But there is no such switch where I can change the mode while riding right? If I am in fuel economy mode while riding ... and if I want to change to Full power mode ... I have to stop my bike and open up the seat to locate the PCIII and press the switch there to change the mode right?

Maybe can try to make a custom cabling to do that ... :D

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

either u have a lock replacement, or u can try the locksmith beside LAB. heard they can do something about it. i would advise to replace the lock to prevent anymore of this case.

No need for the whole package. Just the core package is sufficient. Meaning jus the PC3. All the other additional stuff is for losers that dun know how to ride a bike proper. Khehhahahaha... Quickshifter my arse... LCD is jus additional cosmetics. All u need is jus a lappy or a 1 time professional mapping. Settings can be made on the core PC3 itself.

oops!

kena hit below belt one...

But not really la.

An LCD is good.

Can do on the fly map changes as and when needed.

Lower FC, click and change map.

Need to challenge that Revo / Fazer / WRX, click and change map.

Need to run away from TP, shut down bike and surrender...

hi, i have a problem with my givi top box... can anyone of you who are criminals or have owned top boxes before help me with my qns?

i have damaged locks, where can i get them replaced or fixed?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4297122&posted=1#post4297122

Since its GIVI, have you tried the agent? Located at MAH there. Call up first to get the damage price. Then go elsewhere to get it change. Agent very ex leh...you can try 219 after that or LAB. With the power of knowing the price, you can negotiate for a better price. :)

oops!

kena hit below belt one...

But not really la.

An LCD is good.

Can do on the fly map changes as and when needed.

Lower FC, click and change map.

Need to challenge that Revo / Fazer / WRX, click and change map.

Need to run away from TP, shut down bike and surrender...

What to do. Some people are not as passionate as me. Its passion that keeps me going, buying Singapore petrol and ride safe. heheheh Ohhh and not forgetting the 1 month one part rule.

The locksmith beside Ah Boy can help u unlock it. As for the new lock kit, get from LAB

ok, it's getting confusing. pls enlighten me abt this.

the locksmith can unlock for me. (OK)

LAB can get the new lock (so do i go to LAB or his workshop to get the new locks?

if i get at LAB, do i have to DIY myself?

if i dunno how to DIY, where else can i go to fix it?

i think i got the ans liao...worse come to worse, i just go there to ask ard loh. thanks motofreak, skateboy, swoosh, razi.

get the locksmith to unlock for u. then u might wanna go 219 to buy the lock n install there. they might have the stock. buying at LAB is cheap but dunno his new lock can make it anot. n mayb have to wait? i do suggest to payt abit more to get more assurance.

Agreed....anyway 219 takes stock from agent...so you know that they get the locks from reliable source. Do call them up to check. Dun wan later travel so far then dun have.

219 shd have lah. but i dun have their number leh. chiap lee can find. 219 i can't find.

Personally, i haven get to see the RevTec yet.

But for PA or PA2.

I'll have my points posted here, since someone asked.

Power Abuser - As printed on the ad, is for Race use only.

Which means, the unit itself hold and stabilize the voltage @ 12V.

Which is good for lower gear..................

But than, if you are a high speed freak..................

you'll find out that this unit will hold you at certain speed,

you will not top your meter.

If you ask around, you might also heard that 2 riders had that unit fixed

on their R1 and got their ECU burnt.

If you happen to open up the unit, you will find a couple of capacitors in it.

Which costed maybe a few cents.

And by paying that kind of money to hope for a few (cents) capacitors could works wonders for you?

Think again.................hahaha

Morning bros ... I like to ask a question some fellows GSRs here ...

Anyone has installed the Power Abuser on their GSR? Can you review how good it is? I thought of installing one on my Baby GSR because I have heard from reviews on the Power Abuser thread that it improves performances on their bikes. But I have not heard any reviews of Power Abuser on GSR yet. So I thought maybe I can ask here from any GSR riders who have installed it ... anyone?

I recently also heard of this "RevTec Impedance Stabiliser" ... anyone has it on their GSR? Any good about this?

RevTec Impedance Stabiliser : http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170641

I am in dilema on which one to get? It seems both products have good reviews ...

Dun tell me to get both hor ... I was hoping to "enhance" my baby GSR performances, that is why I am looking for these "enhancers" ...

Hope to hear from some GSR bros who have them installed ...

Cyrix

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

RTM1 news announce already...

NO effect on bike, fuel banned on car started on 9th June. :)

I dun know how true the information can be ... I asked my Mlysian contact and he said the bans is on all vehicles.

Can anyone find out more about whether the current fuel ban is only for cars or does it also affect bikes too ?

If it affects only cars, I might want to head in to JB tml ....:D

Cyrix

Friday 30 May 2008 Meetup 8.00pm

Kopitiam

Golden Wall Building

89 Short Street #01-11

Singapore 188216

Map

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/map2.htm

Agenda

1) Eat dinner ( halal and non halal food available)

2) Hang out

3) Learn from Sia how to ride a GSR to Hatyai without breaking yr back.

4) Photos presentation by Sia.

5) Durian feast?

List

1) Sia

2) Swoosh

3) just_Rider (97267891) Just in case i OT~.. ^^

4) kaozie (will tell all riders to change their bike!!!

5) chasewind (hopefully kaozie will b kind enough 2 come n fetch me ):angel:

6) dinie

8) suzy - pulling out

gotta pull out...

i kanna discriminated...

kaozie n skateboy bullied me...

anyway, its my grandma's death anniversary...

so i muz go to my aunt's place for dinner tonite...

so cant join u guys...

might join u all after dinner, if u guys are staying out late...

or hanging out at durian place at geylang...

hi guys just wanna check with u all wats the FC for gsr 400?? and price of 2nd and 1st hand gsr 400.. thks alot bros.. =]]

FC is abt 18-25km/L depending e type of rider u are...

price will depends on ur age n insurance...

should be abt 14.5k OTR for brand new bike... excluding e interest...

if u looking for 2nd hand bike, can consider mine...

I dun know how true the information can be ... I asked my Mlysian contact and he said the bans is on all vehicles.

Can anyone find out more about whether the current fuel ban is only for cars or does it also affect bikes too ?

If it affects only cars, I might want to head in to JB tml ....:D

Cyrix

Picture is worth a thousand words....

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01363.jpg

Pic taken last nite at 2nd Link....

I think I should open bike shop, selling on GSR. People keep asking here leh...lots of biz for me hehehhe. Then got advantage since I am always here in this thread.

So at least next time, cannot say "We are not bikeshop", coz I can give answer for the prices. What do you think? :thumb:

hi guys just wanna check with u all wats the FC for gsr 400?? and price of 2nd and 1st hand gsr 400.. thks alot bros.. =]]

there r a few units of 2nd hand GSR on sale at the used bike section. FC, suzy had answered u.

gotta pull out...

i kanna discriminated...

kaozie n skateboy bullied me...

anyway, its my grandma's death anniversary...

so i muz go to my aunt's place for dinner tonite...

so cant join u guys...

might join u all after dinner, if u guys are staying out late...

or hanging out at durian place at geylang...

bully u?? come on... u so easily bullied?

u come geylang, we will sell u for cash then we got free durians. :D or u prefer changi village? :lol:

The picture says that All Non Malaysian Vehicle are permitted to fill up Petrol and diesel until further notice.

Does that mean that car also can pump petrol if go in today?

Like dat, where got ban at all ?

That was taken yesterday and from unknown source ... so what if later that piece of paper is taken off ... then how ?

I prefer to rely on official announcements ... but just relying on a piece of paper ...

I am not implying you are faking it ... it is that I am always on the safe side of thing ...

If I really want to go in JB to recce ... i will pump half tank before going in ... probably will update you guys when I get back tml ... :)

Anyway, I am a regular customer in the kiosk and know most of the attendant ... so I will go in and ask ... if they dun let then means ... no chance liao ...

Cyrix

I think I should open bike shop, selling on GSR. People keep asking here leh...lots of biz for me hehehhe. Then got advantage since I am always here in this thread.

So at least next time, cannot say "We are not bikeshop", coz I can give answer for the prices. What do you think? :thumb:

hmmm... u charge $1 for a question ask lor. then u dun give the answer n then u can earn unimited already. :lol:

Why the word PERMITTED is in different color huh?

might be a trick ah !

Picture is worth a thousand words....

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01363.jpg

Pic taken last nite at 2nd Link....

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

"Permitted' is not important.

Its the 2nd paragraph....

I totally agreed ... what is important is the 2nd paragraph. However, if it is just a paper put up by the kiosk and not the official announcement from government ... that I highly cannot trust. What if I enter JB with almost empty tank left(which I always do last time) and the paper is no longer there? What if it only applies yesterday night(when the photo was taken)? Then I have to LPPL ... push the bike across causeway and pump in Singapore .... taking into consideration ... Singapore 50km away to pump.... can't imagine that happening...

So if I want to test water and recce.. have to make sure if cannot pump, must still have reserve at least to ride back to Singapore ...

Watever the case ... all will be revealed soon... my Mlysian contact MIA ... cannot contact him to verify ... :(

Let us all pray that the ban is only for Cars and above and not on bikes.(I am so evil against car owners...:p)

Cyrix

I totally agreed ... what is important is the 2nd paragraph. However, if it is just a paper put up by the kiosk and not the official announcement from government ... that I highly cannot trust. What if I enter JB with almost empty tank left(which I always do last time) and the paper is no longer there? What if it only applies yesterday night(when the photo was taken)? Then I have to LPPL ... push the bike across causeway and pump in Singapore .... taking into consideration ... Singapore 50km away to pump.... can't imagine that happening...

So if I want to test water and recce.. have to make sure if cannot pump, must still have reserve at least to ride back to Singapore ...

Watever the case ... all will be revealed soon... my Mlysian contact MIA ... cannot contact him to verify ... :(

Let us all pray that the ban is only for Cars and above and not on bikes.(I am so evil against car owners...:p)

Cyrix

So you would believe an contact in M'sia who has now MIA instead of official news releases this morning on CNA as well other news sources?

Ok la.

I seriously and sincerely say don't go in.

Serious.

Save yourself all the trouble and roaming charges trying to call an MIA person in Malaysia instead of official news that's free and on TV.

So you would believe an contact in M'sia who has now MIA instead of official news releases this morning on CNA as well other news sources?

Ok la.

I seriously and sincerely say don't go in.

Serious.

Save yourself all the trouble and roaming charges trying to call an MIA person in Malaysia instead of official news that's free and on TV.

Bro.... I dun have means of watching news on TV ... so I dun know if it is broadcasted or announced on TV yet ... that is why I am asking him(my good friend who is in Mlysia)

If you have sources or web news link on this announcement, can you send me the link? If you have read about my post ... I mean to believe in official announcements, rather than the paper that is being pasted on the door. No offences to you ... :)

At the mean time ... I will head on to CNA website to see if there is such article .. if so .. I will post here ....

Remember ... I only believe in Official annoucements .. from the media... :D

Cyrix