You know why?

It's because tis forum is full of logged in jus to Upz every single post they come across.

Do they really good tat good with the SBF Lacer tagged into their name?

I have found this guy, i have even calculated how many days he have joined.

830days and he posted 14,027, tat's a 16.8 posts a day without fail.

No off no leave no MC.

Shouldn't we give tis guy an award or something.

you even bothered to calculate his average post per day huh. why bother?just let him be lah its everybody's forum and even he wants to hit 100 post a day, who are you to stop him?

and if you think his post is alot, think again. i've seen other members who get the lacer title within 3 months. try hanging out at the chatterbox section and you'll know what i mean.

suzy, i just realise that RC8 cannot pillion leh. highly recommand that u keep ur gsr, then RC8 as a weekend bike.

RC8 cannot pillion ... also if you have noticed ... the exhaust is at the under belly ... if singapore has heavy downpour and have flooded area ... I doubt RC8 can pass through those flooded areas... unless you keep throttle on all the while when travelling on flooded area(what if you're stuck in a traffic jam and it is in the flooded area...) or else water will flow into the exhaust ... maybe I am wrong... but I once heard that if water goes into exhaust.. your bike will be dead...

Anyway RC8 really looks futuristic in terms of the body shapes ...

In my opinion, the orange one doesn't look good at all ... (it's just my own opinion... others might like it...:D)

Cyrix

wrong wrong wrong...

RC8 can pillion leh...

when u see e bike, most of em nv put e pillion seat n pillion footrest only...

easily installed n removable...

anyway, if i get RC8, i most prob will get a second bike...

maybe a silverwing...

yeah yeah yeah...

n oh yeah...

i contacted e seller liao...

his asking price is juz slightly lower den e original price...

so eh... still considering...

RC8 cannot pillion ... also if you have noticed ... the exhaust is at the under belly ... if singapore has heavy downpour and have flooded area ... I doubt RC8 can pass through those flooded areas... unless you keep throttle on all the while when travelling on flooded area(what if you're stuck in a traffic jam and it is in the flooded area...) or else water will flow into the exhaust ... maybe I am wrong... but I once heard that if water goes into exhaust.. your bike will be dead...

In my opinion, the orange one doesn't look good at all ... (it's just my own opinion... others might like it...:D)

Cyrix

haha exhaust at the under belly area... this sounds like the bike of another member here :p

and if it ain't orange, it ain't a KTM :D

hey peeps,

anyone here using engine guard? wud like to know difference in functionality, practicality, price and of cos, AESTHETIC between engine guard VS sliders la...pics will be highly welcomed...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

haha exhaust at the under belly area... this sounds like the bike of another member here :p

Haha ... I never heard of KTM in the first place ... this is my first time hearing this "brand" ... maybe it's their trade color bah ... just like red for Ferrari .... I'm just a noob for bike :D

Orange aren't made for me bah ... but since there aren't much orange bike around, so it makes RC8 stand out on the road!

Anyway, it's not a problem to have exhaust at the belly... since riders will definitely be smart enough to "siam" flooded area ... unless really really bad luck ...

Anyway, wish suzy luck in getting her/his RC8 ... maybe can bring to the next meeting for us to touch touch see see up front ... :D ... so far, I can only see it on youtube ... (lazy to go down to bikeshop to view it...:p)

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

true true...

( from my limited knowldge on off road bike teams )

KTM = orange

blue = yamaha

red = honda

yellow= suzuki

green = kawasaki/husqvana ( i think )...

talking bout colours...

i saw new GSR models with black frames...

can anyone confirm if the new colour schemes will be avail for ALL 400/600 new models? are they already avail in SG yet?...

and will older colours be phased out with the new colours?...i kinda still prefer the silver frame ones la...

old colours ( silver frames )

matt black

red

blue

silver

white

"new" colours ( black frames )

pearl nebular black

metallic mistic silver

candy max orange

pearl suzuki deep blue

metallic thunder gray

http://gsr-suzuki.com/top_english.html

niceee...

i dowan to be fastest...

Cyrix

there ain't much places that flood locally so no worries about that.

its trademark green n oso starts with K. :angel:

hey peeps,

anyone here using engine guard? wud like to know difference in functionality, practicality, price and of cos, AESTHETIC between engine guard VS sliders la...pics will be highly welcomed...

page 1 got the pics u need.

Haha ... I never heard of KTM in the first place ... this is my first time hearing this "brand" ... maybe it's their trade color bah ... just like red for Ferrari .... I'm just a noob for bike :D

Orange aren't made for me bah ... but since there aren't much orange bike around, so it makes RC8 stand out on the road!

Anyway, it's not a problem to have exhaust at the belly... since riders will definitely be smart enough to "siam" flooded area ... unless really really bad luck ...

Anyway, wish suzy luck in getting her/his RC8 ... maybe can bring to the next meeting for us to touch touch see see up front ... :D ... so far, I can only see it on youtube ... (lazy to go down to bikeshop to view it...:p)

Cyrix

KTM got the trademark orange colour. so when talk about KTM, its orange. suzy wun b getting the RC8 so fast lah. mayb next year or year after next.

wrong wrong wrong...

RC8 can pillion leh...

when u see e bike, most of em nv put e pillion seat n pillion footrest only...

easily installed n removable...

anyway, if i get RC8, i most prob will get a second bike...

maybe a silverwing...

yeah yeah yeah...

n oh yeah...

i contacted e seller liao...

his asking price is juz slightly lower den e original price...

so eh... still considering...

can pillion but the pillion can die. unless u wanna share seat with ur pillion. :lol:

easily installed + easily removable = easily stolen.

2nd hand RC8 + 2nd hand silvewing = suzy very rich.

:lol: :faint:

page 1 got the pics u need.

thnx bro..i knew i saw it somewhere..lol...*clock post* lol...

but still wic is better ah?..keke

i dowan to be fastest...

sliders r plastic, crash bar r metal but crash bar u need to know if the bar is solid or hollow. for a crash, crash bar is better but bike drop, both serve their purpose.

sliders definitely look better than crash bar which is bulky.

hope this is the ans u wan.

One word for the new colors of GSR ... *sweet* .... the pearl nebular black and the metallic thunder gray looks fierce!!! Too bad they aren't available in Singapore yet at the time when I got mine ... :(

Let's hope they wun show up in SG ... (heehee ... selfish of me to see others riding them... :p) Just joking...

Topic on clocking post ... unless the person comes in and talk about relevant topic on the thread ... no matter how much they post... it's ok lah ... unless those that are spammers or trolls... then it is wrong ...

Pardon me for writing so many post under this thread ... I am just a eager person who want to chat up on GSR ... as I am totally "poisoned" by this ride ... :D ... to me I dun really matter got rank or points ... as long as I am happy with the people in the forum ... so far you people are great :D....

So... is the Friday meetup still on?

Cyrix

sliders r plastic, crash bar r metal but crash bar u need to know if the bar is solid or hollow. for a crash, crash bar is better but bike drop, both serve their purpose.

sliders definitely look better than crash bar which is bulky.

hope this is the ans u wan.

agree le...first time i saw sliders..i fidn it funny...pieces of plastic protruding...keke..but compared to engine guard ( bulky )...i will take sliders anytime..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

One word for the new colors of GSR ... *sweet* .... the pearl nebular black and the metallic thunder gray looks fierce!!! Too bad they aren't available in Singapore yet at the time when I got mine ... :(

Let's hope they wun show up in SG ... (heehee ... selfish of me to see others riding them... :p) Just joking...

Topic on clocking post ... unless the person comes in and talk about relevant topic on the thread ... no matter how much they post... it's ok lah ... unless those that are spammers or trolls... then it is wrong ...

Pardon me for writing so many post under this thread ... I am just a eager person who want to chat up on GSR ... as I am totally "poisoned" by this ride ... :D ... to me I dun really matter got rank or points ... as long as I am happy with the people in the forum ... so far you people are great :D....

Cyrix

selfish bugger you..keke...actually i aso le...so tempted to wait for the new colours to come to our shores....but donoe wen..and backside itchy liao...lol...tink will stick to my original blue OR matt black..classic dude..:)

candy orange *wheet* pearl black *wheet*wheet* thunder gray*wheet*wheet*wheet*....

i dowan to be fastest...

Sorry guys this Friday cannot make it due to financial commitment hahah. My GSS finish liao...now waiting to see how much I owe CC companies hahah. Till the next GSS (Most prob December) then can hahah.

pearl nebular black is nice. if the candy max orange is in the red we have now, that is definitely my target. red with black frame is definitely more fierce than pearl black.

Sorry guys this Friday cannot make it due to financial commitment hahah. My GSS finish liao...now waiting to see how much I owe CC companies hahah. Till the next GSS (Most prob December) then can hahah.

tot u can control?

Cyrix

You talking about GSR600 or GSR400? 400cc I see all the same colour scheme only. No new colours out in their Suzuki's Japan Website. Anyway Want that colour, respray lor.

BTW...clock another post hahaha.

true true...

( from my limited knowldge on off road bike teams )

KTM = orange

blue = yamaha

red = honda

yellow= suzuki

green = kawasaki/husqvana ( i think )...

talking bout colours...

i saw new GSR models with black frames...

can anyone confirm if the new colour schemes will be avail for ALL 400/600 new models? are they already avail in SG yet?...

and will older colours be phased out with the new colours?...i kinda still prefer the silver frame ones la...

old colours ( silver frames )

matt black

red

blue

silver

white

"new" colours ( black frames )

pearl nebular black

metallic mistic silver

candy max orange

pearl suzuki deep blue

metallic thunder gray

http://gsr-suzuki.com/top_english.html

niceee...

my 07 model white has got black frame.

just look at my avatar.

Cyrix

friday still on....

Regina GSS

Date: 11/07/08

Time: About 6.30pm

1) Swoosh

2) Kaozie

3) Lister

4) hougang

5) Just_Rider (working till 1800~.. hope fully no OT~... confirm join u~!!

6) Cyrix76 (tentatively going, depend on my ever changing schedule.)

ONZ~!!!)

Bro IvikaRazI ... when is your Project "Mesh Design" open to me? Pm me when you're available to do mine ok? Also let me know the cost pls... :D

Cyrix

my 07 model white has got black frame.

just look at my avatar.

hmm...black frame fierce...silver frame classic...

so anyone knows the whole range of colour + frame combos '08 model(?) as of today?...( apart from asking me to check out directly with the shops...lol..)

i dowan to be fastest...