yes its on those to have dinner/Durian.

Take Dinner at Lavender Food Court at 6.30pm and later proceed to eat durian

1) Swoosh

2) Lister (Swoosh can pm me your number. Thanks.)

swoosh,

i ll call u after my soccer game...

den see meet up wif u all for durians or wat...

there's dinner for my team after my game tml...

u got ur GSR already???

not yet la...kaozie and swoosh tells me that wait for yours is the best...most pampered bike...lol...

but as you know, re-loan not that easy...plus backside getting itchy by the day...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

wah almost shocked to death...i tot i first post on #444...lol...lucky its ONLY #443...heng ah...come ah come ah...russian roulette time...lucky person to get first post on #444 get free drink to wash away the "good" luck...lol...

i dowan to be fastest...

definitely a possibility...historically, run-in phase expected to have higher FC...wait until fully run-in..then u can clear carbon..then FC may improve...:)

not necessary... during my soft run in.. i got a super high FC due to travelling on low speed and rpm...

for the first 800km, i did not exceed 70km.. or in terms of rpm...did not exceed 4k rpm...

my FC is 26km/l

after run in, my FC go back to abt 20km/l

cyrix, maybe you can travel at that speed to improve your FC.. haha

not yet la...kaozie and swoosh tells me that wait for yours is the best...most pampered bike...lol...

but as you know, re-loan not that easy...plus backside getting itchy by the day...

get revo....best....if not enuff money get honey cub!! :lovestruck:

skateboy,

RC8 got pillion seat oso...

so no need to share...

anyway, if got babes/hunks, share i oso dun mind...

wow...you are really slowly inching towards being a tranny liao...

not necessary... during my soft run in.. i got a super high FC due to travelling on low speed and rpm...

for the first 800km, i did not exceed 70km.. or in terms of rpm...did not exceed 4k rpm...

my FC is 26km/l

after run in, my FC go back to abt 20km/l

cyrix, maybe you can travel at that speed to improve your FC.. haha

To me FC is not important anyway ... I dun mind getting just 17km/litre ... my riding habit has always been like a 100 sprinter ever since my first ride(phantom TA200) ... I am a frequent JB fueler so cost of petrol is fine for me ...

I dun want to under utilise my baby GSR ... so I always want to show her full potential whenever possible...:D....

My upcoming tour in NSH ... I will see if my fc is good or not ... like most people debate ... day to day riding vs touring FC is very much different ... I just hope that for touring ... my baby will not drink too much fuel... or else I want to treat her to a round of "coconut oil"... hehe ... make her drunk and we will hump in the middle of NSH ... :D

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
lol...*farnie sia*...lol...

GSR=Grand Smoke Rider...smoke all riders..BUT kena smoked by the fastest bike, the REVO...*sigh*

GSR=Great "Supporter" (of) Revo...wad to do...GSR only for criminals using bike for transport nia...of cos not as powderful as REVO...

suzuki is expecting something when it comes to giving this bike its model name. the R&D department already knew that the revo can outstrip any 1 litre bike on the road. so its already a sign. since a revo can outstrip a litre bike on the road, wat is a GSR 400 n 600 to them?

so with that, they come out with this model name, GSR. we all misinterprit GSR as Global Slow Riders. but actually, GSR means Go Support Revo!! so we all had made a wrong decision when suzuki is asking us to Go Support Revo....

skateboy,

RC8 got pillion seat oso...

so no need to share...

anyway, if got babes/hunks, share i oso dun mind...

got pillion seat but looking at the size, they can't pillion medium built ppl. only extremely small built then can. eventually, the rider n pillion will share the same seat. so got pillion seat or not, it doesn't matter. :D

1) Swoosh

3) skateboy

actually, GSR means[/color] Go Support Revo!!

BEST!!! ultimate GSR definition liao...:bow:

i dowan to be fastest...

1) Swoosh

3) skateboy

I'm afraid I cannot join you guys liao today ...:( ... let's hope the GSS regina on next week will be on... I'll be sure to go shopping with you guys ...

Cyrix

Right now ... nobody dares to post anymore liao ... scared to hit page 444 ... gwahaha .... I hope this post will not go on to page 444 ....

Cyrix

Hey guys. Just a question. Have u wonder how dirty is the small spocket area of the bike? I have just taken out the plastic engine cover and digged into the area where the small spocket is. I got a shock of my life. The amount of slime or slump or whatever u call it is so thick that it is about the size of a golf ball combine. I not kidding. Been digging the place for the whole afternoon. Now i understand that there is one place where u can take the cover out. (the place where it covers the small spocket) Has anyone taken it out yet?

From what i see, u have to take out the clutch cable and the gear lever in order to take out. (From what i can see and presume) How do u all clean the small spocket anyway. Changing bike to a shalf driven one is not an option niether is changing bike.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Hey guys. Just a question. Have u wonder how dirty is the small spocket area of the bike? I have just taken out the plastic engine cover and digged into the area where the small spocket is. I got a shock of my life. The amount of slime or slump or whatever u call it is so thick that it is about the size of a golf ball combine. I not kidding. Been digging the place for the whole afternoon. Now i understand that there is one place where u can take the cover out. (the place where it covers the small spocket) Has anyone taken it out yet?

From what i see, u have to take out the clutch cable and the gear lever in order to take out. (From what i can see and presume) How do u all clean the small spocket anyway. Changing bike to a shalf driven one is not an option niether is changing bike.

Go for a bike wash at JB at least once a month should do the trick of removing excess buildup of oil from the chain bah .... they used those high powered spray ... I always stand there and direct them where to spray ... chain... hard to reach areas ... under belly ... underseat where the muffler is ... etc ... secondly ... install a scottoiler ... to re-lubricate the chain automatically after the wash ... (that's my solution... )

To me ... I dun do all these technical stuffs of removing screws ... and parts becos I am too lazy to do all these ...:p

Cyrix

hehe...done it 2 weeks back on the afternoon when we met up at kkfc.

yah..have to unscrew a few stuff like the clutch cable and gear lever..

it's really dirty...but now it's all clean and nice.

thanks to skateboy's help too...

Go for a bike wash at JB at least once a month should do the trick of removing excess buildup of oil from the chain bah .... they used those high powered spray ... I always stand there and direct them where to spray ... chain... hard to reach areas ... under belly ... underseat where the muffler is ... etc ... secondly ... install a scottoiler ... to re-lubricate the chain automatically after the wash ... (that's my solution... )

To me ... I dun do all these technical stuffs of removing screws ... and parts becos I am too lazy to do all these ...:p

Cyrix

the jet spray will nv reach the inside of the engine cover...where the small sprocket is. i open up and scape inside and wash with wd40 (very expensive but clean) at 13k mileage...

haha...have to use 2 cans of wd40 just to clean that part and the chain...

after that i lub chain...now my chain is still clean and shiny.

but the cheapest way is to use kerosene and a brush...it disolve all the grime and dirt. wd40 need to wash away after use immediately...if not will rust the chain.

im flattered...

but if u wanna get mine, den u ll have to wait loh...

i waiting for e white one to come...

the jet spray will nv reach the inside of the engine cover...where the small sprocket is. i open up and scape inside and wash with wd40 (very expensive but clean) at 13k mileage...

but the cheapest way is to use kerosene and a brush...it disolve all the grime and dirt. wd40 need to wash away after use immediately...if not will rust the chain.

wah...

u use wd40 to clean ur chain???

good luck to u...

anyway, if u got paddock den it ll be much easier lah...

=P

Wah ... like dat ... when I hit 13k ... I let you wash for me can? Hehe ....

I smell 444 .... coming really soon ... :D

Cyrix

wah...

u use wd40 to clean ur chain???

good luck to u...

anyway, if u got paddock den it ll be much easier lah...

=P

that's y i learn loh... now will use kerosene. haha. but my chain is still arite..

your paddock for sale??

can use a car jack if dun have paddock....

Wah ... like dat ... when I hit 13k ... I let you wash for me can? Hehe ....

I smell 444 .... coming really soon ... :D

Cyrix

dirty jobs have to do yourself...then you will learn. haha.

I heard of people using kerosene to clean their chain .. but isn't it dangerous? Kerosene is highly flamable ... Sekali ... caught fire .... whole bike on fire ...

Cyrix

how to clean the sprocket? how u clean ur chain then? its the same method n using the same items.

anyway, the below is something i had posted somewhere else. u might wanna read.

there is no such thing as a chain lubrication that is good n wun fling. to lubricate the chain is to oil it. n with oil ard the chain, its prone to flings n wash away during wet weather. of cos. chain lube manufacturers will claim their product wun attract dust n dirt, fling is minimum n it lubricates the chain well. chain lube is specially formulated so that it can resist wash away as well as hot weather vapourisation. n to resist fling, the oil is extremely sticky as it sticks to the chain. if the oil is sticky, it will attract a minimum amount of dust on the chain.

taking maxima chain guard n chain wax for example. both r oil based. chain guard is thicker n chain wax is thinner. chain guard is not as dry as chain wax when used. but the purpose of lubricating the chain is to have adequate oil ard the chain n to make it as slippery as possible to reduce power loss at the last transmittion.

there is no one size fits all. its either fling resistance but compromise in proper chain lubrication, or have proper chain lubrication with fling depending on how much oil applied.

anyway, my favourite is to use engine oil for chain lubrication. its the best lub though it flings n frequent oiling is required.