Anyone got any idea where to get Hella Fog lights? Will it drain a battery if one for the journey say from singapore to Krabi?

Looks like you're going touring? Going alone? If you need a partner to tag along ... you can count on me :D (provided my schedule allows me)

I thought maybe we can organize a group tour(1-3 days) to some parts of Mlysia(Cameron or Genting or Penang or KL or Melaka or Pahang-Gunung Ledang) ... only for GSRs? Any takers?

Anyway... if you're travelling, you're charging your battery anyway, so I dun think your battery will be drained out... unless you turn on your bike and forgot to turn on the engine for a long time.

Anyway... have anyone encountered flat battery before? Anyone tried push start your bike before? I have many encounters with my Phantom TA200 where my battery is drained and have to push start... at first, it kinda difficult, but when I get used to it ... it's easy to push start the Phantom... but GSR? Pushing this bulky GSR is already a problem... imagine push start it???

I am actually thinking of fixing the underbelly light that was in the http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182513

for touring purpose as it is not legal to use in Singapore anyway... Maybe Flareon is interested in this too? :D(start to inject my poison to you ...hahah)

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

I will pass on the lighting part. Will use old school way of touches when i need to see something. Ya i planing of going overseas. To prepare for a longer trip during OCT. Haha.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
I will pass on the lighting part. Will use old school way of touches when i need to see something. Ya i planing of going overseas. To prepare for a longer trip during OCT. Haha.

I am planning to go a short trip to Melaka on 16th August(after my unit recall manning)... anyone interested in joining me :D ??? Flareon you want?

Cyrix

I am planning to go a short trip to Melaka on 16th August(after my unit recall manning)... anyone interested in joining me :D ??? Flareon you want?

Cyrix

i am interested to join...but cant go fast...yet...still runing in..lol...but if average 100km/hr tink i stil can tag along lo..keke...as of today...touch 102km/hr ONLY..endure...:) *edit* tink by then my ride shud be able hit avg 120km/hr liao...

but the thing is..i am on NS ICT from 11th till 19th le....

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

i am interested to join...but cant go fast...yet...still runing in..lol...but if average 100km/hr tink i stil can tag along lo..keke...as of today...touch 102km/hr ONLY..endure...:) *edit* tink by then my ride shud be able hit avg 120km/hr liao...

but the thing is..i am on NS ICT from 11th till 19th le....

I admire your self-control of not breaking the "law" of speed for running in... I've actually broken the speed and rpm limit even before I did my hard-running in for my baby GSR ... just cannot control myself ... my right wrist just can't stop from twisting the throttle..:D (as they say... can go beyond the limits once awhile...but do not prolong the throttle at high rpm when running in...)

I'm actually planning to go on 16th August, so that falls between your ICT leh... unless you AWOL :p.... anyway, there will be more chances of going anyway... once your running in is done, we can go along NSH and have fun letting your speed craze devil out ...:D Zrooom ....

That's all to say... watever we do... ride safe and ride responsibly... :D

Cyrix

i'm reaching close to 15k mileage. just wondering what kind of servicing should be done upon reaching this stage. pls do highlight to me if i've left something out:

1) change spark plugs

2) change EO/oil filter

3) air filter?

actually my intention is to change to aftermarket air filter after 15k, but is it really necessary?

need your advice bros.

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Actually i think i saw a few GSR already got the cover.. but not sure where they get from.. hopefully Sg got sellz.. cos its kinda ex if order from there.

i do know some who went and cut the grab rails. but not sure if the end product looks nice. :)

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

anyone is off on 8 Aug???

n is interested for a short day trip up north???

i am...lol...but i am the GSR...Group Slowest Rider...for now at least...keke...

i dowan to be fastest...

anyone is off on 8 Aug???

n is interested for a short day trip up north???

too bad I am still on Recall Manning during 8 Aug ... :( but I am planning to go for a day trip to Melaka on 16 Aug ... you want???

Cyrix

i'm reaching close to 15k mileage. just wondering what kind of servicing should be done upon reaching this stage. pls do highlight to me if i've left something out:

1) change spark plugs

2) change EO/oil filter

3) air filter?

actually my intention is to change to aftermarket air filter after 15k, but is it really necessary?

need your advice bros.

yah...can change spark plugs and air filter... btw, when was the last time u changed your EO and oil filter? if it's abt 5000km since last change, can change liao..

i am like you like tat...but only change EO and air filter as well as my rear break pads.

murning peeps...

anyone here ever duplicate our bike key?...can this be done? wer? and how much roughly? i would like to play safe and keep a spare la...thnx guys..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

murning peeps...

anyone here ever duplicate our bike key?...can this be done? wer? and how much roughly? i would like to play safe and keep a spare la...thnx guys..:)

Quoted from Swoosh:

Loois confirmed there are only 2 keys. For ABS owners beware!!! as of now, you wun be able to duplicate extra keys.

You cannot duplicate extra key as of now. You are holding one key and the bikeshop is holding the other extra bike key. If you lost yours, you have to return to your bikeshop and ask them if they can duplicate a new set of keys for you. Once they create a new set, the old keys will not be able to use anymore.

Cyrix

Quoted from Swoosh:

You cannot duplicate extra key as of now. You are holding one key and the bikeshop is holding the other extra bike key. If you lost yours, you have to return to your bikeshop and ask them if they can duplicate a new set of keys for you. Once they create a new set, the old keys will not be able to use anymore.

Cyrix

noted. thnx bro..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

Quoted from Swoosh:

Cyrix

This method was being post earlier, method is too remove the transpondent/chip in the key and stick it under the ignition key cover. And u can just duplicate the key. Of course, when duplicate the key make it look like a professional, so tht onlookers still think that the key has the chip on it.

Well, now a day, thief either steal parts of the bike or steal the bike as awhole by going it up the lorry. Gone are the days thiefs with bunch of bike keys going from one bike to another just to steal it.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"