Actually I got my cl2b,2a and 2.

1st bike got 6yrs back. but not riding for 4yrs+ liao.

Biggest bike eva rode was rvf. Sold it aft 1yr for a 4wheeler.

Den drive til now.

Now wan to save money while study part-time. So gave up my dream for gsxr1000 k8.

Wan something practical, fuel econ, low maintainance.

Frens all say pulsar or cubkia, but I really dun like these bikes la.

Narrowed down to S4 revo or gsr400. the suzie looks abit more hightech so most likely get that.

I dun care how fast a spec3 or revo is, cos last time my fully stock rvf can smoke a modded spec3 so easily (no offense to S4 riders). In this case, speed is not wad I'm lookin at. If wan to ride fast, worse to worse can get a gixxer k1 or r12001.

So, rather den listing out the bad parts abt the gsr, wads the pros of this bike?

As for the price Looi's gave me, 14.8k is due to the 1.5k coe. Usual price is 14.3k. Add 1k for abs model. Add 1.1k-1.5k for bidded no. Wad I dun like is their interest rate. Most charge 4% while they charge 5%...

Well I'm sorry to hear about the pricing and interest. Anyway do look around first. 1st hand bikes should not have any problem (touch wood). I'm sure you can get a better deal than that. Its all about patience.

Anyway the bike is not bad. Its unique I must say. But this trend will be dying soon aa more and more peeps are getting GSR. The only bad part about this bike is that most accessories are from Euro, so the price is quite high.

Anyway it is always important to enjoy your ride. Y not getting the 600cc? GHC supports 600cc (400cc are parallel import), since you already have Class 2. The handling is not much diff apart from the raw power of 600cc, the insurance and feul consumption.Not far off anyway. I think add $2k more to get 600cc. You may wanna consider that.

Jokes aside, the best bike currently on the market now is the Pulsar. Best milage and low maintenance + LCD display puts this bike as the best currently...to me la. My friend is getting 700km mileage on a 20 litre tank. So you can consider this also.

I suggest meeting place at Jurong Bird Park. Big car park over there and also very near Realdean place and guess everybody know that place too.

but its a sunday n shd b afternoon. unless we meet just for a few minutes n then off we go.

You can join the grp. But u will need to pay admission fee of S$300 to out CEO and S$100 to all the existing member and go through a ritual. Thank you are in. Where we meet?? We meet at the spot where its marked X on the map. :p

hahhaahhahahaha.............sound the club really desperated of money and it sound like you are bagging............. no offence................if i have that kind of money i rather buy a new bike................well if x is the spot i will get the map ..............hahhahahahh

my first advice to you... BUY SLIDERS!!!

seen too many new GSR droping within the first week... :weep:

how much is the slider ............i have to asked my gf first cos she is the treasurer

Pssssst... can i get to know your GF :cheeky: ... khehehehehehe... Dude... u made the right investment man. STOCKS BOOOM!!!!.... hahahahaha. Anyway how old are u and where u working/skooling?

Anyway our usual meet up is at KKFC (Kallang KFC). However been quite some time since our last outing.

I see that u doing hard run in. U sent it to shop or u doing it yaself?

i am 26 yr and currently looking for work...................usually what day and time is the outing.

Den drive til now.

Now wan to save money while study part-time. So gave up my dream for gsxr1000 k8.

Narrowed down to S4 revo or gsr400. the suzie looks abit more hightech so most likely get that.

I dun care how fast a spec3 or revo is, cos last time my fully stock rvf can smoke a modded spec3 so easily (no offense to S4 riders). In this case, speed is not wad I'm lookin at. If wan to ride fast, worse to worse can get a gixxer k1 or r12001.

So, rather den listing out the bad parts abt the gsr, wads the pros of this bike?

As for the price Looi's gave me, 14.8k is due to the 1.5k coe. Usual price is 14.3k. Add 1k for abs model. Add 1.1k-1.5k for bidded no. Wad I dun like is their interest rate. Most charge 4% while they charge 5%...

Bro,bout the interest..

U can ask Wildcard where he bought his GSR600...

I forgot which shop,they charge 3% interest...

I noe the shop is at Eunos,forgot the name la...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

i am 26 yr and currently looking for work...................usually what day and time is the outing.

Hmm usually the meet ups is on Friday nite bro

thankz mate............will try our best to attend................ me and my gf

No problem bro,hope 2 see u soon...

Guest motofreak

Den drive til now.

Dude... My GSR can smoke every single shiet bike out there man. My exhaust would be blasting at their faces. No worries. All u have to do is just be infront of them in traffic. KHEEHHEHEEHheHEhhehehehhehe..... :cheeky:

On a serious note. My bike can smoke any 400cc out there. :cheeky: So dun worry. Stock is good enuff. May look bulky but it rides nimble.

Dude... My GSR can smoke every single shiet bike out there man. My exhaust would be blasting at their faces. No worries. All u have to do is just be infront of them in traffic. KHEEHHEHEEHheHEhhehehehhehe..... :cheeky:

On a serious note. My bike can smoke any 400cc out there. :cheeky: So dun worry. Stock is good enuff. May look bulky but it rides nimble.

Hahaha,ya lah...

Dat's the thing bout bikes wif under-seat exhausts...

I try not to be at their back while waiting at traffic lites...

Hahaha,ya lah...

Dat's the thing bout bikes wif under-seat exhausts...

I try not to be at their back while waiting at traffic lites...

Can always get a exhaust choker ... to choke the exhaust outlet ... :p... park near their rear and before the lights turn green... quickly pluck in the choker and speed off ... :p Just a joke ... dun ever try that ... ;) be nice to all riders out there! No matter who or what bike they ride... we're all riders on road... the most vulnerable beings on road ... so look out for each others and have fun riding and commute with other riders... :)

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

benson, if u like e bike, den y worry abt e interest???

its only 1% diff...

unless u loan few hundred thousands for many years, if not, e interests may only be a hundred odd...

if u dun mind all e hassle, den slowly go hunt loh...

but bear in mind, going to some less reputable shop, there may be other hidden cost like dunno wat admin n etc etc...

plus u need to consider e relibility of e shop n e after sales service...

but anyway, at e end of e day, if ur interested in a fuel efficient bike, dun, and i mean it, buy a GSR...

it drinks petrol... like e way some drunkard down their beer...

get a REVO... its honestly much better...

n its a honda... there's agent... so no need to scare...

suehaimi,

let me first offer my condolence to u... cos u (or rather, ur gf) juz bought u a GSR...

u ll soon regret it...

e moment u stop next to a revo, n when e biker on e REVO rev his bike, n blow u, u ll be thinking, y din u get a REVO in e first place...

den oso, perhaps u should check ur keyboard...

y ur typing always so many ".........................................." or issit ur fingers always cramp when u type e dots???

n btw, sliders aint ex...

ur gf should be able to afford it...

i mean, if she can afford e GSR, wat is a mere set of sliders...

just an open question to all bros here who riding stock...or mildly modded rides...is our rides reli not as powderful as legendary REVO?...seriously...cos my gut feel is that it is sluggish...i am still running-in so i don drag too much....but it feels so difficult to even accelerate to beyond 100kmh...so question is,

1) wad is the peak powerband for gsr400?

2) wad rpms do you usually ride on normal days?

3) and at that usual rpms, wad your average speed?

4) and those who ever hit the 200kmh mark, wads was the rpm then sia?...:cool:

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

just an open question to all bros here who riding stock...or mildly modded rides...is our rides reli not as powderful as legendary REVO?...seriously...cos my gut feel is that it is sluggish...i am still running-in so i don drag too much....but it feels so difficult to even accelerate to beyond 100kmh...so question is,

what you need to do is to turn the throttle 2 rounds, then you'll get the full power of the GSR...

benson, if u like e bike, den y worry abt e interest???

its only 1% diff...

unless u loan few hundred thousands for many years, if not, e interests may only be a hundred odd...

if u dun mind all e hassle, den slowly go hunt loh...

but bear in mind, going to some less reputable shop, there may be other hidden cost like dunno wat admin n etc etc...

plus u need to consider e relibility of e shop n e after sales service...

but anyway, at e end of e day, if ur interested in a fuel efficient bike, dun, and i mean it, buy a GSR...

it drinks petrol... like e way some drunkard down their beer...

get a REVO... its honestly much better...

n its a honda... there's agent... so no need to scare...

so agree with ur theory. a living example of the RC8 owner to be. :D the interest can b a few K but it dun bother u at all. like said, if u like the bike, y care about the loan? the envious look from other ppl is priceless.

so benson, get the bike!! get a REVO!! :lol:

suehaimi,

let me first offer my condolence to u... cos u (or rather, ur gf) juz bought u a GSR...

u ll soon regret it...

e moment u stop next to a revo, n when e biker on e REVO rev his bike, n blow u, u ll be thinking, y din u get a REVO in e first place...

y ur typing always so many ".........................................." or issit ur fingers always cramp when u type e dots???

u dun talk so much. touchwood, if a revo outrun ur upcoming RC8, dun cry hor. :lol:

his gf buy the gsr for him but not cash out wat. just downpay only so now mayb abit dry, n not forgetting the running in process need extra cash to do oil change?

of cos gsr not as powderful as revo lah. GSR means Go Support Revo so wat do u think? :D wat is the total mileage of ur bike? due to run in, bike is abit hard to accelerate n u r using mineral oil too. a semi synthetic will b better but running in, use only mineral oil.

1) ard 11k rpm.

2) rpm varies due to different traffic conditions.

3) different rpm at different gears gives different speed. so its for u to find out.

4) almost max.

anyway, for guys who live in e east, wanna meet up at kkfc first???

den ride down to meet e rest at JBP???

u got go n pay summon?

what you need to do is to turn the throttle 2 rounds, then you'll get the full power of the GSR...

turn throttle 2 rounds? i think the throttle broke liao leh.

ok...

i can ans u...

my bike is fully stock... (except for e sliders)

nth changed yet, except for e regular EO n Oil filter change...

still using e same air filter n spark plugs...

sometimes, acceleration may be a bit slow n sluggish...

like there's something dragging u liddat...

(maybe, u need to change engine oil or air filter...)

but since urs is new, den im not too sure...

for some guys, no names mentioned here... their acceleration always super good... we can nv catch up wif him... dunno y...

guess sometimes its e rider...

wat u mean by peak powerband???

max torque? max power???

actually, all these can be found at e suzuki website...

if urs is e 400cc, go to http://www.suzuki.co.jp

for me myself, im a gentle rider...

i normally change gear b4 5k rpm...

riding will be at abt 5k rpm...

on 6th gear, if ur at 6k rpm, ur speed should be abt 100km/hr already...

that day, i tried, wif a pillion, on 2nd gear, i wacked e bike, to abt 13.5k rpm, speed reached abt 135km/hr... but when reached e red line, i can feel there's a slight power drop b4 picking up again...

n anyway, dun ask me abt 200km/hr...

i nv done it b4...

i dun have balls of steel...

maybe boobs of steel at most...

but i have problem handling e speed even at 170km/hr...

i scare i kanna blown away...

hope e above ans ur qns...

at of e day, its not abt how fast u reach e destination...

or how much style...

its a matter of whether u reach safely in one piece not...

ride safe...

suehaimi,

u ll soon regret it...

e moment u stop next to a revo, n when e biker on e REVO rev his bike, n blow u, u ll be thinking, y din u get a REVO

what with the condolence?............who pass away?.....it the rider not the machine.........as people say empty barrel make the loudest sound............ yeah sometime do get cramp while typing right after riding at high speed.......they call it orgasm .............. hahhahahah

muahahaha...cannot la...hit 6.5K rpm my heart pain pain oredi...lol...

i safety rider le...but at least now i can say 0-5K rpm smooth like the wind...

neway, how much you wan your sliders for?...i oredi have my engine guard...

so just nice add front and rear sliders lo...kiasu kiasi abit...:)

i dowan to be fastest...

what with the condolence?............who pass away?.....it the rider not the machine.........as people say empty barrel make the loudest sound............ yeah sometime do get cramp while typing right after riding at high speed.......they call it orgasm .............. hahhahahah

dun mind this lady. she dunno how to talk properly. i believe she's still bouncing while she's typing. :lol:

of cos gsr not as powderful as revo lah. GSR means Go Support Revo so wat do u think? :D wat is the total mileage of ur bike? due to run in, bike is abit hard to accelerate n u r using mineral oil too. a semi synthetic will b better but running in, use only mineral oil.

1) ard 11k rpm.

2) rpm varies due to different traffic conditions.

3) different rpm at different gears gives different speed. so its for u to find out.

4) almost max.

GO REVO!!! GO REVO!!!

noted on acceleration during running-in part and mineral oil.

just sometimes itchy and impatient la...keke...

i dowan to be fastest...