can rev abit higher during run in. its ok one. but not too much. up to 6k or 7k, shd b no prob.

ok...

i can ans u...

my bike is fully stock... (except for e sliders)

nth changed yet, except for e regular EO n Oil filter change...

still using e same air filter n spark plugs...

sometimes, acceleration may be a bit slow n sluggish...

like there's something dragging u liddat...

(maybe, u need to change engine oil or air filter...)

but since urs is new, den im not too sure...

for some guys, no names mentioned here... their acceleration always super good... we can nv catch up wif him... dunno y...

guess sometimes its e rider...

wat u mean by peak powerband???

max torque? max power???

actually, all these can be found at e suzuki website...

if urs is e 400cc, go to http://www.suzuki.co.jp

for me myself, im a gentle rider...

i normally change gear b4 5k rpm...

riding will be at abt 5k rpm...

on 6th gear, if ur at 6k rpm, ur speed should be abt 100km/hr already...

that day, i tried, wif a pillion, on 2nd gear, i wacked e bike, to abt 13.5k rpm, speed reached abt 135km/hr... but when reached e red line, i can feel there's a slight power drop b4 picking up again...

n anyway, dun ask me abt 200km/hr...

i nv done it b4...

i dun have balls of steel...

maybe boobs of steel at most...

but i have problem handling e speed even at 170km/hr...

i scare i kanna blown away...

hope e above ans ur qns...

at of e day, its not abt how fast u reach e destination...

or how much style...

its a matter of whether u reach safely in one piece not...

ride safe...

fully agree with your comments bro...arigato!!!

2nd gear, 135kmh with a pillion and you call yourself gentle rider??...

like dat i am so tempted to maybe will have to try the 2 throttle method soon...!!!! kidding...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

can rev abit higher during run in. its ok one. but not too much. up to 6k or 7k, shd b no prob.

now at 6.5k rpm oredi...by next week will slowly up to 7K rpm...my mileage past 1000km oredi...

neway, our bouncing-rider is right, "on 6th gear, if ur at 6k rpm, ur speed should be abt 100km/hr already..."

i dowan to be fastest...

dun mind this lady. she dunno how to talk properly. i believe she's still bouncing while she's typing. :lol:

you nearly guess it right........actually she bouncing on my lap....hahaha

like dat i am so tempted to maybe will have to try the 2 throttle method soon...!!!! kidding...

he imagine he's riding RC8 on a GSR. :D

now at 6.5k rpm oredi...by next week will slowly up to 7K rpm...my mileage past 1000km oredi...

neway, our bouncing-rider is right, "on 6th gear, if ur at 6k rpm, ur speed should be abt 100km/hr already..."

over 1000km, then u can almost ride as per normal like us. occasionally rev abit higher thats all. the only down part is the vibration caused by the oil.

suzie bounce on ur lap??

:puke: :puke: :puke: :puke:

so agree with ur theory. a living example of the RC8 owner to be. :D the interest can b a few K but it dun bother u at all. like said, if u like the bike, y care about the loan? the envious look from other ppl is priceless.

so benson, get the bike!! get a REVO!! :lol:

u dun talk so much. touchwood, if a revo outrun ur upcoming RC8, dun cry hor. :lol:

his gf buy the gsr for him but not cash out wat. just downpay only so now mayb abit dry, n not forgetting the running in process need extra cash to do oil change?

of cos gsr not as powderful as revo lah. GSR means Go Support Revo so wat do u think? :D wat is the total mileage of ur bike? due to run in, bike is abit hard to accelerate n u r using mineral oil too. a semi synthetic will b better but running in, use only mineral oil.

1) ard 11k rpm.

2) rpm varies due to different traffic conditions.

3) different rpm at different gears gives different speed. so its for u to find out.

4) almost max.

why did you asume that my gf only pay for downpayment only.......anyway to correct your words ........yeah my gf pay cash out.....i bought the bike at universal motor and it cost her 14.2 k otr ........machine price actually 13.2 k.......you can check with the shop owner micheal............very nice guy...........say what you can and eat your own words............not all gf are the same.

cash out for u then cash out for u lor. cannot assume meh? eat my words? eat lor.no big deal. chey.

so agree with ur theory. a living example of the RC8 owner to be. :D the interest can b a few K but it dun bother u at all. like said, if u like the bike, y care about the loan? the envious look from other ppl is priceless.

so benson, get the bike!! get a REVO!! :lol:

u dun talk so much. touchwood, if a revo outrun ur upcoming RC8, dun cry hor. :lol:

his gf buy the gsr for him but not cash out wat. just downpay only so now mayb abit dry, n not forgetting the running in process need extra cash to do oil change?

of cos gsr not as powderful as revo lah. GSR means Go Support Revo so wat do u think? :D wat is the total mileage of ur bike? due to run in, bike is abit hard to accelerate n u r using mineral oil too. a semi synthetic will b better but running in, use only mineral oil.

1) ard 11k rpm.

2) rpm varies due to different traffic conditions.

3) different rpm at different gears gives different speed. so its for u to find out.

4) almost max.

still planning on my RC8...

doing my calculations...

hopefully, but e time my calculation is done, dun have new toys coming out...

u got go n pay summon?

turn throttle 2 rounds? i think the throttle broke liao leh.

yeah...

muz go support...

still planning on my RC8...

doing my calculations...

hopefully, but e time my calculation is done, dun have new toys coming out...

yeah...

muz go support...

still planning stage ah? not execute stage liao meh? :angel: new toys r always available so by the time u wanna get the RC8, got new toy for consideration. if not, honda cub lor. :lol: :faint:

go support? not pay summon? we all go pay summon leh. :D

Agenda: Pay summon at Realdean's son's wedding :D

Date: 17/08/08

Time: TBC by Realdean

Place to meet: TBC

Going list:

1) Motofreak :slapforehead:

2) -Imran-

3) Just_rider (hope that i dun kana recall by work)

4) IvikaRazI (Summon has been issued! Depends on the weather haha)

5) AhGui

Pending list:

1) skateboy

2) Helmy23

dun mind this lady. she dunno how to talk properly. i believe she's still bouncing while she's typing. :lol:

yeah dude...

i bouncing all e time...

yes i am...

i very gentle...

aiyah...

once in a while muz clear carbon ma..

smoothen e engine a bit...

yeah...

i noe im rite...

sorry hor...

i got QC one...

u can wait long long...

but u will never get e chance...

he imagine he's riding RC8 on a GSR. :D

over 1000km, then u can almost ride as per normal like us. occasionally rev abit higher thats all. the only down part is the vibration caused by the oil.

suzie bounce on ur lap??

:puke: :puke: :puke: :puke:

hunor...

i dun anyhow bounce one loh k..

eh...

now saving up for RC8...

next year...

hopefully by april...

so???

we dun have to noe u live on ur gf or that she's rich...

if she got too much money, n dunno where to spend, u can intro her to use...

there's many ppl here wif alot of poisons...

u can start by following e example of getting a mod every month...

but since ur gf is so rich, u can buy all at once...

no need to wait for so long...

Guest motofreak

U lucky bugger.... U better treat her rite or u mite end up losing her to one of the guys here.. AHHAHAHAHAHA..... :goodluck: . Just enjoy the ride bro. Anyway to the new guys.... This Go Support Revo thingy... We are jus being sarcastic... Hhahahaha... U mite wanna read from page 300 onwards... Then u mite understand why...

still planning stage ah? not execute stage liao meh? :angel: new toys r always available so by the time u wanna get the RC8, got new toy for consideration. if not, honda cub lor. :lol: :faint:

go support? not pay summon? we all go pay summon leh. :D

yah loh...

so many toys...

yeah...

sure pay one...

wats e market rate ar???

U lucky bugger.... U better treat her rite or u mite end up losing her to one of the guys here.. AHHAHAHAHAHA..... :goodluck: . Just enjoy the ride bro. Anyway to the new guys.... This Go Support Revo thingy... We are jus being sarcastic... Hhahahaha... U mite wanna read from page 300 onwards... Then u mite understand why...

think weather too hot liao...

e heat muz have gone to ur head...

we're now at page 454...

u ask ppl to read from page 300???

anyway, im not sacastic when im toking abt REVO...

i swear, i personally think its a bloody good bike...

if it came out b4 e GSR, i DEFINITELY would have gotten e REVO...

den let u all breathe in my smoke...

n y lose to e guys here???

y cannot lose to me???

i can turn her into a les...

Chill guyz....anyway this weekend, Singapore Bike Fest rite? Anyone going?

i sign up for one of the convoy rides organised by one of the groups/thread that flareon put a link sometime back. yet, up till now, like nobody msg/call me to confirm. worse cant find the thread oredi. seow liao. donoe how. u goin?

some bros here say waste time only. or maybe just go there grab goodie bag and cabut. but i wana try their mini convoy. and look see look see their borong stall and get myself poisoned for awhile. keke....

any other takers?

i dowan to be fastest...

i sign up for one of the convoy rides organised by one of the groups/thread that flareon put a link sometime back. yet, up till now, like nobody msg/call me to confirm. worse cant find the thread oredi. seow liao. donoe how. u goin?

some bros here say waste time only. or maybe just go there grab goodie bag and cabut. but i wana try their mini convoy. and look see look see their borong stall and get myself poisoned for awhile. keke....

any other takers?

I think will be there to survey the booths only.....and to show off my baby heheheheh.

got wat booths???

got biker babes not???

You be there...confirm 1 babe already...attract what type of crowd....anyone guess...hahahha

If not wrong, Team Shinez also there. Maybe they need a 'babe' to wash bikes...so bring swim wear also hehehe.

You be there...confirm 1 babe already...attract what type of crowd....anyone guess...hahahha

If not wrong, Team Shinez also there. Maybe they need a 'babe' to wash bikes...so bring swim wear also hehehe.

maybe i can do my infamous bikini bike wash...

sure attract alot of se pek pek like sia n puffer one...

=P

yeah dude...

i bouncing all e time...

yes i am...

i very gentle...

aiyah...

once in a while muz clear carbon ma..

smoothen e engine a bit...

yeah...

i noe im rite...

sorry hor...

i got QC one...

u can wait long long...

but u will never get e chance...

hunor...

i dun anyhow bounce one loh k..

eh...

now saving up for RC8...

next year...

hopefully by april...

so???

we dun have to noe u live on ur gf or that she's rich...

if she got too much money, n dunno where to spend, u can intro her to use...

there's many ppl here wif alot of poisons...

u can start by following e example of getting a mod every month...

but since ur gf is so rich, u can buy all at once...

no need to wait for so long...

yeah you are right , some people are just born lucky...... i mean not me;i was talking about my gf........anyway i dont intend to tell anyone but just to correct skateboy qoute... by the way the gsr are a beauty by itself and i dont think i will modified the bike and i dont ride fast cos most of the time a will be pillioning my gf...........cos i will be responsible is anything happend to her.

yeah i know actually this thread it all about laughter and fun.........all is not lost.. it also provide some knowledge also

where is it held............if you going where will we meet.......if you want to meet at bedok also can cos i use to stay bedok last time.

Yo guys,antone got info on GPR homologated ghost pipe,sounds nice,any info where to get it.thks

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus