Hi Bros,

Yesterday while riding, i had made an illegal u turn against the flow of traffic. Kena caught by 2 tp. He just write my particulars on some piece of blank papers. Then told me wait for letter, 13 points , $150.

Heres my situation:

2B - more than 2 years

2A - less than 1 year, so still under 2a probation, 12 pts.(3 days to end of probation..=( ..)

***i have revoked and suspension history not yet expunged

Currently i have 9 demerit points. so if i add the new offence, 13 pts,

9 + 13 = 22 points.

As im still under 2a probation, 12 points.. will i

(a)lose both my license??

(b)lose my 2a license but keep my class 2b

Please help guys...thanks!!!

1999-2001 ~ Skipper 125, Aprilia Extrema

2001-2003 ~ Cbr Hurricane, TzM 150

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2003-2005 ~ ***Revoked***

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

2011 January -2011 March ~Fazer 600/Superfour Spec 1

2011-Present ~VTR1000 SP1

Ride Safe! Treasure ur license..treasure ur life!

• Replies 18

(a)lose both my license??

(b)lose my 2a license but keep my class 2b

Most likely option 'a' is the outcome...

Be prepared for the worst...

But you can try to appeal if option 'a' is really the outcome...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Why 13 points? Going against the flow of traffic is only 6 points. Illegal u-turn is treated like illegal right turn, just $70 fine for bikes, no points.

I needed to go against the flow of the traffic recently too. What I did was to dismount and push my bike. Looks stupid, but why take unnecessary risk?

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

if follow by the book wher got such ting as revoke class 2a keep 2b or revoke class 3 keep motor liscence n such sheet. in singapore all ur liscence only have 1 set of points. but keep or revoke is up to the judge n purely ur luck. but i tink it doesnt look good coz u had history.

good things come to those who wait

many many donkey yrs ago someone i knew was caught drink driving...

according to him, he pleaded for leniency & managed to keep his class 2B but 2A & 3 were revoked. think he managed to prove that his livelihood depended on that license

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

U need a strong reason why they shd let u keep ur 2B if u wish to appeal.. Otherwise revoke is both ur lic gone.. Good luck..

against traffic!?

Lose licence liao..

Thanks bros for all your advise...

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

Why 13 points? Going against the flow of traffic is only 6 points. Illegal u-turn is treated like illegal right turn, just $70 fine for bikes, no points.

I needed to go against the flow of the traffic recently too. What I did was to dismount and push my bike. Looks stupid, but why take unnecessary risk?

Hi, actually even if you dismount and push your bike is also illegal, as long as you are going against the direction of the traffic. This was clarified in the media (TV) about 1-2 years ago. Be careful not to get caught. :)

This doesn't make sense to me. I know it's illegal for to do so if you are going into CBD -- it's a loophole otherwise -- but other places?

How about pushing your bike on a pavement as opposed to riding on it? Also $70 fine?

I'll definitely clarify this.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

pushing on pavement not illigal ba.. last time i ride on to pavement to park my bike kena caught by QX.. they ask me to push when on pavement if not consider as illigal.. so probably can.. any1 to correct me?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

Im confused... some people say illegal u-turn is $70 fine, no points. some say its fine plus demerit points. Can anyone care to clarify? thanks bros...

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

hope they dun "upsize" the charges to "careless/inconsiderate" or even reckless riding. As the above are based on the TP judgement n how he is goin to report this... else he juz wan to scare u only so tat u will ride more carefully from now onwards. Anyway, wait for the letter den will noe, the stone has been casted. Good luck.