Guest bornfree
Originally posted by tt6389@February 05, 2007 11:02 am

1st week March, very likely to go Malacca hotspring, Port Dickson & of coz explore malacca town's attractions. Must also try the famous Hainan chicken rice, durian chendol, pineapple tarts & Ayer keroh A&W & the recommend dish below.

But trip will confirm only 1 week before actual date.

Some ideas for makan places in Malacca can be found in this forum. I have tried Nonya Auntie Lee and found it very nice.

• Replies 5.7k

Guest quizesilver

half bottle of motul RBF 600 brake fulid sell at $8 will bleed for u.

pm me.

Originally posted by bornfree@February 11, 2007 01:48 pm

Some ideas for makan places in Malacca can be found in this forum. I have tried Nonya Auntie Lee and found it very nice.

thanks, the website is good - so many food recommendation for malacca, but dun understand why ppl keep going there just to eat A&W? :cheeky:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

HI everyone, I'm back. Anyone missed me? Glad to see this thread is still active as ever but many unfamiliar names. How's all the uncle's and aunties. I have not been here for a long time,did not even have time to ride my Boldor. Nice to see all happy and good.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by Lass@February 11, 2007 08:19 pm

good to see a couple returning here :smile:

You are ever faithful.

Originally posted by keiyong@February 11, 2007 08:00 pm

HI everyone, I'm back. Anyone missed me? Glad to see this thread is still active as ever but many unfamiliar names. How's all the uncle's and aunties. I have not been here for a long time,did not even have time to ride my Boldor. Nice to see all happy and good.

uncle keiyong!!! :cheer:

where have you been flying to??? its been ages!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by tt6389@February 11, 2007 06:52 pm

thanks, the website is good - so many food recommendation for malacca, but dun understand why ppl keep going there just to eat A&W? :cheeky:

LOL!!!

Ban A&W then!

I wanna eat my potato leaves cook fish!!! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Gaofar@February 10, 2007 09:32 pm

It's been a long time since I posted here. How are you guys?

Well, prior to my disappearance I had let my Boldor COI by another friend, actually it's Bro Union's relative, as my wife is pregnant with my 3rd child so had to start to get a car instead... :smile:

Still I reason with her that I'll still prefer a transport to go to work instead of a car and so decided to revert from the most modern Super4 VTECIII to the oldest, original Super4: Project Big 1.:sweat:

It cost me only $2,600 and the whole bike is mine... Throw in about close to $1K for paint and accessories, and my below signature is my current bike in possession.

For now I'll just lurk around in this Boldor's thread...

Hope Boldors grow to even greater heights!

BTW, I got myself a Honda Fit... Hahaha! :cheeky:

Hi gaofar, sad to lose a bold'orian but make sure you'll join us for outings sometime soon! :smile:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 11, 2007 11:37 pm

uncle keiyong!!! :cheer:

where have you been flying to??? its been ages!

Still bashing around the world...crazy as ever, hair all turn white already.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 11, 2007 11:39 pm

LOL!!!

Ban A&W then!

I wanna eat my potato leaves cook fish!!! :lovestruck:

so you interested in the Malacca hotspring / Port dickson trip in early march?

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by tt6389@February 08, 2007 08:09 pm

if you still interested in the police style side box - I saw it at the shop next to LAB. The one selling stickers. They have $100-200/pair range. The police one is $200 a pair including installation. Can put rain coat, bike canvas, repair kit in side box & bike can still squeeze thru traffic. But they sold out when I return to shop 2 days later - must order.

thks for the info bro :thumb:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Originally posted by keiyong@February 11, 2007 09:11 pm

You are ever faithful.

well i dun really contribute much in e other threads though and i rather hang ard familiar 'faces' hehe

mnemonic hehe but i no see blue s4 w cute lil mirrors leh

am bk to my s4 for these couple of days hehe not quite used to it for e 1st few mins.

Originally posted by tt6389@February 12, 2007 01:50 pm

so you interested in the Malacca hotspring / Port dickson trip in early march?

12th March to 3rd April I'm having my ICT. Still trying to get it deferred though, as I have business trip to India during that period. Don't wanna lose touch of that slice of the market... and its a chunky one at that too! :hungry:

Early march so that leaves only 3rd March(Saturday) then? Will it be a day trip or overnight?

And yah, today's afternoon rain over at Jurong Island was wicked! So heavy until cannot see the road in front!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 12, 2007 11:47 pm

12th March to 3rd April I'm having my ICT. Still trying to get it deferred though, as I have business trip to India during that period. Don't wanna lose touch of that slice of the market... and its a chunky one at that too! :hungry:

Early march so that leaves only 3rd March(Saturday) then? Will it be a day trip or overnight?

there will be no overnight trip for tim.....

it will be a day trip....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by Ones_Co@February 13, 2007 02:36 am

there will be no overnight trip for tim.....

it will be a day trip....

yup day trip only

Originally posted by tt6389@February 13, 2007 10:56 am

anyone replaced his bike horn with something else much louder?

Thinking of replacing with Hella Supertone. Any comments on loudness?

http://www.autobarn.net/twinsuphorki.html

mine's replaced a long time ago w hella. e horns are hidden on the inside of the fairing.

Guest bornfree

I replaced my horns with Hella trumpet horns and they are damn loud. Try not to horn at pedestrain (you might scare the sh*t off them) :cheeky:. I got them from a car accessories shop in Sunshine Plaza.

I also wan to change mine....

let me know before u change maybe can go down together to change..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

khookahkiat...U also working at Jurong Island issit????Thought only Tim is working there.... :smile:

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by bornfree@February 13, 2007 03:52 pm

I replaced my horns with Hella trumpet horns and they are damn loud. Try not to horn at pedestrain (you might scare the sh*t off them) :cheeky:. I got them from a car accessories shop in Sunshine Plaza.

Thanks for the info. I definitely want to replace my existing horn with Hella. But not sure Hella Supertone (electric) or Hella Trumpet (air horn), I wonder which is louder?

I didn't realise the importance of a loud horn until a lorry filter into my lane few days back. Seems my horn too soft for him - i got to e-brake.

Where's sunshine plaza btw? they include installation on the spot?