Originally posted by pktan@April 10, 2007 12:36 pm

Boss, I will not be in town for the 1st week of May 5th May ler... Can either put it end of this month, which is 28April or 2nd week of May, which is 12May boh?

I went to the same place as u in 2005 xmas.....

and about the same track also only different is that i also went to kl town for one day.

but i can't take any photo....

as it raining from the start of my trip till i reach singapore.....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 10, 2007 02:47 pm

u heard about the accident we saw during the trip it is because of tire puncture....

poor thing ....

i thot tire puncture woundn't cause accident unless its not tubeless.

Maybe tire is either under inflate or over inflate - tire will tear at high speed or during heavy braking... :giddy:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 10, 2007 12:43 pm

Here the link to my pinang trip

Photo

:thumb: very nice pics.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by pktan@April 10, 2007 12:36 pm

Boss, I will not be in town for the 1st week of May 5th May ler... Can either put it end of this month, which is 28April or 2nd week of May, which is 12May boh?

28apr is a very lucky number. Anyone else wish to go, pls block his/her calender.

I think there's a trunk road linking kulai to mersing. Maybe the return journey we go from mersing to kulai for dinner. its gonna be fun time again.

Originally posted by keiyong@April 10, 2007 11:31 am

Nice pics. So envious,hopefully next time can break out of cocoon and join you guys.

its a big waste not to use yr powerful bike to travel & explore faraway new places.

Its also not just the destination, the company of like minded adventurous riders make it even more fun.

Originally posted by tt6389@April 10, 2007 06:27 pm

its a big waste not to use yr powerful bike to travel & explore faraway new places.

Its also not just the destination, the company of like minded adventurous riders make it even more fun.

Yes I know, my bike now more than one year oredi and only 3001kn on the clock. Made one trip to Malacca. Unfortunately my work schedule is very difficult to fit in so have to miss out on all the trips and not to mention all that male bonding! Never mind la,I just listen to your adventures.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 10, 2007 02:47 pm

By right and almost air-seal and send it back but after think liao cold liao not nice than nvr buy liao lor ....

u heard about the accident we saw during the trip it is because of tire puncture....

poor thing ....

Ya I heard from jason about the accident. It's a tragedy. All we can do now is pray for them and warn others to be careful when going touring.

Come to think of it, i stopped biking for so long, then recently started with you for the first time, then my tyre punctured too. I'm lucky to come off safely.

I remember I saw something about FACTS before travelling, Attitude,Tyres and etc.

So yeah, please do ride safely and responsibility.

And don't tel me the laksa is cold, no excuse. Next trip, tabao back for me.

I want Lake water =P

I'm sourcing for new bike now, wish me luck bah :goodluck:

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 10, 2007 02:32 pm

from wat we hear from the local in sg petani the best laksa in penang is

Laksa at Air Itam market

We do not have enough time to go to the water theme park

we stay at a guest house.... (because it is cheap)

and is very near to the theme park....

u got the address for the store u talking about ???

total we eat two different store penang laksa...

one is near the Penang chinese girls school

but the Air Itam one is better but the place is very dirty....

dirty wet market...

Does the laksa in Air Itam market have lots of prawn sauce? Any photos?

I don't have the address but I'll try to take a photo of the place when I go there end of this month.

Below are some photos taken in Penang on my previous trips, familiar? :cheeky:

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_IMG_1620.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_140-4021_IMG.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_139-3997_IMG.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_139-3999_IMG.jpg

Originally posted by bornfree@April 10, 2007 11:48 pm

Any photos?

I don't have the address but I'll try to take a photo of the place when I go there end of this month.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_IMG_1620.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_140-4021_IMG.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_139-3997_IMG.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/th_139-3999_IMG.jpg

Does the laksa in Air Itam market have lots of prawn sauce?

so much prawn sause and the smell so heavy not the normal type one lor .very power .

actually i eat so much thing till so full but that laksa i finish up the whole bowl .

die die must try

for bike really no parking space really need to find.

place is wet and dirty so if u dont mind just find some where park and go ask around .

the market is call kee lok si

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by ^FOXY^@April 11, 2007 12:08 am

Does the laksa in Air Itam market have lots of prawn sauce?

so much prawn sause and the smell so heavy not the normal type one lor .very power .

actually i eat so much thing till so full but that laksa i finish up the whole bowl .

die die must try

for bike really no parking space really need to find.

place is wet and dirty so if u dont mind just find some where park and go ask around .

the market is call kee lok si

kee lok si? Sound like the Kek Lok Si Temple nearby. I'll go and try it later this month :hungry:

Some photos taken on the CNY light up of Kek Lok Si Temple.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1652.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1675.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1694.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1707.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1710.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1725.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1735.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1754.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1768.jpghttp://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n189/bornfree23/Kek%20Lok%20Si%20Temple/th_IMG_1776.jpg

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by tt6389@April 11, 2007 11:48 am

the light up is beautiful. :thumb: You must be using tripod for the nite shots i guess.

End of month go penang? Means you can't join us to Air Papan beach on 28th April? How about we move the dates backward to 12th May?

Actually most shot are hand held. :sweat: I preview the photos after shooting and delete them if they are blur and then shoot again. :cheeky: Managed to find support for the camera with some shots though. There are also some beautiful fireworks let go by the locals around there during the CNY period. :lovestruck:

I hope to join you all if you all going on 12 May. If majority want to go on 28 Apr, then you guys go ahead.

Originally posted by bornfree@April 10, 2007 11:48 pm

Does the laksa in Air Itam market have lots of prawn sauce? Any photos?

hahaha............

we was too busy eating till we forgot to take photo.....

Air hitam and Air Itam

i think it is the same....

cause on the way there... i saw it on the sign board......

all the way till i reach Air itam

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

In one to two year time i will like to ride to china yun nam....

Now just like to check anyone interested ???? plan together...

information on crossing to china can be check from AA singapore....

I got this info from BK.... haha

but i heard from frd that AA will not entertain bikers lor ?

is it real ?

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@April 12, 2007 12:53 am

but i heard from frd that AA will not entertain bikers lor ?

is it real ?

than have to ask for manager liao lor .....

Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 11, 2007 05:09 pm

:cheeky: lol, if i am still single, i would hv taken 2 weeks leave & gone to yunnan without hesitation. I'll look for that lost "shangrila" place i saw in tv documentary - beautiful place with villagers wearing fancy tribal costumes, crystal clear streams , waterfalls & misty mountains.

Originally posted by tt6389@April 12, 2007 02:35 pm

:cheeky: lol, if i am still single, i would hv taken 2 weeks leave & gone to yunnan without hesitation. I'll look for that lost "shangrila" place i saw in tv documentary - beautiful place with villagers wearing fancy tribal costumes, crystal clear streams , waterfalls & misty mountains.

Ha ha.. Tim, I think if you say can go there find wife, right away a lot will go lar :cheeky:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Originally posted by pktan@April 13, 2007 08:15 am

Ha ha.. Tim, I think if you say can go there find wife, right away a lot will go lar :cheeky:

hahaha ....ya lor :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@April 12, 2007 02:35 pm

hahahaha.....

bring ur wife along.....

Originally posted by Ones_Co@April 11, 2007 05:09 pm

how long do you plan to go? i suppose 3 weeks min right... i dun mind... but have to plan carefully in terms of weather, service info, local requirements etc...

why not start a thread and let those that have been to china share their experience to help the planning...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 13, 2007 05:15 pm

how long do you plan to go? i suppose 3 weeks min right... i dun mind... but have to plan carefully in terms of weather, service info, local requirements etc...

why not start a thread and let those that have been to china share their experience to help the planning...

Infact i have started a thread in trips thrills

about on explorer

I will post all my trip photo and info there...

and gather info from other people who have info.....