Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 13 2006, 07:21 PM

upgrade?? as in change bike?

yeah, looking for class 2 bike to be exact...

still waiting for my TP... actually finished all my lessons in Jan 06.. but due to travelling, have not go the time to take my TP...

was initially considering the GSR 600... but might like to listen to other opinins first...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 14 2006, 02:08 AM

in the travel industry lor..

for a while, i thought you are an air steward... :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 15 2006, 10:02 AM

yeah, looking for class 2 bike to be exact...

still waiting for my TP... actually finished all my lessons in Jan 06.. but due to travelling, have not go the time to take my TP...

was initially considering the GSR 600... but might like to listen to other opinins first...

go get the bike in ur signature lor ;)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

hehehe... initially thats my first choice... but then heard from a mech that it is a common known fault that VFR always have blown fuse... that made me a bit sian... will check with stanley and other viffers owners...

All Must Work Hard!

how come bold'or thread become say VFR thread liao? hahaha... :sweat:

bold'or aunties and uncles! where are you!?!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

i've been seein BLACK bol'dor on the rd..

saw a SILVER bol'dor OTR ONCE..

a RED/WHITE CB1300 bol'dor @ motorworld b4..

seen a red/whit S4 bol'dor @the carpark behind bt gombak mrt b4 ONCE..

how come re/white rare?so nice yet so rare.. black like too commen.. *no offence*

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Mar 15 2006, 10:01 PM

i've been seein BLACK bol'dor on the rd..

saw a SILVER bol'dor OTR ONCE..

a RED/WHITE CB1300 bol'dor @ motorworld b4..

seen a red/whit S4 bol'dor @the carpark behind bt gombak mrt b4 ONCE..

how come re/white rare?so nice yet so rare.. black like too commen.. *no offence*

yes yes, I also agree with you red/white bold'or is damn chio... in fact, I was supposed to get that color one... but guess what happened? the bike shop dua me. What to do? But I still like the bold'or very much, so I took the black color anyway.

Actually I also saw the red/white CB1300 bold'or in motoworld just last saturday. So chio leh... Maybe the rider likes to hang out there eh? :sweat:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 15 2006, 07:57 PM

how come bold'or thread become say VFR thread liao? hahaha... :sweat:

bold'or aunties and uncles! where are you!?!

because not everyone will read all the threads.. kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 16 2006, 02:00 AM

because not everyone will read all the threads.. kekeke...

Air steward also in travel industry mah..but I not. I sit infront of the metal tube.

Want to get bigger bike? why not CB1300 BolDor. Saw red and white one in Boon Siew. Advantage is it's still a BolDor and you can continue in this thread :thumb:

Personally I felt the S4 is ideal for Singapore roads as well as some short trips to Malaysia. Light enough to manouvre around traffic, got nice torque and free revving engine, enough power and reasonably good fuel consumption. Don't think I'll ever go for an upgrade... :confused: but never say never hor.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 16 2006, 08:57 AM

Air steward also in travel industry mah..but I not. I sit infront of the metal tube.

Want to get bigger bike? why not CB1300 BolDor. Saw red and white one in Boon Siew. Advantage is it's still a BolDor and you can continue in this thread :thumb:

Personally I felt the S4 is ideal for Singapore roads as well as some short trips to Malaysia. Light enough to manouvre around traffic, got nice torque and free revving engine, enough power and reasonably good fuel consumption. Don't think I'll ever go for an upgrade... :confused: but never say never hor.

CB1300 to big size already... to park will be quite difficult and will need some time to get used to it...

please small and more easy to manouvre, yet at the same time more powerful one... cos the biker group that i hangout with are all the class 2 big... everytime go HSHW, i always smell smoke.. kekeke..

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by sugarcane@Mar 16 2006, 12:21 PM

does anyone know what a boldor means?

try searching on net , but nothing comes up .

a malay word? a french word?

Bol' dor should be a french word... dunno what it means also...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by sugarcane@Mar 16 2006, 12:21 PM

does anyone know what a boldor means?

try searching on net , but nothing comes up .

a malay word? a french word?

well... first of all, you might want to consider the spelling: "bol d'or" ;)

i doubt the japanese would want to use a malay word, a french word has a nicer ring to it.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 16 2006, 03:32 PM

Bol' dor should be a french word... dunno what it means also...

bol d'or literally means gold bowl.

in motorcycle fraternity, it's an endurance race over 24 hrs. it is held at magny-cours in france in sept (used to be held at castelle). the bol d'or race has a long history and honda has a long association with it.

this new bol d'or is a throwback to the old honda bol d'or design. but, it is not the same bike honda used to race in the bol d'or anymore.

for more info, try http://www.boldor.com (you might want to learn how to read french first)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 16 2006, 03:29 PM

CB1300 to big size already... to park will be quite difficult and will need some time to get used to it...

please small and more easy to manouvre, yet at the same time more powerful one... cos the biker group that i hangout with are all the class 2 big... everytime go HSHW, i always smell smoke.. kekeke..

Wah, like that problem man...looks like you probably thinking of something in the 600 cc range, but honestly if so I feel should go to at least 900-1 liter. Personally I am resisting that temptation as my right wrist not disciplined enough...ride 400 smell smoke never mind, if ride larger capacity bike then cannot smell smoke :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 16 2006, 08:57 AM

sit in front of metal tube means... ???

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 12 2006, 09:07 PM

Ya, I agree with you but still thinking about it. For peace of mind I should at least start with the suspension guards. Is this thingy easily removed and installed? Where can I get it ?

just landed abt 2hrs ago.

suspension guard hmm think most bike shop hv. v easy to install and remove.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 13 2006, 01:41 AM

auntie lass! whats a scottoiler??? pls enlighten me!

it's an auto lub mechanism tat u can fix at moto world cost about 170 i think. single or dual jets dripping lub on ur chain. single jet is sufficient. can last for abt 1 yr i think

________

kennthy most companies hv benefits of allowing their staff to travel biz if the trip is more than 6 hrs but not ours. we travel pretty often (min of 3 person at the same time for events) and usually up to 6 or more hours so they will pok kia hehe

am doing finance conferences

Originally posted by Navdeep86@Mar 13 2006, 07:34 PM

sorry eh what is balancer ah ? the one at the handle bar is it how much can get a good one not cheap one .. .etc

yes balance is the thing tat's fixed at the end of the handle bar and supposely heavier ones can help to reduce vibrations. a couple of good ones - a pair fr motoworld at about 30plus or u can get the motovation ones at abt 40plus. motovation ones r slightly longer and sharper at the tip. hope this helps.

this even going to FOOD FAIR at Suntec who's going?

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by floppy@Mar 16 2006, 03:48 PM

bol d'or literally means gold bowl.

in motorcycle fraternity, it's an endurance race over 24 hrs. it is held at magny-cours in france in sept (used to be held at castelle). the bol d'or race has a long history and honda has a long association with it.

this new bol d'or is a throwback to the old honda bol d'or design. but, it is not the same bike honda used to race in the bol d'or anymore.

for more info, try http://www.boldor.com (you might want to learn how to read french first)

oh thanx a lot .

oh riding around in circles huh...

dun koe how to pronounce though.

space and places

Originally posted by sugarcane@Mar 17 2006, 03:16 AM

maybe he is the pilot or the captain of the plane !

I was thinking more like the MRT train operator! haahaha... joking...