• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 6 2006, 06:35 PM

chucky hehe my chai :lovestruck:

:shy: hehehe~~~ cannot let puzzle know.... wait she :angry: then i got one less S4 to sit liao~~~~~ :lol:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Qaihonda@Apr 6 2006, 06:38 PM

wah 18 illegal to ride 2A le .. wahaha don let TP catch u .. jokes

______

chucky : good things must be shared! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 6 2006, 06:49 PM

chucky : good things must be shared! :cheeky:

:shy: but not too much lah~ or i'll get confused and call people by the wrong name.... :lovestruck:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 6 2006, 07:02 PM

:shy: but not too much lah~ or i'll get confused and call people by the wrong name.... :lovestruck:

eeeeks tat would be such a baaaaaaad mistake! :D

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 6 2006, 12:39 AM

you can send it for rewarping at seng kwang...

but that will cost you some money... judging from what you advise Qaihonda, i suppose you will not go spend that money since a stratch-free end can is not able to fill your stomach either... :cheeky:

Hahaha..good one bro after reading what he post.No offence....:smile:

Just wondering what bikes do you guys/gals rode before buying the bold'or?I mean like your very 1st bike , how long you've been riding , funny experience & what made you get the bold'or.:smile:

My 1st bike - yamaha powervalve one funny experience would be the very 1st pillion done with my fren who was 2x my size home after school when it was raining & kiss the rear of a car.Luckily i manage to kiss it litely & the lady driver was "nice" enuff to laugh it off.Haha!

2nd bike - kawasaki kdx rode for almost a year before selling it to get a tzr(3rd).High maintainance to own a scrambler during NS.Rode cbx750 during ns for 1.5yrs.

4th - my beloved shadow rode it for almost 8 years cos wanted to have relax riding.

5th - the bold'or which was by coincidence when i was at my bike shop to change EO & the 1st time i saw it , well it was love at 1st sight cos i neva really had any intention to change the shadow which had serve me well for a good time.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 6 2006, 10:09 AM

Different lah kennethy, if he wanna buy the full system its at least 1.5k leh... unless you telling me to rewarp my exhaust need that kinda money also then I will gladly fill my stomach anyday lah... :smile:

anyways do you know how much does this rewarping costs? and hows the process like?

cos I dun want my pipe to rust starting from the scratch. Wait, will the pipe rust or not in the first place? :confused:

hehehe... i never done it before but hear people in the forum did it at seng kwang.

why dun you give them a call at 6481 9580. i personally like their service and after-sales. one experience is that i had changed my ERP bracket there and there was once i installed a cash card reminder and it block the view of the display, went back readjusted the angle; quite alot of effort, have to take out adjust till i happy then put back.

in the end, the damage to my pocket is a packet of coffee...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 6 2006, 01:42 PM

Today, I sit around idle looking at my boldor and feel the number plate(sticker type) slightly not level so I hand itchy peel it out and re-stick, still not straight so peel and re-stick and peel and re-stick. ...now all screwed up! Anyone knows where I can go to get a new one?? :mad:

i never really noticed but know quite a number of bike shops can do it on the spot for you. maybe you like to go where the bike shops are centralised like alexandar village or ubi area so in case one shop does not, can hop over to the other.

but if you want those fancy ones; like pop up, metallic ones, can go to the 'sticker shop' next to the ubi TP HQ. never asked how much though cos my current number no nice...

maybe next time when i bid for one nice nice number then go and do up a pop up one... :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 7 2006, 12:52 AM

i never really noticed but know quite a number of bike shops can do it on the spot for you. maybe you like to go where the bike shops are centralised like alexandar village or ubi area so in case one shop does not, can hop over to the other.

but if you want those fancy ones; like pop up, metallic ones, can go to the 'sticker shop' next to the ubi TP HQ. never asked how much though cos my current number no nice...

maybe next time when i bid for one nice nice number then go and do up a pop up one... :cheeky:

Thanks bro, but I've gotten it done yesterday. Went down to Jalan Besar and got it from one of the accessory shops. Wash bike already or not? waiting for your bike pic leh.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by hellzones@Apr 7 2006, 12:03 AM

Just wondering what bikes do you guys/gals rode before buying the bold'or?I mean like your very 1st bike , how long you've been riding , funny experience & what made you get the bold'or.:smile:

My 1st bike - yamaha powervalve one funny experience would be the very 1st pillion done with my fren who was 2x my size home after school when it was raining & kiss the rear of a car.Luckily i manage to kiss it litely & the lady driver was "nice" enuff to laugh it off.Haha!

2nd bike - kawasaki kdx rode for almost a year before selling it to get a tzr(3rd).High maintainance to own a scrambler during NS.Rode cbx750 during ns for 1.5yrs.

4th - my beloved shadow rode it for almost 8 years cos wanted to have relax riding.

5th - the bold'or which was by coincidence when i was at my bike shop to change EO & the 1st time i saw it , well it was love at 1st sight cos i neva really had any intention to change the shadow which had serve me well for a good time.

me 1st bike is a aprilia tuono.... got it v cheap fr a guy who won the bike fr the movie torque but he had no license. was a pure beauty and a v exotic looking italian pony.

2nd bike a kips, super idiot proof except for the kick start which i really hate

3rd bike is my boldor. hated round headlights so naturally boldor is my choice.

4th bike a cheap fireblade

keke boldor for regular transport and fireblade for another kind of fun keke

hahaha... sorry man. wash on Tue evening, but due to the frequent raining spells in the last few evening. it is all dirty again.

see if tomorrow can give fellow a good shower and snap some pics. but then, flying out on Sun for a week, also quite lazy to wash up :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

me have to polish tank then put sticker on taiboard to cover up the scratch

i heard of some wax that the cover up minor scratches or lighten up deep scratches... i can only remember that there is a lipstick like applicator, the brand of wax cannot remember already.

believe i saw it at autobacs, you may like to check out...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 7 2006, 04:05 PM

me 1st bike is a aprilia tuono.... got it v cheap fr a guy who won the bike fr the movie torque but he had no license. was a pure beauty and a v exotic looking italian pony.

2nd bike a kips, super idiot proof except for the kick start which i really hate

3rd bike is my boldor. hated round headlights so naturally boldor is my choice.

4th bike a cheap fireblade

keke boldor for regular transport and fireblade for another kind of fun keke

My first bike was the infamous Honda C70, also known as the Honda Cub. Strong bugger and can go anywhere and take any kind of beating...still go.

Next was a Honda XL250. Nice four stroke scrambler. The SAF is still using the 185 model until recently.

Then I came the CB500Four into my life. I had two then, one at work and one for personal use.

Following that was a Yamaha Enduro 175, two stroke, lots of smoke and no power...but gets you to where you want to go.

Honda CB400Four came next and this was followed by a few bikeless years.

Next on line was a Honda Rebel 250, a Yamaha Virago 400 and a Suzuki Intruder 400 before finally coming to my present Boldor.

The only type of bike I have not had is a sportsbike but guess too late for that as I would not be able to stand up straight if I ride one of those for a period of time.

MY riding history was as follow;

Yamaha RD 125 (twin exhaust)

Yamaha YB 100(single exhaust )

R5 350 (twin exhaust)

Honda CB 750K4(four exhaust)

Suzuki GS 750E(twin exhaust)

Suzuki PE 175(single exhaust )USE TO SCRAM AROUND AH MAH KENG & PASIR RIS

YAMAHA RD 400 (DAYTONA two exhaust )

SUZUKI GSX 400F(twin exhaust)

YAMAHA FZ 400R(Four In one)

Honda CB400 super 4 ver S

Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec

Honda Wave S125

Honda CB400 SF VTEC 3 SUPER BOL'DOR

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 7 2006, 07:49 PM

R5 350 (twin exhaust)

Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec

Honda Wave S125

Wow, you had some really nice bikes from then. I especialy liked the Honda 750K4 and the GS750E. They would be real classics now but don't see them around anymore. :weep:

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 7 2006, 07:49 PM

R5 350 (twin exhaust)

Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec

Honda Wave S125

impressive... so after riding so many different bikes, why prompted you to change to a boldor?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 8 2006, 01:59 AM

impressive... so after riding so many different bikes, why prompted you to change to a boldor?

..BEGIN riding at 1978, Class 2 on RD125($300.), YB100($360) then. YAMAHA R5 350($900.) pick-up super-FAST.just behind RD 350, until 1981 RD350LC (FABIAN & GERRY LOOI'S at shah ahlam ) takes over, Fuel consume also SUPER...That time was with 'Panjang' Choong Kok motor BOSS at Duxton RD.

HONDA CB750 K4($2,200.) with four exhaust .takes corner must draged full stand with sparks. Later four exhausts all coroded, absorber leaks,insurance, road tax expire all together scrap the machine .Switch to GS750E($3,000.) for 1 yr.

You ever heard of SUZUKI PE175($1,850) (fantasting scram). Then RD400DAYTONA power so so.FZ 400R($4,600) lousy bike, raining engine die scrap off.

1996 FN CB 400 super4 VS($14,600) 1999 first try on VTEC($13,500). bike stolen then use WaveS125.($4,400 all-in) .DAMN chia lart only rolling around. In the end sacrifice on BOL'DOR($13,800). Have not think of huger CC.

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

man with all the experience... :thumb:

before my S4, only rode TA200 for my class 2B. took my license (secretly) only at 28 cos parents never allow... :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 12:16 AM

Wow, you had some really nice bikes from then. I especialy liked the Honda 750K4 and the GS750E. They would be real classics now but don't see them around anymore. :weep:

I've to agree these bikes super classic ones.

Yeong59 - you are so fortunate to ride so many nice ones.Manage to ride the suzuki GS500 for a few months before the SAF finally put it to rest.Super heavy but the exhaust super good growl to it.

Keiyong - the current SAF scramblers are the modified yamaha TW's which i've huge doubts bout.Still prefer the XL185,better handling & robust not to mention more power.:smile: Well like they say , Honda engine is still the best around.

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 8 2006, 03:19 AM

..BEGIN riding at 1978, Class 2 on RD125($300.), YB100($360) then. YAMAHA R5 350($900.) pick-up super-FAST.just behind RD 350, until 1981 RD350LC (FABIAN & GERRY LOOI'S at shah ahlam ) takes over, Fuel consume also SUPER...That time was with 'Panjang' Choong Kok motor BOSS at Duxton RD.

HONDA CB750 K4($2,200.) with four exhaust .takes corner must draged full stand with sparks. Later four exhausts all coroded, absorber leaks,insurance, road tax expire all together scrap the machine .Switch to GS750E($3,000.) for 1 yr.

You ever heard of SUZUKI PE175($1,850) (fantasting scram). Then RD400DAYTONA power so so.FZ 400R($4,600) lousy bike, raining engine die scrap off.

1996 FN CB 400 super4 VS($14,600) 1999 first try on VTEC($13,500). bike stolen then use WaveS125.($4,400 all-in) .DAMN chia lart only rolling around. In the end sacrifice on BOL'DOR($13,800). Have not think of huger CC.

Yes, I remember the PE175. I think it came after the TS series (I learnt to ride on a TS250, friend's bike). If not wrg, I think the PE was the first serious scram by Suzuki then.

Surprisingl you did not go for the RD350. It used to be the king of the road and some call it the "widow maker" cos many rider's got killed riding it.

I still love the CB750Four and actuly before buying the Boldor I was looking for 97/98 CB400Four which looks very much like the classic 750.

Anyway, I am very happy with the Boldor as i find it gives me a little of everything in a bike. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by hellzones@Apr 8 2006, 05:57 AM

I've to agree these bikes super classic ones.

Yeong59 - you are so fortunate to ride so many nice ones.Manage to ride the suzuki GS500 for a few months before the SAF finally put it to rest.Super heavy but the exhaust super good growl to it.

Keiyong - the current SAF scramblers are the modified yamaha TW's which i've huge doubts bout.Still prefer the XL185,better handling & robust not to mention more power.:smile: Well like they say , Honda engine is still the best around.

Very true, when it cmes to reliability I think Honda has gotten it right.I believe the SUZUKIs used by the SAF are the GS550 and not 500 right? TP use those too for awhile after the CB500Four's

Whoa whoa all super lao jiao bikers, with so many experience on so many different bikes...

Well like kennethy, i've had only one girl... i mean bike before my current bike super4 bold'or. Its the everyman's phantom TA150. Good transport bike, reliable and served its purpose well but I grew sick of the sound and look of it...

In any case, super4 bold'or... i adore!!! :lovestruck:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)