Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 9 2006, 10:32 AM

Yes, was in TP Maxwell Road in year '79-early '81.

79... :bow:

i was in the SPF in 1995... almost 20 years after you...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 9 2006, 11:32 PM

haha micron rule ur yoshi... hehe

rule? chey big fat hairy deal....Mr TP will be happy 2 c u though keke

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 9 2006, 11:22 PM

uncle keiyong hehe i sorta guess fr the string of stuff u guys were saying..... btw shd be clever auntie haha

Auntie to the young boys, but to us uncle, you still girl girl.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

I'm happy that we have 2 experienced riders( ex TP ) in the boldo'r group.Hope they could share & give pointers to us regarding defensive riding so that we all can learn & not make mistake while riding.Btw did you guys use keat hong camp to do your riding training?:smile:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 9 2006, 05:38 PM

... Would be curious to know this particular bunch of matured people riding the super4 bold'or. All of you like quite "elderly" wor, unlike most other people here in the sbf forum?

...show up yourself at this coming S4 gathering at Marina South and you begin to see each of us before you....gentleman.

i'll be glad to meet you....come on ' BOL'DORs'

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 10 2006, 11:16 AM

:faint: haha okie okie uncle :cheeky:

er wat boldor gathering?

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 9 2006, 12:35 PM

hehe i could recognise u cos u had ur pic as ur siggy.

the 05R6 is nicely priced now.....she likes the 06R6 or the 05 one?

CBR1K the one w the design on the seat? hehe tat one is not bad.

yeah, she like the 06R6 better... and since she has a vested interest in what bike i ride... naturally, her opinion is to be considered... :cheeky:

not likely to take the 05R1 since the price still quite high, compared to the R6 and the CBR1k...

at the end of the day, upgrade also have to take care of my pocket since i will already loose quite a bit on my current spec III :weep:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 10 2006, 09:00 PM

yeah, she like the 06R6 better... and since she has a vested interest in what bike i ride... naturally, her opinion is to be considered... :cheeky:

not likely to take the 05R1 since the price still quite high, compared to the R6 and the CBR1k...

at the end of the day, upgrade also have to take care of my pocket since i will already loose quite a bit on my current spec III :weep:

tat's really sweet of u. i had some inputs as to the bike my hubby wants as well but we happen to hv rather similiar interest. usually end up i choose the color.

huh no the price for 05r6 machine price is slightly over 15k only. r1 i dunno.

anyway, it's ur choice cos u r the rider and u must be happy w wat u want :smile:

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 9 2006, 02:26 PM

Bro..Keiyong..i was SC 9th intake, 21.07.77.ROD 20.7.79. First reservist 24.12.79.

that time young man,not brave to make checks ,log sheet no checks ,sgt. said ;dont you see anyone at your vicinity, makes sure you give me five checks ,if not you dont sign out......

you were TP 80/81 ,so i may be elder than you below 2 yrs .I hand over my belongings when i reach age 40. Actually we were fortunate to escape "ARMY life"

kennethy,which intake were you?(each intake ,3 mths interval )

WOW ..BOL'DOR thread got 3 SC's ,anymore to follow up...could LASS be the next WPC...or khookahkiat just ROD not long ago.....

woah... i must be a kiddo when you guys were in the force. i was a regular and intake JOB34/95. JOB- Junior Officer Batch 34 in year 1995.

was the first intake to use 5 digit service number... mine was 95xx1 kekekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 9 2006, 11:22 PM

for me, i still prefer yoshi cos the shape is nicer. micron too round for my liking though it has a deeper base.

________

uncle keiyong hehe i sorta guess fr the string of stuff u guys were saying..... btw shd be clever auntie haha

auntie meh? i reckon you are not much older than my gf... kekeke...

and of course, to be able to figure out the police 'code word' mean you must have at least some IQ... kekekek...

so we can form a S4-cum ex SPF thread? kekeke :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 10 2006, 11:16 AM

:thumb: that is so correct, the term 'old' is much relative... depending on who you are compared with...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 10 2006, 09:07 PM

woah... i must be a kiddo when you guys were in the force. i was a regular and intake JOB34/95. JOB- Junior Officer Batch 34 in year 1995.

was the first intake to use 5 digit service number... mine was 95xx1 kekekeke...

Mine was 8227.(never strike 4-D one).but I believe re-cylcled many times. Which div did yoiu serve in?

Originally posted by hellzones@Apr 10 2006, 12:21 PM

I'm happy that we have 2 experienced riders( ex TP ) in the boldo'r group.Hope they could share & give pointers to us regarding defensive riding so that we all can learn & not make mistake while riding.Btw did you guys use keat hong camp to do your riding training?:smile:

Keat Hong camp is or SAF right? Mine was done at FTB which was situated at Sixth Avenue then, don't know where it is now....sorry, for the benefit of the others, FTB stands for "Force Transport Branch".

Share experience will be a pleasure but we all learn rom everyone all the time. Just ask if you like to know anything.

To start, a story to emphasise the need for defensive driving/riding

"A tourist in Italy gets into a taxi and notices that the driver was beating all the RED traffic lights ad got worried.At the next traffic light he sits up and was ready to tel the driver to stop if RED but fortuantely it was Green in their favour. The driver hits the brakes and comes to a halt at the junction.The tourist was puzzled and asked the driver, "Why did you do that? All RED lights you cross, now GREEN you stop." Driver replies, " my brother also taxi driver and might be on te other road".

So, even if you do not have a brother or sister, always exercise more caution when appraching a traffic light which is GREEN in your favour as you never know who is on the other side."

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 10 2006, 04:16 PM

...show up yourself at this coming S4 gathering at Marina South and you begin to see each of us before you....gentleman.

When is this gathering? Maybe we should gather as many Bol Dor's as possible hor.

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 11 2006, 02:09 PM

When is this gathering? Maybe we should gather as many Bol Dor's as possible hor.

Keiyong... on the top, go to important topics;sticky: see the thread _s4 monthly

outings ,to find out....

... see you this sunday...

16th s4 Monthly Gathering

Date:16 April 2006

Day:Sunday

Time: 9pm

Meeting Place: MARINA SOUTH KOPITIAM (besides old canto disco)

Program:

2100hrs - meet up and gather for food and drinks @ kopitiam

approx 2230hrs - rounding to Labrador Park

approx 0000hrs - supper at fong seng nasi lemak (halal)

late night - pa you? optional

Organiser

00. luvpuzzle, 97914129

Who going

1. jamesgoh13 (Am I the 1st?)

2. marVypower (dun bully newbie la)

3. ahlex@sgbikes

4. friedfishz

5. Ah Manzz (Wah now marina south become first meeting point ah?)

6. Royston

7.Icez (wun miss out again )

8. toopid aka 1960 (trying to change my nick to 1960)

9. Whisk (Mary dun bully newbie, Only bully me ah?)

10. HSF - missing

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 11 2006, 02:54 PM

16th s4 Monthly Gathering

Date:16 April 2006

Day:Sunday

Time: 9pm

Meeting Place: MARINA SOUTH KOPITIAM (besides old canto disco)

Program:

2100hrs - meet up and gather for food and drinks @ kopitiam

approx 2230hrs - rounding to Labrador Park

approx 0000hrs - supper at fong seng nasi lemak (halal)

late night - pa you? optional

Organiser

00. luvpuzzle, 97914129

Who going

1. jamesgoh13 (Am I the 1st?)

2. marVypower (dun bully newbie la)

3. ahlex@sgbikes

4. friedfishz

5. Ah Manzz (Wah now marina south become first meeting point ah?)

6. Royston

7.Icez (wun miss out again )

8. toopid aka 1960 (trying to change my nick to 1960)

9. Whisk (Mary dun bully newbie, Only bully me ah?)

10. HSF - missing

Thanaks for the info bro, unfortunately working this Sunday.

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 11 2006, 05:09 PM

Thanaks for the info bro, unfortunately working this Sunday.

...work till late meh,...its ok ...next outing...check the thread...

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 11 2006, 08:47 AM

auntie meh? i reckon you are not much older than my gf... kekeke...

and of course, to be able to figure out the police 'code word' mean you must have at least some IQ... kekekek...

so we can form a S4-cum ex SPF thread? kekeke :cheeky:

hehe thks for e compliment. for me definition of auntie = married women keke

hehe code words...hmm hehe oh ok, no lah i had read a bit of stuff here and there so i figured tat u guys could be talking abt the police force loh

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 11 2006, 01:57 PM

Mine was 8227.(never strike 4-D one).but I believe re-cylcled many times. Which div did yoiu serve in?

yeah, yours definitely recycled... on the other hand, mine is UNIQUE... kekeke...

usual 6 months in PA, follow by 6 months in 'E', 5 years (till i ROD) in PTD, formerly known as CSD...

PHQ, office hours and have connection to internet... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 11 2006, 02:08 PM

Keat Hong camp is or SAF right? Mine was done at FTB which was situated at Sixth Avenue then, don't know where it is now....sorry, for the benefit of the others, FTB stands for "Force Transport Branch".

Share experience will be a pleasure but we all learn rom everyone all the time. Just ask if you like to know anything.

To start, a story to emphasise the need for defensive driving/riding

"A tourist in Italy gets into a taxi and notices that the driver was beating all the RED traffic lights ad got worried.At the next traffic light he sits up and was ready to tel the driver to stop if RED but fortuantely it was Green in their favour. The driver hits the brakes and comes to a halt at the junction.The tourist was puzzled and asked the driver, "Why did you do that? All RED lights you cross, now GREEN you stop." Driver replies, " my brother also taxi driver and might be on te other road".

So, even if you do not have a brother or sister, always exercise more caution when appraching a traffic light which is GREEN in your favour as you never know who is on the other side."

FTB is still at sixth avenue...

went there for my class 3 conversion too...

last time i think have class 3 intermediate and class 3 advance. now no more class 3 advance already. heard from the old timers that class 3 advance is very fun; do handbrake turn, at the skip pan, etc...

would really love to go learn this sort of running/driving courses...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 11 2006, 10:25 PM

hehe thks for e compliment. for me definition of auntie = married women keke

hehe code words...hmm hehe oh ok, no lah i had read a bit of stuff here and there so i figured tat u guys could be talking abt the police force loh

being married not equal to auntie...

to me auntie are those that gossips alot, dress out fashion, goes to market and enjoys bargaining for 5 minute over 20 cents less the vegetable she buys...

frankly, you dun fit into any of the above... hahaha...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 12 2006, 12:54 AM

being married not equal to auntie...

to me auntie are those that gossips alot, dress out fashion, goes to market and enjoys bargaining for 5 minute over 20 cents less the vegetable she buys...

frankly, you dun fit into any of the above... hahaha...

hehe no wonder i feel tat my bike is so sluggish today (cos head had swollen so much w the compliments! :lol:) hehe actually i had been riding my blade and the torque is different. when riding my s4, am so relac slowly toot toot toot to work keke

bargaining is not my forte and i hate squabbling over tiny lil amts. my mum would walk further to another plc just to save a few cents. she would make it a pt to find out where the best deals r for groceries :giddy: I would only do that if am buying a big item like a pc of furniture or electronic equipment. guess the priorities r different.

btw anyone intend to change brake pump? am going to do put on magura soon hehe

now bkside a bit itchy, feel like changing sprocket for better pick up. hehe

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 10 2006, 04:16 PM

haha uncle yeong machiam wanna pia tsui like that... "put time put place" sibo? :sweat:

anyways would love for a meet up with you old folks, but bold'ors only can? hehehe... :cheeky:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 12 2006, 09:13 PM

haha uncle yeong machiam wanna pia tsui like that... "put time put place" sibo? :sweat:

anyways would love for a meet up with you old folks, but bold'ors only can? hehehe... :cheeky:

wah this one like v pia kia :lol:

meet the old folks some more wah liew.....if i feel forever 18 how? cannot go lah? :cheeky: