Originally posted by Lass@Apr 26 2006, 08:25 AM

hehe tat's rite.... sisters? hmm who is the other sister? keke

bikeshop now will makan boldor for about 10k and think they will be selling at 11 - 12 so i think at the end of the day might as well get a new bike... my 2 cents worth.

10K? went to ASPhoon... only quote me 8+k for mine 1 yr 2 mth spec III... :weep:

where quote you will makan at 10K, let me know and see if they are interested in my bike too... kekeke..

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@Apr 26 2006, 10:31 PM

Sorry 4 e interuption guys, juz went 2 ASPhoon tis afternoon n asking bout Boldor tri color n they say its not available anymore... is it true?

so far, never see any retro paintwork bol dor in any bike shop before... maybe it is true that they are only limited production...

maybe you like to check with Mah motors to see if they can get any parallel imports from japan.

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 27 2006, 09:42 AM

Nowadays, eyeballing alone also cannot confirm, so difficult to be sure :sweat:

Good reminder, always be extra careful on wet roads if you wish to ride. My baby is sitting pretty at home as I am away in Seoul now.

eyeball cannot confirm use hands grab and feel loh... kekekeke

so uncle keiyong u is fly to seoul very often?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 27 2006, 08:51 PM

hehe true but somehow oso got tell tale sign

anyway, came bk and started to snap photo in the car park, this idiot car anyhow park jutting his car into the bike lot! :mad:

kauz! i hate this kinda idiot drivers man!!!

check it out, a blog dedicated to exposing these pea brain drivers!!!

http://parkingidiots.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 27 2006, 09:18 PM

10K? went to ASPhoon... only quote me 8+k for mine 1 yr 2 mth spec III... :weep:

where quote you will makan at 10K, let me know and see if they are interested in my bike too... kekeke..

er it's the boldor tat came out only in sept last yr and think owner plans to come out bike fr them as well.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 27 2006, 11:10 PM

kauz! i hate this kinda idiot drivers man!!!

check it out, a blog dedicated to exposing these pea brain drivers!!!

http://parkingidiots.blogspot.com/

well they r real dickheads if u were to ask me cos they simply can't b bothered w other users. this shows how inconsiderate they r and hope they kerna fine jialat jialat

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 27 2006, 09:18 PM

10 k for Boldor, yours 8+k about there right? Sell your FS to me and you get gross 9K ...hehe:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 27 2006, 11:05 PM

eyeball cannot confirm use hands grab and feel loh... kekekeke

so uncle keiyong u is fly to seoul very often?

Wah lau, you so "he-ong" one. I dare not to do the grap test cos if confirm they have same thingy as me I wash hand with 7 flowers also cannot cure!:giddy: Cannot imagine grabbing another guy's thingy and never want to find out!Thank you.

Fly to Seoul once in awhile, normally enroute to US or Canada. I am currently in SFO.

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 28 2006, 08:53 AM

well they r real dickheads if u were to ask me cos they simply can't b bothered w other users. this shows how inconsiderate they r and hope they kerna fine jialat jialat

Dickheads is the exact term. Totally inconsiderate and should be taught but unfortunately mother father never teach.You see such anti-social behavior everyday and these are the people who will shout the loudest when their space is invaded. Unfortunately many of our people think that just because they"made it", they can treat those lower down without care. We in our materialistic pursuit have forgotten the virtues of humility. We have a long long way to go in creating a gracious society as advocated by the government...or have we abandoned the idea? Have some methods to deal with such people but cannot teach you here la.

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 28 2006, 01:36 PM

Wah lau, you so "he-ong" one. I dare not to do the grap test cos if confirm they have same thingy as me I wash hand with 7 flowers also cannot cure!:giddy: Cannot imagine grabbing another guy's thingy and never want to find out!Thank you.

Fly to Seoul once in awhile, normally enroute to US or Canada. I am currently in SFO.

so obviously when u need a grap test, u know who to look for :lol:

_______

about the dickheads yeah...sad life they got huh? but generally they think tat bikes can squeeze & park anywhere and bikes r 2nd class vehicle.

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 28 2006, 02:41 PM

so obviously when u need a grap test, u know who to look for :lol:

_______

about the dickheads yeah...sad life they got huh? but generally they think tat bikes can squeeze & park anywhere and bikes r 2nd class vehicle.

:thumb: Good one! I will keep you in mind Khoo.

About the dickheads, we should feel sorry for them cs they are DICKHEADS! These are also the same people we should be wary of when we ride as they think they own the roads and that bikes are supposed to keep at the side of the road as they squeeze past you or tailgate you with total disregad.

Keep cool and ride safe.

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 28 2006, 02:53 PM

:thumb: Good one! I will eep you in mind Khoo.

About the dickheads, we should feel sorry for them cs they are DICKHEADS! These are also the same people we should be wary of when we ride as they think they own the roads and that bikes are supposed to keep at the side of the road as they squeeze past you or tailgate you with total disregad.

Keep cool and ride safe.

oh ya...u can say tat again.

today i blasted my horn at taxi simply trying to squeeze in to the next already v crowded lane and again another taxi who simply drop off passenger and signal and move off while i was coming. another time at a car when i was changing lane fr the left and he was coming in fr the right. could hv been pure coincidence but i was pissed and blasted my horn cos this arsehole was on the phone on a slightly bendy road!!

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 28 2006, 09:36 PM

oh ya...u can say tat again.

today i blasted my horn at taxi simply trying to squeeze in to the next already v crowded lane and again another taxi who simply drop off passenger and signal and move off while i was coming. another time at a car when i was changing lane fr the left and he was coming in fr the right. could hv been pure coincidence but i was pissed and blasted my horn cos this arsehole was on the phone on a slightly bendy road!!

Yep, you really gotta keep cool out there cos there are so many threats. The one that really gets to me is the incompetent driver who already have problems handling his car and yet still want to chat on his bloody mobile.

takes all kinds of arseholes & dickheads to make up a whole bunch of bad road users.

anyway my next trip is sg - dubai - london - sg in june :giddy:

Oh well, bad road users are everywhere lah... like lass mentioned, i have this pet peeve against cars cutting in front of you like you're non existent. Fcuk. What can I do? Just horn the bloody horn and "diao" them for a second or 2, then ride away loh. Don't need to get angry for so long lah. Really no point.

Wow, auntie lass go middle east and london this time. Confirm sit airplane until grow piles... :cheeky:

For my case, the plane would have already started its descent even before it had time to cruise. I don't even have time to warm my seat!!! :sweat:

Uncle keiyong, can ask your employer to stop showing me the safety video?! I've seen so many times until I can demonstrate for the passengers already!!! Wahahaha...

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 29 2006, 12:51 AM

Oh well, bad road users are everywhere lah... like lass mentioned, i have this pet peeve against cars cutting in front of you like you're non existent. Fcuk. What can I do? Just horn the bloody horn and "diao" them for a second or 2, then ride away loh. Don't need to get angry for so long lah. Really no point.

Wow, auntie lass go middle east and london this time. Confirm sit airplane until grow piles... :cheeky:

For my case, the plane would have already started its descent even before it had time to cruise. I don't even have time to warm my seat!!! :sweat:

Uncle keiyong, can ask your employer to stop showing me the safety video?! I've seen so many times until I can demonstrate for the passengers already!!! Wahahaha...

Cannot la, not our choice but required by CAAS. You just don't see la, nobody will force you. When I travel as pax I just look outside, read newspaper or just ogle at the stewardesses.

takes all kinds of arseholes & dickheads to make up a whole bunch of bad road users.

anyway my next trip is sg - dubai - london - sg in june

At least you get to stopover in Dubai instead of straight to London. I curretly do not go to London as it is serviced by 747's.People usually love going to London so you should be looking forward right? We do not have a Dubai-London flight so you must be taking some other airline...Emirates?

About assholes, one day I was just riding along happily and approaching a traffic junction traffic and infront of me traffic was obviously not moving with a queue of 5-6 carswaiting to turn. So I just rolled along and guess what? This stupid MPV behind me started blaring his horn telling me to speed up or get out of the way. I wondered to myself where the bloody hell does he think he is going. Obviously he will be stuck in the traffic ahead too on the turning lane that we were on so what is the point of speeding up. So I moved aside and let him pass....then I move up beside him, give him a dirty look , stick m middle finger in his face, smile and pull away between the traffic . I looked behind and could see he was fuming, (quite funny to see a nerdy looking guy fuming but got no balls to do anything)..I was really feeling good and hope he suffers from ulcers.

"Don't get mad, get even". When we are riding, we must never get mad as it will impair our judgement and put us in a dangerous situation. Look on the bright side, riding apart from giving us tremendous joy and freedom also teaches us to be patient, to control our emotions, to exercise restrain and makes us all better people. So ride happy everyone.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 29 2006, 12:51 AM

guess we dun hv much of a choice since we ride and i try to forget it to focus on the road.

nah am stopping over in dubai for abt 2 days i think cos of my event then before it's finished i hv to hop on to another plane to london for another one. i do dread flying it's tiring man!

_______

uncle keiyong hehe didn't know that u will show the int'l sign as well. i would if am v angry but guess i hv some wat mellowed a bit. at times there is simply no time to react cos u hv to get out of danger.

i got flashed when on exp lane though i am already over the 90 speed limit. i get horned when i occupy a lane when i dun feel like squeezing. all kinds of things happened b4. hv to say that am no saint cos at times i know i am reckless as well but i try not to stay in blindspots and get out of cars way as quick as possible....hehe tat's why vtec is useful and w yoshi hehe it's quite loud and enuf to get a few heads turning and tat's the whole point....other vehicles to know tat am ard.

i got blown by another s4 on the rd b4 cos i was blocking his squeezing path when i was using my stock mirrors last time. he had the tiniest of mirrors and it's the same blue s4 twice at my plc cos it was jammed when sch 1st reopened earlier this year. about 4 - 5 schools near my plc. now they r contemplating to widen the rd and it's going to take abt 5 yrs to materialise.

hehe am always v stress w being behind ah pek when they r too slow. didn't dare to horn them and i try to find the best way to overtake but sometimes it's not quite possible in btw lanes esp on exp way.

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 29 2006, 10:35 AM

guess we dun hv much of a choice since we ride and i try to forget it to focus on the road.

nah am stopping over in dubai for abt 2 days i think cos of my event then before it's finished i hv to hop on to another plane to london for another one. i do dread flying it's tiring man!

_______

uncle keiyong hehe didn't know that u will show the int'l sign as well. i would if am v angry but guess i hv some wat mellowed a bit. at times there is simply no time to react cos u hv to get out of danger.

i got flashed when on exp lane though i am already over the 90 speed limit. i get horned when i occupy a lane when i dun feel like squeezing. all kinds of things happened b4. hv to say that am no saint cos at times i know i am reckless as well but i try not to stay in blindspots and get out of cars way as quick as possible....hehe tat's why vtec is useful and w yoshi hehe it's quite loud and enuf to get a few heads turning and tat's the whole point....other vehicles to know tat am ard.

i got blown by another s4 on the rd b4 cos i was blocking his squeezing path when i was using my stock mirrors last time. he had the tiniest of mirrors and it's the same blue s4 twice at my plc cos it was jammed when sch 1st reopened earlier this year. about 4 - 5 schools near my plc. now they r contemplating to widen the rd and it's going to take abt 5 yrs to materialise.

hehe am always v stress w being behind ah pek when they r too slow. didn't dare to horn them and i try to find the best way to overtake but sometimes it's not quite possible in btw lanes esp on exp way.

That is why road courtesy is very important, it's not just to look good or feel good, but a very important safety point. If you have the ABILITY to get ahead, go ahead. If not then you just got to wait behind and be patient. Wah, I sound like safety officer hor..

Uncle keiyong, you got da guts man. Point middle finger. "Ginger is old the hot" Hahaha... So far, nobody did anything serious enough to warrant that kinda action from me. That is, if I dare to do it at all. Most likely, I would ride beside the driver and knock on his blardy window and ask him to wind down. Then I would let go a tirade of expletives... hopefully powerful enough to get my message across... hehehe... Wait, that is as bad as giving the guy the middle finger rite? :confused:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 29 2006, 05:09 PM

Uncle keiyong, you got da guts man. Point middle finger. "Ginger is old the hot" Hahaha... So far, nobody did anything serious enough to warrant that kinda action from me. That is, if I dare to do it at all. Most likely, I would ride beside the driver and knock on his blardy window and ask him to wind down. Then I would let go a tirade of expletives... hopefully powerful enough to get my message across... hehehe... Wait, that is as bad as giving the guy the middle finger rite? :confused:

Eh young man, that is many times worse leh..middle finger in the air I never say it's him but the gulty one himself will know and feel it. Knocking window and letting go with expletives is direct and could become indefensible if the situation snowballs to include the authorities. Must jaga yourself also and not get on the wrong side of the law.

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 29 2006, 12:58 PM

That is why road courtesy is very important, it's not just to look good or feel good, but a very important safety point. If you have the ABILITY to get ahead, go ahead. If not then you just got to wait behind and be patient. Wah, I sound like safety officer hor..

haha true...an u do sound like an exp old bird hehe

saw kennethy at unity but dun think he saw me i was at i-motoring (next door)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 29 2006, 05:09 PM

hmm sometimes telling the driver in a cool headed manner may work better. i hv done that a couple of times and think the driver will either feel bad or look guilty...just tell him tat lucky he nv knock u down, the next time he might knock someone else down!

Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 30 2006, 02:49 AM

keiyong u do a 777?

Yes, you are correct.

saw kennethy at unity but dun think he saw me i was at i-motoring (next door)

he must be busy looking for his next love, never come here chit chat..

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 28 2006, 01:30 PM

10 k for Boldor, yours 8+k about there right? Sell your FS to me and you get gross 9K ...hehe:cheeky:

planning to sell the bike as a whole... too much trouble to remove the items one by one... so will keep till someone can appreciate the bike as a whole... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!