• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by hellzones@Jun 10 2006, 01:23 AM

Hey bro,wingrack can be fixed to the bike cos i'm using one myself.It's good especially when you need to store your riding stuffs.Cheers!

Great, thanks! :cheer:

btw, may i know where u fix it n how much does it cost? :confused:

is that Marty Friedman in your avatar? :lovestruck:

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by kennethy@Jun 10 2006, 01:31 AM

are you refering to this?

rack

yes, sir.

that's the one! :lovestruck:

i was at Speedway just now to enquire on the Boldor

and asked the shop, but they say cannot fix Wingrack. :slapforehead:

Germany 4 Costa Rica 2

Ich liebe Deutschland! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by zinedine@Jun 10 2006, 02:31 AM

Great, thanks! :cheer:

btw, may i know where u fix it n how much does it cost? :confused:

is that Marty Friedman in your avatar? :lovestruck:

Hey bro, for the queries :

" btw, may i know where u fix it n how much does it cost?" - bought mine second hand for 200 with the 2x 36L side box included.It was from a spec3 rider who sold it after changing mode of transport.Got it fixed for free at my bike shop.

"is that Marty Friedman in your avatar?" - it's jason becker before he gotten the Lou gehrig syndrome which destroys his body muscle slowly,thus killing his short lived yet promising career.:cry:

Originally posted by hellzones@Jun 10 2006, 08:47 PM

" btw, may i know where u fix it n how much does it cost?" - bought mine second hand for 200 with the 2x 36L side box included.It was from a spec3 rider who sold it after changing mode of transport.Got it fixed for free at my bike shop.

"is that Marty Friedman in your avatar?" - it's jason becker before he gotten the Lou gehrig syndrome which destroys his body muscle slowly,thus killing his short lived yet promising career.:cry:

Bro, thanks for sharing! Appreciate it much. :smile:

One last question, may i know which shop fixed it up for you?

Jason Becker? He's wonderful too!! :cheer:

Love them both when they were in Cacophony! :lovestruck:

Especially, Go Off! :thumb:

Originally posted by kennethy@Jun 9 2006, 11:47 PM

hhmm.... thought you are switching soon... kekeke...

hows the weather at London? rainy as usual? :smile:

nope hehe

weather was great in london surprisingly.

_________

saw an uncle at motoworld earlier w his tri color boldor hehe

Originally posted by zinedine@Jun 10 2006, 09:18 PM

Bro, thanks for sharing! Appreciate it much. :smile:

One last question, may i know which shop fixed it up for you?

Jason Becker? He's wonderful too!! :cheer:

Love them both when they were in Cacophony! :lovestruck:

Especially, Go Off! :thumb:

The shop Keng Seng motor is located @ amk industrial park 2.:smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 10 2006, 10:13 PM

nope hehe

weather was great in london surprisingly.

_________

saw an uncle at motoworld earlier w his tri color boldor hehe

auntie lass! is that uncle bald with strands of greying hair?

there was this uncle, i mean real unclei saw at dexing ubi and he was riding the tri color bold'or. He was wearing FF, and full body riding gear i believe. And his bike got 1 black box behind, which like totally kill off the image he is tryin to pull off, not to mention the bike... :cheeky:

somehow, i just cannot accept putting a box behind any bike, even though practicality calls for it. But side box or panniers if you guys call it are acceptable.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by hellzones@Jun 10 2006, 08:47 PM

hellzones, do you have pics of how ur side boxes look like on your bike?

are they the big squarish side panniers or boxes you see on big bikes like fazer or african twin? or those givi contoured box most often found on most bikes?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Jun 11 2006, 12:23 PM

auntie lass! is that uncle bald with strands of greying hair?

there was this uncle, i mean real unclei saw at dexing ubi and he was riding the tri color bold'or. He was wearing FF, and full body riding gear i believe. And his bike got 1 black box behind, which like totally kill off the image he is tryin to pull off, not to mention the bike... :cheeky:

somehow, i just cannot accept putting a box behind any bike, even though practicality calls for it. But side box or panniers if you guys call it are acceptable.

no leh he's not bald leh and he wear glasses one. his bike oso got box though. he was fixing mainstand or something

his no plate is FBA 2468 hehe

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Jun 11 2006, 12:30 PM

hellzones, do you have pics of how ur side boxes look like on your bike?

are they the big squarish side panniers or boxes you see on big bikes like fazer or african twin? or those givi contoured box most often found on most bikes?

Dun have any pics.It's the Givi's 38L.Just look at e pic kennethy attached & visualise from there.

Originally posted by hellzones@Jun 10 2006, 11:26 PM

The shop Keng Seng motor is located @ amk industrial park 2.:smile:

If i m not wrong, this is the shop that has 4 brothers rite? :D

didn't know sg has been raining so much since i had been away. this mornz really quite cool to ride if not for my jacket i would be shivering man!

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 11 2006, 02:59 PM

no leh he's not bald leh and he wear glasses one. his bike oso got box though. he was fixing mainstand or something

:cheeky: paiseh...I think you people talking about my tri-color super boldor at Motoworld on last saturday...I thought my rear box got a dash of red reflector..can match my red/white boldor. Thought it will give it a illusion of longer and bigger - like big cc bikes :lol:

Why i choose the red/white - coz the bright color makes it look bigger only...the red stripe on tank also emphasize the strong curvy shape of the tank .

I think the black boldor - if got a silver grey reflector stripe stickers on the tank - it can achieve same effect.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 11 2006, 02:59 PM

:cheeky: paiseh...I think you people talking about my tri-color super boldor at Motoworld on last saturday...I thought my rear box got a dash of red reflector..can match my red/white boldor. Thought it will give it a illusion of longer and bigger - like big cc bikes :lol:

Why i choose the red/white - coz the bright color makes it look bigger only...the red stripe on tank also emphasize the strong curvy shape of the tank .

I think the black boldor - if got a silver grey reflector stripe stickers on the tank - it can achieve same effect.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by hellzones@Jun 11 2006, 07:54 PM

Dun have any pics.It's the Givi's 38L.Just look at e pic kennethy attached & visualise from there.

You want to get side boxes for super boldor? Go for the Givi brand only. There's a shop who is wholesaler or importer of Givi brand side boxes. They located at serangoon & lavender junction...forgotten the shop name. But shop outside got a giant helmet display. Shop front also selling many helmets.

I think givi side boxes & rear box is better built quality & looks better than others. I also thinking of installing side box - if only they have red ones to match my red/white boldor.

Originally posted by zinedine@Jun 10 2006, 02:33 AM

yes, sir.

that's the one! :lovestruck:

i was at Speedway just now to enquire on the Boldor

and asked the shop, but they say cannot fix Wingrack. :slapforehead:

Germany 4 Costa Rica 2

Ich liebe Deutschland! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

sorry man, i have no idea where to get it, just happened to see the pic and remembered somebody asked for it so post loh...

i am sure you would be able to find it by asking around...

if you have the information, do let me know, cos i may eventually consider to install also... find that it is really good for keeping all the barang barang when going for touring... :smile:

but the major flip side is no more squeezing inbetween traffic... kekeke...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by tt6389@Jun 12 2006, 10:34 PM

eeks hehe kerna spotted... i was the kpo one who keeps looking at your tri color bike, we came in a van cos all of us lazy to ride and going same destination.

Surprising Malaysia got many hot spring.

All Malaysia hot springs

Johore itself got 2 - near batu pahat and the other in segamat. 2hr + ride away only.

The segamat hot spring got bus loads of singaporean coming for durian feast & the "therapeutic hot spring"

Segamat hot spring

Interesting?

Picture here taken in Batu Pahat hotspring. Guided there smoothly by a bike mounted GPS. I think those ppl who like exploring trips shld consider getting one...you'll never get lost in any where in the world.

Sorry for the absence as I've been having outfield training and courses nowadays...

Anyway, my bike's customisation is about to be done! :cheer:

Just have to wait till next month's pay to install the two side box which I've ordered. The following are the parts that I have installed so far: Philips Crystal Vision H4 headlight, heavy-ended handle balancers, Venhill brake hoses, Revtec, front axle sliders, engine crash guard, K&N air filter, Centre-stand (main-stand), Broquet fuel pellets and the to-be-installed two Givi E360 cases plus wing-rack.

Phew!.....

Bro tt6389, the trip to Malaysia seems fun! I can bring my wife along too and let her enjoy the scenery... I myself has a GPS. I've been doing GeoCaching in Singapore for sometime previously... Sort of like treasure-hunt for hidden items hid by people who will then post instructions on how to find it, either directly or indirectly tell you... All this is done by GPS... GeoCache is created by Garmin company, a leading company in GPS product...

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Bro Gaofar,

:smile: u have so many add-ons coming - you preparing for long distance biking or what? Where you planning to go?

I seen the Givi E360 on givi website - very solid looking. Better looking than the E21 cases which I am considering.

Your GPS - I supposed you got download the very latest detailed Malsing maps of malaysia & singapore inside? The maps can warn you of incoming speed traps in NShighway.

Sis Lass,

Where's sepang? What so interesting there?:cheeky:

Originally posted by tt6389@Jun 16 2006, 03:03 AM

Bro Gaofar,

:smile: u have so many add-ons coming - you preparing for long distance biking or what? Where you planning to go?

I seen the Givi E360 on givi website - very solid looking. Better looking than the E21 cases which I am considering.

Your GPS - I supposed you got download the very latest detailed Malsing maps of malaysia & singapore inside? The maps can warn you of incoming speed traps in NShighway.

Sis Lass,

Where's sepang? What so interesting there?:cheeky:

me no world cup fever...i must be an odd ball hehe, oh well i think i am already lacking of sleep so i might as well be ignorant abt wat's going on :cheeky:

sepang? hehe it's an international racing circuit hehe

today sending my bike to the doc for chkup 1st then lup my 2bros for the trip tmr hehe

Hey bro tt6389,

Hehehe... Actually I had all those installed is not only to distinguished my bike from others, but for the bigger reason is that I am sort-of "training a.k.a. running in" the bike to prepare to go Thailand trip... :smile:

I have always wanted a tourer bike but at a much cheaper expense... And then I saw the Bol'Dor and realised it's potential to be one... The Givi E360 box is the currently the better type of boxes than other Givi models to be side-box as I have went down to 219 there to see the box and determine which one to buy.

Initially at first glance from the catalogue, the E41 Keyless Box caught my eyes as it's designed to be exclusively side-boxes. However, on actual viewing of the box, I realise just how thick the box is. Making Super4 even bigger had you installed both of the E41! My objective in installing side-boxes is to able to put helmets and still reasonably able to go through traffic. So upon viewing of E360, it's the perfect one as it can hold helmets in and yet slight slim in profile...

Once my bike is fully done up, I will post the pic. :smile:

Well, as for the GPS, I have the generic map of malaysia but not in detail as I am not sure where to download those maps that you've mention..... Any idea?

Auntie Lass, wah! Go cheong in Sepang... On a Blade? So yo u got 2 bikes lah? Wonder can take my Bol'Dor there to cheong or not... :cheeky: Think better not, wait maybe in another 3 years I will fix Yoshi pipe then maybe can cheong!... :cheeky:

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Originally posted by tt6389@Jun 16 2006, 03:03 AM

GPS? I interested leh. Which model to get and where to get it? Also how to get Malsing maps? Can warn of spped traps? How does it do it?

Sorry for so many questions at one shot. Take care bros and sisters.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg