Originally posted by Panther@Aug 14 2006, 11:26 PM

Lass: Better than the cow, for sure. :cheeky:[/color]

u got an obession with the cows eh? hehe go ride ur blue cow lah!

keke

______

Metal_Jawa everything about the bol dor and the naked version is the same except for the front cowling, speedo and slight weight difference plus of course a better look (IMO) engine, radiator & stuff r all the same.

u dun hv to specially buy a radiator mesh....you can DIY and buy the roll of metal mesh fr DIY shops and cut to fit. besides u can share e roll w your other friends, it's cheaper oso :smile:

i was sucker for a mesh w yoshi logo printed on it but i tot wat the heck why spend e money on something that no one will really see haha

once thing i want to do is to engrave my end can holder w the yoshi logo hehe i saw my friend did it to his bike and it's nice

• Replies 5.7k

Lass: No, just that I like to tease you about your pets. :cheeky:

Gaofar: Yeah dude. I am l33t like that. Never leave your cell alone with me, ever. :smile:

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 30 2006, 01:36 AM

:smile:  I have in mind possible short day trip options  to explore these  destinations nearby in Johore, probably will visit them by end  August. Good chance to decarbonise the engine again.   Planning to go on a Saturday this time. I wonder if anyone visited them before -  can comment?

Day Trip Option 1

1) Sebana Cove very picturesque environment.

2) Penggerang  This place is famous for the lobsters caught locally.

Day Trip Option 2

1) Pulai Waterfall  45km from JB only.

2) Wet World Batu Pahat Village Resort. Recce if worth to bring family there in future. 

3) Tropical Village Resort   (just before Batu Pahat). Recce if its worth to bring family there .

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/map2.gif

To all adventurous bikers out there. Anyone interested in Day trip on 2nd Sep , 8am to 6pm?

Option 1:

Pulai Resort(Best 5 star resort in Desaru)

--> Sebana Cove (Marina)->

--> Tanjung Rumaniah (best beach with Chalets)

--> Pengerrang (Eat the famous Ramli burger there)

--> Sungei Rengit

--> Kampong Java (Fisherman catch lobsters here - RM20 for 3 pieces of 12" lobster according to my colleague). The riding journey 1 way is 2.5hr by first link.

Longer journey but many stopover for sightseeings, more fun riding trunk roads, more natural sights. I wondering if Changi or Tanah Merah got ferry to bring bikes across to Pengerrang? Can reduce 2.5hr of travel time = more exploration time. Average travel speed for this kind of trunk roads will be 80-100km/hr.

Names:

Option 2:

Going Pulai waterfall -> batu pahat tropical world ->batu pahat wet world.

We not going to swim in Wet world, just recce trip only to see if its worth to bring your families there in future. Maximum distance 1 way to batu pahat about 200km, 1.5 hr ride, very relaxing one . Average speed of travel will be 120km/hr only.

Names:

You can put your names in both column, if you dun mind which ever options. We'll go for the most popular option.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

thanks for e info bro Lass... if i'm not lazy then i diy.. haha

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/4717/01sd2.jpg

New bike. Rawr.

Anyone can give me tips on where to get my seat patched up? If you recall, mine was ripped open deliberately some time ago, and yes I have not gotten it fixed. I managed to get some money now so I need to repair it...with a design. I was advised by someone that Eugene Saddlery, though expensive, is pretty good handwork. Eugene is beside Berseh Food Center, right? Where else can I get good patching and what kinds of design can I choose to do? Thanks.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 15 2006, 12:50 PM

Lass: No, just that I like to tease you about your pets. :cheeky:

Gaofar: Yeah dude. I am l33t like that. Never leave your cell alone with me, ever. :smile:

panther ya la grrrr :cheeky:

_________

Metal_Jawa no worries but DIY is better and cheaper hehe, er but me not bro me er sista keke

oops.. sorry sis...

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 15 2006, 01:48 PM

To all adventurous bikers out there. Anyone interested in Day trip on 2nd Sep , 8am to 6pm?

Option 1:

Sebana Cove (Marina)-> Pulai Resort(Best 5 star resort in Desaru)

--> Sungei Rengit

--> Kampong Java (Fisherman catch lobsters here - RM20 for 3 pieces of 12" lobster according to my colleague). The riding journey 1 way is 2.5hr by first link.

Longer journey but many stopover for sightseeings, more fun riding trunk roads, more natural sights. I wondering if Changi or Tanah Merah got ferry to bring bikes across to Pengerrang? Can reduce 2.5hr of travel time = more exploration time. Average travel speed for this kind of trunk roads will be 80-100km/hr.

Names:

Option 2:

We not going to swim in Wet world, just recce trip only to see if its worth to bring your families there in future. Maximum distance 1 way to batu pahat about 200km, 1.5 hr ride, very relaxing one . Average speed of travel will be 120km/hr only.Names:

You can put your names in both column, if you dun mind which ever options. We'll go for the most popular option.

interested... but from next week, i am on reservist till 4 Sep leh...

if you guys are willing to have it later, i will be most interested to join the trip...

do you intend to keep the group small? if not, i may like to ask a few of my biker friend to join in too... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 15 2006, 09:24 PM

New bike. Rawr.

Anyone can give me tips on where to get my seat patched up? If you recall, mine was ripped open deliberately some time ago, and yes I have not gotten it fixed. I managed to get some money now so I need to repair it...with a design. I was advised by someone that Eugene Saddlery, though expensive, is pretty good handwork. Eugene is beside Berseh Food Center, right? Where else can I get good patching and what kinds of design can I choose to do? Thanks.

along Jalan besar . opposite Plumer road got at least 2 bike upholstery shop & 1 customised stickers shop. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 16 2006, 01:46 AM

interested... but from next week, i am on reservist till 4 Sep leh...

if you guys are willing to have it later, i will be most interested to join the trip...

do you intend to keep the group small? if not, i may like to ask a few of my biker friend to join in too... :smile:

Actually this trip was originally plan for last week of Aug but postponed coz of someone on reservist also. On the second week of Sep, someone else told me he got to work on Sat. So, that's why I choose first week of Sep. Anyway, I take note of your interest. If response is poor, I'll defer the date to accomodate your interest.

I think a group of 5-8 people is optimum. Your friends are most welcome. Personally, I don't mind making a trip even with total of 2-3 person. Coz this is a exploration trip; not really a social gathering. We only spend half to one hour on each point of interest.

Originally posted by PK Leong@Aug 15 2006, 02:28 PM

Wah, tt3689 had another adventure trips, but sadly I working on that day. I had plan a trip to Ipoh & Trenganu on 9th September, any one want to joint ?

Thanks tt recommend photobucket, now first time post my photo.

My bike:

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_2785.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_2565.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0500.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0487.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0473.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0471.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0463.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0462.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_0458.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/DSC00943.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/DSC00917.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ke/IMG_2789.jpg

Fire Works:

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2844.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2824.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2822.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2816.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2813.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2796.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2794.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKL...ks/IMG_2773.jpg

From the pic of fireworks, it must be awesome feeling to watch. Too bad i missed it :(

I notice you really travel far & wide on your bike. :smile:

Tim: Berseh Food Center is along Jalan Besar. -_-

What time are we meeting on Friday at Dennis'?

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 15 2006, 07:14 PM

Finally get to see a silver Boldor - very refreshing pic. The angle of pic shot makes it look bigger. How about install some LEDs man? kekeke. I am installing mine at Dr Guru this friday.

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 16 2006, 10:59 AM

Actually this trip was originally plan for last week of Aug but postponed coz of someone on reservist also. On the second week of Sep, someone else told me he got to work on Sat. So, that's why I choose first week of Sep. Anyway, I take note of your interest. If response is poor, I'll defer the date to accomodate your interest.

I think a group of 5-8 people is optimum. Your friends are most welcome. Personally, I don't mind making a trip even with total of 2-3 person. Coz this is a exploration trip; not really a social gathering. We only spend half to one hour on each point of interest.

okay... i understand it is difficult to have accommodate to everybody's schedule. once the date is fix, everyone should try to make a point to accommodate instead of the organiser try to accommodate to everybody's...

just keep me informed... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

I hope this is not a double post, I had connection problems so my reply seems to not have gotten through.

Anyway this is for the benefit of Metal Jawa.

I understand you double posted in order to put in your image, which you forgot to include in your first post, but you can also put it in your signature, and choose to have your signature shown in every post, so that it will appear, without the hassle of you having to put it in every time.

To edit your signature, go to My Controls, it can be found in the toolbar at the top of the forum (every page, in fact). Then just follow the links, and go on from there.

Tim: Time for Friday!? :\ And I just learnt that I have to go collect my SBF polo tee at 7-8 PM at Dunlop on Friday (Where the hell is that?).

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 15 2006, 11:07 PM

but me not bro me er sista keke

OMG~!~!~! whatever did u do to give people an impression that u're actually a man...........??!!!!!! :faint:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 16 2006, 04:36 PM

I hope this is not a double post, I had connection problems so my reply seems to not have gotten through.

Anyway this is for the benefit of Metal Jawa.

I understand you double posted in order to put in your image, which you forgot to include in your first post, but you can also put it in your signature, and choose to have your signature shown in every post, so that it will appear, without the hassle of you having to put it in every time.

To edit your signature, go to My Controls, it can be found in the toolbar at the top of the forum (every page, in fact). Then just follow the links, and go on from there.

Tim: Time for Friday!? :\ And I just learnt that I have to go collect my SBF polo tee at 7-8 PM at Dunlop on Friday (Where the hell is that?).

I think everyone face connection problem these days with SBF.

Dunlop street? Sounds like somewhere in town.

I'll be at Dr Guru place 7.30pm, sms him already but no reply so far.

I'll be doing headlight switch & LEDs only. I think headlight switch is useful coz if one fine day my battery is too weak to start engine, I just have to switch off the headlights & start.

Why not join me for a late dinner there then you can go off? The Char Kuay Teow at his place is really good.

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 15 2006, 01:48 PM

Option 1:

Pulai Resort(Best 5 star resort in Desaru)

--> Sebana Cove (Marina)->

--> Sungei Rengit

Names:

Option 2:

We not going to swim in Wet world, just recce trip only to see if its worth to bring your families there in future. Maximum distance 1 way to batu pahat about 200km, 1.5 hr ride, very relaxing one . Average speed of travel will be 120km/hr only.

Names:

THis pretty gal post in her blog pictures of Pengerang & her favourite Ramli Burgers. Hope this will stir some interests in the coming trip. :smile:

http://sparklette.net/?p=256

http://sparklette.net/?p=255

Mine was a self connection problem. Damned wireless.

Anyway I think I should find out where Dunlop is and get back to you. If it is in the area we can have dinner first, if not I will head there first and we will have dinner by ourselves, so nobody gets held up. I will then meet you at Dennis'.

The girl is chio! :cheeky:

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 15 2006, 11:47 PM

oops.. sorry sis...

no worries :smile:

______

chucky hehe i am a tomboy so mistaken identity ain't surprising at all hehe...besides 1 colleague of mine nicknamed me a hedgehog means i am prickly so dun mess w me hehe

thanks for e info bro tt6389... e system sometimes get really slow, so i thought if i click stop then wat i write would not be posted.. guess i was wrong... haha

anyway was thinking of getting some leds , but need to get some other accesories first.. juz did grounding n headlight switch thanks to Dr_Guru..

anyone goin to Motoworld to get a belly pan?