Originally posted by Ones_Co@Oct 5 2006, 09:29 AM

1 DAY EXPLORATION TRIP 7TH OCTOBER SATURDAY - PULAI WATERFALL & KUKUP & PONTIAN TRIP & BATU PAHAT

Meeting at GP Esso at 8am. Target to return to Spore before 8pm.

1. Pulai Waterfall-->

2. Travel along western coastal roads up to Batu Pahat. Then return by NS Highway to Singapore.

3. Pontian Kechil -->

4. Pontian --->

5. Batu Pahat Wet World -->

6. Batu Pahat Hotspring . Notice that Kukup is deleted, so got more time for going hotspring. Hope no one objects :)

We'll have breakfast in Pulai town somewhere first, before going to the waterfall.

We'll begin our return journey at bout 5pm back to Spore. Based on popular demand , we either go to that scenic Permas Jaya Makan place for nasi lemak dinner or SBF 's star favourite Taman U A&W or the West Side thread's fav Yoon Lai Tim Sum in Kulai.

Travel speed on Western coastal roads towards the north should be 80-100km/hr. But the return journey from Batu Pahat to Spore by NSHighway is at least 140 km/hr.

The cut off date/time for registration is friday nite, 6th October , 9pm. By this time, please transfer your names to the 100% confirmed list & state yr hp no. if u still wish to go.

Names (Confirmed):

1. tt6389 (Tim - 94882527)

2. R6ex (Eddie - 97968120)

3. Ones_co (lawrence - 97100565)

4. desmokat (v_strom)(93697741)

Names (90% confirmed):

1. Panther

2. K3

3. pktan ( he PM me)

4. victor_03

5. desmokat (v_strom)

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/johoremap.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/PulaiKukup.jpg

me confirmed

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

• Replies 5.7k

1 DAY EXPLORATION TRIP 7TH OCTOBER SATURDAY - PULAI WATERFALL & KUKUP & PONTIAN TRIP & BATU PAHAT

1. Pulai Waterfall-->

2. Travel along western coastal roads up to Batu Pahat. Then return by NS Highway to Singapore.

3. Pontian Kechil -->

4. Pontian --->

6. Batu Pahat Hotspring . Notice that Kukup is deleted, so got more time for going hotspring. Hope no one objects :)

We'll have breakfast in Pulai town somewhere first, before going to the waterfall.

We'll begin our return journey at bout 5pm back to Spore. Based on popular demand , we either go to that scenic Permas Jaya Makan place for nasi lemak dinner or SBF 's star favourite Taman U A&W or the West Side thread's fav Yoon Lai Tim Sum in Kulai.

Travel speed on Western coastal roads towards the north should be 80-100km/hr. But the return journey from Batu Pahat to Spore by NSHighway is at least 140 km/hr.

The cut off date/time for registration is friday nite, 6th October , 9pm. By this time, please transfer your names to the 100% confirmed list & state yr hp no. if u still wish to go.

Names (Confirmed):

3. Ones_co (Lawrence - 97100565)

4. jus101 (William - 81352426)

5. K3 (Kenny - 97517580)

Names (90% confirmed):

1. Panther

2. pktan ( he PM me)

3. victor_03

4. desmokat (v_strom)

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Sorry guys, as this is my virgin trip up north... I dunno where GP Esso is... any kind souls willing to meet me at nearby marsiling MRT station at an earlier time, say 7:30am?

Also, can I plug in my iPod during the journey? In trips in this, is it advisable or not?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 6 2006, 05:02 PM

Sorry guys, as this is my virgin trip up north... I dunno where GP Esso is... any kind souls willing to meet me at nearby marsiling MRT station at an earlier time, say 7:30am?

Also, can I plug in my iPod during the journey? In trips in this, is it advisable or not?

me passing by. I think we should meet at 7am instead at Marsiling MRT. Coz 40 min to reach Tuas custom under moderate traffic condition, 10mins to cross custom & reach GP esso.

Ipod? Your earphone is in line type which can seal wind noise? Coz I usually wears ear plugs when I travel more than 120km/hr to prevent hearing damage due to wind noise. Unless yours is a expensive branded Full faced helmet, then wind noise is much less.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

What are things to prepare for trips?

Things to check:

1. Tire pressure.

2. Coolant level.

Things to bring:

1. Enough Ringgit.

2. Camera.

3. Rain gears - very important.

4. Dark sun glasses - too much sun can make your eyes tired & sleepy.

I bringing for all

1. Tire repair kit with pliers to pull nails.

2. Tire CO2 inflator.

Important Stuff

Enough sleep - so you would feel sleepy on the roads when riding for long hours.

Anything to add here?

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

1. Pulai Waterfall-->

3. Pontian Kechil -->

4. Pontian --->

Names (Confirmed):

5. K3 (Kenny - 97517580)

6. pktan (tan - 9185 8690)

Names (90% confirmed):

1. Panther

2. victor_03

3. desmokat (v_strom)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

Special Request:

Like to request that if you think you might be late, send me a sms while you are still in Spore to state where you are - so I can gauge what time you will arrive. So we can order another cup of coffee in GP Esso.

If you need to send sms when you are already in Malaysia, you need to include +65 xxxxxxxx , otherwise the sms will not reach.

Rain Contingency Plan

Note if it is heavy rain at 7am, we'll wait at most an hour for rain to stop. If it still drizzles, I will still proceeds. Those who wish to opt out due to drizzle is ok , understandable coz roads are slippery. But please sms me. I will still go if drizzle, even alone. But if raining in Pulai area, we will reverse the itinerary & visit Batu Pahat Hotspring & BP Wet World first - coz it might not be raining there.

Hope we'll have nice weather and one hell of an adventure tomorrow ...

1. Pulai Waterfall-->

3. Pontian Kechil -->

4. Pontian --->

Names (Confirmed):

5. K3 (Kenny - 97517580)

6. pktan (tan - 9185 8690)

i cant make it le.. sorry guys! got to standby for work la.. sianz////

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Tim, if yer reading this, cos since its going via 2nd link, then I might as well meet you there... most prob I will reach 2nd link at abt 7:30am... will give you a call to check your current location... ciao! see ya guys tmr!!!

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 5 2006, 07:54 PM

am now jp. will b bk on sat. :smile:

haha..gonna miss u sis.. :smile: Take care...

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 7 2006, 03:35 PM

haha..gonna miss u sis.. :smile: Take care...

haha now then u see, am bk loh :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 7 2006, 10:48 PM

haha now then u see, am bk loh :cheeky:

hahaha! :cheeky: glad u r back safe n sound!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

wOoTz, helluva ride it was! and my butt was almost numb! :giddy:

Great company, excellent weather, but the haze was terrible!

Nice meeting people like pktan, william, lawrence+wee keong and eddie!

:smile: Hope we can come out again to conquer uncharted territory in JB again! hehe...

Apart from the little misshap I had due to my noobness, everything was quite smooth sailing... would like to thank the lawrence and gang who lent a hand in pushing my beloved bike up... appreciate that dudes!

Honestly speaking, I would love to visit more scenic places in future rather than theme parks like batu pahat wet world... :faint: LMAO!!! But in all honesty, Tim is a very detailed planner and takes the initiative most of the time. Its great having Tim around in trips like this (not forgetting his GPS as well!)

3 cheers to Timmmeh!!! :cheeky:

Its even better than having a GPS on my bike 'coz today, we've got 2 living "GPS" - Tim & William !! :cheeky:

Nice ride today. Great company. :smile:

Well, every trip is so interestingly different! :thumb: This one, a kinda free & easy, almost casual kinda whole-day affair with an exposure to GPS. The last one was with a bunch of energetic youngsters who luvs 2 cup corners. Then the one before last was another bunch of young chiongsters who really showed teamwork & comaraderie when somethinig bad happened on the road. Then the one before all these was about swapping bikes to have a feel of everyone's mistresses, a lesson on mechanical emergency, as well as hitting top speeds on NSH. Then the one that goes even before all these ............

Guess the story never ends! :cheeky:

Another day, another ride ... yet another enlightening adventure awaits! :cheer:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

Nice ride for the day but ... butt pain, & great company guys. Awaiting Tim for organising another trip.. hee

Ones_Co: No, next time we go Hot Spring again, we trow him in.... kekeke :goodluck: Tim.

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 7 2006, 10:38 PM

hahaha! :cheeky: glad u r back safe n sound!

haha thks but damn siong flight! e plane delayed taking off course they wanted to accomodate more passenger cos i heard flights were cancelled e nite b4 and alot of ppl were stranded and airport was like a stampede and i was so mad! sat in e stationary plane for more than an hr and near a crying kid. i was damn furious cos no other places to swap seat.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008WetWorld1.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008WetWorld2.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008Hotspring1.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008Hotspring2.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008Hotspring3.jpg

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 8 2006, 12:46 AM

Honestly speaking, I would love to visit more scenic places in future rather than theme parks like batu pahat wet world... :faint: LMAO!!!

Agree!

For me, I found the secluded, scenic, mysterious & twisty hill route up the waterfall the nicest of the whole trip. I wanted to follow jus101 up the rest of the way up the hill to explore what's up there, but scared route is too steep & narrow & may have problem making U-turn to come down later, so dropped the idea. But basically, I'm with K3 on how nice it can be to view nice nature reserve on bike. The JASCO building & its surrounding open area is quite nice too. Though touristy, Genting roads & scenary is also very nice.

Hey, K3, may I just advise that you keep a frequent lookout in your rear-view mirrors as I've seen a few cars coming up ur back menancingly, but you're riding 1-handed, focusing ahead and seemed not too aware what's coming up. Well, I think for safety sake, its good to know roughly what's happening behind while being alert ahead.

My butt no problem ('coz gel seat) but shoulders ach like what! Also, the afternoon ride was so uncomfortable 'coz bike so hot! Muz keep going above 130 kph, I think, to keep bike cool. On rural roads, can't tahan heat, but NSH, no problem ... only TP got problem.

From jus101's pic, my bike looks just like any S4 in size & shape ... onli different color + got fairing.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008WetWorld2.jpg

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

wa...so many posting on the trip already. Was glad you people enjoyed the trip.

I also feel the same way, its a waste if we just use a powerful bike like S4 in Spore, must use it occasionally to travel faraway & explore interesting scenic places.

Thanks everyone for the nice & fun company for this adventure trip. Was fortunate the GPS guided me correctly 99% of the time - was worried downloaded map inaccurate. It did happen once or twice, the auto-prompting message tells me to turn left while the map clearly shows me to go straight. It hard to study the map on my tiny GPS screen.

Actually Pulai Waterfall is very very near to Spore, 50 km from Tuas custom. Can reach there in 20 min exit by Kulai. Can always go again for ad hoc trip cum makan session in kulai town. There are so many makan places in kulai btw if visited in Saturday afternoon. Can also go see the Horse riding ranch up a hill top also.

Point taken , will plan more scenic places in future. How about Gadek Hotspring in Malacca?

Also can consider Mt. Ophir 's Puteri Waterfall. Puteri Waterfall. Went there in previous trip, but had no time to climb up & explore the higher tiers of the waterfall. Good thing here is there is good security - can park bikes right in front of the Gunung Ledang resort , then walk up to waterfall nearby.

The harder to reach waterfall in Johore state is Sungei Yong 's waterfall.

Might be a good idea to cover the Malacca's Gadek hotspring & Puteri waterfall in a same day trip sometime in 1st week of december?

K3: Can you post the pictures of the waterfall at the higher tier? Where there is a pool with swimmers? I missed the chance to go up. Thanks.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL20996.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL20995.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL20993.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL20997.jpg

The Changing facilities looks abandoned. Click the pic below to see 360degree My Webpage]video [/url] shot of surroundings.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_PulaiWaterfall.jpg

While riding on west coast trunk roads towards Pontian Besar, we come across this river. Click to see 360deg Video.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_PontianRiver.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_PontianRiver2.jpg

Arrived in BP Town. Very bustling place, full of life & business activities.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_BP_town.jpg

Somehow the Wetworld looks run down.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_BP_WetWorld.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21006.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21005.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21004.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21003.jpg