• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

rode to find chiobu - wet... just now NSHW super rain all the way - wet wet... :sian:

never bring rain coat arr ........

chiobu dont need to find one ... let them fine you mah

Guest Bite1968
rain too small ..... :(:(:(

KNS lor, yesterday i got bad flu....after many many flu pill this morning felt better...then come the rain....SH#@ Now eat flu pill again....:sian::sian:

morning all.. have a great day today....

Bite, u better take good care.. .nowadays keep falling sick arh....

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

morning all.. have a great day today....

Bite, u better take good care.. .nowadays keep falling sick arh....

Transport of vitamin C is a saturable and dose dependent process that occurs by active transport. At the intestine and cells AA is oxidized to DHAA, which is more quickly transported across the cell membrane. Once inside the tissue or intestinal epithelium the vitamin is reduced back to AA. | The degree of intestinal absorption decreases as intake of AA increases. Intakes of 1 to 1.5 grams results in 50% absorption, but at intakes over 12 grams only 16% of the vitamin is absorbed. In contrast, an intake of less than 20 mg, has a 98% absorption rate. Absorption of vitamin C is greater when several individual doses of vitamin C, in quantities less than one gram, are taken throughout the day rather than one megadose. Eighty to ninety-five percent of the vitamin C found in foods is absorbed. Furthermore, the bioavailability of synthetic and "natural" forms of the vitamin differ very little despite the claims made by manufacturers. Vitamin C absorption can be impaired by a number of factors. A single large dose saturates the enzyme kinetics for vitamin C, leading to excess AA in the intestinal lumen, which causes numerous gastrointestinal problems. Pectin and zinc also inhibit AA absorption, but this mechanism is not well understood. A high iron concentration in the gastrointestinal tract may cause oxidative destruction and in turn impair uptake.

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

In another words, less is more... so a 500mg tablet of vitamin C has a absorption rate of mabbe 16%, but a 20 mg orange has 98% absorption rate.. so take more oranges, good for this weather..

haahaaaa... Jon u too free arh???

Tonite what programmes u guys have???

I in my lab setting up some experiments for cancer cure, stumbled on my notes I took down 10 yrs back for my PhD thesis. 2nite no idea, u got to ask the lovey dovey black and his mistress... MC...

haahaahahahahaha.....

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

Tonite I going ECP skating.... Time to lose some KG.

Eat too much oil last weekend?

Edited by Gr8White