Tks Blkjack. I am not wishy washy and waste everyones time. Want it, get it.

No additional BS 8)

CX, bike is ready and Monday it will be back on the road.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

• Replies 73

Lets go riding alrdy! :)

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Tks Blkjack. I am not wishy washy and waste everyones time. Want it, get it.

No additional BS 8)

CX, bike is ready and Monday it will be back on the road.

That's great. Btw, saw yr bike at the bike shop. Nice color, always liked silver scarb. Really missed my "ex... hope she will serve you bettter than me. ke..ke.ke..

Have a great time with your bug.....!

That's great. Btw, saw yr bike at the bike shop. Nice color, always liked silver scarb. Really missed my "ex... hope she will serve you bettter than me. ke..ke.ke..

Have a great time with your bug.....!

Bro, I will probably repair it and keep 2 bugs! :angel: You can take it for a ride if you are back in SGP! No probs with me!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Lets go riding alrdy! :)

Bro, given a choice between 4 rings cabrio and a EOS, which will u pick?

EOS..u know i have a thing for hard top cabriolet..but i still prefer the power of 335..hehee

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

EOS..u know i have a thing for hard top cabriolet..but i still prefer the power of 335..hehee

Thought over....its a downgrade for me leh. Will go see the 335 cab.

HAHAAHAH! Told u the cab is nice alrdy..but u dun like bmw cab..or maybe RS4 cab la..got power,Manual n 4 rings..Wanna buy dun for get jio me go hor..we still havent fulfill our dream of singlet,shorts n slippers going car shopping :p

Bro, I will probably repair it and keep 2 bugs! :angel: You can take it for a ride if you are back in SGP! No probs with me!

Thanks for the offer! Hope I can survive the weather in India... ke.ke..ke... Cheers mate!:giddy:

HAHAAHAH! Told u the cab is nice alrdy..but u dun like bmw cab..or maybe RS4 cab la..got power,Manual n 4 rings..Wanna buy dun for get jio me go hor..we still havent fulfill our dream of singlet,shorts n slippers going car shopping :p

Trust me, I will wear worst that what you mentioned and see the level of sales service!!! hahaa

Thanks for the offer! Hope I can survive the weather in India... ke.ke..ke... Cheers mate!:giddy:

Bro, remember one thing, you will see a lot of ppl taking a dump at the road side...thats the first culture shock. But that depends on which part of India u r going. Thank goodness my job don't require me to do India.:cheeky:

ha..ha..ha..at least I know now I dun have to pay 20 cents to dump my "shits"...ke.ke.ke... Btw I am going to Nava Sheva.. dun tik that place is that bad..... just worried about the weather only... Just can't stand the heat!

Hahha cut hair shorter lah...sure not so HOT!!! :angel:

Done that! Now hair like army boy... ke.ke.ke...

Can we have a mug shot? BTW, how much did Unique quote u for the engine repair?

Sure, but unable to do so until I get back from India.. but will drop by whenever got time to do so when I am there.

Was quoted $750 for the piston/water pump/oil/coolant/gearoil change. But kevin said there are others parts that needs replacment too. What & which part I am not sure, as u know I also can't wait liao.. Leaving next week tue loh..

Btw I ordered a new bike from MAH...."SASS MADASS"... Should be able to collect the bike by this weekend ....I hope.... If not they have to "tow" the bike to my house liao...

Can't refuse the good offer Mah boss john had offered me... considered cheap liao... compared to prices given by others.. i saved almost 1K... Boh pian... Boss promote.. i got to give "face"... buy the bike & try.. throw in freebies here & there... I typical Singaporean... "Thump Sim" (greedy) told him going overseas.. he even offered delivery services.. wha..ha..ke.ke.ke... How to say no???..

24982_0_1_2_madass%20125_Image%20credits%20-%20Sachs.jpe

Hi all Scarabeo owners,

Like to check with you all, which bike shop get sell tyre for Scarabeo 200?

Wat are the brands available? Having a hard time looking for the tyre.

Thanks guys

I have a Scarabeo 500 from 2005 that I really love. It is a great scooter, very comfortable with loads of storage space with the side panniers. Looks great and often gets positive comments from other road users.

However, as my time in Singapore is coming to an end I will be looking at selling and wanted to see if there was any interest on here for this scoot.

I have a Scarabeo 500 from 2005 that I really love. It is a great scooter, very comfortable with loads of storage space with the side panniers. Looks great and often gets positive comments from other road users.

However, as my time in Singapore is coming to an end I will be looking at selling and wanted to see if there was any interest on here for this scoot.

May I know the price you're looking at? And the colour and plate number. Thanks.

It is a silver/grey one FZ plates. I have not decided on a price yet as I really don't know what the market price is here yet. I bought it new in 2005 for around $14'000. It is like new with 12'000km on it.

Sorry. Off topic, but can I know how much does a brand new scarabeo 250 costs approximately?

Is this thread still alive??

It will be alive if you make it so :thumb:. Are you riding one yourself?

I got a used Scarabeo 200 abt 2 months back and must say its quite an enjoyable ride. Share my experience a little but note that I'm still a noob.

Acceleration is good, and ride very stable for a scooter because of the big wheels. Going 100km/hr in expressway is easy as you dont need to throttle hard at all and not much vibrations either. I also like the disc-brakes for both front and back wheels (I think most scooters only have front disc-brake).

Main problem as already mentioned by other bros here.., some spare parts may be hard to find because the bike is rare in Singapore. Than again, being rare is also one of the reasons why I like it.

Other scarabeo riders may like to add on.

Edited by riding_hood

Riding Hood, may i ask where and how much did u pay for yr scarab?

It will be alive if you make it so :thumb:. Are you riding one yourself?

I got a used Scarabeo 200 abt 2 months back and must say its quite an enjoyable ride. Share my experience a little but note that I'm still a noob.

Acceleration is good, and ride very stable for a scooter because of the big wheels. Going 100km/hr in expressway is easy as you dont need to throttle hard at all and not much vibrations either. I also like the disc-brakes for both front and back wheels (I think most scooters only have front disc-brake).

Main problem as already mentioned by other bros here.., some spare parts may be hard to find because the bike is rare in Singapore. Than again, being rare is also one of the reasons why I like it.

Other scarabeo riders may like to add on.