Hello everyone....nowdays ts thread is pretty slow...din log in for one day but still same page lei...heehee

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

• Replies 25.1k

• zamani

• danielsin2

• xjrredbull

• sTraZe

Hello everyone....nowdays ts thread is pretty slow...din log in for one day but still same page lei...heehee

tats bcoz i was not around for the last few days mah .... hahahhaaa ...... good evening to all .....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

tats bcoz i was not around for the last few days mah .... hahahhaaa ...... good evening to all .....

Oh ya....forgot......:cheeky:

Yeah got this one indeed and eh why post picture here! Paiseh sia!

hoho.... my investigation was thorough and guessed right.... so u paid the price stated for it ah???? :eek:

Post again for those who din see.... :cheeky:http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=112075&d=1246764032

Well it stated 3.5 but I paid 4 instead. The owner was kind enough to help me in a way to cut cost on other miscellaneous/necessary payments (: Will feed you guys more on the details again when we meet yeah? You guys going up this weekend?

Eh wah lao why post again sia! Next time people want to sabo me, easy loh. Bike so easy to recognize...

Well it stated 3.5 but I paid 4 instead. The owner was kind enough to help me in a way to cut cost on other miscellaneous/necessary payments (: Will feed you guys more on the details again when we meet yeah? You guys going up this weekend?

Eh wah lao why post again sia! Next time people want to sabo me, easy loh. Bike so easy to recognize...

Uhh i think u mean stated 4 but u paid 3.5?? Where got buyer offer to pay more one.... lolz...

Yeah that's very striking paintwork..... :thumb:

Haha a bit hard to discuss the real deal here. Next time we meet then I tell you more :b Nah lah not paintwork lah, it is stickers instead. Last time my XR125 I pasted this color stickers also but then peeled them off. Anyway now my XR4, in the pictures it looks good but upclose and upfront, boo! Basically the whole bike look old, crappy, rusty, rundown...

wah! now u got 2 scramblers ar! XR125 & XR400! :bow:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Yah loh super heavy burden and the sad news is, I'm broke too as well. Need to get rid of my XR125 asap man ):

Tis is wat we called backside itchy....hahaha...:cheeky:

shop take in hw much?

hw much u wanna sell?

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Need to get rid of my XR125 asap man ):

rich guy, 2 bikes:cool:

shop take in hw much?

hw much u wanna sell?

go buy from him, gd side bike, can go off rd:pity:

Haha my bike, FBD, haven't touch 5500km, still new, going to 9 months, shop makan me 3.5 only. Saw someone who rides an xr125, fbd plate, mileage 25k plus km, i ask him how much he bought, he said 5k from shop. now i selling 4.5k loh my bike, so new, nobody want, want to go shop and buy instead...

Yeah backside itchy but worth it leh hahahahaha :b

Haha my bike, FBD, haven't touch 5500km, still new, going to 9 months, shop makan me 3.5 only. Saw someone who rides an xr125, fbd plate, mileage 25k plus km, i ask him how much he bought, he said 5k from shop. now i selling 4.5k loh my bike, so new, nobody want, want to go shop and buy instead...

Yeah backside itchy but worth it leh hahahahaha :b

ur bike FBD plate show makan 3.5K onli?

my KSR FBC plate my shop oso take in ard dat price lei.

mayb ppl buy frm shop becoz can pay via installment mah. U asking for 4.5K cash rite bro?

Exchange wif my KSR ai mai? :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

Because shop cannot afford to lose money you see so they will take in at that price, sell it for a higher price. Can you believe it, same plate (FBD) but mileage of 5500km compared to 25000km, shop sell the one with the most mileage at $5k man!

My friend might be getting but also might not be getting but I told him that if he's getting, then can pay me by installment also, I add him as subrider so that his insurance be cheaper but the bike belongs to him though it is under my name...

Cash is better lah but own people, can slowly pay loh just don't fly me kite can liao :b Hehe

Bro, when money is concern, fren or no fren, its bez to have black or white or lagi bez, pay full cash.

many years ago, i rode a scooter. use to own 3 at one time, during my scootering days.

wanted to sell off my PX150. Shop willing to take $800.

den my fren, or so called brudder beg mi to sell him cheap2, coz he badly needs a bike for transport. So-called brudder lah, i sold to him $500.

He did pay me $500 but den, never transfer ownership.

dat time i oso kinda bz, so totally forgot abt it.

after 3mths or so, suddenly i received lotsa summon letters.

called him up, he admit he kena a few summon, mostly parking illegally at void deck, pavement or never put coupons.

den i ask him for money to pay, he say no money, so boh pian i have to pay summons coz under my name. Den i ask him change ownership, he say he no longer riding the bike. He left it to rot someware coz he buang or sometink like dat. Den told me if i want back the bike, can go take back at a location.

when i went to the location, i was shocked to see the bike in a bad shape.

knn! damn tulan wif dis so-called brudder!

called him up, really EFF him upside down and i did not contact him ever since. Dat bike, in the end i scrapped.

Sorry for being long winded but juz sharing my true story wif u guys.

The Road less Travelled

Yeah true enough especially in an event like this when money is involved, your friend/brother can be a true ******* at the end of the day. As for my friend who is thinking of buying my bike, I know him pretty well, I know where he stays and I know his family too. Anyway his parents will be the one making the key-decision whether to get my bike or not.

Thanks anyway zamani for sharing. I'm sure it will benefit others especially a noob like me :b Hehehe (:

Because shop cannot afford to lose money you see so they will take in at that price, sell it for a higher price. Can you believe it, same plate (FBD) but mileage of 5500km compared to 25000km, shop sell the one with the most mileage at $5k man!

My friend might be getting but also might not be getting but I told him that if he's getting, then can pay me by installment also, I add him as subrider so that his insurance be cheaper but the bike belongs to him though it is under my name...

haha why nt dun sell the bike i help u be sub rider?lol :D den i use it for despatch.. petrol i pay..hahahaha!:cheeky:

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
Zam already has a KSR..... hahhahha!

i know, no harm getting another side bike:angel:

Because shop cannot afford to lose money you see so they will take in at that price, sell it for a higher price.

haha, no lah, cos can installment and shop can do everything swee swee, any problem the owner can go back shop, u dun wan the person to look for u if anything wrong tio bo:)

shop got to process alot of documents too, not easy, they only earn a bit nia, i not helping shops but i understand the situation they facing, too much risk involved if u get wat i mean:cool:

Pay by installment, they earn already. Any problem, the owner of course goes back to the shop and F them up to why got this problem that problem but in the end, still must pay. The shop can be b**tard and just do a half-pass-six job so that you will have to come back to the shop again for repairs which means, more $$$ again.

Then again, not all shops are like that. Processing of documents, if you have sold off your bike to another person before, how much documents are there to do also? Furthermore, shop people know people from the insurance company, LTA, and so on. The no. of calls they make everyday, how long does it take to process the documents? They are the best and fastest in processing these documents, how hard can it be?

Anyway, my bike mileage is still below 5,500km. Honda XR engine, still rather bullet proof now. Everything is so new, no problems... not even a single problem too and they offer to take in at that price, 3.5k and sell it for 5k?