• Replies 13.4k

That is fooking disgusting loh :sian:

trust royston to do that...

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

will agree with you lah...

Speed - :thumb:

Posture - didnt try but shd be good.

FC + tank mileage - pretty good for cls2

insurance - in fact, cheaper than fz1

small size - y look at chao?

Touring - ok lah, but with box? o_O

waiting for you to put loh

Yes..I'm planning to put box...just that donno which type...still surveying...

more pic

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/977-500x600.jpg

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/976-500x600.jpg

anyway i saw from the busa thread that some of the guys using it too

how about the 800cc bike? :sian:

small and sleek.....

mine is 500cc lesser....insurance is more ex!

pui!

your insur hw much ??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Guest chaochao
cos you're small and cute ma... easy to bully... :angel:

no la... just posting the nicer pics ma... ok la... this is for you only...

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/Frasers/IMG_2213-1.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/Frasers/IMG_2220-1.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/Frasers/IMG_2263.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/Frasers/IMG_2254.jpg

ya. and everyone else pretend that nothing's going on.. haha! i like that pic alot!!

Ahhh... at least something... well-taken shots!! Nice abs!

so did u find out if your head is harder or the coconut husk is harder? :cheeky:

OOI! :gun:

haha.... i still can hear manz laughing :p

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

Guest chaochao
wah... been reading u all posting about the trip... sounds fun sia... would like to join u all for the next trip leh... but is there any 2A bikes gg up? see from that pics like no have worz.... o_O

you'll be surprise what your S4 can do on trips! No worries... more importantly is to get along with the ppl here... its the company that's fun

Come on, lets do a kup kia trip up north! :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Guest chaochao
170 only?like that S4 oso can overtake:p

kikikikiki

Allan... someone miss ki ki. :lol:

Guest chaochao
Change for $350, BT56. Cos he do not have much stock left.. wanted to change road 2, michelin tyre either out of stock or no size available. Think he got loads of BT56. Dunno which fella ask him to bring in more for the suzie sassy. :cheeky:

& then change L -valve, brake pads. total damage $400 :cry:

wa lau... we've been waitin for the suzies.. but in the end the yammies got it! Hmpf! But heard from Manz and Spy BT56 can really last and ride well.

Guest chaochao
Though it's difficult for many to initially accept, upshifting without a clutch is in many ways simpler than the conventional pull-the-clutch-in-while-rolling-off-the-gas, shift-up,let-the-clutch-out-smoothly-while-rolling-back-on-the-gas method most of us grew up using. Instead, simply preload the shifter lightly, then quickly let off the throttle slightly and then back on and-presto-you're in the next gear. Done correctly, a clutchless upshift sounds and feels like that of an electric shifter, and no, it's not abusive to the transmission; countless years of the SR staff racing their personal bikes stand witness to this. The key qualifier here is the phrase "done correctly." Fortunately this is as easy to feel as it is to learn.

i just had my fair share of trying today.....went to kranji camp for medical review......took tpe-sle-bke-kje so a lot of road to try.1st attempt wow sucessful.....2nd 3rd try all ok........got a bit of hipcups on my 4th n 5th attempt......but after that i sort of conclude the hipcups occurs because i didnt get the gear in-meaning i did not apply enough pressure on gear shift.

After correcting my pressure on my gear shift,the clutchless shifting is so smooth....even smoother than using the clutch to change gear...after that on expressway from gear 6 drop to gear 4 then clutchless to gear 6......down n up gear all the way back......its fun and smooth.........if play pick up using this method i believe will be v fast.......

Busa one gear can go very fast and far liao leh... how? shift three-gear at a time?

Guest chaochao
ESR Movie Outing

Indiana Jones 4

The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull

Date & Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

Interested ALC:

1. Royston

2. Chaochao

Interested non-ALC:

1. Allan :cool:

may I borrow Chilli's famous phrase "kiam pai"!...

Guest chaochao
yah loh...were you tip-toeing on a fz1 that day? :angel:

Helping you to support the bike ma!

busa look nice with box too ma

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/978-500x600.jpg

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/1694-500x600.jpg

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/1695-500x600.jpg

i agree wif u..it look nice wif side box...but it'll be damn bulky leh.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

wa lau... we've been waitin for the suzies.. but in the end the yammies got it! Hmpf! But heard from Manz and Spy BT56 can really last and ride well.

waynie takes the lead..shall let him test ride...den we consider to get one..lol.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

For what i know, yah...

cos yamaha bikes, then the 'points' is higher, so more ex as compare to suzuki.

I try to explain n you see if can understand anot

e.g. if your age is older, then points will be lower; if younger age, higher points, end up pay more loh.. guess you shd know this.

so they calculate base on your age, age of your bike, cc, model/make of vehicle, etc... after everything, then your NCD comes in to have some rebates.

& cc they categorize in bands/groups. so above 750-1599cc is the same bands. so same band mean same points for the cc part.

but doesnt mean same cc mean same price for insurance.

A blackbird n a ducati 1098, same cc, but do you think insurance same?

Hope can clear abit of doubt.

ohhhhhh..... this is 'amazing'... haha... quite shock to hear that... :giddy:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

:D ...... i onli hoped that my s4 dun give me 'unwanted surprise' ar... haha... normally wat do u all look out for b4 gg out on long distance trip?

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

NEW Price List from TP...

Price increase without further notice.

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

If you want to be hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which will add up to your fine. I guess the court charges is at least $200 and above.

Careless driving = $150 + 6 demerit Points.

Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.

Dangerous Driving = >$200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehic le Compounded.

Illegal Racing = >$200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put Seat Belt = $120 + 3 demerit points.

Crossing Double White lines = $130 + 4 points.

Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate. Do not hold your hp in your hand when you drive even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving

For first offence. = Up to $5000 Fine And, or jail Term + License Suspended + Court.

2nd time offence = Jail term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there ' s no U Turn sign = $70.

Fail to Signal when changing lan es = $70.

Driving at night without headlights or taillights switch on after 7pm = $30.

No Number Plate = $70.

Obstructed Number Plate = $70.

Obscured Number Plate = $70.

Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70.

As for Demerit Point system:

Let ' s say you have 0 points on 1st January 2005, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year. If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 deme rit points will be gone on 1/1/2006. But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2005 - 1/1/2006, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2007 .

I miss my voom voom.....

The APV (all-purpose vehicle)!

DSC00455.jpg

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

NEW Price List from TP...

Price increase without further notice.

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

If you want to be hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which will add up to your fine. I guess the court charges is at least $200 and above.

Careless driving = $150 + 6 demerit Points.

Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.

Dangerous Driving = >$200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehic le Compounded.

Illegal Racing = >$200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put Seat Belt = $120 + 3 demerit points.

Crossing Double White lines = $130 + 4 points.

Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate. Do not hold your hp in your hand when you drive even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving

For first offence. = Up to $5000 Fine And, or jail Term + License Suspended + Court.

2nd time offence = Jail term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there ' s no U Turn sign = $70.

Fail to Signal when changing lan es = $70.

Driving at night without headlights or taillights switch on after 7pm = $30.

No Number Plate = $70.

Obstructed Number Plate = $70.

Obscured Number Plate = $70.

Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70.

As for Demerit Point system:

Let ' s say you have 0 points on 1st January 2005, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year. If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 deme rit points will be gone on 1/1/2006. But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2005 - 1/1/2006, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2007 .

Please note that stopping at expressway on first lane especially to put cashcard doesnt considered as an offence until someone from behind hit u then it'll considered as an offence!

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

!!!!!!! offence as in? i lang gar into the car from the back like that whose sala?

I miss my voom voom.....

!!!!!!! offence as in? i lang gar into the car from the back like that whose sala?

Car/bike stopping at expressway on first lane esp to insert cashcard doesnt considered as an offence (although it does!) but those cars that stopped will get away just like that...until someone hit them from behind, then become TP case, then they'll be fined!..:sian:

:D ...... i onli hoped that my s4 dun give me 'unwanted surprise' ar... haha... normally wat do u all look out for b4 gg out on long distance trip?

check everything ? :D

old bike got more thing to check:giddy: