• Replies 13.4k

tats a good one...so..best is anyone can suggest/organise it. :cheer:

thai end of yr anyone? :thumb:

tink spy wanna go.. but he says nx year leh. he back on sun, u can check wif him?

☆ Baby, you're all that i need.... ☆

To know the road ahead, ask those coming back!

In commemoration with the Eurocup 2008, tnite will be two big matches in the Group that have three powerful teams, Italy, France and Holland.

Some of us are gonna catch the matches (12am - Italy Vs Romania, 0245 Holland Vs France)

After the second match, I might want to proceed to the south side there to catch the sunrise over marina... Breakfast at fongseng will close the deal on a Saturday morning..

Anyone wishes to join any part of this programme later, gimme an sms at the ESR dedicated number... HuAT AH!!! :cheers:

In commemoration with the Eurocup 2008, tnite will be two big matches in the Group that have three powerful teams, Italy, France and Holland.

Some of us are gonna catch the matches (12am - Italy Vs Romania, 0245 Holland Vs France)

After the second match, I might want to proceed to the south side there to catch the sunrise over marina... Breakfast at fongseng will close the deal on a Saturday morning..

Anyone wishes to join any part of this programme later, gimme an sms at the ESR dedicated number... HuAT AH!!! :cheers:

I was abt to post Holland France anyone?? haha :cheers:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

tk got wacth soccer 1 meh......wow , i canot watch 1 because whenever i wacth i super hyper 1

will kpkb......1 more tink im hunting 4 mr hat or whisperer also can ....my bro wr brakes n clutches need servicing, wana check radiator also

then wana ask wher can i get scrams spares 4 cheap.tanks guys

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

tink spy wanna go.. but he says nx year leh. he back on sun, u can check wif him?

oh tats cool..i will check wif him.. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i'll be gng down to bikewkz tmr morning...anyone wanna join?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

if i can wake up tmr, i'll be there

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

To all my bro's & Sis's,frds and gayfrds(u noe who u are)[/color][/size]

I plan to have a group gathering at my place on the 28th June...All are welcome~Please take ur dinner before u come.

Refreshment:drinks,finger food and snacks will be provide

Entertainment: Of coz..majong,card games,board games and movie's

Date: 28th June2008

Time: 7pm onwards till 1am

Address: Sengkang ( check with me)

Please put ur name below so tat i can prepare the food n beverages.thanx and cheers

1. Manzz - I wanna watch your "collection" of movies leh..

2. Allan - Yammi love :smooch:

3. Arch - (TBC) as got called up for reservice

4. ArSenZ - TBC ; Nice of you to invite us all, will be there if nothing crops up

5. Mag - TBC might be overseas

7.Ash. Will try to make it dun worry about food, I can help clear the scraps.

i know the answer hor :cool: but really hard to understand :giddy:

haha... i also know you know, that's why add in the condition to understand then can post answer!:angel:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Yes yes! It was a rip off loh! They charge me $400 Baht for a bottle of beer, plus another $100 Baht for the show! KNN!!!

Anyway I din't plan to go one, just that the gals in my group damn curious so went in to kena chop!!!

Hai!

haha... wah that's really ex! and i thought 100bht beers were already expensive!

well, curiosity killed the cat, and in this case, chopped the boss!:lol:

POWER leh... i tink if i saw it in person, i wld be so dumbfounded right on the spot, not daring to move a single step! its simply awesome....

where are they from?

haha... here's another form of illusion to ponder. pretty interesting

http://scienceblogs.com/mixingmemory/upload/2006/09/ThatcherIllusion.JPG

looks pretty normal right?

now look at this one!

http://scienceblogs.com/mixingmemory/upload/2006/09/ThatcherIllusion2.JPG

in case you haven't noticed, the 2nd pic is the same as the first one, cept it's rightside up

As promised, here's the answer to the sphere puzzle.

recap:

a 6-inch LONG hole was drill THROUGH a sphere.

What is the volume of the remaining portion?

Answer: 36 pi cubic inch, through for hole-size of any diameter!

ok, i know everyone's probably lost, i'll try to simplify the solution, for the benefit of those who don't have much science background.

the formula for volume of a sphere is given by V=4/3 (pi x r^3),

where r=radius of sphere, r^3 = r x r x r

the length of the hole [6 inches] is the height of the cylinder that forms the inside surface once the hole is drilled

you of course could not drill a 6-inch hole through a sphere whose diameter was less than 6 inches. Assuming the minimum diameter is 6-inches, applying to the formula above would give you 36 pi.

in this sense, you could for example drill a 6-inch hole through the earth. the diameter of the hole would be huge, and you'd just have a tiny remnant of the earth left. but if you could set it on a table [a big table] it would be 6 inches high.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/sphere.jpg

hope that clears some doubts? haha...

i'll be gng down to bikewkz tmr morning...anyone wanna join?

hmm... just changed to a new swingarm and rear shock, going down to change front fork oil tom morning! if i can wake up! unless i stay awake till 9am? :dozed:

As promised, here's the answer to the sphere puzzle.

recap:

a 6-inch LONG hole was drill THROUGH a sphere.

What is the volume of the remaining portion?

Answer: 36 pi cubic inch, through for hole-size of any diameter!

ok, i know everyone's probably lost, i'll try to simplify the solution, for the benefit of those who don't have much science background.

the formula for volume of a sphere is given by V=4/3 (pi x r^3),

where r=radius of sphere, r^3 = r x r x r

the length of the hole [6 inches] is the height of the cylinder that forms the inside surface once the hole is drilled

you of course could not drill a 6-inch hole through a sphere whose diameter was less than 6 inches. Assuming the minimum diameter is 6-inches, applying to the formula above would give you 36 pi.

in this sense, you could for example drill a 6-inch hole through the earth. the diameter of the hole would be huge, and you'd just have a tiny remnant of the earth left. but if you could set it on a table [a big table] it would be 6 inches high.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/sphere.jpg

hope that clears some doubts? haha...

ok, I get it. so you mean the hole must be a through hole? it cannot have an instance of a 6" hole that is not through right?

cos 36pi cubic inch is the vol of the sphere with the given depth, but was not able to understand should the dia of hole varies, but with the same depth of hole, volume shd reduce. Since the fact is that is the hole must be a through hole, then the logic stands

k..i leaving to bikewkz liao...:)

Like father like son

2 mahjong kaki gone until this weekend! Then one is going to AU for 2 weeks until end of month. Corinne will be back this Fri. Chilli also going HK next month.

Hai! No more mahjong for the time being liao! Sianz!

fortunately or unfortunately, i'm back.... so sad to leave the nice weather behind, and not to mention all the nice European guys!!! :cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

i was in rome when italy played against netherlands (or was it?) haha. anyways, italy lost in that game....

and the conversation between my sis and steve went something like that...

My sis : italy lost!

Steve : ya... don't talk about it

what happen?

don't talk about it

why?

don't talk about it

but something must have happened. What happened?

don't talk about it.

why?

when the italians loose, never talk about it...

hahahahaha

a few days later we met up with steve again, and my sister brought it up again....

italy lost

don't talk about it!!

wahaha

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

eh no 1 noes wher 2 get scrams parts???

Cheap one i donno...last time got one at ubi near motoworld, but now donno if got or not...coz i heard there close shop already...there one at tampines, dirt wheel...quite ex though...:sweat:

how abt asking at e scram thread?:thumb:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Cheap one i donno...last time got one at ubi near motoworld, but now donno if got or not...

You referring to Ideal motor? If it is, the shop is still around

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg