But then,how reliable is new rim compared to pressed rim?is there any warranty for it?Will they guarantee that it wont crack?

haiz...i'm in a misery right now...donno to change new rim or not...eventhough slight press...coz e thought of pressed rim is painful....

understand how you feeling cuz that's exactly wat I am feeling now.... :cry:

• Replies 13.4k

hmmm anyways as much as i'd love to join u guys on a good fri trip.... den again gotta work..... only be back on a 28th.... :cry:

anyways juz a suggestion, i tink its really been quite awhile since esr been out riding together in sg....thread been moving slowly for the past few months .....everyones been busy wif their own things....own problems...accidents....BGR...working OT till theres no tomorrow....studies...fishing....buying bikes.....selling bikes...gambling....buying yoshi full sys....etc... :angel:

how bout lets us all gather on 29th Mar sat for some makaning, rounding , chilling and tcsspm like we used to eh???? 20-30 esr bikes??? :angel:

Try mass msg to everyone loh. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Sentosa Beach Outing

22 March 2008 Saturday 10am

Siloso Beach

Going:

1. Royston

2. Norman (Royston's B-I-T-C-H)

3. Corinne (Pending)

4. Joel & Joanne(Pending)

Please add in your name if you are interested to go.

Who's your Daddy?!?

hahaha..now i become lagi blur :confused:

pressing back is one of the cheapest option since that's the most viable to the owner..

i've been riding on a pressed rim for the last 3yr running at speeds above 240 most of the time.. the rim is stronger than you think.. :angel:

or my luck is better than i think... :cheeky:

so which is which..... :faint:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

ermz..... maybe its suzuki? time for recall? hee hee...

jus joking.... later bluey :gun: me again.... ha ha...

wat happen sia? still game for melaka this friday???

i will firm a date...

Friday 8 am at GP Esso

Moving off at 9 am.... those late can join us at A&W....

going to A&W Ayer Keroh

den head to melaka to jalan jalan...

den evening look for durian.

Interested, pls sms me....nobody going... i will still be going... =)

What happen?I hit smurf on the road:P hehehe...

For the melaka trip, I think 70% I cannot join...I'm having family gathering..but not confirm yet..so see la how..Thursday I'll confirm again...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

hmmm anyways as much as i'd love to join u guys on a good fri trip.... den again gotta work..... only be back on a 28th.... :cry:

anyways juz a suggestion, i tink its really been quite awhile since esr been out riding together in sg....thread been moving slowly for the past few months .....everyones been busy wif their own things....own problems...accidents....BGR...working OT till theres no tomorrow....studies...fishing....buying bikes.....selling bikes...gambling....buying yoshi full sys....etc... :angel:

how bout lets us all gather on 29th Mar sat for some makaning, rounding , chilling and tcsspm like we used to eh???? 20-30 esr bikes??? :angel:

can 2b bike join? :(

Carbon fibre rims, forged alloy rims many many rims to choose from..

Limited to your wallet... heheheh

Mascherini gold rims maybe?

Guys, I have questions actually..abt rims...

It seems like buying new rims is better than pressing it. (Is it true?I donno and i doubt so)

I still cant believe how weak the rims are. Even slight dent can change ur whole riding to something disastrous..and even slight press..

IMO,its kind of some setbacks for me (Others?I donno...perhaps). I am not stingy abt it. Its just that I find it is not reliable...Even new rims can crack when hitting potholes/logs/etc.

How can we trust our own wheels when it is so called not reliable :cry:

How I wish I can find some strong rims (perhaps like the spoke rims) that can clear my doubt abt the 'softness' of new/pressed rims... :help:

Since when am i your B-i-t-c-h? BIATCH!! o_O

I don't do someone of the same gender...:D

Think you need to de-stress... For the sake and safety for all "man"-kind can anyone bring Boss to Lim Siao Beng?:angel:

Sentosa Beach Outing

Siloso Beach

Going:

1. Royston

2. Norman (Royston's B-I-T-C-H)

3. Corinne (Pending)

4. Joel & Joanne(Pending)

I absolutely agree w ya plan bro! Missed riding & chilling w ESRs... So can we mk a cfrmation soon? Cheers!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

can 2b bike join? :(

I oso 2B bike leh :p btw EmW again...?

:angel: If cfrm, muz join us k uncle clary?? :angel:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

what happen?? >>> mifo too heavy.. kekekeke

my advice dont press back the rims.

might consider carbon fibre rims

http://www.hardracing.com/Rims/BlackStone.htm

This rim lagi compromise my life...after 1 week bought it,confirm come down at carpark, rim no more:P hahahaha....

So it seems that carbon fibre rim is fatigue-free material..so ours?meaning to say,after few yrs of riding,our rim will be the same quality as pressed rims?:p :sad: :sian: :faint:

Btw, I pressed already...nevertheless, i'm looking for after-market rim too...perhaps e stronger one...

This rim lagi compromise my life...after 1 week bought it,confirm come down at carpark, rim no more:P hahahaha....

So it seems that carbon fibre rim is fatigue-free material..so ours?meaning to say,after few yrs of riding,our rim will be the same quality as pressed rims?:p :sad: :sian: :faint:

Btw, I pressed already...nevertheless, i'm looking for after-market rim too...perhaps e stronger one...

Since u pressed liao, wats done cant b undone bro.. But juz b xtra3 careful when u ride more than 100km/h, my advise is not to go on high speed riding while u look 4 brand new after-market rims, godspeed!

Sentosa Beach Outing

Siloso Beach

Going:

1. Royston

2. Norman

3. Corinne

4. Joanne(Pending)

5. Corinne's friend (Pending)

Who's your Daddy?!?

The dent that I experience is not that serius like wat happened to one of esr here. Its only a slight dent. But the thought of the pressed rim makes me in a misery...

that's why stick to honda.. kekeke.. honda rules

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Suzuki are not of the best quality, though its technology is on-par with its competitiors. IMO, its not that the quality of rims are inferior - its probably the properties of the material. The manufacturer have to balance between toughness, durability, weight and cost. Of course, the better the quality the more costly and companies have to balance how it will translate back to sell-ability in the highly-competitive market. Hence, there's a good market for after-mkt parts; to allow consumer more choices.

I suppose rims are not made to knock on things la. Its made to be rigid enough to retain its "round" shape. Shocks are absorbed by rubber tires and bike-shocks.

For me, if busa rim is dented, I'll throw in cash for new ones. I do not trust "bended" back rims. Can't compromise safety for a high-speed bike.

I feel if the shop that does the pressing have the right machineries to do the pressing and good tolerance control, pressing is a cheap alternative to get the shape back. Afterall, the rims are made of Aluminium. Aluminium can be heat treated and pressed back as close to original, provided the shop is capable la..

If you want good rims... aluminium is serious not a very good choice of material I feel.. yes its light.. but damn soft and weak also..

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

Yeah, I support the idea.. Been a while since we really gathered and rode together in a group. Did miss those times.

And yah... somehow.. our sms broadcast system, just stopped altogether, guess we all have been busy, but perhaps, the I/Cs need to meet again and let's review it once more.

Eh.. pressed rim can be in fact stronger and harder than the unpressed one because of work hardening process. But its not the entire rim but just the affected area. Aluminium is soft material la, but seems like most rims out there are made from it because its cheap and light..

Carbon Fibre is much harder and dun suffer from fatigue due to cycling, but then again it is brittle and ain't tough and cannot suffer any direct impact , ie, it wun dent.. it will just crack and cannot be repaired.

that's why stick to honda.. kekeke.. honda rules

ehh? Dun tell me Honda uses special materials for their rims.. it shld also be alumimium lo.. it all depends on what u hit and how u hit to suffer the damage..

Eh.. pressed rim can be in fact stronger and harder than the unpressed one because of work hardening process. But its not the entire rim but just the affected area. Aluminium is soft material la, but seems like most rims out there are made from it because its cheap and light..

Carbon Fibre is much harder and dun suffer from fatigue due to cycling, but then again it is brittle and ain't tough and cannot suffer any direct impact , ie, it wun dent.. it will just crack and cannot be repaired.

Yeah...now i am more contented with pressed rims...

Nevertheless, I'll still look look see see the AM rims...

I think depends how we look at those two rims...n how it was manufactured/pressed....

buy a chrome spin-wheel for busa from US... then ur bike the bling bling...

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE