hey, next week lunch time anyone?? haha!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 21 2006, 09:24 PM

hey, next week lunch time anyone?? haha!

when.. :confused: only bikers izzit.. :cheeky:

someone getting his bike tmr leh.. :D

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

haha donghai getting bike? sp? I went hkl today and bought a gpr helmet at 30bucks! got another shop nearby sell at 55..mad. daylight robbery. anyway tot can wear my helmet tmr but kena fever and vomit.... haiz... bad day for me =(

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jun 21 2006, 03:32 PM

Go to h*ll la... :mad: I happy ur head... i super stress if pillon other ppls.. cos i alone already nt stable le n bike drop.. cannot imagine if with pillon.... :giddy:

As usual, cursing and swearing... :giddy: Actually with pillion, you'll be more careful and stable. Try and you'll know... :goodluck:

I think I'll drop by and see on that day... :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

hello everyone.. newbie here..

wah after reading all ur post .. sound like.. scary sia,,. like so hard to pass one?

got few questions.. hope can help me abit.

Ive tried to check the website about the cost.. dun understand lar.. quite confusing..

How much is the total cost to finish the whole thing untill u get ur 2b license.? in case u straight pass lar. no need to fail n retake?

secondly.. izzit a must to take all 8 lessons ar?? what dunno got tutorial lar. curcuit lar, road lar.. wah kau.. dizzy already.. Lets say ive already know how to ride a bike.. just wanna know what to do during test.. got such thing ar.. skip all the learning lessons??..

thanks u thanks u..

must fast fast take my license ler.. if not . dunno when only i can get my honda cbr.. summore have to wait 3 years to get a class 2.. that time i lau ah pek already..

EeYoRe_159: haha! no la... not for bikers only... anyone la...

kitty23: aiyo... sick ar?? get well soon leh... then can go for lessons again :) and ya... hkl sells helmets very cheap! but very inconvenient to get there without your own transport... i took taxi the last time... going down soon to get another helmet... haha!

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jun 21 2006, 08:05 PM

thanks EeYoRe_159.

any tips on the 3.02? the e-brake? heh

yup. Don't panic.

use balanced pressure on both front and rear brakes. lock elbows, lean back. as long as u dun lock up the wheels, u will pass.. hehe :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by kitty23@Jun 22 2006, 12:51 AM

haha donghai getting bike? sp? I went hkl today and bought a gpr helmet at 30bucks! got another shop nearby sell at 55..mad. daylight robbery. anyway tot can wear my helmet tmr but kena fever and vomit.... haiz... bad day for me =(

kitty23, u very cute ler.. :cheeky:

anyway forget to tell u, is nice to know & meet u in BBDC.. :smile:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 22 2006, 01:41 AM

kitty23: aiyo... sick ar?? get well soon leh... then can go for lessons again :) and ya... hkl sells helmets very cheap! but very inconvenient to get there without your own transport... i took taxi the last time... going down soon to get another helmet... haha!

What brands does HKL carry?

What's the address?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jun 21 2006, 08:05 PM

thanks EeYoRe_159.

any tips on the 3.02? the e-brake? heh

Speed up to 30 km/h, when the meter cover the line close throttle, use 70% front brake and 30% rear brake to stop the bike before the white line. clutch in, engine die also nvm but must faster restart. Reason for not use 100% front brake is the handle is likely to skid or out of control when braking too hard, rear brake is just to help balance the bike nia. :goodluck:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 21 2006, 08:56 PM

u know why cos that guy who I pillon is very skinny.. dun feel any pressure when he's sitting behind.. so just treat it as i'm doing the narrow plank on my own.. :sweat:

actually when someone sitting behind can help to stable the bike too.. :smile: this is what I think.. dun know about the rest.. :cheeky:

Stable? :giddy: :giddy: that time my friend move when i pillion her ah, the bike auto do right turn at the car park. :giddy: :giddy:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 22 2006, 01:41 AM

till now u still haven't confirm where's the place ler.. :confused:

going to get another helmet again ar.. :cheeky: Full Face izzit.. :smile:

ya, agree HKL sells helmets & tyres very cheap.. my MHR helmet also got it from HKL.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 22 2006, 10:24 AM

till now u still haven't confirm where's the place ler.. :confused:

going to get another helmet again ar.. :cheeky: Full Face izzit.. :smile:

ya, agree HKL sells helmets & tyres very cheap.. my MHR helmet also got it from HKL.. :smile:

dunno leh... also no one reply me to say interested... my mum and dad dowan me buy bike sia... i put money liao then they say... jialat... maybe must sell sp...

and not buying fullface la... going to get open face MHR. down there the helmet very cheap... cannot fight one.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 22 2006, 09:47 AM

What brands does HKL carry?

What's the address?

Hong Kim Leong Trading Co (HKL),

Blk 1007 Bukit Merah Lane 3 #01-05 Singapore 159 721

Tel: 6272 9686

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 22 2006, 10:07 AM

Stable? :giddy: :giddy: that time my friend move when i pillion her ah, the bike auto do right turn at the car park. :giddy: :giddy:

u r a guy mah :giddy: that why she dare not hold u lor.. that why will cause the bike to be not stable lor..

haha.. when I pillon the guy, told him to hold my shoulder tied and sit closer to me.. so that the bike can be more stable.. :cheeky:

when he pillon me, me also sit quite close to him.. so that he can control the bike well.. but he seem to be very :shy:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 20 2006, 12:50 PM

is ok, girl.. :smile:

So have u update BBDC about your PDL.. :confused:

As for me, I'm still struck at 5.02.. :cry:

Yesterday took my RC during session 6.. wah liao, do e-brake then bike skidded!! :cry: hurt my left knee.. sian..

After session 6 go for session 7 RC again.. practice half way, feel like stop liao.. told instructor that don't wish to continue, but instructor told me still got 52 mins to go.. he knew i skidded just now, so he asked not to do e-brake & S Course liao.. he asked me to concentrate on my narrow plank will do..

As yesterday whatever I do, it seem to be not right..

Do S course, keep hit onto the curb.. Do Crank Course, bike keep skidded when doing stopping at the white.. dunno why even there's no car, also stop the bike at the white line.. what happened to me!! :giddy:

Instructor told me maybe bcos I skidded at the e-brake that why i got probia again.. he then asked me to rest for a few days then come back again..

Have cancelled my 5.02 on Friday.. re-apply it on Sunday session 1.. :sian:

ya have to bring ur PDL to the bbdc counter to let them update into the system

Oh man skidded??? sounds damn jia lat! hope u only got bruises, must be damn painful sia...

ya i tink u shld take a break too.. sometimes its liddat.. when u try too hard sometimes kena this kinda block one.. give urself time to forget the trauma believe u can do it!!

today wed liao so hope that u already passed ur 5.02 le :p paiseh no time to check ur messages to see ur progress.. coz i use dial up at hm.. the pages take forever to load.. (really grow old in front of the comp :sian: ) then plus its holiday period so really bz.. so please excuse the few days mia each time keke

anyway take care ya? hope can take TP with u real soon! Jia you ger!!

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 22 2006, 10:41 AM

dunno leh... also no one reply me to say interested... my mum and dad dowan me buy bike sia... i put money liao then they say... jialat... maybe must sell sp...

and not buying fullface la... going to get open face MHR. down there the helmet very cheap... cannot fight one.

huh.. everyone not interested to meet each other wan ar...

hmmm.. abit anti social hor.. heehee.. :cheeky:

then how, today collecting bike.. what r u going to do with it.. :confused: buy already cannot ride.. :giddy: Really going to sell.. :faint:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 22 2006, 09:44 AM

kitty23, u very cute ler.. :cheeky:

anyway forget to tell u, is nice to know & meet u in BBDC.. :smile:

lol..nice meeting u too! =)

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 22 2006, 11:42 AM

u r a guy mah :giddy: that why she dare not hold u lor.. that why will cause the bike to be not stable lor..

haha.. when I pillon the guy, told him to hold my shoulder tied and sit closer to me.. so that the bike can be more stable.. :cheeky:

when he pillon me, me also sit quite close to him.. so that he can control the bike well.. but he seem to be very :shy:

lolz... tt time my pillion lesson oso with a guy.. but he oso very shy then sit quite far from me.. at first he hold waist, but i dun mind la.. coz i haf better control.. then some instructor ask him hold shoulders.. keke.. but very hard to control the bike sia... *difficult lesson* but at least know that bike with pillion not as easy as i thought.... :sweat:

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 22 2006, 12:45 PM

ya have to bring ur PDL to the bbdc counter to let them update into the system

Oh man skidded??? sounds damn jia lat! hope u only got bruises, must be damn painful sia...

ya i tink u shld take a break too.. sometimes its liddat.. when u try too hard sometimes kena this kinda block one.. give urself time to forget the trauma believe u can do it!!

today wed liao so hope that u already passed ur 5.02 le :p paiseh no time to check ur messages to see ur progress.. coz i use dial up at hm.. the pages take forever to load.. (really grow old in front of the comp :sian: ) then plus its holiday period so really bz.. so please excuse the few days mia each time keke

anyway take care ya? hope can take TP with u real soon! Jia you ger!!

gerl, i'm alrite now liao.. have been resting for the past few days.. going for my RC on sat.. taking 5.02 on sun.. hope can pass my 5.02 on the same day too.. :cheeky:

hmm.. dial up ar.. :giddy: why dun u subscibe to StarHub broadband.. heehee..

at least don't need dial until so xin gu loh.. :cheeky:

also hope to TP with u too.. but as for me still got along way to go.. :sweat: :sweat:

when r u going to start your 6.01.. :confused:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 22 2006, 12:55 PM

lolz... tt time my pillion lesson oso with a guy.. but he oso very shy then sit quite far from me.. at first he hold waist, but i dun mind la.. coz i haf better control.. then some instructor ask him hold shoulders.. keke.. but very hard to control the bike sia... *difficult lesson* but at least know that bike with pillion not as easy as i thought.... :sweat:

if can hold the waist lagi better, more stable rite.. haha.. :cheeky: but too bad instructor jealous.. : :sweat: