Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 09:25 PM

dun knw y... become more n more kuku liao... :giddy: hahhaha~

You finally realised it.... :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 08:44 PM

its help.. thanks thelittlepenguin.. :smile:

Me hor very jialat de, whenever i drop gear will forget which gear i'm in liao.. :giddy: how to know which gear i'm in huh.. :confused: :sweat:

if you drop until you dunno which gear you in, then must listen to engine sound already, if its sounds like very loud, very stressing on the engine, then means you need to go higher gear, if lke horse lidat, abit galloping means not enough power, must down gear.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

haha nothing new liao la sotong shan...in short can call u shan-tong...hahah...sounds like the Mountain East...

niwae you're becoming more n more loserly leh... :nono: hahaha....must be i not around to take lesson with u liao right! hahaha...or izit becuz cant wait to go for lessons so can....*AHEM AHEM* muahahahahahaha....sssshhhh...

anyway how come both of u keep taking RC n SP? next lesson too far away izit?

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jul 13 2006, 09:40 PM

if you drop until you dunno which gear you in, then must listen to engine sound already, if its sounds like very loud, very stressing on the engine, then means you need to go higher gear, if lke horse lidat, abit galloping means not enough power, must down gear.

hmmm.. must learn how to hear the engine sound liao.. :cheeky: :sorry: for asking so many stupid questions here.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

I just realise what u wrote.. so must edit...!!!

wahhaha~~ maybe loh.. who ask u to pass without me.. :weep: left me so lonely.. lol.. maybe I too anxious to see... *ahem ahem shssss*

I keep taking SP n RC cos i dun have ur li hai mah... so must practice more loh... plus... my RTT is still have to wait soo long...

wao lao... take ur shan-dong name soo nan ding!! I might as well take my own chinese name must better than ur 'given' name... :cheeky:

Scarab: sh1t u la!! always appearing to suan me! :mad: nothing better to say ah~

.Hack: wahhaa~~ used to it can le... :sweat:

Time will heal...

One week only post afew sad man:cry:

see the posting so many too lazy to read ah somemore so laggy load so long...

http://pic.piczo.com/img/i65667464_70347.gif
Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 13 2006, 06:58 PM

mabel, my 8.01 will be on friday session 7. SP at session 6.

gd luck to ur 6.01

and make sure u pass, and sure can pass de :D

for the kicking down gear b4 stopping, let's say i m at gear 5, i kick down to gear 4, den let go clutch for engine brake. den kick down to gear 3 den let go of the clutch again. den if the speed is not too fast liao, i just use front and rear brakes to come to a stop. b4 stop, i always kick a lot until cannot kick (gear 1). if i wanna stop fast, i just kick 2 gears down for more effective engine brake.

for the appropriate gear at turning, i always kick down to gear 2 b4 the turning but like thelittlepenguin said, it all depends on speed, conditions and how fast u wanna turn.

gd luck!

wah.. :goodluck: to your 8.01.. :cheer:

haha.. i haven't book my 6.01 yet, scared will fail again.. :giddy: will rest for awhile first.. then place booking again on next week.. :smile:

and thanks for the info.. :sweat:

Originally posted by -=[sun]=-@Jul 13 2006, 10:18 PM

One week only post afew sad man:cry:

see the posting so many too lazy to read ah somemore so laggy load so long...

:slapforehead: :slapforehead:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 10:04 PM

I just realise what u wrote.. so must edit...!!!

wahhaha~~ maybe loh.. who ask u to pass without me.. :weep: left me so lonely.. lol.. maybe I too anxious to see... *ahem ahem shssss*

I keep taking SP n RC cos i dun have ur li hai mah... so must practice more loh... plus... my RTT is still have to wait soo long...

wao lao... take ur shan-dong name soo nan ding!! I might as well take my own chinese name must better than ur 'given' name... :cheeky:

Scarab: sh1t u la!! always appearing to suan me! :mad: nothing better to say ah~

.Hack: wahhaa~~ used to it can le... :sweat:

You have been spotted~~~~

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 12 2006, 09:32 PM

Bro, u're barking up the wrong tree lah.....

All I did was to relate the time when I was considering between the Pulsar and CBR150. But u make it sound as tho I was writing a bike review to compare sportsbikes with naked bikes. Pls lah, I'm just a newbie who got his 2B licence only 2 days ago.

For u to ask me which bike is better is quite silly lor cos they're 2 different types of bikes (and dun forget we're talking abt CBR150 here, not sportsbikes in general). But since u asked, let me put it this way: A forum member advised me against getting 2B sportsbikes (not worth it, he said) and recommended naked bikes instead such as RXZ or Pulsar before upgrading to S4. And he rides a Hayabusa himself!

At the end of the day, I chose the Pulsar over the CBR150 not because the Pulsar is better. It's because of the features of the Pulsar that I would rather have at the expense of certain features of the CBR150 (e.g. low fuel consumption at the expense of speed). After all, a bike for transport is what I'm looking for.

imho.. if u are planning to upgrade to s4.. i dun think u should get a new 2b bike.. u are juz goin to ride for a year b4 u can get ur 2a.. might end up making a huge loss if u are goin to sell ur new bike next year.. if u are realli looking for a transport bike and low fc... y not get a 2nd hand kup or sth? cheap and fuel efficient! :cheeky:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 10:04 PM

Reverse psychology ma .... :cheeky:

See got chance to catch you during my SP... (Dun run me over hor) :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

nvr mind used to it liao.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 12 2006, 09:32 PM

Bro, u're barking up the wrong tree lah.....

All I did was to relate the time when I was considering between the Pulsar and CBR150. But u make it sound as tho I was writing a bike review to compare sportsbikes with naked bikes. Pls lah, I'm just a newbie who got his 2B licence only 2 days ago.

For u to ask me which bike is better is quite silly lor cos they're 2 different types of bikes (and dun forget we're talking abt CBR150 here, not sportsbikes in general). But since u asked, let me put it this way: A forum member advised me against getting 2B sportsbikes (not worth it, he said) and recommended naked bikes instead such as RXZ or Pulsar before upgrading to S4. And he rides a Hayabusa himself!

At the end of the day, I chose the Pulsar over the CBR150 not because the Pulsar is better. It's because of the features of the Pulsar that I would rather have at the expense of certain features of the CBR150 (e.g. low fuel consumption at the expense of speed). After all, a bike for transport is what I'm looking for.

but u did do ur personal review mah.. :lol:

i compared the way u compare mah..

but u made an understatement for cbr150. although it doesn't look like the fairings of cbr150 is helping the bike to be more aero-dynamic, i've personally seen and followed a new cbr150 on the northsouth highway... a true speed of 140km/h (most 2b bike speedos not accurate de)...

in the end, the bike which u will finally buy, will be the one tat suits ur riding style now... u'll never know wat u want because at 2b level, all of the bikes feel quite powerless after a while... to buy a new bike now, and end up upgrading a year later really wastes a lot of money.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Jul 14 2006, 08:56 AM

but u did do ur personal review mah.. :lol:

i compared the way u compare mah..

but u made an understatement for cbr150. although it doesn't look like the fairings of cbr150 is helping the bike to be more aero-dynamic, i've personally seen and followed a new cbr150 on the northsouth highway... a true speed of 140km/h (most 2b bike speedos not accurate de)...

in the end, the bike which u will finally buy, will be the one tat suits ur riding style now... u'll never know wat u want because at 2b level, all of the bikes feel quite powerless after a while... to buy a new bike now, and end up upgrading a year later really wastes a lot of money.

Yes, I did a PERSONAL review which means that it's for myself. It's not an authoritative writing for readers to use as a guide. And pls read my post carefully. Where did I write that CBR150 is lacking in speed? In fact, I know that it has one of the best pick-up and top speed amongst 2B bikes (145kmh is possible) :thumb:

And who says I'm gonna upgrade to 2A bike 1 yr later? U must be thinking that I'm some young punk who buys on impulse without doing proper homework and planning.....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 14 2006, 07:33 PM

Yes, I did a PERSONAL review which means that it's for myself. It's not an authoritative writing for readers to use as a guide. And pls read my post carefully. Where did I write that CBR150 is lacking in speed? In fact, I know that it has one of the best pick-up and top speed amongst 2B bikes (145kmh is possible) :thumb:

And who says I'm gonna upgrade to 2A bike 1 yr later? U must be thinking that I'm some young punk who buys on impulse without doing proper homework and planning.....

relak relax...

wat young punk? hiyo..

many ppl buy phantom or bajaj pulsar purely for the fuel consumption, and the fuel consumption is really good lah...

i didn't say u didn't do homework... i'm just adding some opinion only..

i've personally watched 3 frens who upgraded a year after buying a new 2b bike...

all whom said tat they would keep the bike in the beginning.. :sweat:

it's all a matter of whether u can ta han or not mah... but i'm just saying tat nobody really knows what each person will end up with... each has his/her own style which will determine ultimately wat bike u will ride... each of my frens lost at least 3k becos they let go of their new bikes so early... if the 9k all give me hor, then can do a lot of things liao.. :cheeky:

nevertheless, it's a good path to take if u have sorted things out and planned liaoz.

i've also know ppl whom skipped 2a and kept riding their small bikes till they get class 2. It's just that the peer pressure tend to give the itch to upgrade when the time comes, deal with tat feeling and u can make it through... :thumb:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 10:39 AM

failed my 6.01 again :cry:

think got problem with my dropping of gear.. shd i release a little bit clutch when perform dropping gear :confused: whenever i stop the bike, always thought that i've kick down to 1st gear but when i start to throttle again, then realise i'm still at 2nd or 3rd gear :giddy::faint: engine never stall but will have irriating sound when moving off.. then instructor will come and tell me that i'm at wrong gear.. :weep:

and can anyone tell me when shd i kick up to 4th & 5th gear when riding.. :confused:

aiyo.. maybe the instructor is strict.. sometimes lessons very heng sway one la.. must see luck... :) jia you !! can do it de!!

oh i waited for u in the tp office after my session 7 but din see u then the shuttle bus came so had to go :cry:

oh ya i passed my 7.01 :smile: any suggestions wad i shld do now? go straight to 8.01? go for SP then 8.01? is that too tiring?? go on seperate days?? so sry.. very clueless at the moment

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 08:44 PM

its help.. thanks thelittlepenguin.. :smile:

Me hor very jialat de, whenever i drop gear will forget which gear i'm in liao.. :giddy: how to know which gear i'm in huh.. :confused: :sweat:

dun let the gear thing bother u.. if the bike is revving too high or engine dying liao, just up or down gear only..

But b4 the various courses must remember lah..

Kaoz this morning on the way to BBDC for driving lesson then on AYE heavy rain, waited for rain to stop already then continue riding.. Within 1 minute heavy rain again! Then when i reached BBDC whole body wet, jeans, tshirt, socks.. :giddy: Then went toilet tried to blow dry my tshirt with the hand dryer.. In the end went for driving lesson in all my wet clothings.. :sian:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by Avarice@Jul 14 2006, 07:47 PM

aiyo.. maybe the instructor is strict.. sometimes lessons very heng sway one la.. must see luck... :) jia you !! can do it de!!

oh i waited for u in the tp office after my session 7 but din see u then the shuttle bus came so had to go :cry:

oh ya i passed my 7.01 :smile: any suggestions wad i shld do now? go straight to 8.01? go for SP then 8.01? is that too tiring?? go on seperate days?? so sry.. very clueless at the moment

go straight for 8.01.. go for sp if u are really unsure abt any of the courses.. 8.01 if u are good.. 1 time pass... if not.. take 8.01 like a sp ? haha. even better den a sp coz u will know where ur mistakes are... i think it would be better to take sp and rr b4 ur tp.. 8.01 take it as a training.. dun think of it as an evaluation! :cheer:

haiz failed my 8.01 i got 16 points with one immediate failure. forgot to stop at the stop line at the T-junction after the traffic light junction of the Crank course. :weep:

things that i always do good, always mess up during the evaluation. :mad:

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 13 2006, 11:48 PM

Reverse psychology ma .... :cheeky:

See got chance to catch you during my SP... (Dun run me over hor) :help:

ur Avatar very very very very VERY!!! Er XIN leh!!! :sian:

So suay... u also learning in BBDC... lol.. I ask the instructor to fail u more!!! lolz...

EeYoRe_159: I told my cousin abt my blur things.. n u knw what she says... she ask me to nt tell other ppls that i am her cousin... :giddy:

Btw, I Pass my Circuit Test... but hor... I havent take my RTT.... this time siao liao... like that hw ah? from nw til 27 what am I going to do?? waste $$ on RC/SP?? :confused:

.Hack: follow the session which I book sure no raining de... kekekeke.. :cheeky:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 14 2006, 10:48 PM

Btw, I Pass my Circuit Test... but hor... I havent take my RTT.... this time siao liao... like that hw ah? from nw til 27 what am I going to do?? waste $$ on RC/SP?? :confused:

save ur money for the road lessons, and the SP/RC/RR after the lessons before the TP coz they are more expensive. :D

try spend more time reading the Basic Theory book and motorcycle guide book.

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 14 2006, 10:48 PM

ur Avatar very very very very VERY!!! Er XIN leh!!! :sian:

So suay... u also learning in BBDC... lol.. I ask the instructor to fail u more!!! lolz...

EeYoRe_159: I told my cousin abt my blur things.. n u knw what she says... she ask me to nt tell other ppls that i am her cousin... :giddy:

.Hack: follow the session which I book sure no raining de... kekekeke.. :cheeky:

Sure anot? o_O

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer