Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 28 2006, 12:24 AM

sHan ShaN! I also taking rtt on sat! lolz... gd luck to both of us!!! only can pass cannot fail ah.!!!!!!!! =D

Hey, wish both u & Shan Shan :goodluck: on tmr RTT..

:cheer: :goodluck: :cheer:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 28 2006, 01:33 PM

hmmm.. but why must book until like 2 x RR ler.. :confused: 1 x RR is not enough mah.. :sian:

btw, when can start to book RR.. :confused: before or after 8.01.. :confused:

Hmm. after 8.01 then can book one. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 28 2006, 12:24 AM

sHan ShaN! I also taking rtt on sat! lolz... gd luck to both of us!!! only can pass cannot fail ah.!!!!!!!! =D

yuppy!! must pass ah!!! gd luck gd luck!!! :cheeky:

EeYoRe_159: thanks thanks~~

Tonite going for the practice... hope can remember well~~ ah!! hope tomorrow morning can wake up loh.... session 1 :giddy: tmd very early leh!

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 28 2006, 05:20 PM

Tonite going for the practice... hope can remember well~~ ah!! hope tomorrow morning can wake up loh.... session 1 :giddy: tmd very early leh!

sHaN_sHaN, good luck. muz pass :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 28 2006, 05:20 PM

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 25 2006, 10:45 PM

omgZ! haHa... not i 100%...its my friend 100%.. i only 96% nia after so many times.... keke.

yaY waiting for RTT 12th aug!!!... 3 days after my bday =D

wah you bday 9th aug ah??

http://pic.piczo.com/img/i65667464_70347.gif
Originally posted by -=[sun]=-@Jul 28 2006, 09:14 PM

wah you bday 9th aug ah??

YES NATIONAL DAY.. any prezzie? =x

keke.ops. i don wan to say one when mabel mention my bday on wrong day which is 10th. den u remind me that its 9th. YES ITS 9TH!...=)

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!!!!

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Any1 of you all wear somethin "handsocks" thingy while learnin bike?

My gf says she saw a number of pple wearin that so that they can wear short sleeve top for ridin...

Wats the proper term for it huh?

Wher to get?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Eeyore: wah lau i'm super upset nowz.... :cry: had a horrible 8.01 just now.. kena 1 immediate failure coz i dropped my bike coming outta the crank course.. not really my fault la!

coz only 2 bikes can line up at the traffic light after the crank rite? then this other learner bike decided to change from turning left to go straight while i was turning out le.. so shitz.. had to brake.. then the bike off balance coz i was turning out le.. so it dropped..

then later after the lesson tried to explain to the instructor.. he give me a "its ur problem type of answer" :mad:

he said i should haf stopped after the dotted line to check if got space.. like wah lau.. the other learner changed his mind while i was coming out leh! how am i supposed to avoid? ur not supposed to change after going to the left side... super angry now.. esp at the instructor's damn attitude... grrrrr :mad:

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 28 2006, 11:44 PM

YES NATIONAL DAY.. any prezzie? =x

keke.ops. i don wan to say one when mabel mention my bday on wrong day which is 10th. den u remind me that its 9th. YES ITS 9TH!...=)

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!!!!

whaha.. i got the wrong date again.. 9th Aug, National Day... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jul 29 2006, 02:01 AM

Eeyore: wah lau i'm super upset nowz.... :cry: had a horrible 8.01 just now.. kena 1 immediate failure coz i dropped my bike coming outta the crank course.. not really my fault la!

coz only 2 bikes can line up at the traffic light after the crank rite? then this other learner bike decided to change from turning left to go straight while i was turning out le.. so shitz.. had to brake.. then the bike off balance coz i was turning out le.. so it dropped..

then later after the lesson tried to explain to the instructor.. he give me a "its ur problem type of answer" :mad:

he said i should haf stopped after the dotted line to check if got space.. like wah lau.. the other learner changed his mind while i was coming out leh! how am i supposed to avoid? ur not supposed to change after going to the left side... super angry now.. esp at the instructor's damn attitude... grrrrr :mad:

really h*te some of the instructors, they should see what had happened before they comment anything.. even is not our fault, but they will insist that why u nvr check before going out or whatever.. :mad: :mad:

Now no choice but to re-take again.. have u book your next lesson.. :confused:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jul 29 2006, 02:01 AM

Sometime it is just not ya luck. Last time got 2 ah bengs also get involve in something like yours. Then want to fight. During Tp test time.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 28 2006, 01:33 PM

hmmm.. but why must book until like 2 x RR ler.. :confused: 1 x RR is not enough mah.. :sian:

btw, when can start to book RR.. :confused: before or after 8.01.. :confused:

i asked the instructor during my TP y BBDC needs 2 RR in order to take TP while SSDC (i think...) only needs 1 RR. he said tat BBDC this rule is set by the testers, and not by BBDC one.

They want the testees to be more sure of the road conditions etc etc. Also dunno true or not?? :giddy: Well, theoretically its nice BUT practically it becomes a financial burden.

Still, compared to booking a Class 3 TP, u spend much less. I rem Class 3 TP booking fees is at least 200 odd bucks lor. OUCH

RR can book only after passing 8.01, usually in prep for coming TP or for failures like me lor :cry:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by planescape@Jul 29 2006, 06:53 PM

i asked the instructor during my TP y BBDC needs 2 RR in order to take TP while SSDC (i think...) only needs 1 RR. he said tat BBDC this rule is set by the testers, and not by BBDC one.

They want the testees to be more sure of the road conditions etc etc. Also dunno true or not?? :giddy: Well, theoretically its nice BUT practically it becomes a financial burden.

Still, compared to booking a Class 3 TP, u spend much less. I rem Class 3 TP booking fees is at least 200 odd bucks lor. OUCH

RR can book only after passing 8.01, usually in prep for coming TP or for failures like me lor :cry:

oh u were the one who asked ar!? then Chew TC said "bcoz we are Bukit Batok" and everybody bursted in laughter. haha.

tat day got a testee did stunt, he used his right hand to clutch-in and use left hand to kick up/down (nt sure up or down) the gear at the s-course during warm-up. funny sia.

btw u passed right? hw many pts did u get?

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Jul 29 2006, 01:45 AM

Any1 of you all wear somethin "handsocks" thingy while learnin bike?

My gf says she saw a number of pple wearin that so that they can wear short sleeve top for ridin...

Wats the proper term for it huh?

Wher to get?

Any1 knoe wat is the above?

Care to enlighten mi?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by planescape@Jul 29 2006, 06:53 PM

huh.. think is set by BBDC themselves rather than the TP testees lor.. cos they want to earn our $$$ mah.. :mad:

but by booking TP cost at least $100.. is really damn ex lor.. :giddy:

still dun understand why RR can only book only after 8.01, we r taking road lesson

already what.. :giddy: at least let us book RR before 7.01 or even 8.01 to familiar with the road first mah.. :sweat: :sian: at least when comes to TP, we know what to do lor.. :sweat:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 29 2006, 03:53 PM

Sometime it is just not ya luck. Last time got 2 ah bengs also get involve in something like yours. Then want to fight. During Tp test time.

wah.. fight ar.. :giddy:

so what happened.. :confused: Got fight.. :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 28 2006, 01:29 PM

okok.. see if i could pass my 6.01 or not.. :giddy: if not shall try to book odd days to meet up with u.. :cheeky:

You can do it!! :goodluck: :smile:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Jul 30 2006, 01:09 AM

You can do it!! :goodluck: :smile:

Thank you.. hopefully tmr lesson will get a pass lor.. :sweat:

If tmr kena that stupid instructor again.. I will sure ask other instructors about do I really need to throttle up to 100km while riding on the road :giddy:

I actually told all my friends about it, they were shock about what the instructor had told me.. :giddy:

Really lor, still dun understand why the instructor will said that to me.. :mad:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 30 2006, 01:07 AM

huh.. think is set by BBDC themselves rather than the TP testees lor.. cos they want to earn our $$$ mah.. :mad:

but by booking TP cost at least $100.. is really damn ex lor.. :giddy:

still dun understand why RR can only book only after 8.01, we r taking road lesson

already what.. :giddy: at least let us book RR before 7.01 or even 8.01 to familiar with the road first mah.. :sweat: :sian: at least when comes to TP, we know what to do lor.. :sweat:

there are certain things that i think BBDC instructors are lenient especially on the checking of the blindspots. i did all my safety checkings during TP and in the end i earned most of my pts there. the testee said something i din check my blindspots properly.

during my 8.01, i wish i got penalised for improper checking of blindspots and i could learn from it. but well.. not saying i blamed the instructors but tis is the hard lesson learned. i'd rather fail the practicals den fail TP.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 30 2006, 01:17 AM

If tmr kena that stupid instructor again.. I will sure ask other instructors about do I really need to throttle up to 100km while riding on the road :giddy:

I actually told all my friends about it, they were shock about what the instructor had told me.. :giddy:

Really lor, still dun understand why the instructor will said that to me.. :mad:

dun risk ur PDL kena revoke. major road speed limit is up to 70km/h.

beside bbdc bike is unstable even at 65km/h. a bit "shaky" at that speed.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 30 2006, 01:17 AM

I kena the same instructor for my 8.01. I find him quite ok. He could even discuss with another instructor if he wanted to be the devil or angel. He told me tt he wld try to help me and closed many "eyes" but coz I dropped plank, I failed.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 30 2006, 01:19 AM

there are certain things that i think BBDC instructors are lenient especially on the checking of the blindspots. i did all my safety checkings during TP and in the end i earned most of my pts there. the testee said something i din check my blindspots properly.

during my 8.01, i wish i got penalised for improper checking of blindspots and i could learn from it. but well.. not saying i blamed the instructors but tis is the hard lesson learned. i'd rather fail the practicals den fail TP.

quite true, rather fail in practical rather than TP, think most students will want that.. :smile: but not all the instructors will tell you what u have done wrong during practical.. I believe they will tell you only during TP cos they want to earn more $$$ from us mah.. :cheeky: