Originally posted by faulk@Jul 31 2006, 03:55 PM

yay passed ! grats to those who passed today(31/7/06) as well :thumb:

any1 knows the passing rate today ? forgot to count

congrat x2.. :cheer: :cheer:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 29 2006, 07:39 PM

oh u were the one who asked ar!? then Chew TC said "bcoz we are Bukit Batok" and everybody bursted in laughter. haha.

tat day got a testee did stunt, he used his right hand to clutch-in and use left hand to kick up/down (nt sure up or down) the gear at the s-course during warm-up. funny sia.

btw u passed right? hw many pts did u get?

:sweat: yah lor, i'm the joker cuz too tense wanna defuse the atmosphere a bit mah. LOL

Oh yea, the testee really did tat during the warm up.

For those who weren't present, this testee turned out from crank course see got car so he slowed down. But the gear got shifted to Neutral instead of gear 1 so when he revved up to go, bike din move.

Then he hold the clutch with his Right hand n push down the gear to 1 with his left hand. Imagine how funni he looks. I was waiting to go into the crank course then, 1 bike behind him. :confused: wondering wat was he doing...LOL e must be too nervous bah.

Mono is which tag??

I managed to pass with 10 points. Think they took pity on me Cuz i rem i did not check 2 blindspots n got wobble but they nvr penalized.....

FYI my past few tests all failed becuz of more than 20 pts n improper / no checking of blindspots always kana at least 8 points liao one :giddy:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by planescape@Jul 31 2006, 08:00 PM

:sweat: yah lor, i'm the joker cuz too tense wanna defuse the atmosphere a bit mah. LOL

Oh yea, the testee really did tat during the warm up.

For those who weren't present, this testee turned out from crank course see got car so he slowed down. But the gear got shifted to Neutral instead of gear 1 so when he revved up to go, bike din move.

Then he hold the clutch with his Right hand n push down the gear to 1 with his left hand. Imagine how funni he looks. I was waiting to go into the crank course then, 1 bike behind him. :confused: wondering wat was he doing...LOL e must be too nervous bah.

Mono is which tag??

I managed to pass with 10 points. Think they took pity on me Cuz i rem i did not check 2 blindspots n got wobble but they nvr penalized.....

FYI my past few tests all failed becuz of more than 20 pts n improper / no checking of blindspots always kana at least 8 points liao one :giddy:

i was the tag number 1. earned 30 pts. bth :sian:

hw many times did u take TP?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 31 2006, 01:12 PM

hmmm.. what do u mean by get ready the light.. :confused:

Traffic lights ma. Dunno if u guys got the rule of closing the throttle and get ready to brake when near a traffic light. :confused:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 31 2006, 03:21 PM

hmmm.. so bad, who's that instructor.. :confused:

btw dun worry of lost touch with the bike, i've once lost touch on bike for 3 mths +, but go back still can ride de.. :smile: so dun worry.. :cheeky:

Riding a skill not easy to forget one. If long time never ride will rusty nia. but after awhile ok liao.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 1 2006, 08:53 AM

Traffic lights ma. Dunno if u guys got the rule of closing the throttle and get ready to brake when near a traffic light. :confused:

1st arrow: close throttle

2nd arrow: look at the junctions and traffic light

3rd arrow: open/whack throttle

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 31 2006, 04:19 PM

Congrat on your passing for RTT.. :cheer:

All the best to your 5.02 on Friday.. :smile:

btw, i passed my 6.01 liao..

:sorry: unable to take 6.01 with on Friday with u..

Kitty23 is not taking RTT with u on the same day lah..

When i msg u on sat, also msg her.. then she tell me her RTT os on 12 Aug.. :giddy: Another blur queen.. :cheeky:

5.02 on friday?? u talking to me?? :confused:

I passed my 5.02 liao le leh... u another blur queen ah... I pass 5.02 before i pass my RTT remember?? lol..

Haha.. i thought kitty23 is also same date as me for the RTT chey... hai wo keep remember the gers face... :giddy:

Ur timing also very gd.. i start my test at 9.15 then i just step out of BBDC at 9.28a.m then the moment i saw my hp got 1 msg.. :smile:

Monoworld: u r right man! RTT is much much much easier than I thought.. I'm the first person to leave the classroom... but I thought i can go n apply PDL immediately... i happily go to the level 1 counter and tell the lady that I wan to apply PDL but i didnt bring my 5.02 checklist.. ahha.. ended up going home n going back to BBDC again.. then saw the other candidates queuing up to apply PDL in front of me.. ah!! soo irony!

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 1 2006, 12:38 PM

5.02 on friday?? u talking to me?? :confused:

I passed my 5.02 liao le leh... u another blur queen ah... I pass 5.02 before i pass my RTT remember?? lol..

Haha.. i thought kitty23 is also same date as me for the RTT chey... hai wo keep remember the gers face... :giddy:

Ur timing also very gd.. i start my test at 9.15 then i just step out of BBDC at 9.28a.m then the moment i saw my hp got 1 msg.. :smile:

Monoworld: u r right man! RTT is much much much easier than I thought.. I'm the first person to leave the classroom... but I thought i can go n apply PDL immediately... i happily go to the level 1 counter and tell the lady that I wan to apply PDL but i didnt bring my 5.02 checklist.. ahha.. ended up going home n going back to BBDC again.. then saw the other candidates queuing up to apply PDL in front of me.. ah!! soo irony!

my 5.02 next mon! haha.... i think everyone blur le wahaha...*shakes shan shan and mabel*

Shan shan hopefully can see u on the road soon keke =)

Anyway after 5.01 i swear i wont pillion anyone next time! lolz...unless necessary!

Dont like the feeling of someone behind...like hinder me riding like that.. wahha...

unless i'm a guy, i don mind a girl sitting behind closely.. keke....

P.s:: eeyore your msn nick v long liao hor.... haha the nice instructor u referring v funni yest, told u what happen right..he say 'this is our student'.. den my instructor say ' NO ITS MINE ONLY'. wahhaha.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 1 2006, 08:53 AM

I always try to close abit of throttle & kick down gear before the arrow, but sometimes will also have last minutes then close throttle & kick down gear.. :giddy:

But hor can I check with you.. whenever I'm very close to the white line, light turn amber shd I stop or continue to throttle & go.. :confused: Very scared I will be penalized for sudden stop.. :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 1 2006, 08:55 AM

Riding a skill not easy to forget one. If long time never ride will rusty nia. but after awhile ok liao.

I agree.. :cheer: Just like me.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 1 2006, 02:27 PM

I always try to close abit of throttle & kick down gear before the arrow, but sometimes will also have last minutes then close throttle & kick down gear.. :giddy:

But hor can I check with you.. whenever I'm very close to the white line, light turn amber shd I stop or continue to throttle & go.. :confused: Very scared I will be penalized for sudden stop.. :giddy:

juz continue but u will earn 8 points.

if u stop and cannot stop b4 the stop line, it is an immediate failure.

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 1 2006, 01:25 PM

my 5.02 next mon! haha.... i think everyone blur le wahaha...*shakes shan shan and mabel*

Anyway after 5.01 i swear i wont pillion anyone next time! lolz...unless necessary!

Dont like the feeling of someone behind...like hinder me riding like that.. wahha...

P.s:: eeyore your msn nick v long liao hor.... haha the nice instructor u referring v funni yest, told u what happen right..he say 'this is our student'.. den my instructor say ' NO ITS MINE ONLY'. wahhaha.

wahhaha.. after taking my 5.01 i also have the same thoughts as u.. but i think even if u are a guy u also wont wan to pillon a ger loh... haha... tats what my rider (the partner who i am with on 5.01) told me... Gd luck for ur 5.02!

dun worry.. i confirm will see u on the road de.. cos i super lazy to go for lesson de.. plus!!! soo expensive!! i just realise it when i had book the slot... :giddy:

Nice instructor :confused:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 1 2006, 01:25 PM

yes, he's funni instructor.. intially i dun really like him de, cos he always act very hao lian.. after knowing & start talking to him, i begin to think that he's a funni instructor.. :cheeky:

whaha.. last lesson 6.01 he took me, he was lead instructor who will station in front of the students, then while riding after a distance.. don't why how i end up to be the first bike.. :giddy:

Then he start talking to me, while waiting at the traffice light.. he ask me, what do i think of him.. :confused: Does he look like a Ah Beng to me.. :confused: Guess what I reply, I said u r 60% Ah Beng to me, then he reply.. tell u I'm a 100% Ah Beng.. Then I said again, actually u r a absolute Ah Beng to me, but becos u r instructor that why i give face, only quote u 60% nia.. :smile: Then he mui tahan :lol:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 1 2006, 03:12 PM

juz continue but u will earn 8 points.

if u stop and cannot stop b4 the stop line, it is an immediate failure.

huh..!! both also not worth it ler.. :giddy: got any better way or not.. 8 pts that alot man.. immdiate failure oso :sian:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 1 2006, 04:21 PM

yes, he's funni instructor.. intially i dun really like him de, cos he always act very hao lian.. after knowing & start talking to him, i begin to think that he's a funni instructor.. :cheeky:

whaha.. last lesson 6.01 he took me, he was lead instructor who will station in front of the students, then while riding after a distance.. don't why how i end up to be the first bike.. :giddy:

Then he start talking to me, while waiting at the traffice light.. he ask me, what do i think of him.. :confused: Does he look like a Ah Beng to me.. :confused: Guess what I reply, I said u r 60% Ah Beng to me, then he reply.. tell u I'm a 100% Ah Beng.. Then I said again, actually u r a absolute Ah Beng to me, but becos u r instructor that why i give face, only quote u 60% nia.. :smile: Then he mui tahan :lol:

hahaha... he look ah beng meh... i think he look comical... like zhou xing chi (my friend say one ). lolz.

but he also wear shades, cannot see his eyes. dono if he's looking at u anot =x

haha sssshhh don talk so much abt instructor, some gt come here see one lolz.

shanshan: lol... y u say bike lesson ex? keke compared to cars, its cheap le woh. den when u taking your 6.01? since u say lazy den wanna wait for me.. haha. after 12th aug den i can book 6.01... cuz my rtt 12th aug..den needa do pdl..

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 1 2006, 06:17 PM

hahaha... he look ah beng meh... i think he look comical... like zhou xing chi (my friend say one ). lolz.

but he also wear shades, cannot see his eyes. dono if he's looking at u anot =x

haha sssshhh don talk so much abt instructor, some gt come here see one lolz.

shanshan: lol... y u say bike lesson ex? keke compared to cars, its cheap le woh. den when u taking your 6.01? since u say lazy den wanna wait for me.. haha. after 12th aug den i can book 6.01... cuz my rtt 12th aug..den needa do pdl..

wonder did he tell u, his face is shown in BBDC website.. :smile:

he ask me got saw his face in BBDC webpages or not.. :confused: then i told him the later version of the web I haven't really go and explore.. :lol: he say he look funni in there.. :smile:

When I go in and see & saw his face there, I almost cry :slapforehead: (cos of laugh too much liao).. u better go in and for yourself.. damn cute sia.. :D

U know why she say is ex.. cos when u take 6.01 onward, the lesson will cost $32.55 for peak hrs & $30.50 for non peak hrs.. :sian: think that why i think she say is ex.. :giddy:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 1 2006, 02:27 PM

It should be before third arrow close throttle, then get ready to brake even it is green light, if turn amber before the 1st arrow must stop, if on the 1st arrow already. open throttle and GO GO GO.

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 1 2006, 04:09 PM

wahhaha.. after taking my 5.01 i also have the same thoughts as u.. but i think even if u are a guy u also wont wan to pillon a ger loh... haha... tats what my rider (the partner who i am with on 5.01) told me... Gd luck for ur 5.02!

dun worry.. i confirm will see u on the road de.. cos i super lazy to go for lesson de.. plus!!! soo expensive!! i just realise it when i had book the slot... :giddy:

Nice instructor :confused:

Me too, also realise when i start booking the lesson too.. :sian:

Nice Instructor.. :giddy: To me, he's cute instructor.. :cheeky:

when I was taking the 5.02, u were there to support me.. :cheer: Remember.. :confused:

there're 2 instructors standing at the starting pt saying "Hi" to u.. we're talking about 1 of them.. Think u shd know who r we referring to liao.. :D

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 1 2006, 07:26 PM

Me too, also realise when i start booking the lesson too.. :sian:

Nice Instructor.. :giddy: To me, he's cute instructor.. :cheeky:

when I was taking the 5.02, u were there to support me.. :cheer: Remember.. :confused:

there're 2 instructors standing at the starting pt saying "Hi" to u.. we're talking about 1 of them.. Think u shd know who r we referring to liao.. :D

Learn bike and see guys huh?:giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 1 2006, 07:24 PM

It should be before third arrow close throttle, then get ready to brake even it is green light, if turn amber before the 1st arrow must stop, if on the 1st arrow already. open throttle and GO GO GO.

Thanks kahhwee, will bear in mind de.. :sweat: :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 1 2006, 07:32 PM

Thanks kahhwee, will bear in mind de.. :sweat: :cheeky:

Learn time follow rules. pass time must fexi abit cos if really close throttle at 3rd arrow, sure damm tailgate one. :giddy: :goodluck: for ya 7.01

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 1 2006, 07:31 PM

Learn bike and see guys huh?:giddy:

No lah.. Just discussing ONLY.. :lol:

How's ur 6.01, eeyore?

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Aug 1 2006, 08:53 PM

How's ur 6.01, eeyore?

waHaHaha.winter the most blur... eeyore's 6.01 finish le.

Anyway 6.01 the lesson so EX?! omg. 30+! omgz. keke

Muz worK haRder Liaoz... sch starting REAL SOON also die cant work.

ya i saw the pic on bbdc website quite some time ago. lol... v funny.

wahhhahaa. =x

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by winter@Aug 1 2006, 08:53 PM

How's ur 6.01, eeyore?

Winter, I passed my 6.01 on sunday.. :cheer: