Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 7 2006, 07:58 PM

about this i really nvr thought of that "does ur engine power and ur own gear changing ability give u the confidence to turn out and accelerate fast enough so tat the on-coming car does not have to slow down to give way to u, or worse, swerve to avoid u..".. :sian:

Maybe shd really try play throttle in Centre .. :giddy: :smile:

although it is expected for us to give way, but tester also base on their own experience to judge whether u should have made the turn or not, becos they also know the powers and capabilities of the school's bike. if u didn't turn out when u could have and continue to look out for another chance.. tat's when u kena points for the "delay when moving off".

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 7 2006, 08:43 PM

same like mine now.. had an accident on last wed, exhaust kena my leg.. :cry: skin peeled off.. everyday got change bandage & apply medicine.. :sian:

Antibotic going to finish but the wound still very pain.. :cry:

this is my 2nd time kena accident liao.. :sian:

have to wear clothing to keep urself covered in case u fall..

guy fall down, get scar, more macho :cheeky:

gal fall down, get scar, skin not so pretty le.. need to take more care..

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 8 2006, 01:14 AM

hee, luck leh... i tot i failed de. being the last rider kena alot of shiet. like everyone infront go liaoz, me stuck behind alone, then panick =( i rather be the 2nd or 3rd rider. the 1st rider also panick lol... today is heng man...

LUCK MATTERS !

eeyore:dun gif up jia you! keke. next time we all can hav riding outing!

adel: ops i didnt realize yours is E instead of I. call u adel better. keke.

juz now went bukit batok interchange there to cut hair. the salon boss rides a ktm scrambler black one... lolz i like scrambler too! haiz, havent get license keep thinking what bike to buy... cbr? sp? vespa? scrambler? i love all.. how? =(

First bike normally will be nervous de.. :bounce: btw, who the instructor that u passed you.. :thumb:

Anyway hope we can get our license soon.. then we can go for slow touring liao.. :cheeky:

My boy told me before sport bike maintenance is high.. I have check out the price with 2 bikes shop, CBR Battery itself cost $160+ for orginal & $20+- for cheong.. :faint: Scrambler maintenance is much lower, furthermore scambler if drop hor still can lift up the bike and continue to ride again as per normal.. :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by hart@Aug 8 2006, 08:12 AM

although it is expected for us to give way, but tester also base on their own experience to judge whether u should have made the turn or not, becos they also know the powers and capabilities of the school's bike. if u didn't turn out when u could have and continue to look out for another chance.. tat's when u kena points for the "delay when moving off".

if u didn't turn out when u could have and continue to look out for another chance.. tat's when u kena points for the "delay when moving off".

But sometime really nervous when turning out, cos we r not sure about the speed of incoming veh.. :sweat: why must give us pts on that.. :confused:

:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 8 2006, 08:17 AM

have to wear clothing to keep urself covered in case u fall..

guy fall down, get scar, more macho :cheeky:

gal fall down, get scar, skin not so pretty le.. need to take more care..

everything was too late.. now i got scar everywhere on my hand & legs..

Really very ugly.. :cry:

During my company D & D, got to wear stocking to cover my scar.. :weep:

soooo lazy to read...

Kitty23:: :cheer: Congrat!!! so faster book ur 6.01 hor... n also must wait for me if u are faster than me leh... lol...

Eeyore: tonite ah!! everyone has catch up with me yet i still soo slow.. lol... anyway... even if i pass i also will be the slowest if going touring.. lolz...

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Time will heal...

tonite hor, might not be able to meet up with u guys early liao loh..

due to my limping leg, my boy wanto send me to BBDC, so might reach there around 21:35 or 10 minutes later.. so unable to gather with u guys loh.. :weep:

Kitty: if u r faster than me.. Must also wait for me hor.. :cheeky:

Shantong: Don't worry if u r slowest when going touring, i will wait for u de.. :banana:

So tonite see u in BBDC hor.. & :goodluck: to your 6.01.. :cheer:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 8 2006, 10:54 AM

if u didn't turn out when u could have and continue to look out for another chance.. tat's when u kena points for the "delay when moving off".

But sometime really nervous when turning out, cos we r not sure about the speed of incoming veh.. :sweat: why must give us pts on that.. :confused:

:sian: :sian:

let's just say tat the testers are in god-mode during tp..

but ultimately u must be able to judge the speed..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 8 2006, 11:02 AM

everything was too late.. now i got scar everywhere on my hand & legs..

Really very ugly.. :cry:

During my company D & D, got to wear stocking to cover my scar.. :weep:

i guess the luv for riding comes with a price..

i hope i have the guts to go all out on the track one day, at least if i'm having the most fun and paid almost the same price ba..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 8 2006, 11:54 AM

tonite hor, might not be able to meet up with u guys early liao loh..

due to my limping leg, my boy wanto send me to BBDC, so might reach there around 21:35 or 10 minutes later.. so unable to gather with u guys loh.. :weep:

Kitty: if u r faster than me.. Must also wait for me hor.. :cheeky:

Shantong: Don't worry if u r slowest when going touring, i will wait for u de.. :banana:

So tonite see u in BBDC hor.. & :goodluck: to your 6.01.. :cheer:

!!! shantong again?? :giddy:

i think most pro i will reach there 20 mins earlier.. u also must pass ur 7.01 hor!!

Points will be deducted for delaying when moving off ah... i sure kanna alot... cos i scared leh....

Penguin: so u all confirm coming down?

Kitty23: if i fail we can book same date together loh... but provided we are in the same team also.. cos normally they will spilt into two teams.. :smile:

I feel soo :sleep: ....

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 8 2006, 02:35 PM

i think most pro i will reach there 20 mins earlier.. u also must pass ur 7.01 hor!!

Points will be deducted for delaying when moving off ah... i sure kanna alot... cos i scared leh....

Kitty23: if i fail we can book same date together loh... but provided we are in the same team also.. cos normally they will spilt into two teams.. :smile:

LoL shAntong.. i wont be faster lah! still got rtt on SAT... and u wont fail k! u zai one, 1st attempt pass 5.02 means u are zai one! keke. u wait for 7.01 for me lah =) den we stick tgt in 1 team, cannot feng kai wo men!!!!

mabel: i also kena delay in moving off which i know i kena where.. when turning right den need to change lane to left b4 goin plank... so many cars at one time, den suddenly no cars, i lagged abit lolz... and on the plank i NEARLY go off siah... if not i really cry ah. =(

anyway that time i fell down from bike also BIG blue blacks on my both legs.. so ugly, like someone abuse me like that =(

muz becareful next time k =D

terence oh took me. keke.

i tot someone told me scrambler maintanence high? (i think its eastcoast = donghai)

I like scrambler cuz its cool! lolz...

den sports bike might have backache ah, imagine i carry textbook everyday to sch.. oh yah, scramb cannot put box behind. lolz.

nvm, i still got months to decide... got to find vitamin M also..keke

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 8 2006, 02:35 PM

dun tink so leh...like no one interested...tink maybe cuz ur session too late liaoz...

yawnz...i also feel :sleep:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 7 2006, 08:43 PM

same like mine now.. had an accident on last wed, exhaust kena my leg.. :cry: skin peeled off.. everyday got change bandage & apply medicine.. :sian:

Antibotic going to finish but the wound still very pain.. :cry:

this is my 2nd time kena accident liao.. :sian:

hmm. speaking of accidnet. i kinda drop my bike abit. then the engine damm hot kann my leg. Now got the "HO" from the honda word in the engine on my leg.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 8 2006, 10:26 AM

First bike normally will be nervous de.. :bounce: btw, who the instructor that u passed you.. :thumb:

Anyway hope we can get our license soon.. then we can go for slow touring liao.. :cheeky:

My boy told me before sport bike maintenance is high.. I have check out the price with 2 bikes shop, CBR Battery itself cost $160+ for orginal & $20+- for cheong.. :faint: Scrambler maintenance is much lower, furthermore scambler if drop hor still can lift up the bike and continue to ride again as per normal.. :lol:

Hmm. u mean cbr 150 battery origanal cost 160?? where got so ex. The most ex i heard is 40 for origanal nia.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 8 2006, 07:41 PM

hmm. speaking of accidnet. i kinda drop my bike abit. then the engine damm hot kann my leg. Now got the "HO" from the honda word in the engine on my leg.

hee v funny leh. HO.. u add a T lah. HOT. keke. ops paiseh. take care okayz

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 8 2006, 01:40 AM

winter, how ur tp today?

hope the reply si gd.

I failed. I got 36 points; 32 points were awarded in circuit. All fundemental mistakes. The killer one was 10 points when my rear tyre touched the white line on pedestrain crossing in circuit. I beat amber light on rd but no tester was stationed there. I was in gear 4 and cldn't stop in time coz I was checking junction wnen it turned amber. The passng rate is low. Think out of 90 testees, more than 50 failed. But the instructor IC were very encouraging. One was encouraging each n every1 of us till we started the test. Really appreciate that. And I was calm during test; thanks to them. Next TP is less than a month away.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Aug 8 2006, 09:59 PM

I failed. I got 36 points; 32 points were awarded in circuit. All fundemental mistakes. The killer one was 10 points when my rear tyre touched the white line on pedestrain crossing in circuit. I beat amber light on rd but no tester was stationed there. I was in gear 4 and cldn't stop in time coz I was checking junction wnen it turned amber. The passng rate is low. Think out of 90 testees, more than 50 failed. But the instructor IC were very encouraging. One was encouraging each n every1 of us till we started the test. Really appreciate that. And I was calm during test; thanks to them. Next TP is less than a month away.

winter, better luck nxt time.

failed tp very demoralizing one.

have u booked ur nxt tp?

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 8 2006, 10:34 PM

winter, better luck nxt time.

failed tp very demoralizing one.

have u booked ur nxt tp?

Ya. It's on 4th Sept but I'm only going for 2 RR n 1 SP. Practice doesn't really means perfect, I think. It's very demoralizing but I'm glad it was over.. for now!

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

hAiRpEe National Day to all and hAiRpEe bDaE tO Singapore Girl!!!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

this thread moving incredibly fast :giddy:

No worries to winter....... i noe wat u mean by demoralizing n feeling totally sianz half. I experienced it like.... 5 times??? Tsk Tsk :mad:

But now, me also riding le.... oh well.... eventually.

Oh its true tat most accidents involved younger riders n smaller bikes. To be able to get to Class 2A or 2, u be riding for awhile = more experience.

When u younger (generally, means more brash), u tend to be more impatient n esp in cases like turning at junctions, u THINK u can clear it but either thru judgemental error or worst, ACCELERATION of the small bike INSUFFICIENT for u to clear the junction n eventually causing an accident.

So! It pays to be more kia-see when riding..... :cheeky:

5 cents of opinion :goodluck:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 8 2006, 08:30 PM

hee v funny leh. HO.. u add a T lah. HOT. keke. ops paiseh. take care okayz

he put the "T" on u then u know~:cheeky:

Originally posted by winter@Aug 8 2006, 10:42 PM

Ya. It's on 4th Sept but I'm only going for 2 RR n 1 SP. Practice doesn't really means perfect, I think. It's very demoralizing but I'm glad it was over.. for now!

one last hurdle..

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 8 2006, 03:56 PM

i tot someone told me scrambler maintanence high? (i think its eastcoast = donghai)

I like scrambler cuz its cool! lolz...

den sports bike might have backache ah, imagine i carry textbook everyday to sch.. oh yah, scramb cannot put box behind. lolz.

nvm, i still got months to decide... got to find vitamin M also..keke

scrambler can put small box~

but not ur backache.. it will be leg cramp when stopping at traffic junction

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 8 2006, 07:41 PM

if the whole word print there, become hardcore honda fan liaozz..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 8 2006, 10:26 AM

sportsbike maintence depends on brand of bike.. most japanese bikes are ok because they are build with the idea tat you can take the bike to track and it still functions well on the road.

italian bikes like rs125 focus more on actual racing, thus the parts might be light and subjected to high wear and tear... those bikes are built to trash it out..

basically for 2b there's not much difference in all the different bikes. more or less all 1 bottle of engine oil + 1 spark plug..

when u drop ur bike, even if it's a scrambler also might subject to mirror, lights and handlebar damage.. this is the same for all esp when 2b is the entry level of bikes.. all manufacturers wanna make parts cheap and affordable, thus the quality is compromised slightly.

a brake disc on my phantom costs 70 bucks, a brake disc on my 2a bike costs 300 bucks and a brake disc on a hayabusa costs 500 bucks (approx). See the diff? :sweat:

if u wan power for 2b, go for the 2 strokes (sportsbike or scrambler).

if u wan good fuel consumption, go for the commuter bikes

if u wan performance and style, go for rs125 2006 version (very chio ah~)