Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 8 2006, 03:56 PM

LoL shAntong.. i wont be faster lah! still got rtt on SAT... and u wont fail k! u zai one, 1st attempt pass 5.02 means u are zai one! keke. u wait for 7.01 for me lah =) den we stick tgt in 1 team, cannot feng kai wo men!!!!

mabel: i also kena delay in moving off which i know i kena where.. when turning right den need to change lane to left b4 goin plank... so many cars at one time, den suddenly no cars, i lagged abit lolz... and on the plank i NEARLY go off siah... if not i really cry ah. =(

anyway that time i fell down from bike also BIG blue blacks on my both legs.. so ugly, like someone abuse me like that =(

muz becareful next time k =D

terence oh took me. keke.

i tot someone told me scrambler maintanence high? (i think its eastcoast = donghai)

I like scrambler cuz its cool! lolz...

den sports bike might have backache ah, imagine i carry textbook everyday to sch.. oh yah, scramb cannot put box behind. lolz.

nvm, i still got months to decide... got to find vitamin M also..keke

but at least u still passed your 5.02.. :cheer: :cheer:

If i'm not wrong scrambler only KTM maintenance is high.. Overall Scrambler r still low maintenance de..

Unless Donghai is talking abt KTM lor.. :smile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 8 2006, 07:41 PM

hmm. speaking of accidnet. i kinda drop my bike abit. then the engine damm hot kann my leg. Now got the "HO" from the honda word in the engine on my leg.

how come the bike will drop de..??

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 8 2006, 07:44 PM

Hmm. u mean cbr 150 battery origanal cost 160?? where got so ex. The most ex i heard is 40 for origanal nia.

huh.. $40 where did u get it from..?? LAB..??

this bike shop we've know him for yrs.. don't think he will lie to us, furthermore he nvr used "cheong" parts de lor.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by winter@Aug 8 2006, 09:59 PM

I failed. I got 36 points; 32 points were awarded in circuit. All fundemental mistakes. The killer one was 10 points when my rear tyre touched the white line on pedestrain crossing in circuit. I beat amber light on rd but no tester was stationed there. I was in gear 4 and cldn't stop in time coz I was checking junction wnen it turned amber. The passng rate is low. Think out of 90 testees, more than 50 failed. But the instructor IC were very encouraging. One was encouraging each n every1 of us till we started the test. Really appreciate that. And I was calm during test; thanks to them. Next TP is less than a month away.

sorry to hear that.. :weep:

u must be don't have enough sleep lor.. :confused:

Try again ok, all the best to your TP on 4th Sept.. :goodluck:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 9 2006, 02:36 AM

sportsbike maintence depends on brand of bike.. most japanese bikes are ok because they are build with the idea tat you can take the bike to track and it still functions well on the road.

italian bikes like rs125 focus more on actual racing, thus the parts might be light and subjected to high wear and tear... those bikes are built to trash it out..

basically for 2b there's not much difference in all the different bikes. more or less all 1 bottle of engine oil + 1 spark plug..

when u drop ur bike, even if it's a scrambler also might subject to mirror, lights and handlebar damage.. this is the same for all esp when 2b is the entry level of bikes.. all manufacturers wanna make parts cheap and affordable, thus the quality is compromised slightly.

a brake disc on my phantom costs 70 bucks, a brake disc on my 2a bike costs 300 bucks and a brake disc on a hayabusa costs 500 bucks (approx). See the diff? :sweat:

if u wan power for 2b, go for the 2 strokes (sportsbike or scrambler).

if u wan good fuel consumption, go for the commuter bikes

if u wan performance and style, go for rs125 2006 version (very chio ah~)

hey, thanks for the summary..

hmmm.. maybe will still consider taking CBR or XR..

Today I passed my 7.01 & same goes to ShanTong as she also passed her 6.01 too.. :cheer:

Think intially my instructor wanto fail me de.. cos when coming out from BBDC gate, I've checked the right & blind spot but forget to check left.. :giddy:

Then when I was moving off, a taxi suddenly stop infront of the bus stop (outside BBDC).. Luckily I managed swerve my bike to the right but kena penalize by instructor for not checking properly before moving off.. :weep:

As for my U-turn, everything went smoothly.. I can't remember how I stop the bike but my right foot nvr come down.. :cheeky:

But hor why every instructors always say different things de.. :mad:

When doing U-turn hor, first bike will normally station at the give way if there's no car right.. but 2nd bike is station on the left or right.. :confused:

I've took my 7.01 twice, the 2 instructors who took me told me left side is the 2nd bike to move to the give way but today my instructor told me right hand side is the 2nd bike.. So which is which.. :sian:

But anyway still need to thanks my instructor for passing my 7.01, in future must make sure I check before moving off.. :cheeky:

Today when taking 7.01, 1 of the student forget to bring his wallet.. So he got no I/C & Passport..

so he's unable to take lesson today.. :giddy: quite pity him, got to stay in BBDC & take SP course.. :pity:

So everyone when taking road lesson must remember to take your PDL, I/C or passport with u hor.. :smile:

Image he paid $23.10 to do SP lesson, very waste sia.. :sian:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 9 2006, 02:21 AM

one last hurdle..

Eeyore, I was feeling fresh when taking TP. It was when waiting for result then I felt damm tired.

Plane, more than just sianz.. it's like totally no mood to go for any RR and SP.

Hart, hopefully it's the last.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Aug 9 2006, 11:07 AM

Eeyore, I was feeling fresh when taking TP. It was when waiting for result then I felt damm tired.

Plane, more than just sianz.. it's like totally no mood to go for any RR and SP.

winter, sure u can pass one.

i will be having my 2nd tp on Aug 28th. wish me luck. keke

:goodluck: to u :goodluck:

think you must be feeling nervous on that day.. :weep:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 9 2006, 11:30 AM

think you must be feeling nervous on that day.. :weep:

I was actually calm enough to know what I was doing. I remember an instructor told me to inhale deep and breathe out before going thru any courses. That was what I did before going up the plank.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 9 2006, 11:29 AM

Thanks! My 2nd TP is one week after urs. :goodluck:

Albert Camus

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 9 2006, 11:25 AM

eeyore,

dun worry, during TP, it's a single row. no left or right liao.

i tink for 8.01 they will closely follow TP procedure.

actually i know.. ytd, my instructor told me..

i just wonder why instructors say different during lesson.. :faint:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 9 2006, 11:29 AM

:goodluck: :goodluck:

All the best to your TP on 28 Aug.. :smile:

Originally posted by winter@Aug 9 2006, 11:41 AM

I was actually calm enough to know what I was doing. I remember an instructor told me to inhale deep and breathe out before going thru any courses. That was what I did before going up the plank.

who's told u, which instructor.. :lol:

my instructors nvr tell me that, they always look at the end of the plank :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 9 2006, 03:31 AM

But hor why every instructors always say different things de.. :mad:

When doing U-turn hor, first bike will normally station at the give way if there's no car right.. but 2nd bike is station on the left or right.. :confused:

I've took my 7.01 twice, the 2 instructors who took me told me left side is the 2nd bike to move to the give way but today my instructor told me right hand side is the 2nd bike.. So which is which.. :sian:

when there's one lane for turning left, u can form 2 rows to turn left.. but the 1st person of the left row will turn first..

when there's one lane for turning right, u can form 2 rows to turn right.. but the 1st person of the right row will turn first..

this does not apply for a lane with a straight and right turn arrow e.g.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 9 2006, 02:59 AM

how come the bike will drop de..??

u'll be surprised.. many funny incidents can happen

there was once my frens and i came back from malaysia, causeway..

after finishing at the customs, i rode to the road shoulder of the expressway to wait for them. was so sleepy liao tat i forgot to put down the side stand when i got off. next time i knew, my bike fell towards my direction (left) and its weight pushed me into the bushes by the road shoulder :lol:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 9 2006, 01:16 PM

when there's one lane for turning left, u can form 2 rows to turn left.. but the 1st person of the left row will turn first..

when there's one lane for turning right, u can form 2 rows to turn right.. but the 1st person of the right row will turn first..

this does not apply for a lane with a straight and right turn arrow e.g.

huh.. then why my previous instructors nvr tell me de.. they always tell us 1st bike is on the left, i mean why turning right.. :faint:

Even when on the actual turning.. he also nvr stop us when bike station on the left move first.. :mad:

I know during TP is one single row, but if ytd bcos this I failed my 7.01 how.. :giddy:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 9 2006, 01:19 PM

u'll be surprised.. many funny incidents can happen

there was once my frens and i came back from malaysia, causeway..

after finishing at the customs, i rode to the road shoulder of the expressway to wait for them. was so sleepy liao tat i forgot to put down the side stand when i got off. next time i knew, my bike fell towards my direction (left) and its weight pushed me into the bushes by the road shoulder :lol:

:cheeky: :lol:

funny sia, lucky is just bushes.. what if is a drain behind u.. :giddy:

Aiyo, must be more careful.. :sweat:

Me also..... and usually, its the wk b4 the stipulated TP then i start going for my RRs n SP again. Lay fallow for the next two wks or so.... to nurse my pride at failing the TP. sigh.

The actual TP is only half-hr. Its the waiting.... the briefing.... blah blah..... from awake wait until semi-comatose.... :mad:

to mono n winter, All e best for ur next TP :goodluck:

Eeyore > during TP n 8.01, its defn just one row for u-turn, slightly to the left of the arrow on the ground. One at a time only. jia you for ur 8.01!

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by planescape@Aug 9 2006, 01:40 PM

Me also..... and usually, its the wk b4 the stipulated TP then i start going for my RRs n SP again. Lay fallow for the next two wks or so.... to nurse my pride at failing the TP. sigh.

The actual TP is only half-hr. Its the waiting.... the briefing.... blah blah..... from awake wait until semi-comatose.... :mad:

to mono n winter, All e best for ur next TP :goodluck:

Eeyore > during TP n 8.01, its defn just one row for u-turn, slightly to the left of the arrow on the ground. One at a time only. jia you for ur 8.01!

Thanks planescape, just try my best.. :smile:

but instructor will sure tell me, YMCA.. :cheeky:

guys i have several doubts i wanna ask.

1. At the junction where the arrow is only for going straight, should we form left-right-left-right like those when we stopped at the junction where there double arrow head?

2. How to properly check junction b4 move off like the one outside bbdc where we juz completed the circuit courses and there is a tp directly sitting infront of the gate? Check right side, if clear liao, check back den move off? do we need to check right side again?

hehe thanks. hope can answer me.