Originally posted by hart@Aug 11 2006, 12:55 PM

now looks a lot better.. :smile:

not tat scary liaozz...

very unlucky lately.. computer crashed on wednesday nite.. sian sia..

ok, must see then can identify whether is scary or not.. :cheeky:

so when can we meet u.. :lol:

Just went to see doc ytd, had fever for the past 4 days.. Leg got infection, so whenever i change the bandage and see my leg.. :sian: there will be a big scar left on leg forever.. :cry:

My godfather suggested, after recover go and tattoo my leg to cover the scar.. :sweat:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 07:17 PM

wahahha... ya off topic too far liao... lol... :sweat:

nt sure when will be the next meeting at BBDC... will have to arrange again.... u wanna wan to clash in for manicure treatment ah? lol..

Kitty23: cannot la.. do on my bike... yup yup.. my toes and fingers i paint finish but the feelings is still there so... i paint my bf fingers loh... whahha... did i see wrongly sentosa!! I hate the sun... sorry ah... i am a nite owl.. kekeke..see sun i will melt... lolz.. :cheeky:

I guess we need to have another meet up session to discuss what bike is recommendated to purchase.. kekeke.. cos we going to grad soon!!! *flying~*

manicure?? :giddy: no thanks..

what bike to buy ma.. interesting topic to me too! :lovestruck: must plan and save for next bike.. :sweat:

there's lots of 2B bikes out there. just a matter of which do you prefer/like. :smile:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 11 2006, 06:53 PM

what bike to buy ma.. interesting topic to me too! :lovestruck: must plan and save for next bike.. :sweat:

u better dun think of changing bike right now, spend so much $$ on your bike.. :giddy:

NS comin, better think of how to spend wisely with only 500+ per mth.. :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 11 2006, 01:10 PM

24th.. ok lah.. Is abit too far, but i can only book tmr when I'm in BBDC..

tmr will u be at home.. :confused: once io book already, i sms u how.. :confused:

XR.. hmmm.. XR150 cannot go touring ler, the most can whack until 110 or 120.. :cheeky: XR200 very hard to get in S'pore.. :lol:

hmmm.. maybe can consider XR150, cos can slow ride with u mah.. :banana:

i had booked SP on thurs leh.. waiting for u ah... :lovestruck: lolz...

sure or nt.. slow ride with me.. i scare u cannot tahan my slow speed loh.. kekkee.. i encourage u to buy scrambler becos i cannot reach mah.. then can envy u mah.. lol..

Kuro_Tenshi: wahhaa.. u want to change bike meh? the variety of class 2b bikes makes me cannot decide which one i wan.. n which one i like.. soo fan... n i like soo many dun knw which one to choose~~~

Penguin: we exchange deal la.. kekeke.. u pillon me to bike shop.. then i do manicure for u la..w ahhahaha~~~ :cheeky:

Time will heal...

I'm super super sian. Really dun feel like going for SP or RR anymore. How??:help:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 11 2006, 09:08 PM

sure or nt.. slow ride with me.. i scare u cannot tahan my slow speed loh.. kekkee.. i encourage u to buy scrambler becos i cannot reach mah.. then can envy u mah.. lol..

Kuro_Tenshi: wahhaa.. u want to change bike meh? the variety of class 2b bikes makes me cannot decide which one i wan.. n which one i like.. soo fan... n i like soo many dun knw which one to choose~~~

Penguin: we exchange deal la.. kekeke.. u pillon me to bike shop.. then i do manicure for u la..w ahhahaha~~~ :cheeky:

ok, will book tmr.. but hor might have last min changes, cos 24th i might have trip.. not confirm whether going or not.. dun wori i will book first but if last mins rider say wanto go for e trip then i got to cancel the lesson.. :giddy:

i dun might ride slow with u.. but dun ask me to ride at 50km/h or 60km/h lor.. :cheeky: :faint:

Scambler.. hmmm, can consider.. but XR200 very hard to find.. :sian:

Originally posted by winter@Aug 11 2006, 10:07 PM

I'm super super sian. Really dun feel like going for SP or RR anymore. How??:help:

winter,

juz pick urself up and do the revisions and SPs. I see no reason y u shd burn them. do them and u will have fun and u might learn new things, who noes.

First time failed TP, it's ok one. At least u will have more experience for the nxt one. License u sure will get one, it's just sooner or later only mah. that is wad i always told myself from time to time although i feel the pinch financially. hehe.

Hope to hear your happy self soon. :smile: :smile:

yay! so exciting! cant wait for the next gathering!

sHaN_sHaN: i think you should rake over your bf bike and ride that one leh... it looks so cOoL~!! Whoever rides it is basically making a sTaTeMeNT~~!!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

ya lor, dun need to take it too hard.. as what MonoWorld said, first time failed is ok de.. try again next time.. dun waste your effort just bcos u failed once only..

U see me, always failed my lessons but still i nvr give up.. I know I'm not taking TP so dun understand how u feel right now.. but if i were you, will nvr give up but will put more effort on my SP, RC & RR to gain more experience..

I know u won't give up easily de.. stand up again... u can do it de.. :smile:

all the best to your next TP ok.. :goodluck:

Hope to hear from u soon too.. :cheer:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Aug 12 2006, 01:36 AM

yay! so exciting! cant wait for the next gathering!

yeah, me too.. can't wait.. :cheer:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 11 2006, 09:08 PM

haha deal! but you must know the way to the bike shop...i'm not very good with directions :cheeky:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 12 2006, 02:11 AM

when when? o_O

haha lidat lao niang must chu ma again liao! currently eeyore n shan have lessons on...thurs 24th Aug? how bout kitty n winter? heh wait kitty complain we never go when she have lessons! hmmm but basically if it's on tues/thurs i cant make it for session 7 cuz i have cca until 8+pm...since shan cant make it on mon n wed and i cant make it on tues n thurs (shantong: sounds familar hor...like *AHEM* someone and someone de fren hor?) is it possible we arrange on a friday? like our first gathering lidat lor...

shan got lesson on 25th Aug rite? how bout that day? can the rest arrange their lesson on that fri? :smile:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 11 2006, 02:58 PM

need any stitches or not?

nope.. lucky no need.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 11 2006, 01:42 PM

ok, must see then can identify whether is scary or not.. :cheeky:

so when can we meet u.. :lol:

Just went to see doc ytd, had fever for the past 4 days.. Leg got infection, so whenever i change the bandage and see my leg.. :sian: there will be a big scar left on leg forever.. :cry:

My godfather suggested, after recover go and tattoo my leg to cover the scar.. :sweat:

see when u all got outing lor..

went for a chalet just now.. my frens all "eee" here, "eee" there.. :sweat:

once fall down must go see doctor~ i learnt it the hard way.. must clean the wound asap, just water alone no use one.. must all the saline and stuff.. so best to go see doc lor..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 12 2006, 03:22 AM

haha lidat lao niang must chu ma again liao! currently eeyore n shan have lessons on...thurs 24th Aug? how bout kitty n winter? heh wait kitty complain we never go when she have lessons! hmmm but basically if it's on tues/thurs i cant make it for session 7 cuz i have cca until 8+pm...since shan cant make it on mon n wed and i cant make it on tues n thurs (shantong: sounds familar hor...like *AHEM* someone and someone de fren hor?) is it possible we arrange on a friday? like our first gathering lidat lor...

shan got lesson on 25th Aug rite? how bout that day? can the rest arrange their lesson on that fri? :smile:

Hmm friday nite my class have a dinner outing. i have one sp in the afternoon session 4 though. argh. tink gonna miss the bbdc thread gathering again.

Think u better take a break. Then one week before TP then chiong lor. :thumb:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 12 2006, 02:02 AM

yeah, me too.. can't wait.. :cheer:

Hmm. next time can i join in too? o_O

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

ShanTong, after you pass TP le den drop us a msg loh? den we all can go down bikeshops together. i know of a few bikeshops in the west.

change bike ma.. that is wait until i get my 2A liao.. 2B no point always changing bike.. waste of money.. although there's a temptation that hand itchy itchy wanna try out other bikes.. so far i ever tried riding CBR400, Super4, DR-Z400SM, RS250, MX125, DT200(Big-bore to 240cc though =S), Mito 125, Phantom 200 and Daelim Roadwin 125.

It's all depends on what kind of bikes you like most la..

The more popular choices are:

Sports - SP, KRR, TZM, CBR150, Mito and RS125 (italian bikes are more on the expensive side.)

Street - RX-Z, YBR and Pulsar 180(1 full tank can go 600+km)

Cruiser - Phantom 150(2 strokes) and Phantom 200(4 strokes)

Kups - Honda wave 125, Yamaha sparks 135, Yamaha X1, Honda Innova (the 1 adelene's riding)

Scrams - WR200, KTM200, XR150, Kawasaki KSR 110(Shantong sure tall enough for this bike)

Scooter - Runner VXR200, X8, X9, Vespa (i dunno much about scooters =S)

So many to choose from.. hehe.. :smile:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 12 2006, 02:11 AM

when when? o_O

Kevin, I've booked my SP on 24th liao.. Just now Kitty tried to book SP on the same day but no more slot liao.. :sian:

also accompany her to apply for her PDL.. :cheer: Yeah, she passed her RTT liao.. Her 6.01 will be on...?? hmmm.. better let her announce on her own.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 12 2006, 03:22 AM

Friday i miight not be able to make it too.. cos got trip on that day.. but trip not yet confirm cos rider might not be able to go also.. :cry: see how lor.. Maybe can meet up with u guys too.. :sweat:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 12 2006, 03:41 AM

see when u all got outing lor..

went for a chalet just now.. my frens all "eee" here, "eee" there.. :sweat:

once fall down must go see doctor~ i learnt it the hard way.. must clean the wound asap, just water alone no use one.. must all the saline and stuff.. so best to go see doc lor..

huh, your friends comment that ar.. errr.. think your wound sound quite serious loh.. :giddy:

As for my wound, i only use Sodium Chloride to clean up but still got infection... :sian:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 12 2006, 04:54 PM

Kevin, I've booked my SP on 24th liao.. Just now Kitty tried to book SP on the same day but no more slot liao.. :sian:

also accompany her to apply for her PDL.. :cheer: Yeah, she passed her RTT liao.. Her 6.01 will be on...?? hmmm.. better let her announce on her own.. :cheeky:

which session did u book ur SP?

congrats to you and also kitty23 :D