Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 19 2006, 01:02 PM

actually l'm looking at $1.5K to $1.8K for CBR..

as for KR.. think is $2K the most.. Got lobang or not.. :cheeky:

Condition must be tip-top hor.. :smile:

how long have u been riding your CBR liao.. :confused:

Accident before.. :confused:

there are some older cbr150s around, so should be no prob ba..

need to spend some money to do up the bike though..

krr150? it's also another aim-ed bike leh..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 19 2006, 12:43 PM

actually 2nd link q consider ok lor, the q also not that jialat lah..

if is in 1st link.. tell u i will sure :faint: sia.. super long q.. :giddy:

even kena once, at around 5:45pm.. waited for 45mins to 1hr.. :sian:

i dun really go 1st link unless got big group.. even then, i dun feel safe at all..

but at the same timing.. 1st link jam until the end of the bridge liao.. laggi longer q than 2nd link~ :cheeky:

think 25/8 i take mrt go bbdc meet you all. i'll be bringing my helmet. see who the kind soul will pillion me.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Aug 19 2006, 03:01 PM

think 25/8 i take mrt go bbdc meet you all. i'll be bringing my helmet. see who the kind soul will pillion me.

hmmzz..

a bit pai seh to say, but i dun dare to pillon yet..

was conscious throughout the skid.. it's 1 image which i cannot take out of my mind yet..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 19 2006, 01:53 PM

there are some older cbr150s around, so should be no prob ba..

need to spend some money to do up the bike though..

krr150? it's also another aim-ed bike leh..

CBR also very hard to find..

Last yr got pple selling CBR @ $1.6K.. but seller want fast deal.. :giddy:

No choice that time only at stage 2.02.. :cry: so cannot buy first.. :sian:

KRR also kena aim, if lady ride ler.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

mabel - think you shud put it the other way round. dunno why but 4 strokes always comes more expensive.

hart - think should say most 2 strokes bikes 80% kerna aimed at road block. so far.. i only kerna 25% checked at road blocks. remember that time was with hart and chino. chino was riding a ST1100. police ask me go 1 side.. tmd.. think they might be laughing.. :cheeky:

donghai - can ask adelene pillion u back ma.. IF she's going la..

:btw: i saw on ARROW website that they had end can for CBR. damn.. :lovestruck:

:cheeky::cheeky:

:cry: Fail 3.02 liao.

Though I did very well, the instructor still failed me.

I stopped within the red line every time and never falled or stalled. Heartbroken.

:mad::mad:

The man said my body leaned forward a little.

If I learn class 2a, i will change to another school liao, no matter how far it is , even it is in Malaysia.

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 19 2006, 05:01 PM

I stopped within the red line every time and never falled or stalled. Heartbroken.

If I learn class 2a, i will change to another school liao, no matter how far it is , even it is in Malaysia.

dun give up! it's better to fail practicals den to fail TP. :D

it's always good to ride in the correct posture and using the correct technique.

if i'm not wrong, 3.02 is e-brake right? on next practical, the moment u apply the brakes, lock ur elbows and lean back, as much as ur body allows u to, and relax until the bike stop. but remember to clutch in before the engine die ar.

How to pass practical 1 time? many ppl may hope they pass practicals each at a go. learning and master the correct techniques is most impt. dun just think about passing. think about how to do things RIGHT and naturally u will pass. i confirm u dun want instructors nv teach u properly and anyhow pass u let u go TP and in the end u fail TP more than a dozen times? spending $20+ for a circuit practical and only had to wait at most 1 or 2 days (if u are the chiong type) is better than u failing TP and spending $100 booking the TP again.(why $100? book a RC, a RR and TP. will cost u just under $100 with just enough change to yourself a packet of drink.) worse still, u had to wait for at least 3 mths or up to a mth until the next earliest TP date. which u wanna choose? ask those who had failed before and they will all tell u the same thing. i admit to you that i spend $300 on TP alone. and it took 3 mths. i spend 2mths clearing the practicals. failed once at 2.02 and twice at 8.01. well, almost failed the third 8.01 when out beloved thread starter, missynic, decides to bang me from behind while she's taking her 4.02. Failed 2 times TP also.

failing practical is disappointing i agree. it's not sumthing for u to grum about. it's telling u that u had to improve and be better the next time round. now that u know u are leaning forward during e-braking, lean backwards the next round.

i know i'm beri long-winded and kinda :offtopic: with the grandmother's story above. but i just wanna say, "dun give up. try ur best and improve on ur weakness. the licence will be urs eventually."

P.S. It's better than losing licence when u are on the road next time =X :giddy:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 04:14 PM

hart - think should say most 2 strokes bikes 80% kerna aimed at road block. so far.. i only kerna 25% checked at road blocks. remember that time was with hart and chino. chino was riding a ST1100. police ask me go 1 side.. tmd.. think they might be laughing.. :cheeky:

wahhahaha.. i remember..

i just came back with chinu tat nite.. cos we went port dickson.

i was fully armoured, looking a bit too hardcore liaozz.. with fullface and everything.. i thought the police will stop me.. but didn't.. :lol:

jia you..

it's easy to get the posture correct... be more self conscious.. tat will do

Originally posted by hart@Aug 19 2006, 02:01 PM

i dun really go 1st link unless got big group.. even then, i dun feel safe at all..

but at the same timing.. 1st link jam until the end of the bridge liao.. laggi longer q than 2nd link~ :cheeky:

nvr go 1st link alone, cos will nvr know whether anyone aimly at u.. :giddyy:

me also dun like to go 1st link too.. hate the extremely long huge q.. :giddy:

& also hate those pple who try to cut q.. :mad: but one thing good is.. the food there is quite cheap.. :thumb:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 19 2006, 07:49 PM

wahhahaha.. i remember..

i just came back with chinu tat nite.. cos we went port dickson.

i was fully armoured, looking a bit too hardcore liaozz.. with fullface and everything.. i thought the police will stop me.. but didn't.. :lol:

oh.. :btw: how much u bought ur gears ar? do u think it's advisable to take 2b bikes go track ma?? been dying to go track ever since i got my bike. :cheeky: what are the minimum gears needed for me this type of not hardcore de? going NS next mth la.. so really really had to SLOWLY buy the gears with the little NS pay. :cry:

after u recovered and after i got the minimum gears required, u bring me go okay :sweat:

:offtopic: from training centre jump to track liao. super off topic. haha. but a goal for learners. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 07:42 PM

it's always good to ride in the correct posture and using the correct technique.

if i'm not wrong, 3.02 is e-brake right? on next practical, the moment u apply the brakes, lock ur elbows and lean back, as much as ur body allows u to, and relax until the bike stop. but remember to clutch in before the engine die ar.

How to pass practical 1 time? many ppl may hope they pass practicals each at a go. learning and master the correct techniques is most impt. dun just think about passing. think about how to do things RIGHT and naturally u will pass. i confirm u dun want instructors nv teach u properly and anyhow pass u let u go TP and in the end u fail TP more than a dozen times? spending $20+ for a circuit practical and only had to wait at most 1 or 2 days (if u are the chiong type) is better than u failing TP and spending $100 booking the TP again.(why $100? book a RC, a RR and TP. will cost u just under $100 with just enough change to yourself a packet of drink.) worse still, u had to wait for at least 3 mths or up to a mth until the next earliest TP date. which u wanna choose? ask those who had failed before and they will all tell u the same thing. i admit to you that i spend $300 on TP alone. and it took 3 mths. i spend 2mths clearing the practicals. failed once at 2.02 and twice at 8.01. well, almost failed the third 8.01 when out beloved thread starter, missynic, decides to bang me from behind while she's taking her 4.02. Failed 2 times TP also.

failing practical is disappointing i agree. it's not sumthing for u to grum about. it's telling u that u had to improve and be better the next time round. now that u know u are leaning forward during e-braking, lean backwards the next round.

i know i'm beri long-winded and kinda :offtopic: with the grandmother's story above. but i just wanna say, "dun give up. try ur best and improve on ur weakness. the licence will be urs eventually."

P.S. It's better than losing licence when u are on the road next time =X :giddy:

very well said. my sentiments exactly. :thumb:

PS. i still really lost of how to check blindspot properly like the distance before the checking, etc etc. makes me doubt myself for the nxt tp. :weep:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 19 2006, 09:14 PM

nvr go 1st link alone, cos will nvr know whether anyone aimly at u.. :giddyy:

me also dun like to go 1st link too.. hate the extremely long huge q.. :giddy:

& also hate those pple who try to cut q.. :mad: but one thing good is.. the food there is quite cheap.. :thumb:

i wonder if u ride a malaysian bike, look like a malaysian and talk like a malaysian chinese.. will kerna aim by those malaysian bike pai kias not.. haha.. :cheeky:

try again, dun give up..

:goodluck: to your next lesson..

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 09:21 PM

i wonder if u ride a malaysian bike, look like a malaysian and talk like a malaysian chinese.. will kerna aim by those malaysian bike pai kias not.. haha.. :cheeky:

oh ya.. those idiot always aims at Malaysian de..

know why cos some of them go home, will carry quite a sum of $$ with them.. so from S$ convert RM is quite a sum of $$ hor.. :giddy:

a few of my malaysian friends kena liao.. :mad:

Imagine they robbed those pple in petrol kiosk toilet.. :giddy:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 19 2006, 09:18 PM

very well said. my sentiments exactly. :thumb:

PS. i still really lost of how to check blindspot properly like the distance before the checking, etc etc. makes me doubt myself for the nxt tp. :weep:

agar agar 1.5 seconds before turning. 3 seconds before turn u signal right? den after that check blind spots lor. dun when going thru the bend u check hor.. confirm kerna demerit de. remember filter lane got 3 blind spots hor.

Mabel - There's 1 important point i forgot to tell u. see when free i go thru with you. alot of spots to check at that "corner". things happens beri fast.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 07:42 PM

Thank for so many valuable words.

Of course, every knows failing pratical lesson is better failing in TP.

From the view of time, money and effort, i would rather like taking every lesson once and taking TP twice or 3 times. Taking TP twice or 3 times is more resource saving. I only can have lessons twice per week now. What makes really dissapointed is not the result of failing but the attitude of the instructor.

For example, i could suceed in moving off on up slope twice every 3 times before the instructor instructed me. After his teaching, my succedd possibility is 1 3rd , then i failed. He only shouted and frightened me and couldn't found my real mistakes. A 2nd instructor told me what i should do, then i can do for 90 percent possibility.

If there were a private instructor for CL 2B, i would really want to resort to him. I dont mean the school instructor r not good.

Anyway,think the encourage from the people in the forum. No matter what it takes, i will get my 2b Licence.:cheer:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 09:29 PM

agar agar 1.5 seconds before turning. 3 seconds before turn u signal right? den after that check blind spots lor. dun when going thru the bend u check hor.. confirm kerna demerit de. remember filter lane got 3 blind spots hor.

Mabel - There's 1 important point i forgot to tell u. see when free i go thru with you. alot of spots to check at that "corner". things happens beri fast.

the last blindspot, is it after I entered the lane b4 the narrowplank? where to check the blindspot if we have to enter the lane at the bend under special reason such as bus is there, cars parked at the area near narrow plank? thx thx :D

I asked coz i noe my tag number will be from number 1 - 5.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 19 2006, 09:26 PM

oh ya.. those idiot always aims at Malaysian de..

know why cos some of them go home, will carry quite a sum of $$ with them.. so from S$ convert RM is quite a sum of $$ hor.. :giddy:

a few of my malaysian friends kena liao.. :mad:

Imagine they robbed those pple in petrol kiosk toilet.. :giddy:

:giddy: that's so scary.. curse those robbers kerna ram down by 18 wheelers.. or was it 12 wheelers?

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 19 2006, 09:37 PM

the last blindspot, is it after one entered the lane b4 the narrowplank? where to check the blindspot if we have to enter the lane at the bend under special reason such as bus is there, cars parked at the area near narrow plank? thx thx :D

ok. do u mean by.. after S-course and crank, u proceed to the minor to major right turn. after right turn u lane change to the left lane and wanna proceed to the plank and pylon? i hope i got this right.

there's 2 senarios for this..

senario 1: after the right turn, u do ur lane change. ur eye-line should be looking at just before the bend. remember to lane change again to proceed to plank before the bend ar. presuming the traffic is clear with no obstructions.

senario 2: it's very much the same as senario 1. BUT if there's car or bus, usually it's the bus, parked on the left side of the thick white line just before the bend, you can lane change during the bend.

another example is. when start of the circuit test route right, 1st 1 is a right turn den u had to lane change right to go to the slope right? if it happens that a car stops before the bend or in the middle of the bend, u can always lane change right before the bend. TP wun penalize u for this. u had to use ur own judgement when taking evaluations or TP. testers wanna see a qualified rider and not a trainee. dun everything die die must follow the book de. hope these words above give u some insiprations. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 09:52 PM

ok. do u mean by.. after S-course and crank, u proceed to the minor to major right turn. after right turn u lane change to the left lane and wanna proceed to the plank and pylon? i hope i got this right.

there's 2 senarios for this..

senario 1: after the right turn, u do ur lane change. ur eye-line should be looking at just before the bend. remember to lane change again to proceed to plank before the bend ar. presuming the traffic is clear with no obstructions.

senario 2: it's very much the same as senario 1. BUT if there's car or bus, usually it's the bus, parked on the left side of the thick white line just before the bend, you can lane change during the bend.

another example is. when start of the circuit test route right, 1st 1 is a right turn den u had to lane change right to go to the slope right? if it happens that a car stops before the bend or in the middle of the bend, u can always lane change right before the bend. TP wun penalize u for this. u had to use ur own judgement when taking evaluations or TP. testers wanna see a qualified rider and not a trainee. dun everything die die must follow the book de. hope these words above give u some insiprations. :cheeky:

haha thx

for scenario 1: after lane change (the really last one) at the the thick white line when gg to the narrow plank, we have to check blindspot again b4 the bend?

for scenario 2: enter the lane at the bend, where to check the blindspot? lol i duno wad's right or wrong coz i did check all during my first tp yet got still penalised.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 09:29 PM

hmmm.. what have u forgotten to tell me huh.. :confused:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 19 2006, 09:37 PM

:giddy: that's so scary.. curse those robbers kerna ram down by 18 wheelers.. or was it 12 wheelers?

actually is not scary at all.. so remember when going in to Malaysia, alway goes in group.. :smile: