anyway since our gathering is in exactly a wk's time (and i have yet to reply shan, hee...), shall confirm attendance k?

1. shan (lesson)

2. winter (lesson)

3. eeyore (unconfirmed)

4. me da penguin (come visit visit haha and laugh at shantong e lousy)

5. donghai

6. kahhwee (Should be coming)

7. kuro_tenshi (should be confirm rite)

8. hart (should be no problem)

9. MonoWorld (shd be OK, RR at session 8)

still got other pple who took lessons during our time also i think...like planescape? seldom post here though...

those with (?) coming ma?

25 August 2006, 7pm, BBDC canteen :smile:

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 21 2006, 12:47 PM

yeah!! U got it!! Y u didnt hi to me?? :confused:

can buy toto if u see that.. cos we seldom ride out de... only in very good mood then will ride that bike.. cos that bike.. quite headaches.. n really need alot of patience too... whahaha

That bike is called Honda Dex.. go check out the webbie... another similiar model is called Monkey.. both are cute bikes.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

That one yup.. 70cc... consider pocket bike?? hmm.. this one i dun knw leh... but confirm is vintage bike... :sweat:

Kitty23: so I see u on Thurs ah....

Hart: If the ger is chio.. maybe the police will help.. but if nt... then think they wont help ba... ekkee... hw come i got sooo bad impression of cops?? :sweat:

aiyo.. ur bf blew by so fast.. summore the pipe so loud.. call u u also wun heard me.. summore i sitting inside.. u want everybody eating their supper suddenly kerna scared by me mehz.. den u will become malu also.. coz everybody will be looking at u too. haha.. u lucky i nv call ar.. sekali i just shout, "SHANTONG!" :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:

Then who else will be joining on 24th?

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

anyway since our gathering is in exactly a wk's time (and i have yet to reply shan, hee...), shall confirm attendance k?

1. shan (lesson)

2. winter (lesson)

3. eeyore (Got trip not joining u all)

4. me da penguin (come visit visit haha and laugh at shantong e lousy)

5. donghai

6. kahhwee (Should be coming)

7. kuro_tenshi (should be confirm rite)

8. hart (should be no problem)

9. MonoWorld (shd be OK, RR at session 8)

still got other pple who took lessons during our time also i think...like planescape? seldom post here though...

those with (?) coming ma?

25 August 2006, 7pm, BBDC canteen :smile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by winter@Aug 21 2006, 08:38 PM

Then who else will be joining on 24th?

24th lesson only u, Shan Shan, MonoWorld & Kitty23

have pass my slot to Kitty23 cos i'm going for trip.. :smile:

thurs sp with shan shan n kevin

fri i got 7.01 at session 7... ha...

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 22 2006, 01:49 AM

thurs sp with shan shan n kevin

fri i got 7.01 at session 7... ha...

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 20 2006, 11:17 AM

orh okie.. btw, how much did u purchase for your CBR150.. :confused:

About 5 k without insurence lor. Yr age should be quite reasonable la.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 22 2006, 10:17 AM

About 5 k without insurence lor. Yr age should be quite reasonable la.

hmmm... 5K w/o insurance, u bought new one ah.. :confused:

Me getting old liao.. hope insurance can be cheaper.. :cheeky:

Ytd went AMK to view a CBR150 too, she's a lady rider.. :smile:

Just purchase the bike for less than 1 mth, then she want to sell it off liao.. :giddy: asked her why she want to sell, her ans is dun like the riding posture.. :giddy:

She just got Class 2.. Guess what bike she getting next.. :sweat:

Quite surprised hor..!! She's getting TDM 900.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 10:50 AM

hmmm... 5K w/o insurance, u bought new one ah.. :confused:

Me getting old liao.. hope insurance can be cheaper.. :cheeky:

Ytd went AMK to view a CBR150 too, she's a lady rider.. :smile:

Just purchase the bike for less than 1 mth, then she want to sell it off liao.. :giddy: asked her why she want to sell, her ans is dun like the riding posture.. :giddy:

She just got Class 2.. Guess what bike she getting next.. :sweat:

Quite surprised hor..!! She's getting TDM 900.. :smile:

how much is she selling it? got buy from her?

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 22 2006, 11:20 AM

how much is she selling it? got buy from her?

she want a fast deal & asking for $2.2K.. but i'm still looking for better offer.. :smile:

she's the 3rd owner liao.. :sian:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM

My bf told me is Honda C70.. :cheeky:

the picture which i found seen to be different from yours ler but also Hoda Dax.. :giddy:

thats is called monkey... another 'sis' of honda dax..

What I heard from my friend last time as they 'play' this type of bikes is that... lady ride monkey and guy ride dax (forgot is this way or another way round)

cos of the body shape of the bike... so last time i knw of a friend whose wife ride monkey and husband ride dax.. i soo envy!! :lovestruck:

I dun knw if that is called C70 in another word.... :sweat:

2.2K and the 4th owner.. sounds very lose out leh...

Hart: u also have rare bike?? what bike?? :confused:

Kuro_Tenshi: wow.. dun call shan tong la!!! alamak... :faint: thanks to the creator (adelene) of my new name hor.. nw everyone here call me that.. i'm gotten faint man...

winter: yeah!! me me!! i think i got more than 1 week didnt touch the bike le... i think i will drop the bike again.. keke... cos that is a warm-up for me.. lolz..

so the meeting is on 25/8 ah??

Kitty23: WOW!!! thats soo fast of u!! we having the same session and same lesson yeah! finally together liao leh... must pass ah!! :cheer:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 22 2006, 12:36 PM

Hart: u also have rare bike?? what bike?? :confused:

sv400s suzuki..

as far as i know.. only 6 in sg so far..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 11:37 AM

she want a fast deal & asking for $2.2K.. but i'm still looking for better offer.. :smile:

she's the 3rd owner liao.. :sian:

i dunno the market price of the bike..

but it depends on how old the bike is.. and the actual condition..

ask kahhwee to test the bike for u lor..

thats is called monkey... another 'sis' of honda dax..

What I heard from my friend last time as they 'play' this type of bikes is that... lady ride monkey and guy ride dax (forgot is this way or another way round)

cos of the body shape of the bike... so last time i knw of a friend whose wife ride monkey and husband ride dax.. i soo envy!! :lovestruck:

2.2K and the 4th owner.. sounds very lose out leh...

hmmm.. interesting name, Monkey & Dax.. :sweat:

Anyway me no nothing abt Vintage Bike.. :cheeky:

Yah, my bf also say $2.2K with the 4th owner not worth it lor.. :sian:

Never mind still got time for me to look for better offer.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 22 2006, 12:45 PM

sv400s suzuki..

as far as i know.. only 6 in sg so far..

hmmm.. ever heard my bf mention before, is a very rare bike.. :smile:

that time got pple sell it in SBF-Classified & he almost wanto purchase that bike.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 22 2006, 12:52 PM

i dunno the market price of the bike..

but it depends on how old the bike is.. and the actual condition..

ask kahhwee to test the bike for u lor..

me also not very sure too..

is FW plate (2003).. worth $1.7K - $1.9K... :confused:

Kuro_Tenshi: wow.. dun call shan tong la!!! alamak... :faint: thanks to the creator (adelene) of my new name hor.. nw everyone here call me that.. i'm gotten faint man...

so the meeting is on 25/8 ah??

Kitty23: WOW!!! thats soo fast of u!! we having the same session and same lesson yeah! finally together liao leh... must pass ah!! :cheer:

i dont think c70 is the same as honda dax...if i'm not wrong, the common name for c70 is supercub...we have a couple of them in bbdc, if you all noticed... :cheeky:

heehee shantong, too bad la huh...it's gonna stick with you throughout your blur days...

and kitty, so fast 7.01 liao?!?!?! shantong, you buay paiseh ah...first lesson same day as me now kitty same lesson as you...and eh kitty, lidat means you can come for our gathering le rite! yay! haha...

so the confirmed list is as follows:

1. shan (7.01 - session 7)

2. winter (???)

3. me da penguin (jia ba bo dai ji hee hee)

4. donghai (mr scared-ride-bike haha)

5. kahhwee (cbr kia! i wanna try leh...can?)

6. kuro_tenshi (still like your sp paintwork)

7. hart (hope your arm doesnt scare me from riding)

8. MonoWorld (RR - session 8)

9. kitty (7.01 - session 7)

and...i suddenly realised sth...winter said she has RR on 24th but she didn't mention anything about having lesson on 25th! so...winter, coming ma?

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 02:30 PM

hmmm.. ever heard my bf mention before, is a very rare bike.. :smile:

that time got pple sell it in SBF-Classified & he almost wanto purchase that bike.. :cheeky:

well.. got pros and cons..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 22 2006, 07:58 PM

well.. got pros and cons..

how long have u been riding this bike..

:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 02:54 PM

me also not very sure too..

is FW plate (2003).. worth $1.7K - $1.9K... :confused:

depends very much on the condition.. aka everything..

i dun mind paying a bit more if everything's in superb condition..

i wun even bargain..

my fren was very sure of the engine condition when he sold me this bike..

and i never had to do anything.. unlike my previous bike which had a bit of engine problem which i had to spend time and money to find the right problem and resolve..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 22 2006, 08:19 PM

depends very much on the condition.. aka everything..

i dun mind paying a bit more if everything's in superb condition..

i wun even bargain..

my fren was very sure of the engine condition when he sold me this bike..

and i never had to do anything.. unlike my previous bike which had a bit of engine problem which i had to spend time and money to find the right problem and resolve..

errr.. won't mind pay a bit more but $2.2K is a bit ex liao.. :giddy:

if can bargain.. of cos will try to do bargain lor.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 22 2006, 04:49 PM

i dont think c70 is the same as honda dax...if i'm not wrong, the common name for c70 is supercub...we have a couple of them in bbdc, if you all noticed... :cheeky:

heehee shantong, too bad la huh...it's gonna stick with you throughout your blur days...

and kitty, so fast 7.01 liao?!?!?! shantong, you buay paiseh ah...first lesson same day as me now kitty same lesson as you...and eh kitty, lidat means you can come for our gathering le rite! yay! haha...

so the confirmed list is as follows:

1. shan (7.01 - session 7)

2. winter (???)

3. me da penguin (jia ba bo dai ji hee hee)

4. donghai (mr scared-ride-bike haha)

5. kahhwee (cbr kia! i wanna try leh...can?)

6. kuro_tenshi (still like your sp paintwork)

7. hart (hope your arm doesnt scare me from riding)

8. MonoWorld (RR - session 8)

9. kitty (7.01 - session 7)

and...i suddenly realised sth...winter said she has RR on 24th but she didn't mention anything about having lesson on 25th! so...winter, coming ma?

So there are actually 2 gatherings; one on 24th n another on 25th?? Shd be joining on 25th too.

Shan Shan: The 1 dropping bike may be me. :cheeky:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 08:59 PM

errr.. won't mind pay a bit more but $2.2K is a bit ex liao.. :giddy:

if can bargain.. of cos will try to do bargain lor.. :cheeky:

all singaporean, sure can bargain one

Originally posted by winter@Aug 22 2006, 09:10 PM

So there are actually 2 gatherings; one on 24th n another on 25th?? Shd be joining on 25th too.

Shan Shan: The 1 dropping bike may be me. :cheeky:

no la 24th no gathering...hee you blur... :smile:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png