hey... tonight go rounding leh... today off... looking for some fun. haha!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 28 2006, 09:59 AM

My next lesson is U-turn on course. It sounds hard to many ppl.

anyone has lessons in session 7 on 1 Sep Fri? :confused: :confused:

ur progression seems to be very fast.. this should be no problem for u.

when u do u-turn, it's just another figure of 8 turning..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Aug 28 2006, 10:36 AM

hey... tonight go rounding leh... today off... looking for some fun. haha!

haha... u just can't wait huh?

the other day still say dun wanna ride around so much..

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 28 2006, 12:41 AM

me me! tml session 7 , 7.01.. 2nd time U turn...

hope will pass siah... i'm gonna crawl like a tortoise when I'm doing U turn with the half-clutch. evrytime too faz den wide turning... argz.

all da way to those whos having tp...^^

dun be too slow...

or u'll find it hard to control and might fall..

once the traffic is clear, look at the lane tat u wanna turn into.. as u move, continue to look at the lane and look far ahead towards the traffic lights...

remember, this is not an insane idea... this is exactly where u should be looking.. it's exactly how u do the figure of 8 also..

as u r turning, u should be still holding onto the clutch to control the speed at 1st gear. u can use the rear brake to help u also.. but as long as u can do all tat without looking down at ur feet or handle bar (all the while looking at the lane and far ahead), it should be alright. practise makes perfect. try it tonight and see see..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 28 2006, 10:39 AM

ur progression seems to be very fast.. this should be no problem for u.

when u do u-turn, it's just another figure of 8 turning..

2 my surprise, 4.01 takes me only 1 time.

Maybe I can excercise U-turn by bicycles before attending the lesson.:sweat:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 28 2006, 10:52 AM

haha... u just can't wait huh?

the other day still say dun wanna ride around so much..

haha! i anyhow say one la... that day actually i ride go bbdc from sengkang, left at 0650 thats why i arrived after 7pm. then plus this month low on $$$... no money for petrol. Next month can whack liao la... haha!

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Aug 28 2006, 11:49 AM

haha! i anyhow say one la... that day actually i ride go bbdc from sengkang, left at 0650 thats why i arrived after 7pm. then plus this month low on $$$... no money for petrol. Next month can whack liao la... haha!

dun open the valve.. can save a bit more...

Originally posted by hart@Aug 28 2006, 12:35 PM

dun open the valve.. can save a bit more...

haha! i never open valve one leh... i change gear everytime from about 4-5 rpm.

hey hey! thats great! next step, buy BIKE!

after that, join us for roundings!

hey hey! thats great! next step, buy BIKE!

after that, join us for roundings!

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 25 2006, 02:46 PM

Eeyore:: if going long distance of course cannot slow.. if nt confirm fall asleep.. this one exceptionally for me.. kekekkee.. in sin road i dun like whoever pillon me to be fast.. cos i dun trust road users.. lolz..

hey.. i'm back liao..

Is a very long trip.. Indeed is very nice & long trip.. :smile:

We travelled about 1550 km for the whole trip.. :sweat:

Fall asleep a few times.. kena scold by rider.. :cry:

cos when he was riding at 120 to 130km/h.. my body suddenly swing to the left.. :giddy:

The next trip, i make sure i must ride up myself.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 26 2006, 02:48 PM

Eeyore: the updates are... penguin still didnt manage to knw who is the instructor.. hahaha.. my friend didnt go for the lesson.. cos he forgot to bring his booklet which his PDL is inside.. so he ended up having SP instead.. feel soo sad for him.. and feel soo lonely too... but.. kekkekee.. still have someone(instructor) there for me... lolz..

huh.. penguin still need to manage to know who ah.. :faint:

think next time i shall show her myself.. :lol:

Oh, your friend also another blur king.. :cheeky: how come he can forget to take his booklet & PDL with him.. $32.55 (fly away).. :giddy:

omg.. who's tat someone man.. (he.. wahaha).. :faint:

So did u manage to pass your 7.01.. when's your 8.01.. :confused:

U-Turn is a very challenging subject.. I love it..

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Aug 28 2006, 04:57 PM

guys...

i...

passed TP with 6 pts :cheeky:

Congrat.. MonoWorld.. :thumb:

can ride on your Phamton 150cc liao lor.. :smile:

Sorry today.. my hp battery was flat the whole day.. :sian:

came back yesterday night at ard 11:30pm.. :sleep:

So u promise to bring me around the test route de huh.. :smile: :smile:

how was fraser? might be going up in end sept also..

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 28 2006, 11:40 AM

2 my surprise, 4.01 takes me only 1 time.

Maybe I can excercise U-turn by bicycles before attending the lesson.:sweat:

Bikecycle and motor kinda different due to the weight and control. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 29 2006, 08:35 AM

U know her huh?

i do know some ppl in the forum u know.. :smile:

just like now i know who is kitty, penguin, kuro_tenshi (this fella change nick, nb), donghai (lie to me, qi pian wo de gan qing)...

Originally posted by hart@Aug 28 2006, 11:21 PM

how was fraser? might be going up in end sept also..

hmmm.. This year is my 2nd time to Fraser..

First time is in Feb, the weather is great during that time.. 18 degree only :thumb:

but this time, the weather so so only.. 26 degree, quite hot sia.. :sweat:

No change in Fraser Hill except the route change liao..

last time there's timing for vehicle going up & coming down rite, now no more liao lor.. they build a new road for going up to Fraser, coming down still e same..

Why go on Sept, u should go on Dec.. the weather is more nicer.. :smile:

Normally where do u stay when u go up to Fraser.. :confused:

it's going to be my first trip up..

i'm not much of a cornering person, it's all low speed and tight corners there.. i didn't go for previous trips..

this time i'm going becos my frens convince me about the scenary..

might join kruzer next time also lah..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 29 2006, 10:17 AM

it's going to be my first trip up..

i'm not much of a cornering person, it's all low speed and tight corners there.. i didn't go for previous trips..

this time i'm going becos my frens convince me about the scenary..

might join kruzer next time also lah..

u shd at least go man.. The concerning is best, even i'm a pillon.. i also enjoyed that too.. :smile:

first time go up there, must be very careful & alert..

hmmm.. going up with Gerard izzit :confused: he missed the Banding - Fraser trip with Kruzer..

show u some of the pics that i took in Fraser..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid201/pa82c220cdfb4b00e8620c50171bfb82c/f02abfec.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid201/p285a055ae88186e03b8ece735c4fd71a/f02ac1db.jpg

Wah serious ah.. Kruzer have a 2D1N trip is in October, destination is still pending.. :smile:

congrats ah mono! heheh so good, dun have to donate anymore money to BBDC liao.... :cheer:

Getting a phantom? quite a big bike i think for 2b class-bikes. Pillion pretty comfortable one :smile:

Someone was saying 2 stroke pretty fast... (hart, i think?).

YEah actually can hit fast speeds but my scoot is light so travelling t high speeds u feel very flighty n floaty. Abit the intimidating for noob riders mah so i stick to less than 100km/h on expressways one :giddy:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by planescape@Aug 29 2006, 11:43 AM

congrats ah mono! heheh so good, dun have to donate anymore money to BBDC liao.... :cheer:

Getting a phantom? quite a big bike i think for 2b class-bikes. Pillion pretty comfortable one :smile:

YEah actually can hit fast speeds but my scoot is light so travelling t high speeds u feel very flighty n floaty. Abit the intimidating for noob riders mah so i stick to less than 100km/h on expressways one :giddy:

4 a scooter, 100km is very fast liao , in addtion that the max speed limit is 90km/h. I ever rided my sis's 50cc scooter, never exceed 50km and feel like about to flying in air. 2 strokes motor burn petrol and lubricant oil, am i right?

Originally posted by planescape@Aug 29 2006, 11:43 AM

two strokes are really fast.. no kidding..

come out and join us~ ^_^