Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 2 2006, 01:21 AM

how was 7.01 babes? :thumb: ?

all fail in the lesson.. i was stunned too..

donghai even suggested tat we go di siao when we were going out for a short ride..

we didn't go near tat place somemore.. :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 2 2006, 01:37 AM

i love 2a bikes! :lovestruck:

nov faster come...den my bf can go take 2a le...yay...den next time hee hee...got nice bigger bike to ride...kekeke...

think u'll push out one of the 2a sportsbikes liaozz..

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 2 2006, 02:29 AM

i tink the not reaching speed requirement reason for failing is a farce! pardon my bluntness (and my repeated insistence) cuz ebrake is my fav sub (i like to peh, ask the others), and i love to chiong until 40km/h and then ebrake...an instructor once told me it's possible to go up to 45-50km/h and still brake before the line so i'm always confident...

i crashed out once at 50+.. not becos the stopping is impossible..

bike stop liaoz.. but my foot slipped when i put it down.. :lol:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 2 2006, 02:43 AM

aiseh nice ah? *blush* (

the other time u seem a bit fierce... so dun dare to comment today.. :cheeky:

Anyway u girls feel that learning bike hard or not? Like control and all these. My gf say want to learn. :giddy: :giddy: Hope my nightmare don't start.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 2 2006, 01:16 AM

Hi everyone,

I am taking my Class 2B at BBDC. Just registered today and I am posting to say hi to all who frequent this thread. Currently at Stage 5.02 right now. Hopefully I will pass it soon.

Hi bariumoxide..

welcome.. welcome.. :smile:

all the best to your 5.02.. :cheer:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 2 2006, 01:52 AM

I am going to ask you guys a question, and I hope this isn't the wrong part of the forum to ask, or the answer has been stickied somewhere in the forum.

Where can I get those "socks" for wearing on the arms? BBDC requires all learners to wear long sleeves and I have been faithfully abiding to that requirement like everyone else, except that I turn up always in a very crumpled and old long sleeve shirt that I am too lazy to iron. After class, I change out of the shirt because I do not want to be mistaken as a beggar.

I saw a guy wearing a pair of those "socks" and boy are they convenient.

i know what sock u r toking about.. :smile:

try ask around when learner wear the sock to take their lesson, but the answers i got from them is my mum don't know bought it from where or borrow from friend.. :giddy:

Luckily my friend got a pair & she lend the sock to me, then ask her where she bought it.. Her answer is she got it in Malaysia but can't remember where she got the sock liao.. :sian:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 2 2006, 01:21 AM

today was haha not bad...shan_tong still failed in her mission to tell me who someone is...cuz that person din come...awww so sad...then...haha there was a surprise that awaited a few of us, shan't go into details though, our personal "secret" rite, ladies? hahaa...

then after tt poor kitty...i tink she's really lucky sia, got the kind of instructor she always wanted...lol...how was he man? 7.01 also quite interesting, only 3 students, and they kinda all noe each other (i tink kitty noes rite?)

so in the end we gathered in the canteen (from 8+), then shifted to the seats in front of the plasma (ard 9), then moved on to the motorcycle office to gossip (ard 930)...

i left at ard 955 (12 min late in catching my 10pm show) while hart n donghai went to dam (?) and eeyore n e rest left, while kitty n shan took their lessons...

how was 7.01 babes? :thumb: ?

penguin, u mean ShanTong still dun know that the instructor that we always discuss has been transfer to another dept..?? he won't be able to take her for future bike lesson liao.. *sad*

Altogether got 6 learners, the other 3 learners were late.. :giddy:

Ya lor, kitty was kena the instructor she always want de.. :cheeky:

I left at 10:05pm & proceed to another gathering..

at 23:42pm received Kitty messgae telling me that she failed.. : :weep:

Glad to meet u Yesterday and glad to c ur bikes.

Before the lesson, an inst raised a pylon as speaker and speak ,making us laugh.

Then, the pylon became my nightmare. I hit on the pylon twice after the plank:cry: because i m over confident and to fast.

At last the inst gave me one last chance, but another inst hit the pylon and move the position. When i go in the pylon, I dont know how to ride . So the result ......need nt to say.

BTW, i met Woo 2 times = 2 fails. The words he like the most is "coming back to practice"

wlcm NEW comer name sth like Bromide in 5.02?

you are the nearest to me, i m in 4.02. Other ppl are far head.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 2 2006, 08:29 AM

Anyway u girls feel that learning bike hard or not? Like control and all these. My gf say want to learn. :giddy: :giddy: Hope my nightmare don't start.

if she is like ShanTong hor so small size, of course will be hard lor.. cos got to tip toe.. :cheeky: but is all depend on your gf, if she's confortable with it, then should not be any problem de.. :smile:

Controling of bike, u can teach her mah.. :smile:

hmmm... must teach her correct technic hor.. :lol:

Let her learn lah.. :thumb:

Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 2 2006, 02:03 AM

Good morning!

I thought I was the only one awake at this time of the day/morning. =)

I am male and currently in my last year of study.

I failed 5.02 today. I was talking to some of the other students in my group and the record, according to one of them, was 7 attempts before passing it. I have a sinking suspicion that I will start a new record...

5.02 is quite a difficult subject to pass.. :mad:

me also took 4 times to pass.. :cry:

Think somebody in here took 1 time to pass rite.. :confused:

hmmm.. Shan Shan & Kitty23 right.. :confused:

No lah, u won't start a new reocrd de.. :nono:

next lesson, u will pass de.. :thumb:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 2 2006, 03:15 AM

the other time u seem a bit fierce... so dun dare to comment today.. :cheeky:

penguin, u very fierce meh.. :confused:

how come i dun think so ar.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Sep 2 2006, 11:31 AM

din expect my photocard license to come tis morning :cheer:

they mailed it to u or ask u to self collect.. :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 2 2006, 11:42 AM

they mailed it to u or ask u to self collect.. :confused:

the postlady called out my name so loud at the front door while i was sleeping but my landlord signed it for me already wahahahaha

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Sep 2 2006, 11:47 AM

the postlady called out my name so loud at the front door while i was sleeping but my landlord signed it for me already wahahahaha

oh.. Register mail ar..

so go where & celebrate on getting your original license liao.. :cheeky:

My friends always tell me, pass Class 2B must celebrate de.. :lol:

cos when next time time if u pass your 2A or 2.. the happiness is not as great as u pass your 2B.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 2 2006, 12:22 PM

My friends always tell me, pass Class 2B must celebrate de.. :lol:

cos when next time time if u pass your 2A or 2.. the happiness is not as great as u pass your 2B.. :smile:

2b got so many lessons.. 2a and 2 only 3 lessons nia..

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Sep 2 2006, 11:47 AM

luckily not ah long looking for u..

Morning everyone~~ hahhaa~~ i just woke up.. sooo sleepy... kekeke...

Yesterday lessons got 5 ppls.. last mins appear another two ppls.. that kitty also bery cute sia... lolz.. i have been talking to my friend for sooo long before the lesson, during the lesson and finish the lesson.. then... after the lesson while taking our bag, i ask my friend when gotten book for the next session.. only then.. kitty ask me... oh.. that one is ur friend ah... i thought is just another trainee.. kekeke... n worst is... she also talk to my friend loh.. alamak.. y soo blur?

Penguin: whahaha!~~ ya loh ya loh.. *mi mi ah... * shss... kekekkee.. damn funny.. n the feeling is like kanna cheated like that.... well.. i guess u already knew who the one which i always mention la.. that instructor which i blur blur says bye de.. lol.. :sweat: the malay instructor is so damn strict.. none of us pass... n when i told my bf that i fail... he seem soo happy.. kuku.. then i told him the instructor very strict then he says bery gd.. strict then gd... :sian: well.. the more he dun wan me to take.. the more i gotten get my licence!!!

kahhwee: haha~ if ur gf's height is soo mini like mine ah.. then u have to ask her to prepare alot of money liao.. cos hor.. i almost every lesson take at least 2-3 times... but surprisely, 5.02 i only take one time.. at least that is something i can proud of.. whahaha.. but.... when comes to on the road... same things... tmd.. every lesson must have that record.. thus when i fail my lesson yesterday, it seem soo common to me... lol... maybe numb le... for me... learning bike is damn hard for me... really really hard.. especially when i tip toe.. only my toe touch the ground... but when times goes.. there is a technique to counter it.. i think is to getting used to the bike more... from the start.. dropping of bike is very very common.. n if she is really determine to get the licence once start (invest) gotten go on til the end.. if nt all the $$ will be gone.. determination really matters...

Eeyore: what socks sia??? socks cover hands?? really got meh? intro me also leh... i also tired of wearing long sleeve soo kuku.. n i dun like to wear jacket to learn cos it makes me more hotter... who got transfer?? nw the instructors i see are all new faces to me... yesterday... :sian: the faces are like soo strict.. i think my next few lessons wont pass sooo easily le...

I was surprise yesterday that my bf are seated among u guys.. lol.. i was still searching for him.. then realise he is just seated within u ppls.. tmd.. he also didnt call me.. I didnt knw u guys having supper after the lessons leh... i guess u guys nt waiting for me ba?? :sweat: should be waiting for kitty ba... :cheeky:

Monoworld: soo fast.. ur licence reach le.. can celebrate loh~~ my bf also got one registered mail nw..kekeke.. but i think is nt gd news.. cos is from Land Transport Authority de.. hahhhaa... i think is pay money de.. still havent collect.. :p

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 2 2006, 02:49 PM

Yesterday lessons got 5 ppls.. last mins appear another two ppls.. that kitty also bery cute sia... lolz.. i have been talking to my friend for sooo long before the lesson, during the lesson and finish the lesson.. then... after the lesson while taking our bag, i ask my friend when gotten book for the next session.. only then.. kitty ask me... oh.. that one is ur friend ah... i thought is just another trainee.. kekeke... n worst is... she also talk to my friend loh.. alamak.. y soo blur?

Penguin: whahaha!~~ ya loh ya loh.. *mi mi ah... * shss... kekekkee.. damn funny.. n the feeling is like kanna cheated like that.... well.. i guess u already knew who the one which i always mention la.. that instructor which i blur blur says bye de.. lol.. :sweat: the malay instructor is so damn strict.. none of us pass... n when i told my bf that i fail... he seem soo happy.. kuku.. then i told him the instructor very strict then he says bery gd.. strict then gd... :sian: well.. the more he dun wan me to take.. the more i gotten get my licence!!!

kahhwee: haha~ if ur gf's height is soo mini like mine ah.. then u have to ask her to prepare alot of money liao.. cos hor.. i almost every lesson take at least 2-3 times... but surprisely, 5.02 i only take one time.. at least that is something i can proud of.. whahaha.. but.... when comes to on the road... same things... tmd.. every lesson must have that record.. thus when i fail my lesson yesterday, it seem soo common to me... lol... maybe numb le... for me... learning bike is damn hard for me... really really hard.. especially when i tip toe.. only my toe touch the ground... but when times goes.. there is a technique to counter it.. i think is to getting used to the bike more... from the start.. dropping of bike is very very common.. n if she is really determine to get the licence once start (invest) gotten go on til the end.. if nt all the $$ will be gone.. determination really matters...

Eeyore: what socks sia??? socks cover hands?? really got meh? intro me also leh... i also tired of wearing long sleeve soo kuku.. n i dun like to wear jacket to learn cos it makes me more hotter... who got transfer?? nw the instructors i see are all new faces to me... yesterday... :sian: the faces are like soo strict.. i think my next few lessons wont pass sooo easily le...

I was surprise yesterday that my bf are seated among u guys.. lol.. i was still searching for him.. then realise he is just seated within u ppls.. tmd.. he also didnt call me.. I didnt knw u guys having supper after the lessons leh... i guess u guys nt waiting for me ba?? :sweat: should be waiting for kitty ba... :cheeky:

Monoworld: soo fast.. ur licence reach le.. can celebrate loh~~ my bf also got one registered mail nw..kekeke.. but i think is nt gd news.. cos is from Land Transport Authority de.. hahhhaa... i think is pay money de.. still havent collect.. :p

shan shan:: I'm so sadded... i was actually 3rd bike, u are 2nd bike... den duno y suddenly i become the 2nd last... den the last round of U turn i saw everyone of u do U turn... I waz stuck behind a few bloody CARS. den super kan chong lah... argz. anyway i think yr turning is wide but u didnt wobble like me so jialat leh... hai...

OH! i know why i didnt know thats your friend... cuz he say his helmet kena kop by another person... den he panick... lol.... den he go and find and found it on another bike. den he smelled it. lol... den i ask. ' isit your smell? ' .LoL. he say 'ya'..den we all go inside the room. I tot he's juz another learner lolz. oh , the indian guy then your friend... lol.he sux big time man. i saw his pink book only chop half page only leh, so zai meh? cuz scully 2nd book le.. haa

penjuin:: I got always kena the instructor i want meh?! or not referring to me..another kitty? haha...

mabel:: take care of your leg k... aiyo see le v pain for u =(

kahwee:: yr gf wanna learn u let ah? hee... let her try learn lah...den u can guide her along. pass also easier.

bbdcer and bariumoxide:: pls leh... even though u two 5.02 and 4.01 (or 4.02?) ... can catch up with me one leh. I dono 4 what reason stuck at 7.01 3 times... reali tired liaoz. wanna rest a week or so.. =( I saw my friend whom i took 6.01 with... he now waiting for TP. haha. I can imagine the kind of excitement he is goin thru now. But I'm goin thru disappointment... haha....

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

ahaha... then he really go n smell ah?? lolz... he is a nice guy.. quiet n gentle... is a gd grab for gers who are single.. i would says..

wide turning is bad enough le.. i always dun have the guts to turn my handle bar... i really have probia turning on right.. sh*t man... very very hard to counter it... :cry: my wobble is during the speed up n change gear... my bike wobble like drunkard riding... then instructor says my lane change cannot make it.. lol..

Talking abt that cb indian guy make me sooooooo ANGRY!!! :mad: make me curse n swear!!! dun talk abt it.. spolit my appettie.. I havent eat ah.. soo :hungry: gotten go eat cup noodles... sianz.. almost my weekend are always soo boring... :weep:

I think Hart's wound are more scarier than Mabel... so Eeyore.. dun feel sad abt it de.. nt that ta go.. lolz.. but well.. both of us are nt that ta go than mine... :cry: ... i still dun have the guts to show all of u.. :weep:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by hart@Sep 2 2006, 02:38 PM

2b got so many lessons.. 2a and 2 only 3 lessons nia..

that why no kick lor.. :sweat:

pass 2B must celebrate de.. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 2 2006, 02:49 PM

I was surprise yesterday that my bf are seated among u guys.. lol.. i was still searching for him.. then realise he is just seated within u ppls.. tmd.. he also didnt call me.. I didnt knw u guys having supper after the lessons leh... i guess u guys nt waiting for me ba?? :sweat: should be waiting for kitty ba...

wah shiok hor.. can sleep till so late..

slept at 4am ytd & wake up at 7:30am this morning.. :weep:

No choice got to go back to office to clear some outstanding works.. :sian:

huh.. after finish the lesson Kitty then realise that is your friend ah.. haha Kitty, u also another blur queen..

That sock is called as arm gloves.. is quite useful ler, then my next lesson dun need to wear long sleeve liao.. keke.. hmm.. when r we going to meet up again.. then i shall show it to u okie..

ytd i was looking for your beloved instructor thought of want to showing pengiun who is that instructor that we keep talking about, then i start asking around where's he.. Then WK Lim told me that your beloved instructor has been transferred out to another dept.. he's teaching theory lesson right now.. :giddy: oh no.. now chances of seeing him is very low liao..

ya lor, yesterday i also saw alot of unfamiliar faces instructor too :sian:

Of course the guys r waiting for Kitty lah, then wait for u meh.. :faint: :cheeky:

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 2 2006, 03:09 PM

penjuin:: I got always kena the instructor i want meh?! or not referring to me..another kitty? haha...

mabel:: take care of your leg k... aiyo see le v pain for u =(

Kitty, u r the Kitty that Penguin toking about.. :cheeky: u dun get what she means meh.. ytd u kena a M*l*y instructor again rite.. :lol:

My leg compare to Hart is some case lah, dun need to feel pain for me de, u should feel pain for Hart.. :giddy: When I saw his wound was so shocked, his injuries is much more painful than mine.. :faint:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 2 2006, 11:23 AM

if she is like ShanTong hor so small size, of course will be hard lor.. cos got to tip toe.. :cheeky: but is all depend on your gf, if she's confortable with it, then should not be any problem de.. :smile:

Controling of bike, u can teach her mah.. :smile:

hmmm... must teach her correct technic hor.. :lol:

Let her learn lah.. :thumb:

Hmm. She is as tall as me lor. Hmm. She always see how i ride the bike. Then i ask her try try. I guess it would be ok for her to learn it la. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]