Originally posted by who_noe@January 07, 2007 10:52 am

oic...think 12 i going back to sleep again :dozed:

LOL -.-'' :sian: :sian:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

• Replies 22.3k

kurarensu: i'm also at 2.01...i failed again yesterday..2nd time already. Haiz..so sad 'coz i thought i'll pass. Anyway, gd luck for ur nex 2.01 =)

Originally posted by emj@January 07, 2007 12:28 pm

kurarensu: i'm also at 2.01...i failed again yesterday..2nd time already. Haiz..so sad 'coz i thought i'll pass. Anyway, gd luck for ur nex 2.01 =)

hmm.. when ur nxt prac..? go together haha.. i tml 1.55pm =)

actually he chop my booklet blindspot etc pass, the thing fail/not chopped is the slope and stop @ stop line stuffs.. weird rite? but den go back he tell me abt my blind spot n stop line onli.. i think he get mix up..? den chop wrongly.. i might pass one.. grr!! :sian:

Originally posted by alice@January 07, 2007 10:55 am

2.01 is filter and change lane. hmmm just don over turn ur head to check blindspot can liao. HAHAHA. anyway, i nv pass 2.01 the first time i think i took ard 2 0r 3times. HAHAHA :cheeky:

issit true 2.01 all wun pass 1st time? cos i went jus now got 5 person, 4 malay, me chinese, 2 gal, 3 guy..

the 2 other malay guy passed as it's their 2nd time there... the rest of us fail cos we 1st time..! :confused:

no such thing one de la~

my frenz tat i took together with on seperate pracs passed on our first for 2.01

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

my next prac on tues session 8..i can only take at night coz i'm working. Anyway, is it true that those who go for session 8 usually fail? prob because the session is too short?

Originally posted by emj@January 07, 2007 01:16 pm

my next prac on tues session 8..i can only take at night coz i'm working. Anyway, is it true that those who go for session 8 usually fail? prob because the session is too short?

nope. prac 8 is ur revision. 1st warm up then ur test. unless u're taking prac 6 or 7, the chances of u failing is higher coz u have only 70mins to perform up to the instructor's standard.

n it took me 3 sessions to pass my prac 8. :faint:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

if u take session 1-7 u can have more times to practise b4 ur actual evaluation.

but if u take session 8, u maybe only have a quick warm up and then start test immediately. unless u are zhai, u can pass it on session 8

all e best :smile:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 07, 2007 12:47 pm

issit true 2.01 all wun pass 1st time? cos i went jus now got 5 person, 4 malay, me chinese, 2 gal, 3 guy..

the 2 other malay guy passed as it's their 2nd time there... the rest of us fail cos we 1st time..! :confused:

Most lesson are hard to pass in the 1st time. Except 1.01. 5.01.

Originally posted by syarif@January 07, 2007 01:19 pm

nope. prac 8 is ur revision. 1st warm up then ur test. unless u're taking prac 6 or 7, the chances of u failing is higher coz u have only 70mins to perform up to the instructor's standard.

n it took me 3 sessions to pass my prac 8. :faint:

i think u mistake.. session 8 not prac 8..

session 8 is the 70mins one..

i went for my 1.02 session 8, i wld say it's kinda rush and the instructor will push and quite strict, as time is limited.. den u dun mit the requirement, come back again.. not so recommend i feel.. cos u got lesser time to practice esp if u're slow learner and dumb like me.. :sweat:

Any 1 colour tone and design for my fairings..... If can to be unique and striking colour....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

hmm...i guess i'll have to try my best and hope instructor pass me..this will be my 3rd taking 2.01 already. i've got no choice but to take session 8 coz no more slots for session 7..if not i also dun wanna take session 8

Originally posted by alice@January 07, 2007 10:47 am

for wat i know is that u need to retake RTE if u fail RTT. the RTE i think is either vaild for 2weeks or 1mth. you can always check at the counter :smile:

valid period is 2 weeks. as long as the system allow u to book for the next test date then u no need to retake the RTE. And also remember to bring your IC, cos the first time i forget to bring they dont let me in, so have to rebook again.

Never taken session 8.

Maybe it is good to session 8 in the 1st try, because 1st try surely will fail for most ppl. Then 2nd try take other session.

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 07, 2007 10:27 am

ok.. means the RTE "expired".. den gotta take another one to "renew" the period to take your RTT..

btw today went for 2.01.. dont know why i fail? instructor say i never stop @ stop line when i always stop @ the stop line, tyre didnt over at all..? then he never chop my slope, slope i go up and stop all swee swee...

then end of lesson he tell me my mistake is checking blindspot & never stop @ line(which i got!!).. blindspot is how? you throttle, biting point(dont move off yet).. den check blindspot den move right? (tats wat he told me den i ask he say yah).. den i do n follow.. den he keep saying wrong.. dont get it..

tml going for my 2.01 again.. :cry:

i think he meant cannot stop too far from the stop line. blind spot : before going up the slope, check left blind spot, then stop. then change to right signal, check right blind spot, throttle, biting point, go. down slope brake abit , change to left signal, clutch in then stop close to stop line. check left blind spot again before moving off. then your blind spot is look over shoulder , nt downwords.

Originally posted by emj@January 07, 2007 02:48 pm

hmm...i guess i'll have to try my best and hope instructor pass me..this will be my 3rd taking 2.01 already. i've got no choice but to take session 8 coz no more slots for session 7..if not i also dun wanna take session 8

dun worry bro everyone here has gone thru stages where we fail.

just go back and try and soon u will be riding !

anyway is there anyone here to pass EVERY stage 1 time?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 07, 2007 07:10 pm

I saw one in my lesson, this Indian guy told me he passed TP 2 years ago...........:sweat:

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 07, 2007 07:10 pm

i noe of a fren tat neber fail any prac stage b4.

i noe one tat fail only 1 prac lesson.

but i rather fail a few prac lessons than in tp.

Originally posted by xwei54@January 07, 2007 04:41 pm

i think he meant cannot stop too far from the stop line. blind spot : before going up the slope, check left blind spot, then stop. then change to right signal, check right blind spot, throttle, biting point, go. down slope brake abit , change to left signal, clutch in then stop close to stop line. check left blind spot again before moving off. then your blind spot is look over shoulder , nt downwords.

this is wat i do:

b4 turning to the slop there's a stretch of short road, signal left, check blindspot b4 turning in, 1/2 way up the slope there's a short stop line, stop there, signal right.

before moving off i check on my right side, then throttle & clutch den move off.. all the way to the end of slope, i close throttle, grip handlebar, then almost 3/4 or 1/2 way i brake and den stopping i clutch in.. den i reach liao den signal left, or i try my best when moving down i cancel my signal and signal left.

then stop at the line, i swear my front tyre NEVER cross the stop line...! then before i move off i check traffic at right then check my left blindspot, then i move off tot he traffic light there.. then go back again..

am i wrong lidat? :confused:

wow impressive impressive !

but i think in th end its the same lah.. haha just a matter of faster or sooner.. and i cant wait to take my 2a !

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 07, 2007 08:32 pm

wow impressive impressive !

but i think in th end its the same lah.. haha just a matter of faster or sooner.. and i cant wait to take my 2a !

sian i wan faster get my 2b den i can relac liao.. no nid bother so much :smile:

wah all so fast .. im just about to start.. :giddy: tomoro lunch time will be my first prac. im excited + nervous. anyone start tomoro oso? no fren..no fun. anyway morning taking my rtp then rte at straight row. hehehe.

Do Not Speed