kitty23-hehe,like ur nick ma.kitty.u mus be as cute as kitty too. :D

bbdcEr-thx thx! ^ ^

kurarensu-thx alot fer yr advices!will take note of em.goin on sat again.sch's too busy. =( btw,whats the slalom thing?issit the cone thingy??

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by asterisk@January 21, 2007 11:46 pm

bbdcEr-thx thx! ^ ^

kurarensu-thx alot fer yr advices!will take note of em.goin on sat again.sch's too busy. =( btw,whats the slalom thing?issit the cone thingy??

hey congrats asterisk, good luck on your plank!

Pylon Slalom is the cone thing yups.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

may i ask , the insurance when den will the premium drop? after 1 year of riding?

or its staggered? like maybe after 3 months it will drop kind of thing..

considering there are no claims made..

is there things like NCB and stuff like that?

anybody?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by asterisk@January 21, 2007 11:46 pm

bbdcEr-thx thx! ^ ^

ya.. after narrow plank.. tat 1 cause mi fail 3x

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 22, 2007 07:50 am

may i ask , the insurance when den will the premium drop? after 1 year of riding?

anybody?

Insurance is based on :

1. Rider's

- age group

- riding experience

- Claim Experience or NCD (No Claim Discount) only applicable if Rider have at least 1 year of clean records with insurance company ...

2. Bike

- Capacity (cc)

- Make

- Model

3. Based on the Insurance

- First Party, 2nd Party Fire & Theft or 3rd Party

- Insurance companies varies also

this is a rough guide ..

i think there's more info on the legal thread ...

and also can call any insurance company to give u a quote ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

NCB(no claim bonus) only works after 1yr if i not wrong.. and you will get % on your following yr.. maybe 10% or 5% depends on the company.. different company works differently..

eg:

right now you're paying $400, and your insurance expiry is on 1st jan '08, then since you didnt claim anything you're entitled to NCB, so the price for nxt yr will be cheaper by 5-20% instead of $400.. somehow it works like this..

anyone at BBDC later? ;p

will be around from 1++pm.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 22, 2007 07:50 am

anybody?

as far as i know, insurance most probably will hike more for new riders. insurance had increase for all riders la.. under 21 de insurance beri expensive.. especially when you want to get a aprilia. coz only NTUC income covers aprilia. so good luck to those who wanna get aprilia. :smile:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by kurarensu@January 22, 2007 09:28 am

ya.. after narrow plank.. tat 1 cause mi fail 3x

omg.hear liao oso sian half.prepare to spend money liaos. =/:weep:

Originally posted by Going Postal@January 22, 2007 01:50 am

hey congrats asterisk, good luck on your plank!

Pylon Slalom is the cone thing yups.

hello!!thx thx! i will try my best! :D:smile:

Originally posted by asterisk@January 22, 2007 07:55 pm

relac.. slowly learn.. =) good luck.. anyone bbdc tml? 7.50? i 6.01.. anyone together

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 22, 2007 07:50 pm

as far as i know, insurance most probably will hike more for new riders. insurance had increase for all riders la.. under 21 de insurance beri expensive.. especially when you want to get a aprilia. coz only NTUC income covers aprilia. so good luck to those who wanna get aprilia. :smile:

The insurance companies are robbing new riders.:mad:

New riders should wait 1 year to buy bike.

Originally posted by bbdcEr@January 22, 2007 08:11 pm

The insurance companies are robbing new riders.:mad:

New riders should wait 1 year to buy bike.

the robbing might not be true also ..

the premium is based on the statistic that the insurance companies has ... :sweat:

a 18 year old on a Blass 2B bike can have the same insurance Quote as a 31 year old on a Class 2 bike ... :sweat:

and no doubt ...

i'd seen plenty of riders who just got 2B and buang ppl and themselves seriously ...

thus the high insurance premium ... :sweat:

that day went down to bike shop. the aunty showed me the insurance paper.. scare me to dead.. lucky i bought my bike early in november.

with effect from 2nd jan '07

if a under 21 with licence on probation buy a new 200cc bike. total amount had to pay is $1080(including of the additional $150 for ride whom got their licence less than 1 yr). saw this on mitsui de insurance.

it's $930 + $150 = $1080.

1 yr old bike seems to be like $800 + $150 for P plate rider? cant remember.

try buying a 5 yrs old bike. maybe it's cheaper. :smile:

Originally posted by asterisk@January 22, 2007 07:55 pm

anyway, for plank.. after you go up, look at the far end. for example, the first cone at the pylon station. or you can also look at the end of the plank. the trick is to look far to balance. and play with the clutch and throttle to keep the bike moving.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 22, 2007 08:56 pm

that day went down to bike shop. the aunty showed me the insurance paper.. scare me to dead.. lucky i bought my bike early in november.

if a under 21 with licence on probation buy a new 200cc bike. total amount had to pay is $1080(including of the additional $150 for ride whom got their licence less than 1 yr). saw this on mitsui de insurance.

besides age n exp n age of bike. type of bike aso plays a part.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

true true.. seems like sports bike more EX.. plus also must see the bike common not.. for example, S4 de insurance is abit higher than the quoted premium on paper.. dunno why.. :confused:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 22, 2007 08:56 pm

Wa, it is almost as high as COE.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 22, 2007 08:58 pm

anyway, for plank.. after you go up, look at the far end. for example, the first cone at the pylon station. or you can also look at the end of the plank. the trick is to look far to balance. and play with the clutch and throttle to keep the bike moving.

wah.play with the clutch and throttle.sounds difficult leh.anwy i thurs night going.hope i don feel blind.i onlie went night once,and i failed cos i cant see properly.hahaha.got night blindness.scary sia.all i see is red lights behind those vehicles when they brake...

Originally posted by asterisk@January 22, 2007 10:36 pm

wah.play with the clutch and throttle.sounds difficult leh.anwy i thurs night going.hope i don feel blind.i onlie went night once,and i failed cos i cant see properly.hahaha.got night blindness.scary sia.all i see is red lights behind those vehicles when they brake...

you need to get a spec or something? if seriously got night blindness, don't even think of riding liao. :giddy: i think most probably is short sighted and the "shang guan" la.. anyway, for easier tip on plank.. just half clutch and throttle little little bit la..

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 22, 2007 11:11 pm

you need to get a spec or something? if seriously got night blindness, don't even think of riding liao. :giddy: i think most probably is short sighted and the "shang guan" la.. anyway, for easier tip on plank.. just half clutch and throttle little little bit la..

i dono.i think need time to adjust to the darkness.i forgot how it felt like already.nvm,this thurs i go den tell u guys again.haha.hopefully it'll be alright.don buang into the cones.so xia suay. :cheeky:

Originally posted by asterisk@January 22, 2007 11:15 pm

i dono.i think need time to adjust to the darkness.i forgot how it felt like already.nvm,this thurs i go den tell u guys again.haha.hopefully it'll be alright.don buang into the cones.so xia suay. :cheeky:

When taking 2B the time u fall.. is parts and parcels of learning la.. but when taking class2 and fall.. that 1 i got no comment. very heavy wor that CB750

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 23, 2007 12:41 am

anyone free to help check out the insurance for a newly passed 2b, apriliars125 bike? the bike is about 7yrs old.

can call or go down to any NTUC to ask for a quote ... :smile: