• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 23, 2007 07:14 am

should be ard $800(+/-) for third party. TPFT should be slightly over $1k

okay.. thx.. btw wats the number to call NTUC.. ltr they psycho me on the fone i die haha.. where to get insurance? anywhere near bukit batok can get?

:help: pple..4.01 so hard..i keep falling and falling for almost every round i go :cry: now my leg full of blue black already...feel so stupid
Originally posted by emj@January 23, 2007 08:16 am

:help: pple..4.01 so hard..i keep falling and falling for almost every round i go :cry: now my leg full of blue black already...feel so stupid

The more u r afaid of falling, the more u fall.

Try to lean ur bike.

VIEW point is very important.:sweat:

Not sure this helps..but sit up straight and don't slouch..also lean forward slightly (like you are going to peek over the bike) and grip tank lightly. Focus your eye slightly ahead of the bike and on middle of road.

hmm...guess i'll have to try again and improve on my eyeline..hopefully can do it. i always hit the kerb den gan cheong den fall down..sigh...

anyway thanks bbdcer and singrider!

Originally posted by emj@January 23, 2007 04:45 pm

hmm...guess i'll have to try again and improve on my eyeline..hopefully can do it. i always hit the kerb den gan cheong den fall down..sigh...

anyway thanks bbdcer and singrider!

GOOD LUCK!

anyone any advice for prac 6.01? i fail.. n today my whole grp all fail.. got 1 part got 1 small stairs leading to the zebra crossing, got one indian man walk down.. can't really see cos there no lamp post.. then i didnt notice/see him.. den aft i pass the zebra crossing i then notice him.. sh*t man..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 23, 2007 08:05 am

okay.. thx.. btw wats the number to call NTUC.. ltr they psycho me on the fone i die haha.. where to get insurance? anywhere near bukit batok can get?

any bike shop can get insurance le la.. pay them abit kopi-lui can liao.. or unless you wanna take the trouble to go down to NTUC Income to do your insurance?

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by kurarensu@January 23, 2007 10:11 pm

anyone any advice for prac 6.01? i fail.. n today my whole grp all fail.. got 1 part got 1 small stairs leading to the zebra crossing, got one indian man walk down.. can't really see cos there no lamp post.. then i didnt notice/see him.. den aft i pass the zebra crossing i then notice him.. sh*t man..

aiya.. night lesson is like that de. that time i took also quite bad. in front of HomeTeam NS got 1 zebra crossing. it's very dark there. this indian fellow chose to wear all black (wat can i do?) and when i am 5m away from the crossing den i notice him crossing the road. i brake hard and stopped behind the stop line of coz. instructor nearly over shot. coz he also brake hard.. tot i do what LJ.. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 23, 2007 11:20 pm

aiya.. night lesson is like that de. that time i took also quite bad. in front of HomeTeam NS got 1 zebra crossing. it's very dark there. this indian fellow chose to wear all black (wat can i do?) and when i am 5m away from the crossing den i notice him crossing the road. i brake hard and stopped behind the stop line of coz. instructor nearly over shot. coz he also brake hard.. tot i do what LJ.. :cheeky:

haha.. stupid indians.. for nothing go walk in those dark places.. make us fail.. idiot.. already so dark still wana wear dark clothing and dont wana walk under lighting..

* no offence/racism involved.. just a remark..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 24, 2007 12:45 am

haha.. stupid indians.. for nothing go walk in those dark places.. make us fail.. idiot.. already so dark still wana wear dark clothing and dont wana walk under lighting..

* no offence/racism involved.. just a remark..

it's our duty as a rider to be observant ... :thumb:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@January 24, 2007 10:12 am

it's our duty as a rider to be observant ... :thumb:

think i mus buy night vision goggle liao.. lidat sure pass.. but that indian man really can't see.. i pass the zebra crossing i then saw him @ the bottom of the stairs wana cross the road liao.. by looking @ my mirror.. den i thinking *OH shiet*.. haha.. anyone got any advices? like v.hard leh cos we dono the road, dono instructor wan turn left or right.. then so ma fan.. the staggered formation thing..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 24, 2007 10:37 am

think i mus buy night vision goggle liao.. lidat sure pass.. but that indian man really can't see.. i pass the zebra crossing i then saw him @ the bottom of the stairs wana cross the road liao.. by looking @ my mirror.. den i thinking *OH shiet*.. haha.. anyone got any advices? like v.hard leh cos we dono the road, dono instructor wan turn left or right.. then so ma fan.. the staggered formation thing..

U can find a map and remember the roads.

Every time, the same place, turn to the same direction.

I failed 6.01 1st time, the second time I remembered the roads from map liao.

Then, pass.:smile:

the staggered formation is very useful ...

specially with a group of riders riding together ...

the convoy riding is also based on this ... :smile:

staggering up the bikes actually is a good way to keep distance but still stay together when riding ... :thumb:

and accident(s) had happened when a rider travelling in a group convoy decided not to stay in position ... :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

i wld say its a 2 way thing.

pedestrians aso need to avoid wearing dark color attires during e night if possible and look out for traffic too. In dim light conditions, with pple wearing dark attires and at e speed which we travel at, its sometimes very hard to noe if there is anyone at a junction, street or filter lane etc.

try to rem e map.. after a while u will get use to the route you are taking.

bike easy.. only 1 route.

car got 13 routes if i recall.. can't memorize one (esp when some TP tester dun follow e route)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Originally posted by zelot@January 24, 2007 11:14 am

i wld say its a 2 way thing.

pedestrians aso need to avoid wearing dark color attires during e night if possible and look out for traffic too. In dim light conditions, with pple wearing dark attires and at e speed which we travel at, its sometimes very hard to noe if there is anyone at a junction, street or filter lane etc.

try to rem e map.. after a while u will get use to the route you are taking.

bike easy.. only 1 route.

car got 13 routes if i recall.. can't memorize one (esp when some TP tester dun follow e route)

car got 10 test route.. bike got 1.. i still dono the road mah.. haha.. so messy.. but hope i can get the hang of it.. btw i cancel my prac today.. can cancel rite? i can't book my another prac lehz.. it's in the try sell there now..

oh no, dont look at the kerb. Better luck next time =)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 24, 2007 12:39 pm

car got 10 test route.. bike got 1.. i still dono the road mah.. haha.. so messy.. but hope i can get the hang of it.. btw i cancel my prac today.. can cancel rite? i can't book my another prac lehz.. it's in the try sell there now..

if > 48hrs then can cancel.

lesser than tat it will put to buy n sell.. nobody buy then u lugi e $

try to book e timing u sure u r free... unless u got deep pockets :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

Hi guys, I just registered for my 2A today.

BBDC still must wear long-sleeve shirt and do exercise before practicals?

Anybody here going for 2A also?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.

Originally posted by harvested@January 24, 2007 11:14 pm

Hi guys, I just registered for my 2A today.

BBDC still must wear long-sleeve shirt and do exercise before practicals?

Anybody here going for 2A also?

long sleeves and gloves, no exercise haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Originally posted by Going Postal@January 24, 2007 11:16 pm

long sleeves and gloves, no exercise haha

Thanks.. I remember last time I took 2B, must do that silly exercise before practicals.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.

Originally posted by zelot@January 24, 2007 11:06 pm

if > 48hrs then can cancel.

lesser than tat it will put to buy n sell.. nobody buy then u lugi e $

try to book e timing u sure u r free... unless u got deep pockets :cheeky:

oh.. ok thx.. i @ fren hse ma nv go home.. den gotta cancel.. cos my prac @ 9.50.. then my nxt slot is fridae.. wah sian haah

anyone TP 12th feb? ;D

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider