• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by smarangla@February 09, 2007 01:39 pm

anione taking TP at 21 feb..???

26 lehz.. 28 also got slot? wah this mth like alot slot hor? 13/15, 21, 26, 28 ? anyone wana exchange slot? i wan earlier..

13 have mer???

when i booked for my slot only shows 12th and 26th.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Originally posted by BlurLing@February 10, 2007 06:00 pm

13 have mer???

when i booked for my slot only shows 12th and 26th.

dono.. when i prac 8 there write earliest is 21st.. now got 26 and 28.. from my viewing la.. i booked 26 but 28 got slots still

ha. no idea.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

nothing much actually for my case la. just rmb to apply eveything you learn from theory and practical can liao. that is what i do during my 6.01

http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u191/edlan1987/DSC00113.jpg
Originally posted by jB@February 10, 2007 09:37 pm

any tips for 6.01? bbdc

6.01 my advice is open eyes big big, try to memorise the route they go.. ta da.. follow traffic rules, staggered formation, blindspot etc.. i fail 3x dono y oso.. but good luck.. =) :cheer: there's slot for tp on 28.. hurry haha

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 10, 2007 11:58 pm

6.01 my advice is open eyes big big, try to memorise the route they go.. ta da.. follow traffic rules, staggered formation, blindspot etc.. i fail 3x dono y oso.. but good luck.. =) :cheer: there's slot for tp on 28.. hurry haha

during my 6.01, the instructor anyhow bring us turn here turn there. not even once he brought us go test route..

Originally posted by sorfian@February 10, 2007 11:02 pm

nothing much actually for my case la. just rmb to apply eveything you learn from theory and practical can liao. that is what i do during my 6.01

hmm i'm kinda rusty.. lol 5.02 got 12 points exactly :giddy:

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 10, 2007 11:58 pm

kurarensu I'm bad at memorising how? lol scared I go off the course and fail sia..normally in circuit at first I can't hear them much when they shout then I go extra round then come back get screwed by them :weep:

Originally posted by sorfian@February 11, 2007 02:10 am

during my 6.01, the instructor anyhow bring us turn here turn there. not even once he brought us go test route..

hahs. i also. instructor bring us to dunno where. is really ride around de area kinda thing. lols!

Originally posted by jB@February 11, 2007 05:29 am

kurarensu I'm bad at memorising how? lol scared I go off the course and fail sia..normally in circuit at first I can't hear them much when they shout then I go extra round then come back get screwed by them :weep:

u get lost nvm.. signal left, stop @ the side and wait loh.. haha.. they won't fail you one.. don't worry... as long you follow all the traffic rules outside, no accident, gif way to pedestrian and such.. you will pass.. good luck!

anyone wana join me & haowei for SP on TUE 9.40pm? haha..

haha you taking class 2? at bbdc also? hehe if you see a boy with yellow specs is me liao lo..or even worse if a bike fall down is me liao :p so anxious! i think i take my 6.01 at that time or session 7 de..waaa saw the price scared sia..lol 30+ for normal session on road and 23 bucks for session 8..

Originally posted by jB@February 11, 2007 05:28 am

hmm i'm kinda rusty.. lol 5.02 got 12 points exactly :giddy:

aiyoh. no problem one lah. basically 6.01 the instructors will try let u get used riding on the road and rmb especially the staggered formation. very impt! cos i didnt do it i kena **** by the instructor but still pass lah. lol

Originally posted by jB@February 11, 2007 05:27 pm

haha you taking class 2? at bbdc also? hehe if you see a boy with yellow specs is me liao lo..or even worse if a bike fall down is me liao :p so anxious! i think i take my 6.01 at that time or session 7 de..waaa saw the price scared sia..lol 30+ for normal session on road and 23 bucks for session 8..

i taking 2b.. haha.. wana recognise me v.easy.. whole bbdc only got 1 adidas helmet with arai brand logo infront.. n that's me.. 1 n only in bbdc/ssdc/cdc.. haha

hmm... think u better go ask the instructors if u can use tat helmet for ur tp.

i heard some intructors saying ur helmet must be stock.. cannot have stickers tat u buy here n there on it. (if not tp will guai lan with u and fail u) tis heard nia but how true i nt sure.

PS. during the tp test, i dun see anyone with extra stickers or paint jobs on their helmets.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Guest Valarie

Some tips.. on ur TP day, use ur own helmet but make sure there are no stickers or fancy designs. u can also make use of stock helmets.

The most important thing on that day, show to the Testers that u are confident and relax.

U will pass your TP.

Originally posted by zelot@February 12, 2007 12:14 am

hmm... think u better go ask the instructors if u can use tat helmet for ur tp.

i heard some intructors saying ur helmet must be stock.. cannot have stickers tat u buy here n there on it. (if not tp will guai lan with u and fail u) tis heard nia but how true i nt sure.

PS. during the tp test, i dun see anyone with extra stickers or paint jobs on their helmets.

no such rule la.. all these r rumours.. if got such rules the bbdc instructor will alreadi warn/tell us in advance..

eh. my helmet got sticker and everythhing. nt very facyful la, btu got sticker lor. i still pass ;/

Originally posted by BlurLing@February 12, 2007 01:42 pm

eh. my helmet got sticker and everythhing. nt very facyful la, btu got sticker lor. i still pass ;/

pass tp liao ah?

yah -.-