alyce ahz,

u joining the convoy ma on wed?

what time u be reaching there?

waseh you all so damn occupied sia lol..darn eng ar!!! have to go back work tml liao..take anymore off and my bike will drink rain water to run..hey guys don't forget thurs outing ;) update the namelist often let others eee...

• Replies 22.3k

hello everyone. i'm new here. and currently i'm stuck in practical 5.02, i've been reading posts here for my earlier pracs and i've to say, the tips are great. i'm now doing my third time for 5.02, any tips guys? i'm doing fine for the courses, except for all these lane change, wobble when checking blindspot, never check blindspot, etcetc. these stuffs really kills me.

5.02 lane change? that kinda killed me a lil..look to the canteen area there when doing lane change, lean yr body a wee bit, and i did say a wee bit only. then you'll find yourself changing lane gradually like how those instructors say ;) if not, get them to demo for you then you notice how they do it right..you paid for yr lessons..so get them to teach you right :thumb:

yup but registration closed my man ;) closed on july 20+ lol if i were to go bring my bike in for the s course gotta take out my crashbar sia lol..and my bike can never do a fast one for pylom slalom :(
oo~ ic.

thanks for e info.

yeah man~ cannot cup e corner if u dun take tat out.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
hmm.. registration needed?

yup:cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

hello everyone. i'm new here. and currently i'm stuck in practical 5.02, i've been reading posts here for my earlier pracs and i've to say, the tips are great. i'm now doing my third time for 5.02, any tips guys? i'm doing fine for the courses, except for all these lane change, wobble when checking blindspot, never check blindspot, etcetc. these stuffs really kills me.

hmm open more throttle and play wif ur biting point more. once u open more throttle you won't wobble that much. and check ur blindspot don turn ur head too much if not u will wobble. gd luck :cheeky:

.time tells ALL wonders.

5.02 lane change? that kinda killed me a lil..look to the canteen area there when doing lane change, lean yr body a wee bit, and i did say a wee bit only. then you'll find yourself changing lane gradually like how those instructors say ;) if not, get them to demo for you then you notice how they do it right..you paid for yr lessons..so get them to teach you right :thumb:

Yup, eyepoint is key to do a good lane change. You should aim your eyes towards to the middle of the next lane without turning your handlebar. Otherwise, like what jB said, I'm sure the instructors will be more than willing to demo to you. They might pillion you! All the better if they do! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

hmm open more throttle and play wif ur biting point more. once u open more throttle you won't wobble that much. and check ur blindspot don turn ur head too much if not u will wobble. gd luck :cheeky:

Wow, alyce! Doing your 2A! Can't wait for my time to come... (it's a long way though...)

I would like to add on to what alyce said. Opening more throttle will enable your bike to go straight because of the momentum that your bike has gain! And, if you turn your head too much, it will cause your shoulders to move. In turn, cause you to wobble! Good luck!

And alyce, good luck for your 2A! Do share with us your 2A experience. I believe I'll need it when the time comes. :D

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Wow, alyce! Doing your 2A! Can't wait for my time to come... (it's a long way though...)

I would like to add on to what alyce said. Opening more throttle will enable your bike to go straight because of the momentum that your bike has gain! And, if you turn your head too much, it will cause your shoulders to move. In turn, cause you to wobble! Good luck!

And alyce, good luck for your 2A! Do share with us your 2A experience. I believe I'll need it when the time comes. :D

hahaha thanks thanks. i completed my 2a will share wif u my experience :cheeky:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Hey there, I'm at 5.02 now too! When's your next pract?

I went for RC today and the instructor told me I wobble when I check blind spots while changing lane too, guess we'll just have to work harder on that. My first 5.02 is on Wed! :angel:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

hihi.. i just came across this thread for the first time.. yep i'm taking a lesson at bbdc, tmr the last session going for 4.02.. today just passed my 4.01 session 3.. haiz now in army so can't really chiong the lessons, today just nice got off from the Army Half Marathon ytd and tmr got night's off so can take.. next tym lessons mostly will be on weekends :( hope to get it done b4 my birthday though..

no sacrifice, no victory - transformers

hihi.. i just came across this thread for the first time.. yep i'm taking a lesson at bbdc, tmr the last session going for 4.02.. today just passed my 4.01 session 3.. haiz now in army so can't really chiong the lessons, today just nice got off from the Army Half Marathon ytd and tmr got night's off so can take.. next tym lessons mostly will be on weekends :( hope to get it done b4 my birthday though..

hahaha tml last lesson ar? i think u will be able to see me! lol. i tml oso last lesson :cheeky:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Hey there, I'm at 5.02 now too! When's your next pract?

I went for RC today and the instructor told me I wobble when I check blind spots while changing lane too, guess we'll just have to work harder on that. My first 5.02 is on Wed! :angel:

hey there hellmurderer, my next session is tmrw. yes mann, we can do it!

haa i going with school, yah use own bike. =(

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

what school ? blur lol.. aiseh you all bring in all the sport bikes do those easy la ;)

-.-'' ride safe 2007, are we talking the same thing here... and sports bike do the pylon salom easy???!?!?!

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

oh thats considered the sch ar? lol ok lo think have to ask my bros when they sending in their 2nd registration forms$.. why don't they?

heard that now insurance for below 21 and p plater is horrible....

anyone can share ?

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

hahaha tml last lesson ar? i think u will be able to see me! lol. i tml oso last lesson :cheeky:

alyce,

hows the bumpy thingy ? fun bo?

jia you!~!~ jia you!~!~

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

hahaha thanks thanks. i completed my 2a will share wif u my experience :cheeky:

Wow! So fast! How long did you take to complete your 2A lessons?

heard that now insurance for below 21 and p plater is horrible....

anyone can share ?

Yea, there are 2 threads on this... It's around $900+ to $1k now for that range... :cry:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Yea, there are 2 threads on this... It's around $900+ to $1k now for that range... :cry:

dude don't forget about the bikes that affects the price range alright, basically my ta200 i got back then was like 400+ then additional 150 for P plater or sth liddat..so totaly what i paid is close to a sports bike insurance w/out p plate back then.

cheers :angel: