Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Nov 13 2005, 02:32 AM

Izzit.. My 2.01 failed 3 times lei.. I took 2 lessons at the last session, still the instructor failed me.. :cry: :confused: :cry:

As i know, practical 2.01 and 2.02 is quite hard to pass. i went 2 times for 2.01 and pass 2.02 just 1 time.

For 2.01, the stopping at slope and moving off and the filter lane are the main point. Left turn is almost just like right turn but don't do wide turning. filter lane got 3 blind spots, u got check all?? :confused: slope u need to get the biting point right and "vroom" u go :smile:

I would suggest u all take the 100 minutes session (session 1 - session 7) for stage 2 as there will be more time to practice and the instructor got time to correct ya mistakes. coz session 8 de 70 minutes i too tight, so scare instructor tell u to "YMCA"

YMCA = You Must Come Again :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Nov 12 2005, 06:36 PM

Wow.. seem like I'm the older in this forum... :cry: :cry:

I'm stayin in Whampoa Drive.. How abt the rest?? :confused:

MsPetrucci, u r having lesson on Tuesday hor.. Me too lei :cheer:

Mine is at 2140 hrs.. What time is your lesson :confused:

Eeyore..159..my 2.02 is on tuesday at 2140 hrs. Same as u lah. Dis is my 1st time taking my practical at dis time. The other practical slots doesn't accomodate my schedule. I got another gerlfren who is taking the same practical as us. so cya on tuesday. hopefully there's nt much cars! Woohoo! i love riding at nite! :lovestruck: :cheer:

Al-Maghreb ajmal balad fi alam!

Must careful about riding at night when taking 2.02. Vision not so clear. Must careful. After awhile of pratice will get it one. I took my 2.02 twice. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 13 2005, 11:54 AM

As i know, practical 2.01 and 2.02 is quite hard to pass. i went 2 times for 2.01 and pass 2.02 just 1 time.

For 2.01, the stopping at slope and moving off and the filter lane are the main point. Left turn is almost just like right turn but don't do wide turning. filter lane got 3 blind spots, u got check all?? :confused: slope u need to get the biting point right and "vroom" u go :smile:

I would suggest u all take the 100 minutes session (session 1 - session 7) for stage 2 as there will be more time to practice and the instructor got time to correct ya mistakes. coz session 8 de 70 minutes i too tight, so scare instructor tell u to "YMCA"

YMCA = You Must Come Again :smile:

but sometime is hard to book session 1 to 7, as I need to work.. :cry: :sian:

And no choice but to book session 8.. True, lesson 8 timing wld be shorter but at least less students lor.. :sweat:

Now I just wan to concentrate on my stage 2.02 as I dun wish to hear from instructor saying that 'YMCA'.. haha :sweat:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by MsPetrucci@Nov 13 2005, 02:26 PM

Eeyore..159..my 2.02 is on tuesday at 2140 hrs. Same as u lah. Dis is my 1st time taking my practical at dis time. The other practical slots doesn't accomodate my schedule. I got another gerlfren who is taking the same practical as us. so cya on tuesday. hopefully there's nt much cars! Woohoo! i love riding at nite! :lovestruck: :cheer:

Okie.. then I shall see u on Tues.. hmmm.. dunno who's our instructor hor..:smile:

i oso luv to ride at nite too.. :lovestruck:

Hmm.. 2.02 is mainly about the minor to major right turn and the lane change. I 1 time pass so good luck to u ppl..

Anybody stay near JW ave 1?? :confused:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Nov 12 2005, 06:36 PM

I'm stayin in Whampoa Drive.. How abt the rest?? :confused:

Wa.. whampoa drive come all the way to bbdc to learn bike? wonder u live home at wat time sia.. den after session 8 lesson reach home think should be 12mn le ba :confused:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 13 2005, 07:19 PM

Wa.. whampoa drive come all the way to bbdc to learn bike? wonder u live home at wat time sia.. den after session 8 lesson reach home think should be 12mn le ba :confused:

Cos I work in Ayer Rajah.. so BBDC is convenient for me.. :sweat:

After finish my session 8 lesson, if I take the train home.. I might rch ard 12++ :cry:

Anyway I like to learn my riding in BBDC, even I'm nt workin in AR... :cheer:

wow.. nice. Enjoy riding.. really envy u ppl still touching the bikes.. me 1 wk no touch bike in bbdc le.. sometime go there find fren den sit down there look at ppl taking practical.. miss the good old days on the bike :cry:

this coming tuesday my fren having practical at bbdc session 7 :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

erm.. MiSSyNic.. muz learn to learn to be a bit du li ah.. coz in tp ah.. u muz go by all urself de.. even u wrong u also dun know.. so u muz rem the test route circuit well.. where to place and stop, etc...

as for ur plank rite.. i last time also chui at there.. lol.. but hor i found out 1 way to counter le.. haha.. wat u need to do is when u at the line there rite.. then when ur turn to go.. be4 u check blindspot.. take a deep breath.. check le rite.. then MUZ throttle fast go up the plank first.. if too fast.. brake a bit then stay and look straight infront.. then should not be a problem le~~ =)

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 13 2005, 07:15 PM

Hmm.. 2.02 is mainly about the minor to major right turn and the lane change. I 1 time pass so good luck to u ppl..

i tot 2.02 is figure 8 and crank course??:cry:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 12 2005, 10:02 PM

witchblade, i usually went down to 651 there eat supper with fren de.. care to join sumtime ma? :smile:

hey~~ sure thing.. really love to... rather near my blk 653 :p

for easier contact, sms me at 94315208 *cheers*

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 13 2005, 07:15 PM

is jurong west av1 near the boon lay tat side?

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Nov 13 2005, 11:43 PM

erm.. MiSSyNic.. muz learn to learn to be a bit du li ah.. coz in tp ah.. u muz go by all urself de.. even u wrong u also dun know.. so u muz rem the test route circuit well.. where to place and stop, etc...

as for ur plank rite.. i last time also chui at there.. lol.. but hor i found out 1 way to counter le.. haha.. wat u need to do is when u at the line there rite.. then when ur turn to go.. be4 u check blindspot.. take a deep breath.. check le rite.. then MUZ throttle fast go up the plank first.. if too fast.. brake a bit then stay and look straight infront.. then should not be a problem le~~ =)

haha..yeah i totally agree!!!now i learn mine mistake..i will ride mine own..haha..i mean at least i dun follow other..i think by now i know where is mine weak point le..haha..u know everything was ok till the plank..haha..sian half u know..haha..yeah thank yu xiang for ur advice..i now also realise must open throttle get on the plank first then slowly control the speed..why i kana the prank i think also becoz i didn't on throttle..make it worst i go step the rear brake..stupid of me..haha:cry: :mad:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o102/missybiker/DSCN0015.jpg

If i have a choice, i would rather die on the road as a rider, after 299 km/h

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 14 2005, 08:30 AM

i tot 2.02 is figure 8 and crank course??:cry:

erm.. sumhow they changed the pages already :sweat:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by witchblade@Nov 14 2005, 10:53 AM

is jurong west av1 near the boon lay tat side?

yup, my side of jw ave 1 is very near boon lay. in fact only 2~3 bus stops away. but i usually cycle there instead.. lazy to walk and also save $$ :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by MiSSyNic@Nov 14 2005, 11:10 AM

haha..yeah i totally agree!!!now i learn mine mistake..i will ride mine own..haha..i mean at least i dun follow other..i think by now i know where is mine weak point le..haha..u know everything was ok till the plank..haha..sian half u know..haha..yeah thank yu xiang for ur advice..i now also realise must open throttle get on the plank first then slowly control the speed..why i kana the prank i think also becoz i didn't on throttle..make it worst i go step the rear brake..stupid of me..haha:cry: :mad:

hmm.. using the rear brake is the correct way. but u tap softly on it, not depress it so suddenly that u jerked and fall off.. reason to stay off the hand brake is becoz it causes u to jerk more than the rear brake. so it's more advisable to tap the rear brake when u want to control ya speed while on the plank. yu xiang is right about the opening of throttle when u are moving off and going up the plank and den apply the brake to slow down..

for me i just close the throttle while i am on the plank and play around with the clutch. let the engine's idling speed do the moving for me :cheeky: quite dangerous though, will fall off the plank if not used to.

oh ya, and remember to look far ahead and grip the tank tightly with ya legs to maintain balance. use only the handle bar.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 14 2005, 09:16 PM

hmm.. using the rear brake is the correct way. but u tap softly on it, not depress it so suddenly that u jerked and fall off.. reason to stay off the hand brake is becoz it causes u to jerk more than the rear brake. so it's more advisable to tap the rear brake when u want to control ya speed while on the plank. yu xiang is right about the opening of throttle when u are moving off and going up the plank and den apply the brake to slow down..

for me i just close the throttle while i am on the plank and play around with the clutch. let the engine's idling speed do the moving for me :cheeky: quite dangerous though, will fall off the plank if not used to.

oh ya, and remember to look far ahead and grip the tank tightly with ya legs to maintain balance. use only the handle bar.

hmm..haha..i tyco one de...sometmies can sometimes cannot..the times cannot is when testin cannot..sian sia..haha...i make use what u say n do it tml:cheer:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Nov 14 2005, 09:16 PM

btw u 18 this year is it?what's ur sch?haha

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Nov 14 2005, 11:05 PM

haha.. oh ya.. forget to tell u missynic.. u muz hold on half crutch wor.. jia you for ur next 5.02.. =)

yeah..of course..hah.a..if not how bike go?haha:cheer:

man... im getting confuse on using which method is best for the plank. say, anyone have idea wat i really need to know for the RTT? and how much different is from the evaluation? I passed my evaluation.

HEY GUYS!

I just passed my TP yesterday!!! Oh yeaHH!! MUAhhahah SOo happy..like bird!! So stressful on that day wif 90 riders! TAmade! Good luck u guys. :smile: Cya ard..on ROAD

Originally posted by fat fairy@Nov 15 2005, 12:10 PM

HEY GUYS!

I just passed my TP yesterday!!! Oh yeaHH!! MUAhhahah SOo happy..like bird!! So stressful on that day wif 90 riders! TAmade! Good luck u guys. :smile: Cya ard..on ROAD

CONGRRATUALATION TO YOU MAN.... !!!

SO WAT bike ya gonna get?

Originally posted by witchblade@Nov 15 2005, 11:58 AM

man... im getting confuse on using which method is best for the plank. say, anyone have idea wat i really need to know for the RTT? and how much different is from the evaluation? I passed my evaluation.

RTT is in theory one. Just read up the book if not book pratice first before going for the test.