• Replies 22.3k

haah shelin

tempted to buy back a 1000cc

saw a R1 00 model Fcuking chio u go grage sales see

go buy lar.

By the way, since my pay is coming in next week, anyone know of a reliable bike shop to go scouting?

Im aiming for a kup... budget around 3k+/- OTR , any suggestions? X1R nono... to ex and dont really like wave.

spark lor. most people on forum selling their spark for 3k+ machine. OTR should be less than 4k if u are of age 25 if u include ur insurance.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

i went to bikeshops to look at some bikes le. but i am abit confused. wats the diff between agent import bikes and parallel import bikes?

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

spark lor. most people on forum selling their spark for 3k+ machine. OTR should be less than 4k if u are of age 25 if u include ur insurance.

Sparks seems cool, very cool... might go for that but since im 20... gotta look around for a good deal.

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

i went to bikeshops to look at some bikes le. but i am abit confused. wats the diff between agent import bikes and parallel import bikes?

I dont know much , but from what i know agent bikes altho is "import" its more of something like official distro in singapore, and meant to be sold in singapore.

PI bikes are bikes shops, for example, who import from them from other countries without the local distro approval. But parrellel import bikes/cars are totally legal in SG so no prob there.

I might be wrong on this... dont kill me if i am :giddy: :giddy:

I dont know much , but from what i know agent bikes altho is "import" its more of something like official distro in singapore, and meant to be sold in singapore.

PI bikes are bikes shops, for example, who import from them from other countries without the local distro approval. But parrellel import bikes/cars are totally legal in SG so no prob there.

I might be wrong on this... dont kill me if i am :giddy: :giddy:

legal ah. ok... how abt the warranty? does PI bikes have the same warranty coverage as agent bike?

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

Ya got warranty, 1 year also but their own mechanic i think. PI bikes got one major advantage. Like local distro, their official colors will be example lime green,chilli red and black. But PI can get colors avail only in other countries. Like psp and handphone like that.

Well.. which is why i say some people yes, pass fast2 sui2, tp also pass one time... on the road accident free.. BUT i say but.. they are also those who pass, get bike, accident liao...

It all lies in the person taking the license.. if you really think you're that good, then think back, why didn't you pass at one go.. There're surely mistakes that you didnt realise... or something is just not right somewhere.. Open your mouth and ask the instructor and learn... Open up your mind... Dun be narrow minded and say, oh instructor very strict instructor very strict... difficult to pass, make my life miserable... bla3...

It's all in you... Of course there are also cases where the instructor just dun like your attitude or face, and purposely fail you... Or just because you drop the bike and break their side mirrors, they fail you.. I know of such cases.. But what's the big deal, if you really think you're good at it, just take one more time and prove to them you can do it well..

If you wanna say you love riding, riding is your passion or what not... Then dun complain... It's part and parcel of life to fail, to fall and get all bruised... But it's really how to handle that falling bit and get back up on your two feet that will say a lot about you, as a person, and as a rider....

Sorry if I am way too naggy..

totally agree wif u!! well done! hope this help everyone who r still complaining about failing! :thumb:

We all learn from our mistakes. And our job is not to repeat the same mistakes again during the next lesson or test.

well said well said! clap clap.

Doing my Class 2B at BBDC. Progress is slow, average re-take every subject about 2~3 times, doing better at the later subjects now. Re-took my 3.01 4 times, twice during a heavy pourdown. But I must say that I learnt new techniques from different instructors whenever I repeat each subject.

Looking forward to getting the license.

wif ur optimistic behavior, u definitely can pass the tp n get ur license real soon! :goodluck:

tts the spirit! its not ALL abt the passing or failing, although sometimes failing too many times will make ur bank acct slimer. but money can earn back de, u only have 1 life. learning different techniques and advices from different instructors will actually benefit u. situations on the rd are very unpredictable, having more knowledge will allow u to be more flexible when handling them.

Jiayou to those still learning. :cheer:

tinny, wad bike u intending to get? sportbike or kup or cruiser??

but thats a 2 stroker... hassle rite..

every bike has pros n cons, why not u figure out wad is the bike u need for? like cruising, transport, etc etc... :)

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

Most likely for transport, and easy parking. 2stroke is fast, but i dont really need that speed(yet). Wait for 2A then mabe a sportsbike. Or mabe never at all lol...

tinny, wad bike u intending to get? sportbike or kup or cruiser??

i am eyeing fino now. ha.. cute and very retro-looking

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

Ya got warranty, 1 year also but their own mechanic i think. PI bikes got one major advantage. Like local distro, their official colors will be example lime green,chilli red and black. But PI can get colors avail only in other countries. Like psp and handphone like that.

ahh... icic. which is better rite? coz can get unique coloured bike. alright. thanks so much for clarifying.

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

Most likely for transport, and easy parking. 2stroke is fast, but i dont really need that speed(yet). Wait for 2A then mabe a sportsbike. Or mabe never at all lol...

get spark? gd for transport n easy for parking too! its not beri fast though. :D

i am eyeing fino now. ha.. cute and very retro-looking

found any tat u like yet? :D

fino is too new to have 2nd hand. so i have to buy 1st hand lo. paying by installment ba. anything i have to take note of if i choose to pay by installment?

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

1st hand bike... get someone who know the shop person and the bike well to prevent getting chopped... 1st hand bike, try to pull in some freebies uh... Make the interest worth your money..

Hmm... if possible down as much as you can.. Installment dun sign for too long.. The longer you take, the more interest the shop gain...

Do some research, ask around for opinions, get someone to go with you when surveying... Never sign an empty agreement, never know when the salesman decide to eat back his words, or anything like that...

:goodluck: and see ya otr soon... :cheers:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

fino is too new to have 2nd hand. so i have to buy 1st hand lo. paying by installment ba. anything i have to take note of if i choose to pay by installment?

the very first question u should ask yourself is... have u any intention to upgrade to 2a bike next year?

if no, ask for on the road price, interest rate, any gifts and any penalty on early settlement? and like blastgal mention, lesser down payment = longer installment payer = higher cost. so ask around and compare the price from a few shops then seek 2nd opinion from friends or thr here.

most importantly, dont sign anything until you are 100% sure u want to commit yourself to that bike. oh, and i think you might need to find someone as a guarantor as well.

:btw: i think girls look damn kawaii on fino! :thumb: choice

肥仔七åƒå·

hmm.. no intention to take 2A at all. ha... i will probably be riding my bike for at least 3 yrs.

ok. i think so far bike production quoted me the best otr price. down pay 2k + 100+ (2yrs), 3rd party. but i have to ask for more details. the auntie refused to tell me more details, keep telling me.. once u cfm u buying, then i tell u. i am not very happy with the cust svc la.

thanks to all... i hope i can get my ride soon. itchy to ride le. hee~~~

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

tinny, coz they feel that if they tell u everything already and u doesnt wan to buy they find tat they r wasting their time for nth. tat's y they said liddat. :)

hmm.. no intention to take 2A at all. ha... i will probably be riding my bike for at least 3 yrs.

ok. i think so far bike production quoted me the best otr price. down pay 2k + 100+ (2yrs), 3rd party. but i have to ask for more details. the auntie refused to tell me more details, keep telling me.. once u cfm u buying, then i tell u. i am not very happy with the cust svc la.

thanks to all... i hope i can get my ride soon. itchy to ride le. hee~~~

hmm what other details are you expecting to know? or if the auntie is not approachable, try approaching another sales man or what?

anyway bukit merah there got so many bike shop, i think most of the price should be quite competitive without much differences ba.

肥仔七åƒå·

i dunno whether got freebies. i oso dunno whether got early settlement fee. and i wanna know the warranty coverage is for wat parts. haa... so many qns.

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

they wont give freebies unless you bargain or someone who has patronized their shop ask for you... Find someone who can help you gain more and who can save you from getting chopped... There's this chinese uncle whom I met at Clementi Esso who offered my friend his Fino for $3K.. But I dunno if he's really serious.. His Fino pink colour~~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

they wont give freebies unless you bargain or someone who has patronized their shop ask for you... Find someone who can help you gain more and who can save you from getting chopped... There's this chinese uncle whom I met at Clementi Esso who offered my friend his Fino for $3K.. But I dunno if he's really serious.. His Fino pink colour~~

ahhh.. 3k? i wan! if only got ppl offer me such deal. pink colour fino is sweet. although i want get red de la.. more retro-ish. ha.

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

x-1s are cheap now, get it before they're gone :thumb:

indeed. A lot cheaper then spark(but spark way cooler), but my damn pay will only be in next week. I hope those lovely x1's can wait another week...

ahhh.. 3k? i wan! if only got ppl offer me such deal. pink colour fino is sweet. although i want get red de la.. more retro-ish. ha.

Ayio... color can repaint anytime... nice nice retro flower design also can.. :thumb:

if i see the uncle again, i ask on your behalf... coz he did say he got another bike... This Fino he take is for fun one.. to send his 8 yr old daughter to school coz his daughter likes it... haha.. Very friendly uncle... if he serious about selling it, i pm you, k?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08