AREAL !

did u pass ur 5.02 todae ????

17/06/09 --passed Class 2B (2nd attempt)

20/07/09 --NSR 150 SP ( Fs****k )

NeVeR WaNtEd To Be DiFFeReNt Just WaNtEd To Be Me !

• Replies 22.3k

i tot must pass 8.01 then can start booking for TP?

pass 5.01 den can book tp..i still rmb aft passing str8 away make pdl den book tp..aft dat only 1 day bfor the expiry date for tp den i pass prac 8..damn lucky..hahaha

i forgot him name liao... but maybe see his face can still remember. but scold you to let you know your mistake is better than paying for your own mistake in future. i on the other hand, like most instructor nv talk much to me one.

last time i had dis instructor called harry..he scold me upside down..den kip failing me..when i pass dat stage..he'll ask me who go n pass me..but i tink he's de best instructor :thumb: although scold scold scold..he gif alot of advices oso..hehehe..den when finally get license..still can jio go out :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

pass 5.01 den can book tp..i still rmb aft passing str8 away make pdl den book tp..aft dat only 1 day bfor the expiry date for tp den i pass prac 8..damn lucky..hahaha

last time i had dis instructor called harry..he scold me upside down..den kip failing me..when i pass dat stage..he'll ask me who go n pass me..but i tink he's de best instructor :thumb: although scold scold scold..he gif alot of advices oso..hehehe..den when finally get license..still can jio go out :faint:

heng la you.. hahaha..

ya agreed... those who scold and make life difficult is the one who's more helpful then those who just pass you out of pity.. as we often learn it right the hard way.. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

wow..finally this thread is alive with all the lessons thingy. haa

harry is good. nv scold me but gave me lots lots advices too. :thumb: there are few more who are good instructors as well.

*è“è“叿¯å­.* :rolleyes:

*æ¯å½“我背对星空 抱ç€åœ°çƒ å‘çŽ°è‡ªå·±å…¶å®žè„†å¼±ä¸æ•¢è¯´*

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

thanks anw , hope i will pass . anw how many times u attempt 5.02 ?:)

i go 2 times...pass the second time...1st time,stupid mistake...go n change lane when juz started...so gt fail to keep left...then the signal turn off bt go switch on coz follow the guy infront...so juz do ur own...dun follow ppl

fig 8..all about eyeline ..dun stare at the kerb, will sure kena curb one ^^;; personal experiences: twice i stare until suddenly out-of-course then riding over grass liao zz

personally i think must be brave, dun be afraid to go slightly faster if u find the bike keeps hitting the inside of the curve..eyeline impt, bank with the bike..

on the other hand if ur problem is too fast..make sure u grip the tank tightly..and change ur eyeline more quickly since u have less time to react..an easier method would be try to find a slower speed ur more comfortable at, maintain a constant throttle, just focus on getting thru first, then timing second..

imo, best is to book RC and just practice ur fig 8..to build confidence, practice ur eyeline and find the speed+throttle control u need for this course..fig 8 can be quite fun de, see all the instructors zip in and out =p best of luck for ur 5.02!!

yup...true...i follow tis when i do my fig 8,i pass...1 more ting,i imagine i cornering like rossi...:cheeky:...until the other guys told me that i bank so low...fig 8 is the most fun course if u can master it...also gt 1 time,i wan 2 turn right,i open throttle like nobody business...instructor say i corner like racer...then he advice me nt to do that...coz when TP,the assume u r going 2do that on the road n might fail u

5.02 once... 8.01 umpteen times coz i took one year break between my second attempt and 3rd attempt due to some unsaid issues that came up..

so can only imagine not riding for 1 yr.. then suddenly need to retake rtt, need to renew pdl.. and just get going with the assessment... damn embarrassing...

At least urs is 1 year...i juz 1 month nvr ride bicycle,when ride back,feel like learning to ride for 1st time..

haha embarrassing or not, at least ur now on the road XD i also prone to doing lots of stupid things in circuit..at least is still circuit..cant imagine if on the road..one silly error=one less rider....@_@

true point...but dun ting like that when on the road...coz it will affect u deeply...juz like my 1st day having own bike...

wow..finally this thread is alive with all the lessons thingy. haa

harry is good. nv scold me but gave me lots lots advices too. :thumb: there are few more who are good instructors as well.

Harry always scold wan...bt good instructor...bt my fav is Choo...forgot the name...bt quite funny 1...really enjoyed my days at bbdc...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

AREAL !

did u pass ur 5.02 todae ????

i failed it.....T_T haha..kissed a pylon by accident=IF..think speed abit slower than what im used to, so i end up turning too soon..>.

other than that..i learnt that no matter what..always give way to cars..

coz 8 points is a rather heavy penalty ^^;; left only 4 points to make other errors..

check traffic conditions beforehand and dun follow the bikes in front too closely..

at the bend near the bus stop i misjudged the distance they would make lined up together..then end up not enuff space to change lane..tio another 6 points for lane change at bend

moral of the story: try to be first few bikes? (also lessens the tendency to follow the wrong course), and give way to cars!

good luck for ur 5.02, hope u manage to do better than me!! :cheeky:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

i go 2 times...pass the second time...1st time,stupid mistake...go n change lane when juz started...so gt fail to keep left...then the signal turn off bt go switch on coz follow the guy infront...so juz do ur own...dun follow ppl

yup...true...i follow tis when i do my fig 8,i pass...1 more ting,i imagine i cornering like rossi...:cheeky:...until the other guys told me that i bank so low...fig 8 is the most fun course if u can master it...also gt 1 time,i wan 2 turn right,i open throttle like nobody business...instructor say i corner like racer...then he advice me nt to do that...coz when TP,the assume u r going 2do that on the road n might fail u

At least urs is 1 year...i juz 1 month nvr ride bicycle,when ride back,feel like learning to ride for 1st time..

true point...but dun ting like that when on the road...coz it will affect u deeply...juz like my 1st day having own bike...

Harry always scold wan...bt good instructor...bt my fav is Choo...forgot the name...bt quite funny 1...really enjoyed my days at bbdc...

Harry? Choo? no impression sia ^^;; will keep a lookout for them =)

hmm..for me i think vincent, ron, and cheong(i think) are pretty friendly lol

OT: there's also one young chinese instructor there, dunno his name..seems quite dao but got skill! :thumb:

i agree that fig 8 is alot of fun! but must be careful not to scrape the crash bars..^^;; also counted IF..

wonder what it'll be like to do it without the crash bars..can go faster..and bank lower 8D

(see the clips i posted in defensive riding thread->clips and motions section for some ideas..like so fun!)

but..tp can really fail u for cornering too low? under which criteria/ section? assuming u meet the timing(probably will) and dun buang any kerb/ kena crashbar? o.0

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Choo C S is it? abit plump and wear spec?

moral of the story: try to be first few bikes? (also lessens the tendency to follow the wrong course), and give way to cars!

good luck for ur 5.02, hope u manage to do better than me!! :cheeky:

road situation will change as and when. maybe you last few bike but the road very clear then just check and go. don't even need to stop. so i will say it's more of luck.

anyway i think some instructors are new... never see them previously de.

肥仔七åƒå·

Yea..most impt is do on your own..dun follow any bike..coz during TP, you are on your own as well..

better dun do stun (like cornering too low or what) during TP. Must ride very safely and confidently that the tester have the impression that you are a good rider on road! they can sure mark you down if they feel that you are gona be a racer outside even though your riding skill is A+! So morale of the story: Don't try to be funny or act zai during your TP! Act guai instead! :angel:

I also enjoyed my lessons thru'out. :thumb: for bbdc!

ehh..i really dun rem harry scolding me..haha..the time i kena scolding is from H H..coz at the end of the lesson..i already half dead liao..still need push bike up the slope back to parking..and i almost cannot do it..so some instructors try to help me..then H H came over and scold me and the fellow instructors! hahaha..but after that he came over and apologized. now think back very funny. haha

Harry? Choo? no impression sia ^^;; will keep a lookout for them =)

hmm..for me i think vincent, ron, and cheong(i think) are pretty friendly lol

OT: there's also one young chinese instructor there, dunno his name..seems quite dao but got skill! :thumb:

i agree that fig 8 is alot of fun! but must be careful not to scrape the crash bars..^^;; also counted IF..

wonder what it'll be like to do it without the crash bars..can go faster..and bank lower 8D

(see the clips i posted in defensive riding thread->clips and motions section for some ideas..like so fun!)

but..tp can really fail u for cornering too low? under which criteria/ section? assuming u meet the timing(probably will) and dun buang any kerb/ kena crashbar? o.0

I think they will give you points on others like blindspot, wide turning, improper checking of blindspots, acclerate too slow etc..those "silence killer" points. Coz at the end of the day, 10 testers will gather and discuss i suppose.,and they can do wonders to your score sheet.

i was even told to wear till look very guai during TP, to give good impression to the tester. haha

cheong? SK cheong or SF cheong? both are pretty friendly..they always give advices! i rem still got BH Tan..he teaches very well and know how to correct your mistakes! :thumb:

young chinese instructor? Cai ZF? Liang ZZ? Chua JW? i can only rem these..haa

road situation will change as and when. maybe you last few bike but the road very clear then just check and go. don't even need to stop. so i will say it's more of luck.

yea..CS CHOO..he teaches very well too! very sincere in teaching you techniques..but will also scold like mad if you do stun..haha

i heard bbdc is shifting their staffs around..some riding instructors went to driving lo and vice versa..

Edited by imhua

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

Hi. I am taking my 2.02 tomorrow. Just passed my 2.01 today but got make some mistake like head not turning enough when checking blind spot and sometimes forget to signal or off signal.

Was wondering if anyone can share some insight on what is 2.02 about and what I have to take note of ?

Also have problem such as the bike's engine keep dying on me. How can I prevent that from happening ? Thanks !

Hi. I am taking my 2.02 tomorrow. Just passed my 2.01 today but got make some mistake like head not turning enough when checking blind spot and sometimes forget to signal or off signal.

Was wondering if anyone can share some insight on what is 2.02 about and what I have to take note of ?

Also have problem such as the bike's engine keep dying on me. How can I prevent that from happening ? Thanks !

2.02 is right turns is it? and lane changing?

bike engine keep dying as in stalling? It's either you are in first gear and throw clutch or you in high gear but not enough power... just try to get used to the biting point and from there, half clutch control... dun throw clutch... if in high gear and not enough power you will feel the bike vibrate, then it's time to lower the gear before it dies on you.. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I thought they got give you a red book... "motorcycle practical training handbook" ?

anyway according to that book, 2.02 is turning, lane change and traffic rules. as for your engine dying on you. if it is moving off you are saying, on your throttle abit more and/or control your half clutch. if it is stoping, maybe you are clutching in too late.

肥仔七åƒå·

Actually, the engine stalling is usually during moving off and stopping. Sometimes I think that I might be anxious and forget some steps. Might it be due to me clutching in and changing down gear too late ?

Will stopping but forgetting to clutch in stall the engine ?

What are some other reason the engine might stall ?

I restart till the starter battery goes flat. Very annoying. = XXX

Actually, the engine stalling is usually during moving off and stopping. Sometimes I think that I might be anxious and forget some steps. Might it be due to me clutching in and changing down gear too late ?

Moving Off

- On throttle

- Release clutch to biting point...

- bike will start to move

- throttle more while letting go of the clutch completely

- close throttle, clutch in, change gear and repeat the steps again.

Stopping

- know how far and long is your stopping distance.

- press both brakes (but don't squeeze it like you doing ebrake)

- when gonna reach the point where you wanna stop, clutch in and tap your gear. tap as many time as possible to ensure you are at gear 1.

- when stopped, hold on to your clutch and put your left leg down.

Stopping without clutching in = engine sure stalled. the only time you can let go off your clutch are when you already on the move or in neutral gear.

肥仔七åƒå·

#1: clutching in won't stall the engine, it'll make you free wheel... Changing down gear too late as in you ride, bike no power or no acceleration bike will stall too..

IF you do not clutch in when stopping it'll stall the engine. But it's about timing, clutching in too early is also wrong and it'll make your bike go faster instead of slower, at 1st gear, you're to clutch in first and brake to a complete stop, and higher gear, you're to brake slow down your bike, clutch in and down to gear 1 and to a complete stop...

if you throw clutch when at gear 1 will also cause your engine to stall... these are all that i can think of for now..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

yes...Choo C S...tats him...he like to joke around...but when u play with ur own safety,he will scold u wan...coz he cares for the learners

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

i hope that counter opens at 8.30.. need my PDL by 9.50am..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Moving Off

- On throttle

- Release clutch to biting point...

- bike will start to move

- throttle more while letting go of the clutch completely

- close throttle, clutch in, change gear and repeat the steps again.

Stopping

- know how far and long is your stopping distance.

- press both brakes (but don't squeeze it like you doing ebrake)

- when gonna reach the point where you wanna stop, clutch in and tap your gear. tap as many time as possible to ensure you are at gear 1.

- when stopped, hold on to your clutch and put your left leg down.

Stopping without clutching in = engine sure stalled. the only time you can let go off your clutch are when you already on the move or in neutral gear.

#1: clutching in won't stall the engine, it'll make you free wheel... Changing down gear too late as in you ride, bike no power or no acceleration bike will stall too..

IF you do not clutch in when stopping it'll stall the engine. But it's about timing, clutching in too early is also wrong and it'll make your bike go faster instead of slower, at 1st gear, you're to clutch in first and brake to a complete stop, and higher gear, you're to brake slow down your bike, clutch in and down to gear 1 and to a complete stop...

if you throw clutch when at gear 1 will also cause your engine to stall... these are all that i can think of for now..

Thanks, Will take note.

ahhhhhhhh..i still rmb liang zz..grrr..he gave me the nickname makiyo..i dunno hw de hell he gets dat name frm..everytime tio him sure fail..no nid 2 say liaos..no matter hw gd i do oso still fail..de only prac dat he passed me was 5.02..dat 1 oso he asked me go pillion dis guy but no nid 2 go thru the courses..subsequently he bcame super nice..haaa..but the 1st time i gt him for my prac 2..the slope part..i was super pissed wif him coz i goin down slope den he stopped me n off my engine n gave me a lecture god knows bout wat..i was oredi half dead coz workplace at sgoon den took train all de way 2 gombak aft work :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

haha...my tag num is 64...u?

oh 85 bro..i dont quite remember u:cheeky:..may b c u den confirm will know haha..suay our batch num tag 1 first one to go out n came back after number tags 9 or 10 lol..go wrong route..suay ah he..

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
ahhhhhhhh..i still rmb liang zz..grrr..he gave me the nickname makiyo..i dunno hw de hell he gets dat name frm..everytime tio him sure fail..no nid 2 say liaos..no matter hw gd i do oso still fail..de only prac dat he passed me was 5.02..dat 1 oso he asked me go pillion dis guy but no nid 2 go thru the courses..subsequently he bcame super nice..haaa..but the 1st time i gt him for my prac 2..the slope part..i was super pissed wif him coz i goin down slope den he stopped me n off my engine n gave me a lecture god knows bout wat..i was oredi half dead coz workplace at sgoon den took train all de way 2 gombak aft work :faint:

Instructors only know you do wrong. they wun know whether you are already half dead or the problem is caused by other learners or not. The moment they see you do wrongly, its gona be a lecture.

Anyway, give him a nickname then since he anyhow name you. I also kena one gangster nickname from him. Guess he just like giving pple nicknames. Maybe that will allow him to remember the learners.

'\/'

lol i 25th TP! this coming wed. damn anxious. i cant seem to get the exitting of S course right, and the pylon. :( hope nothing goes wrong that dayy haizz.

and yes, i booked RC today! 6pm to 8pm slot. last chance!

Past Rides

KRR 150 : 300309 - 070811.

R6 '05 : 070811 -