Originally posted by xishuo@Mar 31 2006, 01:18 AM

wobble ah? if wobble means you try to control speed using both throttle and clutch at the same time (i think). try to maintain throttle and control speed using clutch only.

this way can focus better. Just my suggestion. you can choose to ignore. =) frenly frenly :thumb:

hmmm i cant remember if i used both throttle and clutch at the same time leh...maybe i should just try a few more times...:sian:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

• Replies 22.3k

try a bit of SP lor. during my SP i went 30+ times of plank just to ensure that whatever happens, i wont fall... solely on plank nia... but worth every single cent cos that is the only station im afraid of actually :thumb:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

lol on the contrary the one that i'm afraid of is pylon, not plank! when i learn plank i did a consistent 8+ sec..den i like suddenly lost it at the assessment...wahhh...:weep:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

actually, i failed 8.01 2 times. 1st time footed at U turn 2nd time strike pylon. so.... i was pylon phobic for a while. but then after a week of rest. i grew out of the phobia. ;p

anyway, personally, i prefer to take any test during daytime. cos lightings help me to see much better. did you take your test during night time? if yes, try to do it in the day time, you will have much more confident and a much more accurate perception of your surrounding =)

Xishuo

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 30 2006, 10:36 PM

T.T just came back from 7.01.. failed~~ my u-turn always wide turning.. den when i use the rear brake rite.. always too hard sia.. den will wobble~~ argh~~ got any tips for u-turn?! my only problem~ lane changing still ok~

iceddd, u kana the same problem as me - wide turning & wobbling.

The 2nd time i took, Kelvin the instructor told me something impt.

For U-turn, the technique is THE SAME as per PLANK.

Throttle abit then release clutch n hold it there WHILE u r turning.

Because my (n i guess, maybe u as well?) speed is TOO SLOW, Kelvin says NOT TOO tap the rear brake at all.... Rear brake is only to be used when ur speed is too fast.

For me i dun dare to go too fast - i'm too kia-see i guess *LOL* so i rather go slow n half-clutch my way out :giddy:

And one thing i picked up from self-experience - If i lean / kup abit, the turning is so much easier as the body weight will auto pushes the bike inwards n helps in avoiding a wide-turning.

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 30 2006, 10:36 PM

T.T just came back from 7.01.. failed~~ my u-turn always wide turning.. den when i use the rear brake rite.. always too hard sia.. den will wobble~~ argh~~ got any tips for u-turn?! my only problem~ lane changing still ok~

U half clutch and turn, slowly comtrol the speed and turn in. Should be alright. Hehe.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 31 2006, 12:41 AM

i took 5.02 just now and.....got 6 points!!!!!!!!!!

and an immediate failure...:cry:

cuz i drop from plank...wah today i dunno why KEEP DROPPING SIA!!! did 3 times + the assesment 1 time, all 4 times also drop! wth...when i learn how to do plank also never drop 4x! ahhh...

i did everythig i used to do le...grip tank sit up striaght elbows straight...but dunno why wobble...at first thought my speed too slow, so i tried increasing speed for the other attempts, but still cannot...could it be the rain? or simply lack of practice...

sigh...

exams coming le, no time take 5.02 soon...by then come back sure rusty and keep failing...sigh...

if wobble right, dun clutch in. Release the clutch more, then open abit of trottle. Make use of the rear brake and engine brake to control ya speed. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 26 2006, 10:53 PM

hiyah u!!! but yah i understand the 1 week thingy...last time i used to book session 7 also ma, not so rush...then end up always have to wait...so change to session 6 lor...one week can do 2-3 times...

nvm la, i'll get to see u on thurs and sat! :smile:

haha.. ger.. relax relax... no need to reply soo many times... :sweat:

Yesterday raining, before i went up the slope i nearly buang due to slippery floor.. haha.. that really freak me out.. :giddy:

Ger, dropping bike.. very normal de.. keke.. u see i almost every lesson drop bike.. especially when the lesson going to end.. ahhaa~~ :cheeky:

You dun forget our deal tomorrow... if u call me i didnt ans means i am having the lesson so u remember to msg me.. so i knw where u are.. :smile:

Time will heal...

Any1 fee to come out for supper now?

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

haha omg, this is NEW.

Using SBF to plan an impromptu supper gathering.....

Though i think its a tad late to be able to meet up now.... :sleep:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by planescape@Mar 31 2006, 10:37 PM

haha omg, this is NEW.

Using SBF to plan an impromptu supper gathering.....

Though i think its a tad late to be able to meet up now.... :sleep:

Sorrie.. dunno where to post. Ya, it's very last min. Anyway, it's @ opposite Bt Timah, that 24 hr prata shop @ 11:30pm.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Mar 31 2006, 09:34 PM

haha.. ger.. relax relax... no need to reply soo many times... :sweat:

Yesterday raining, before i went up the slope i nearly buang due to slippery floor.. haha.. that really freak me out.. :giddy:

Ger, dropping bike.. very normal de.. keke.. u see i almost every lesson drop bike.. especially when the lesson going to end.. ahhaa~~ :cheeky:

You dun forget our deal tomorrow... if u call me i didnt ans means i am having the lesson so u remember to msg me.. so i knw where u are.. :smile:

haha no lah the sbf keep having the error...then i refresh it will end up posting another time...haha u tink i eat liao nothing better to do keep posting sia!

lol u ah...dun keep dropping the bike la! everytime i take a low cut seat bike and the mirror always loose or very hard to align or the number plate/signal indicator bent i know u must be the culprit le! wahahaha...

yah lah stop nagging! haha like ah ma lidat...you see me must call me k! dun like on thurs lidat i never see u then u dao me sia! eh should i confirm with the instructors the thing is on anot ah? i scared really apr fool's joke wait i peng...

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 31 2006, 11:09 PM

haha no lah the sbf keep having the error...then i refresh it will end up posting another time...haha u tink i eat liao nothing better to do keep posting sia!

lol u ah...dun keep dropping the bike la! everytime i take a low cut seat bike and the mirror always loose or very hard to align or the number plate/signal indicator bent i know u must be the culprit le! wahahaha...

yah lah stop nagging! haha like ah ma lidat...you see me must call me k! dun like on thurs lidat i never see u then u dao me sia! eh should i confirm with the instructors the thing is on anot ah? i scared really apr fool's joke wait i peng...

dun scared me leh!!! If really April fool.. hor.... :sian:

wAhaha~~ u no need to take the low cut seat de mah.. low cut seat so limited u still take.. then short ppls like us how... :giddy: inconsiderate la!! ahahha

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 31 2006, 10:39 AM

U half clutch and turn, slowly comtrol the speed and turn in. Should be alright. Hehe.

how to slowly control the speed? sooo hard! its always either too fast or too slow.. hard to maintain the speed ah.. :cry: goin for it again on monday session 7! anyone else?!

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Mar 31 2006, 11:32 PM

dun scared me leh!!! If really April fool.. hor.... :sian:

wAhaha~~ u no need to take the low cut seat de mah.. low cut seat so limited u still take.. then short ppls like us how... :giddy: inconsiderate la!! ahahha

haha dunno leh...used to it le...dun lidat lah...i not say very tall also...hee...:smile:

dun tink it's fake la...just hope it isn't short! if not waste my time travelling sia! :faint: cya girl~!

Originally posted by iceddd@Apr 1 2006, 12:13 AM

how to slowly control the speed? sooo hard! its always either too fast or too slow.. hard to maintain the speed ah.. :cry: goin for it again on monday session 7! anyone else?!

If u want it to be faster, throttle and move off. Want fast then clutch in, want slow. release the clutch and use the throttle to control the speed. Make use of the rear brake too.

Originally posted by sl33pboy@Apr 1 2006, 03:31 PM

any bbdc outing?? hhaha.. some 1 organise ..!!!

Used to haf people origanise but then nobody want to join. o_O

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Apr 1 2006, 03:27 AM

haha dunno leh...used to it le...dun lidat lah...i not say very tall also...hee...:smile:

dun tink it's fake la...just hope it isn't short! if not waste my time travelling sia! :faint: cya girl~!

:sleep:

today... we seem soo extra... lol :sweat:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 1 2006, 08:50 PM

If u want it to be faster, throttle and move off. Want fast then clutch in, want slow. release the clutch and use the throttle to control the speed. Make use of the rear brake too.

wan fast den clutch in.. den throttle? close or maintain?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 1 2006, 08:51 PM

maybe it was due to the time n venue that the gathering was held... so no1 join..

Albert Camus

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Apr 1 2006, 10:27 PM

:sleep:

today... we seem soo extra... lol :sweat:

haha abit lah, but who cares, we've each other! at least we get to see and enjoy the fun! esp the part where the 2a bike buang in the s-course...muahaha...-oops-

who do u think won overall? johnson (s course fastest) or my buang instructor (car fastest)? haha...cant remember who got longest time on plank sia...

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Apr 2 2006, 02:30 AM

haha abit lah, but who cares, we've each other! at least we get to see and enjoy the fun! esp the part where the 2a bike buang in the s-course...muahaha...-oops-

who do u think won overall? johnson (s course fastest) or my buang instructor (car fastest)? haha...cant remember who got longest time on plank sia...

ppl buang and u so happy~ :sweat:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 1 2006, 08:51 PM

wan to organise but it will have to be a 1 stop place for new riders and current learners to get together ba. conveniently in the west area of cos..

so far, ppl will interest for outing only:

me

kahhwee

roadwiniac

winter

sl33pboy

wondering who else might be interested.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Apr 2 2006, 03:30 AM

ppl buang and u so happy~ :sweat:

haha not cuz buang then happy, but cuz buang = thrilling, exciting and breath-taking to watch thats why happy...anyway the mood there was light and for fun, alot of laughing at each other and cheering...no harm buanging so long as no injury...:smile: