• Replies 22.3k

hi guys.

RC = revise but no instructor ?

SP = practise on our own ?

meaning no instructor for SP ?So we just go around the place on our own ?

Not good ah take SP ?

Still on training wheels

hi guys.

Not good ah take SP ?

RC got instructor to bring you around and guide you in each obstacles. he will bring you go do a few rounds of each obstacle and then move on to the next.

unlike rc, for sp, you are free to go around any obstacles in the circuit without any instructors following or guiding. BUT usually there's a couple of the instructors at each obstacles. you can ask them if you need them to take your timing or ask them anything for clarification.

肥仔七åƒå·

happy new year!

be xtra careful of drink drivers on the road!

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

RC got instructor to bring you around and guide you in each obstacles. he will bring you go do a few rounds of each obstacle and then move on to the next.

unlike rc, for sp, you are free to go around any obstacles in the circuit without any instructors following or guiding. BUT usually there's a couple of the instructors at each obstacles. you can ask them if you need them to take your timing or ask them anything for clarification.

So SP not so good ah ?

and SP or RC can go outside BBDC ?

Still on training wheels

So SP not so good ah ?

and SP or RC can go outside BBDC ?

good or not good depends how you look at it?

if you need someone to always tell you which station to go, do how many times, then go for RC. RC is more expensive but there's always an instructor there for you to ask questions.

for SP, if you see this station got alot of ppl, you can go practice on other stations first so you save time waiting.

for both RC and SP also cannot go out of bbdc lah. wanna practice on your outside route is RR which i think you can book only when you complete your 8.01

肥仔七åƒå·

hi guys.

Not good ah take SP ?

rc = got instructor (very sian)

sp = no instructor, revise on your own inside the circuit. very fun, jio your friend along more fun :o

sp good, cheaper some more.

Hmmm? Don't get you.. :confused:

pc = post count

For me, i think if you are weak and need instructions to give u pointers, go for RC. If you just need more practice, go for SP - cheaper.

instructor all very annoying sia, scold/nag non stop, go sp better.

go sp still can ask instructor for help actually :D

:lol: more pc doesn't make me a better person/biker :cheeky: I'm still a newbie

true:angel:

but 17k leh, wth how u get until so much

can donate some bo.. :o

I m new 2 this. but i guess i got 2 tel this. there r a few instructors who r P plate. the just passed and they are teaching us. to name a few: - yeo, wee, chew, leong and some others.

source of your information?

I m new 2 this. but i guess i got 2 tel this. there r a few instructors who r P plate. the just passed and they are teaching us. to name a few: - yeo, wee, chew, leong and some others.

yeah when i was learning there, there were p plate instructors teaching us too. but some of them admit that they are p plate.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

P plate or not, is not the point. They are qualified for the job, which is more relevant than whether they got road experience or not. Not everyone can go through the with the consistency needed for being an instructor, day in day out.

The most they don't take the road lessons lor.

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

True lah, but if u go for RC, the instructor would have more time to observe you and correct you plus he or she would have more time to answer your qn.

instructor all very annoying sia, scold/nag non stop, go sp better.

go sp still can ask instructor for help actually :D

i'll definitely go for SP. u get to practice what u think u are weak in. can maximize the time for the lesson.

RC is a complete waste of time. wait here wait there, briefing before lesson. sometimes instructors even ask the students to do things that doesn't aid in preparing u for TP. last time i took RC, the instructor led us around, ask us ride with 1 hand/1leg, go up kerb, round and round in the small circuit, and many stupid things. waste my money!

getting bored and bored cause i keep fail my 5.02

where do you get all your points from?

understand why you get them and learn how to avoid doing the mistakes again, then passing should not be a problem liao ba. 5.02 is one of the toughest lesson to pass, so don't fret la.

肥仔七åƒå·

ask us ride with 1 hand/1leg, go up kerb, round and round in the small circuit, and many stupid things. waste my money!

wow!! even tho not useful for tp..sounds super fun!

i wouldnt mind going for that type of RC haha :D

anyway agree about sp, great for building confidence and skill :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

5.02 instructor usually strict cuz that is ur last lesson before going on the road. so you must pass the evaluation so that they know that you are fit to ride on the road :thumb:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.