Recently the used bike section from here don't have any good offer also...mostly is put up for sale quite some time ago already. I've been paying attention to the used bike section since I joined the forum...used to have nice bikes...but after I pass, little people selling already. So no choice need go bike shop.

Cbr is priority but not a must, if I see any good condition RXZ I would consider too. Pricing is the important part, any bike I also happy~ :cheeky:

Really interested in Phantom also, but the weight really scares me off. haha.

many people cannot handle the weight of a class 2a bike when they go for class 2a license. if you ride a phantom u will be able to manage it. comfortable to ride too!

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.

• Replies 22.3k

i seen it a few times, and i actually don't quite like the tank and undertray design. if i am paying so much for a 2b bike, i rather buy a rs125 or a derbi gpr125.

actually the r15 also quite a nice bike except for the tail part and the skinny wheel size.

you never see other countries 1 cub can sit 4-5 people plus carry lots of stuffs. if they can, so can you! anyway got box or no box behind, you wont feel much diff when riding 1.

if u willing to pay so much, and willing to wait, can buy 2A bike liao. 400cc woot :angel: no need to care about 2b peh peh peh bike

my x1r had a box fixed on it. E33. can fit 2 ****(abit squeezy) and no problem for me so far.

good :D

no need to wear helmet bag to carry the extra helmet, so bulky :sian:

yeap. all de license is linked meaning, u pass 2B for 1 year liao 24 points. but u enroll 2A and pass, your points back to 12 points. likewise for class 3, class 2 etc.

everything will be back to 12 points for 1 year.

if you got caught for speeding(on bike), it will reflect on ur car's also.

all de license in interlink. altogether you'll onli have 24 points(after 1 year)

wa i didnt know that after u pass 2A u are back to 12 points. :eek:

im riding Spark...

purple LED light at ur sig pic? :o

looks bright. when u took the pic? day time? under void deck? :angel:

i think the tp would take a photo and show his friends and laugh during kopi break :angel:

i saw before leh. big bike with p plate. feels so weird.

hmm seen one fren did tat before,kana verbal warning lor,if u suay mayb he find fault at ur bike to summon u lor

ur friend put on what bike?

if u willing to pay so much, and willing to wait, can buy 2A bike liao. 400cc woot :angel: no need to care about 2b peh peh peh bike

correction! if i willing to pay so much, and willing to wait, i will buy a class 2 bike liao. hopefully by end of the year can save enough money. :angel:

anyway i ride what bike i also wont care about those peh peh peh bikes 1. the only thing i care is getting to my destination and able to get off my bike in 1 piece. i am not in motogp. getting first is of no use to me.

肥仔七åƒå·

many people cannot handle the weight of a class 2a bike when they go for class 2a license. if you ride a phantom u will be able to manage it. comfortable to ride too!

Cannot handle = drop bike

Drop school bike in circuit > drop own bike on road

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

good :D

no need to wear helmet bag to carry the extra helmet, so bulky :sian:

wa i didnt know that after u pass 2A u are back to 12 points. :eek:

you can always hang by de side if you wan ma. lols. but my own bike no box, i also jus take de helmet around. :cheeky:

anyway i ride what bike i also wont care about those peh peh peh bikes 1. the only thing i care is getting to my destination and able to get off my bike in 1 piece. i am not in motogp. getting first is of no use to me.

:clap: like my siggy, fast bike doesn't mean fast rider.

be able to reach de destination safe & sound is de most important thing while riding/driving.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Guest johjoh
anyone still awake!!!!!!!!!!

yeah..me still awake..hahaha just back from the north.:angel:

i seen it a few times, and i actually don't quite like the tank and undertray design. if i am paying so much for a 2b bike, i rather buy a rs125 or a derbi gpr125.

actually the r15 also quite a nice bike except for the tail part and the skinny wheel size.

I like rs125 but my mechanic friend psycho me until even if I have money also won't buy . He said the parts are hard to get ( must wait very long ), too high maintenence and problematic . GPR 125 I also like but bike must have exhuast then nice , GPR125's exhuast hiding behind the fairing , some people like it but I just think it's weird to have a invisible exhuast . I like Derbi DRD 125 SM though , supermotard ! The off road version also not bad .

I think its all up to you..

High maintence? I dont think its maintence can be higher than a class 2 bike?

I think its all up to you..

High maintence? I dont think its maintence can be higher than a class 2 bike?

It is as high as a class 2 bike , the mech friend told me that some of the spare parts are really expensive , more expensive then his GSXR K4 600 parts .

that like comparing armani with giordano. italy vs japan. :lol:

if rs125 is really so lousy and break down so easily that you need to spend alot on maintaining, how come still got so many people riding it?

anyway i believe as long as you do your servicing periodically, there's nothing much to worry about the bike breaking down.

肥仔七åƒå·

Thought of getting a bike before i pass my TP and put it as lay-up first..

Is it very troublesome?

correction! if i willing to pay so much, and willing to wait, i will buy a class 2 bike liao. hopefully by end of the year can save enough money. :angel:

yeah i agree. but for me a bit different, i must not be late for things. im always running late :( especially sch

you can always hang by de side if you wan ma. lols. but my own bike no box, i also jus take de helmet around. :cheeky:

i feel very uneasy if i hang by the side leh. :sian: lol

like something bad will happen

Thought of getting a bike before i pass my TP and put it as lay-up first..

Is it very troublesome?

i got my sp before i took my tp. like 2 weeks before i took tp? i forgot already. around there.

its not about the trouble. its about the pressure.

when i took tp only 2 options

1) in a few minutes, after this is over, if i pass, i will get to ride my sp, song ah

2) if i fail, must wait 1 more month for the next tp then can ride. (wait 1 more month also no guarantee pass okay)

in the end .... :(:(

i got my sp before i took my tp. like 2 weeks before i took tp? i forgot already. around there.

its not about the trouble. its about the pressure.

when i took tp only 2 options

1) in a few minutes, after this is over, if i pass, i will get to ride my sp, song ah

2) if i fail, must wait 1 more month for the next tp then can ride. (wait 1 more month also no guarantee pass okay)

in the end .... :(:(

use it as a motivation or something?

But if u put ur bike as lay-up.. how are you going to register the bike at LTA? cannot ride there..

i read about laid up bike in the forum before. if i am not wrong, you have to tow the bike to LTA and then go insurance and register as a non rider. then tow back to your area carpark and then park there with season parking. sometimes LTA staffs would come and spot check. then when you pass, you must tow the bike for inspection and renew road tax then go back to insurance and buy insurance for the bike as a rider.

bros if i am wrong please correct me. kind of troublesome if you ask me.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

yeah i agree. but for me a bit different, i must not be late for things. im always running late :( especially sch

i say ride safe, but i never say being safe is equal to being slow or being slow equal to safe. :lol:

but if you know you are always running late, then try to leave house earlier lah. time management is important.

and then if you itchy hand go ride it? start a thread on "get caught riding lay-up bike without license"? u are in this forum so long liao, surely you sure alot of such thread before, dont you.

i know our area rarely got tp come patrol, but why take that risk?

肥仔七åƒå·

i say ride safe, but i never say being safe is equal to being slow or being slow equal to safe. :lol:

but if you know you are always running late, then try to leave house earlier lah. time management is important.

and then if you itchy hand go ride it? start a thread on "get caught riding lay-up bike without license"? u are in this forum so long liao, surely you sure alot of such thread before, dont you.

i know our area rarely got tp come patrol, but why take that risk?

So another option is people cab down to bike shop after TP to take their bike and ride home right?

Just reached home.

Went Republic and Looi's. After some consideration, I decided to camp at used bike section for my bike...and most probably getting a good condition Phantom unless there's any special price for KR or CBR popping up with at least 2 years COE.

When the person at Looi's told me no matter what bike I getting, for P-plate it will always be around $1k for insurance, I damn sad. And the sound of getting bike at shop really doesn't seem that good a deal...just way too expensive.

Looks like getting a bike gotta wait again~

Oh...and since I'm getting from private owners...I'll like to know more about how to settle the whole thing from viewing to after purchase. Any kind souls can help me out? :)

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Just reached home.

Went Republic and Looi's. After some consideration, I decided to camp at used bike section for my bike...and most probably getting a good condition Phantom unless there's any special price for KR or CBR popping up with at least 2 years COE.

When the person at Looi's told me no matter what bike I getting, for P-plate it will always be around $1k for insurance, I damn sad. And the sound of getting bike at shop really doesn't seem that good a deal...just way too expensive.

Looks like getting a bike gotta wait again~

Oh...and since I'm getting from private owners...I'll like to know more about how to settle the whole thing from viewing to after purchase. Any kind souls can help me out? :)

actually buying from private owner is not that hard. arrange a viewing with the seller and if you are ok with it, arrange a date to do the transfer of bike at LTA office. usually people will place a small deposit to "book" the bike.

at the meantime, you can call up the insurance company, give them your personal detail, the bike plate number and they will prepare the insurance for you. usually you can drop by their office and collect the insurance on the same day.

then on the day of transfer, just go to LTA, take a form and queue number. filled it up and wait for your turn. but do bring along your IC and the insurance paper.

after all the paper work, just pay up the remaining sum to the seller and the bike will be rightfully yours.

having said that, of cos this is if you meet a good and honest seller. do beware of bad seller who hide about their unpaid summons, or going MIA after collecting some deposit from you and etc.

肥仔七åƒå·

Thanks for enlightening me regarding this issue!

Anyway I can check for summons and the COE/road tax expiry date before I make the transfer?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Thanks for enlightening me regarding this issue!

Anyway I can check for summons and the COE/road tax expiry date before I make the transfer?

summons you can always check @ SAM/AXS machine, jus input de plate no.

COE/Road tax you can check at onemotoring.com

good luck in finding one that suits you! will recommend you to get someone who is more familiar with bike(in regards to de parts & everything) to avoid getting cheated! remember, swee cosmetic don't guarantee you a good condition bike!

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

nvr c u post here long time ma... wah.. u stalking me r....! faster change le... lol later wait johjoh mus wait for us..

lol been posting here leh,jus tat free then post lor.u are the one stalk me lah.u say so easy,u gif me money lah at least 30k for a 1st hand if nt 20k for end lor.u gif me i push out gsxr 1000 immediately lol.he rich mah,i poor,nobody lent me money lol

Recently the used bike section from here don't have any good offer also...mostly is put up for sale quite some time ago already. I've been paying attention to the used bike section since I joined the forum...used to have nice bikes...but after I pass, little people selling already. So no choice need go bike shop.

Cbr is priority but not a must, if I see any good condition RXZ I would consider too. Pricing is the important part, any bike I also happy~ :cheeky:

Really interested in Phantom also, but the weight really scares me off. haha.

icic.slowly wait lor,or mayb see other bike lor.sometimes its worth the wait rather then regret later mah

ur friend put on what bike?

sp?with class 2 license lol

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14