just a suggestion, if u delay taking now and take later, u might also be abit rusty later and may need to repeat the lessons (including the circuit and road test in 8.01) which i personally feel it costs more. if u take now and pass, u just need to take 1 or 2 rr before ur tp and a few sp to refresh ur circuit. sp is much cheaper. if budget is not a concern, no difference in taking earlier or later. :)

Hmmm true true , that time I relax for 3 weeks then go SP not used to it . I think it'll cost more also but money is not really a problem so I don't know to take now or later -_- Thanks anyway

Good morning people...monday blues. Finally school started. :dozed:

Like bro johjoh said, I think it's better to finish all the pract first.

As the pract lessons costs more, you should try to complete it as soon as possible.

For refreshing for TP, I think taking all the SP, RR, RC the week before TP should be alright.

1 road lesson = Almost 3 SP.

But it's just my SGD$0.02... :D

Hmmm you and johjoh gave the same advice , maybe I should take asap but now always rain ah ( okay maybe that's an excuse ) . Yeah road is $30+ , SP is only $10+ . Oh yah how come I've never seen any RR number tags hanging outside along with the other tags ?

Maybe u can try clearing your theory lessons first?

Btw, If i fail my RTT I need to pass RTE again? :cry:

Yeah will go for the theory lessons soon , the slots very little -_- Fail RTT , don't need to retake RTE , just book RTT again . Try your best for your RTT and faster clear 5.2 ! The TP date jumped again , next one 16 JUNE , dont know why so fast . I booked my TP on 12/4 , that afternoon the TP date changed to 9 JUNE , in less than 2 weeks the date changed again .

• Replies 22.3k

Wah...the woes of an act of god condition. :(

But, you should also take this as a lesson to not trust other vehicles too much.

The stop line before then slope is quite tricky when there is an Auto car at your left side(the course which they move up a small kerb and stop before the pole, then move down again). Sometimes you check clear, they also check clear, they won't pay attention to and will move out at the same time with you!

For me, I always wait until the road really is clear at the side i'm turning towards and have a big distance between oncoming vehicles at the side which is coming towards me. People who travel the same direction behind me would always think I am wasting time...but it's my safety which I'm more concern about. I move out especially slow at the stop line after S and crank course...the part whereby need to lane change after turning.

Thats why for me, when in doubt = I will delay in moving off to get a clearer view of situation around me.

Better be safe than sorry, delay in moving off is just...2 points? Still better than IF imo.:)

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Oh yah how come I've never seen any RR number tags hanging outside along with the other tags ?.

8.01 and RR uses the same lime green tag!

People who are late will be confused and go around asking "you 8.01 or RR?" :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

thanks to all for your advice.

i try to clear asap.

thats wat i feel....

coz system will cancel ur test date and no refund if nv complete 8.01...

as the date gets nearer... really will stress de...

lucky i cleared it finally but now have to spend $$ on RR or RC to refresh myself for TP...

Oh yah how come I've never seen any RR number tags hanging outside along with the other tags ?

8.01 and RR uses the same lime green tag!

People who are late will be confused and go around asking "you 8.01 or RR?" :p

yah it is better to ask the people there and don't be like me. i was late for my RR then i saw those 8.01 people on the bench then i go and sit with them thinking that they were also taking RR. in the end the instructor said "Let's start the evaluation." luckily the 2nd RR instructor was around and brought me to the road if not my money gone.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Guest johjoh
and then you conveniently forgotten about me. :(

where got forgot you..haha. they starting school first day..cfm sian mah. u going take ur exams soon also. come..sayang sayang. give u brotherly love.:angel:

flunk my 5.02 lor.

this time lagi worse.. got 1 immediate failure.. when turning out towards slope i meant to stop at no.7 but the bike in front of me engine stall.. i brake that time foot come down >

im sure u learned something too from this experience, i.e. always allow more distance bet u and the bike in front cos u nv noe what pattern coming up next. :) persevere and u r one step closer.

Hmmm true true , that time I relax for 3 weeks then go SP not used to it . I think it'll cost more also but money is not really a problem so I don't know to take now or later -_- Thanks anyway

welcome. be it which plan u take, ultimately u will be well prepared few days b4 tp. :)

knn.just failed 5.02...third tym

ltr gg on 1220 AGN...

knn.just failed 5.02...third tym

ltr gg on 1220 AGN...

good luck. remember not to get nervous.

Haha...yeap! I don't have bike yet so not really my problem for now. :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Guest johjoh
WTH SP having car-free day on the 22nd april. cannot drive/ride to sch.

wah..first time i heard of this. so security guards gona enforce is it?

lol... mayb..

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

What if u just ride? chase u home?

gt pub transport ?

lol. litat public transport full of ppl ?

just passed 5.02 !!! :cheeky:

song. HAHA

sibei song..finally pass,4th tym.

tp on 16th june....lyk de nervous

Going for 5.01 tmr..

Any tips? :D

wah..first time i heard of this. so security guards gona enforce is it?

maybe got security guard. the email states that all SP gates would be closed. so must try to squeeze pass the main gate. if security guard ask just say i am late for lesson and just go park. it is for all staff and students. like that even the principal must take public transport.

What if u just ride? chase u home?

cannot chase back home lah. wait miss the lesson. most likely some action might be taken against those who still ride.

Going for 5.01 tmr..

Any tips? :D

my 5.1 drop drop drop plank..heng e instructor nvr fail me,my partner nvr drop,only i drop him..

get sum1 ur size cn le. 5.1 same as ur 4.2,go e circuit nia

park at the hdb estate beside sp and walk in lor.

肥仔七åƒå·

yea..but cant beat you leh. open throttle better go north..:angel:

lol wah piang like tat say me,then nxt time i change bike then u say i superman liao lor...wat abt our haya fren lol.supersonic?haha

stupid sia,last time also dn have lor

dammit. force us to celebrate earth day -.-

if i still study there i will dn care.surely u can still see vehicles inside de.the dispatch riders or delivery man confirm need to drive inside

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

my 5.1 drop drop drop plank..heng e instructor nvr fail me,my partner nvr drop,only i drop him..

get sum1 ur size cn le. 5.1 same as ur 4.2,go e circuit nia

I didn't managed to try going to plank with pillon during 4.02

not enough time that time :cry:

so u gonan ride? what are ur plans?

doubt they can do anything even if u ride to sch. haha :angel::angel:

haha,ya lor

wad cn they do sia ? lock ur wheels meh

I didn't managed to try going to plank with pillon during 4.02

not enough time that time :cry:

dan bobian,go 5.1 learn

i guess i am just gonna ride. somemore my lesson on thursday only 2 hrs. dammit.

Hey guys!

Just met up with the nice seller for 2nd time, he willing to let me test pillon ride from yio chu kang to sengkang! It was a fun experience.

The seller very patient and answer all the questions I have about the bike, teach me little stuff like how to check engine oil and spark plug, where to buy parking coupon, how to start bike when battery dies...all the things which I have no clue about! :cheeky:

Decided to buy his bike after a thorough walk through of the bike by him, except for a bit of cosmetic problems, the bike condition quite good. Decide to do the transfer at the end of month as his new bike only arrives at the end of the month, and don't want to waste his season coupon $$. Next friday do the transfer! :angel:

For now...I need to source for insurance companies~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008