• Replies 22.3k

the thread so quiet today :o

haha nobody go prac todae?tats y no one tok?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Monday blues~ :dozed:

Weekend is so far away!

Can't wait for friday to come...getting my bike! :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

mayb all study,no tym on9...lol

u getting wad bike ?

ic. phantom lyk uncle ? LOL

21st june

haha but still can talk about other things ma

:angel::angel:

lol true but no one online leh

Monday blues~ :dozed:

Weekend is so far away!

Can't wait for friday to come...getting my bike! :D

lol patient,very fast time will pass de

ic. phantom lyk uncle ? LOL

21st june

lol different ppl gt different likings mah,mayb he like chopper then 2b only gt phantom and dayster i think

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Good morning everybody!

Phantom because sports bike insurance expensive for my age now.

Plus get used to the weight so when learning 2A easier.

4 stroke easy to maintain.

I like bikes with storage compartments...phantom can put box an yet look nice.

I don't mind being uncle...uncle know how to enjoy life on bike with the big comfy seats~ :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

thumbs up ^^

Phantom ftw~ Storage space + comfort + stable + low maintainence + good FC~

what more can you ask for xD

And I'm not a speed freak anyway xD

Adventure.

Ya...forgot about the fuel consumption~ :cheeky:

The only downside of phantom...rear brake. :(

I tend to use rear brake more than front brake during learning...heard phantom will fish tail easily if use rear brake too much.

Today school from 8am - 6pm! :dozed:

Tomorrow going get insurance~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

yep. I've viewed several phantoms and their rear brake very tight.

Cos in school I tend to use rear brake when cornering. Dont think can do it on a phantom liao lols

Adventure.

guys..gimme some ideas whether to get a bike anot. I'm enlisting soon also..haha

Class 2A ☑-09 April 2012

Class 2B ☑-21st April 2010

Class 3 ☑-07 September 2009

guys..gimme some ideas whether to get a bike anot. I'm enlisting soon also..haha

i think better to get a bike after you get your posting. then you can ride to camp depending whether you got the defensive riding cert.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Shunpo getting a bike too?

If it's me, I think I'll get a bike after the first 3 months at tekong. :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

how soon is soon? if really v soon, then better to wait till after bmt then decide.

after you go unit, you need defensive riding cert to ride in. but is claimable from your S1, so don't worry about wasting money.

肥仔七åƒå·

Soon like late july. Hmm i was also thinking about getting a bike after my BMT training...anyway thx for the advice. I think i will take this period of time to understand more about the procedures of getting a bike etc.. Anyway.. any idea when i can take my defensive riding?

Class 2A ☑-09 April 2012

Class 2B ☑-21st April 2010

Class 3 ☑-07 September 2009

gpr pipe for spark cost how much?

fbc plate around 2.7k, yamaha spark

what do u all think? :)

gpr got a few types leh. maybe you can refer to this thread for more info?

from another thread by them during their promo period....

1. Titanium : SGD$550

2. Aluminium : SGD$495

Soon like late july. Hmm i was also thinking about getting a bike after my BMT training...anyway thx for the advice. I think i will take this period of time to understand more about the procedures of getting a bike etc.. Anyway.. any idea when i can take my defensive riding?

if you wanna pay yourself, anytime. if you want free, then wait till after you enlist. :p

肥仔七åƒå·

Guest johjoh
i give u my photo, u bring ''me'' go can? Take photo that time leave a gap for me, so i can photoshop myself in. :p

my exams start next week but stretch all the way till june. :sian:

i see, no worries bro.:) My exam end next week and urs starts next week.

sure, will take photos..haha. cos i thot its a chance for us to gather but nvm, sure got other future opportunities to do so.:angel: Jiayou for exams man!

Went to AXA at Cecil Street today...then they told me they don't do motorcycle insurance.

They give me an address to the one which do motorcycle insurance which is at Upper Thompson Road somewhere. :dozed:

Ended up I just went to NTUC to get my insurance, just $10 difference only.

Went to motoworld main outlet to have a look...kind of disappointed with their service. The female sales person keep 'flirting' with one of the customer. Don't feel like cutting into their conversation...waited around 10 mins and I left. Maybe go Lavender outlet have a look tomorrow. Wanna get gloves and raincoat.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008