Hey hey! Gotten my phantom too! :D

On my way home lucky turn all the right turn so reached home safely~

But almost buang 2 times while turning...Really not used to phantom. Braking is also a problem for me too...very scared of stepping rear brake.

One month no ride bike...a bit lost touch. Today was really an experience!

Shunpo...you so fast try out U-turn already?! I don't dare...:cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

• Replies 22.3k

lol. tried lots of stufs liao~ accidentally and not haha.

Went riding in highway for my first riding trip and go 120km lol. like still so fresh already wack liao .

I heard people saying that cornering with phantom can only be done as max around 60-70km. then when I was exiting the expressway, I geh kiang and went out at 100km. Can really feel the drift sia. Lucky on the right lane and behind got no vehicle. Or else I not typing here liao @_@

Also, just did a pillion (my brother) to amk for lunch xD Pillion someone is really scary.

But just 2 days of riding tried quite a couple of stuffs le ^^ Still alot more to learn about phantom.

Adventure.

Went down just now...wanted to ride around a bit.

But realised...My right rear signal light not working! The previous owner went to change bulb and ask the person to check through before passing to me. Now I don't dare to ride my bike already. :(

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Went down just now...wanted to ride around a bit.

But realised...My right rear signal light not working! The previous owner went to change bulb and ask the person to check through before passing to me. Now I don't dare to ride my bike already. :(

:thumb: Phantom is great. I ride that bike until I fall asleep, too comfortable! :cheeky::thumb:

Signal light not working...cannot comfortable!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Bulb is new, got receipt to prove.

The right front signal is working, back signal is not.

I don't know what to do now...don't dare ride to motorshop :(

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Bulb is new, got receipt to prove.

The right front signal is working, back signal is not.

I don't know what to do now...don't dare ride to motorshop :(

Then it's either the bulb didnt fix properly to the connector or wiring problem. i think you can fix that yourself rather than wasting a trip down to bike shop. :cheers: It's quite easy though.

I have absolutely no clue how to do it! I don't even know how to remove the signal light cover.

Sad...I think I will drop by unique motorsports at toh guan tomorrow...hope nothing bad happens to me.

Need to shorted date with girlfriend. :(

Edited by Vashie

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

ahh the feeling of getting your first bike and riding around. anyway shunpo and vashie can now join the group phantom knights in SBF already.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

The feeling is...sad. :(

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I have absolutely no clue how to do it! I don't even know how to remove the signal light cover.

Sad...I think I will drop by unique motorsports at toh guan tomorrow...hope nothing bad happens to me.

Don't be sad man, there's always a first time. :angel: Ride safety

I know the feeling when something is wrong with the bike, you juz wanna get it fix right away. :)

Went downstairs with a screwdriver.

Took apart the signal light...almost couldn't put back the bulb!

Fiddle around a bit...but it's still not working.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

congrats to the two new phantom owners. :D

dont know when then i can get my new bike. :(

vashie got your bike yet?

I got my phantom le =D

Hor lan my way to camp LOLs~ and return journey miss one exit, also hor lan LOL.

coz I stay in woodlands, I miss the exit to woodlands ave 3 and end up going till the johor custom XD got to get the securities to guide my vehicle out of the custom~ Somemore in army uniform :faint:

Sibeh blur sia~ Must ride more to familiarise the road.

Anyway, any tips on u-turning the phantom? I always wider turning sia (often turn and go very near to the left lane or cut into the left lane. )

I tried turning sharply before, but the footrest scrape the ground T_T

Oh ya, dont have much information about saddle bags around, but are saddle bags big enough for helmets? anybody have any idea?

Thanks =D

saddle bag is nice, but also prone to theft leh. people use penknife can cut open liao. anyway go to the phantom sub forum and look for madman. he got LOTS of stuffs for phantom. (that was last time lah.. now i not sure liao.)

for the u turn part, position your bike as left as possible, so you got more clearance to turn? worse come to worse, u turn usually done one at a time, so usually your left and right should be clear. can turn can liao lah. wide turning now wont get 2 DIPS point 1. :lol:

the bulb got from unique? if not just go any nearby motorshop also can get it done 1.

since u take the bulb out liao, check if the filament is broken or not lor.

肥仔七åƒå·

You really went down and open up!! Think you better leave it to bike shop to check. Haha. Better call them if they are open coz tml is labour day :angel:

Oh ya! Tomorrow labour day. :dozed:

Can't get anything done then...must let the bike rot in carpark already.

Unique is the nearest bike shop for me...extreme west like very little bike shops.

Just one signal light is enough to prevent me from riding the bike. :(

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Oh ya! Tomorrow labour day. :dozed:

Can't get anything done then...must let the bike rot in carpark already.

Unique is the nearest bike shop for me...extreme west like very little bike shops.

Just one signal light is enough to prevent me from riding the bike. :(

Haha if u need help drop me a pm. Minor minor problems I still can solve ^^

lol last time when i got my sp the signal lights also got problem.

but i dun care, i feel sometimes nv signal better, if i signal, sometimes the people behind me will speed up and dun let me change lane.. :(

u dn signal later ppl chiong forward while u change lane then how?safety mah,gt signal at least gt anything still can fight back saying u gt signal but tat fella bang u

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

you can always show hand signals hehehe :angel:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Today the seller called up up to apologise for the problem. He said he really look at the mechanic while the mechanic check through the signal light and it's working the few days after. The seller really is a nice guy, makes me don't even feel like blaming him. :o

I guess the bikes need to warm up before able to start up the signal. Gonna give it a try tomorrow.

Thanks Forestfly for offering to help.

Tomorrow I think I try calling up HKL book for appointment to check the light. They open on sunday!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Today the seller called up up to apologise for the problem. He said he really look at the mechanic while the mechanic check through the signal light and it's working the few days after. The seller really is a nice guy, makes me don't even feel like blaming him. :o

I guess the bikes need to warm up before able to start up the signal. Gonna give it a try tomorrow.

Thanks Forestfly for offering to help.

Tomorrow I think I try calling up HKL book for appointment to check the light. They open on sunday!

No problem. Haha, ride safety especially you just get to know that bike! Cheers :cheers:

Fell down at MSCP slope! Sian...now bike like got weird sound.

But the right rear light like magically works after a bit of riding. Means it's not the bulb problem.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Fell down at MSCP slope! Sian...now bike like got weird sound.

But the right rear light like magically works after a bit of riding. Means it's not the bulb problem.

WAH! Careful man. Up slope with half-clutch 1st gear. Yea but I think its the wire lose for the signal light. :thumb:

Get use to your bike until u're confident then you enter the expressway.

Still rem my first day after I got my bike, my friends brought me to TPE expressway,

I was panicking and he even taught me how to squeeze in between cars at Orchard road, rawr.

My hands and legs went numb. =S