How did you check the bike? Ask experienced friends? Or brought it to a mechanic to test ride it? :confused:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

• Replies 22.3k

I wonder how many mechanic would actually be kind enough to check ur bike for you for the first time when you are not their regular?

Will the checking be very expensive?

How did you check the bike? Ask experienced friends? Or brought it to a mechanic to test ride it? :confused:

not yet but this fri going down with my rider friend agn to check engine all, but test ride? lol .. btw you know how to see bike good anot?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

Plan*t motor's ah chong helped me check my bike for free. He test ride it too. :D

Some other shop may charge you...but I didn't get charged that day, as nothing need changing other than piston.

Test ride then can hear the engine sound...but it's considered illegal. :o

I don't know...first time bought bike also...that's why gotten a problematic one. But I did set aside some $$ for repairs.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

my SP just nw session 5.

8.01 3rd tym session 7.hope cn pass

gg out soon

sp beta..insurance cfm cheaper dan KRR

n sp machine price cfm cheaper dan r15

u shld find those left 2-3yrs.litat cn str change cls 2

not yet but this fri going down with my rider friend agn to check engine all, but test ride? lol .. btw you know how to see bike good anot?

brother, there are alot of other things that can and need to be check than engine oil. things you can check without riding are things like brakes, shock, fork, any weird engine sound and etc.

for engine oil, most 2b bike require 1l only, so just change it when you take over the bike lor. semi syn only $8-10. full syn around $20.

sp also better for the thieves to steal. better invest in more protection.

肥仔七åƒå·

SP is cheaper but like what bro stanco said it is very easy to steal also. my fren's sp got stolen twice already. after the 2nd time he sold the bike. there is also a rumour that the master key for SP can be bought in the internet. but i also don't know whether it's true.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Yesterday I parked at the row of lots behind FC4 koufu for a 1 hour lesson.

When I come back...I saw the kup beside me...full of ants!!! :eek:

The lots there really is scary. :(

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Not sure...I think the lots there a lot of bugs...after I saw the bike infested with ants, I quickly turn towards my bike and saw one ant-like thing...quickly sweep away then ride away asap!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hi..is me again..may i know who oging tp test on 12/7/2010..?

Class 2B 12/7/2010 (2nd Attempt)

Class 3 24/5/2010 (1st Attempt)

Class 4 21/2/2011 (1st Attempt)

Class 5 31/3/2011 (1st Attempt)

Back from 6.01..

Finally passed after 3rd time.. Last min my instructor say i nv do staggered position.. ):

And he mentioned that when i changed lane, not enough awareness..

Phew, during result time.. He say all the mistakes and say All of you have to come back for

Hey Sky99. Good for you! :thumb:

Checking when turning is really important...you won't know what other people on the road is thinking. Especially for filter lanes, the most horrible place ever...hard to make up mind to go or stop when cannot see properly. Experience is very important...you might take 3 times to pass this, but you gained more valuable road experience! Good luck for next pract!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Thinking of going 7.01 next week..

Gratz sky.haha

u just nw wear wad colour shirt?

Sian,fail 8.01 agn..

Tmr gg agn

Gratz sky.haha

u just nw wear wad colour shirt?

Sian,fail 8.01 agn..

Tmr gg agn

Light blue..

How many points?

brother, there are alot of other things that can and need to be check than engine oil. things you can check without riding are things like brakes, shock, fork, any weird engine sound and etc.

for engine oil, most 2b bike require 1l only, so just change it when you take over the bike lor. semi syn only $8-10. full syn around $20.

sp also better for the thieves to steal. better invest in more protection.

Yah I heard abt this but is thr nth we can do to prevent sp theft? Like installing brake disc lock, theft alarm and change ignition starter will help prevent from masterkey thefts?

Edited by cxartizt7

No matter how many defence mechanism you install...they can just carry your bike, put on truck and drive it away!

Almost accident just now.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

No matter how many defence mechanism you install...they can just carry your bike, put on truck and drive it away!

Almost accident just now.

lol why nearly accident what happen?

btw i meant if some thief has the honda sp masterkey, will he have access to ALL parts of my bikes? And no measures can be taken to counter this?

cos i read an article abt a stolen Honda NSR150 SP which happened a few years back

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=161562

Clementi that area is quite dangerous in the morning. Because of bus lane, 3 lanes become 2.

I was travelling at the most outer lane at around ~50km/h. When I just pass a traffic junction, I saw the middle lane jam. Suddenly, one car drove out from the middle lane without warning or signal around few meters in front then stopped for no reason!

Change lane without signal never mind, but he stopped after changing lane for no reason!

I don't even have time to horn...quickly do my first phantom E-brake...scary. Just nice stopped with a few cm to spare between my front tire and his bumper. If I not wrong, a rider on phantom helped me to horn that guy when he do that stunt. :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Clementi that area is quite dangerous in the morning. Because of bus lane, 3 lanes become 2.

I was travelling at the most outer lane at around ~50km/h. When I just pass a traffic junction, I saw the middle lane jam. Suddenly, one car drove out from the middle lane without warning or signal around few meters in front then stopped for no reason!

Change lane without signal never mind, but he stopped after changing lane for no reason!

I don't even have time to horn...quickly do my first phantom E-brake...scary. Just nice stopped with a few cm to spare between my front tire and his bumper. If I not wrong, a rider on phantom helped me to horn that guy when he do that stunt. :D

wow must've been an intense moment for you lol.. btw you went by aye exit by clementi ave 6, go by commonwealth ave west? or straight after entering clementi ave 6?

22 pts..sian

nw dan realize at e brake,after stop. must check RITE 1st,dan cn put rite leg dwn ...

ma de

ltr gg agn 210pm

I live near Boon Lay Mrt station.

Boon Lay Way -> Commonwealth Ave West -> Dover SP. Basically, I just keep riding straight forward from home till school. :lol:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Yah I heard abt this but is thr nth we can do to prevent sp theft? Like installing brake disc lock, theft alarm and change ignition starter will help prevent from masterkey thefts?

if they want to steal, they can just load the bike into the lorry and go. but locally, those people that stole sp are mainly for joyride, so having some form of deterrence will help to some extend ba. they see you got disc brake lock or accidentally activate your alarm, they should run liao, if not move to another target. those big syndicate... i think they rather steal newer and bigger bike than to a sp.

肥仔七åƒå·