Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 10 2006, 11:55 PM

have been riding my friend's sp in camp... sianz... today fail 5.02 again. 3 times wobbling... i thinki can join circus do wObBLinG act liao... argh!

dunno when can buy my own sp...

don't give up.. i failed 5.02 6 times i think. passed on the 7th time. woo.. lol

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 10 2006, 11:55 PM

have been riding my friend's sp in camp... sianz... today fail 5.02 again. 3 times wobbling... i thinki can join circus do wObBLinG act liao... argh!

dunno when can buy my own sp...

I also hafing a hard time last time on 5.02. Dun give up. :goodluck: Can ride but then dun get caught.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Thanks fnee for the encouragement. i was feeling damn pissed just thinking of that 5.02 session yesterday. You really made my day! tHaNkS!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

dun worry... there's only 2 hard stage. 5.02 and 8.01. :thumb: can clear dam fast one.

jiayou guys. :thumb:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

I failed 5.02 yet again. Went for the session 3 just now. Did worse than the previous time. Got 22 points. The instructors were damm strict. Kena points from crank course, 6 points for e- brake. Shi*!!. Then asked mi 2 be the 1st one to go, then I also blur blur. Saw a car coming but it wasn't @ my lane. I stayed there, kept waiting for the car to go n kena 2 points for delay in moving off. Caught twice for wobbling. , then twice for wide- turning. Idiot!! 2 points for improper of checking blindspot.

Best of all, the computer updated me as passed when I failed. Waited for half an hour for them to reupdate. Not my day today!!! :giddy:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

relax yea... try not be the first bike the nx time.. especially 8.01.. i was the first bike for my 8.01.. i first time go out alone.. the instructor was behind me.. i scared i go too fast or wad den keep goin slow.. den in the end got alot of delay moving off points sia. haha.

Originally posted by iceddd@May 14 2006, 01:44 AM

relax yea... try not be the first bike the nx time.. especially 8.01.. i was the first bike for my 8.01.. i first time go out alone.. the instructor was behind me.. i scared i go too fast or wad den keep goin slow.. den in the end got alot of delay moving off points sia. haha.

Alamak! I wasn't supposed to be the 1st one. But instructor signal me to go 1st.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@May 14 2006, 02:00 AM

Alamak! I wasn't supposed to be the 1st one. But instructor signal me to go 1st.

Maybe he want to see if u under pressure will perform or not lor.

dun care bout the speed la.. if you can remember the route then just go ahead... they will grade accordingly one... so no point pressuring yourself about things such as waiting for other members....

i always go 1st if i have the chance so other pple no chance to spoil my attempt to clear the practical. anyway, i got knocked from behind cos a guy was dilly dallying... haha... :thumb:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

I don't mind being the 1st one as long as I'm mentally prepared. I don't like to see how others perform especially at e- brake. It would affect my preformance too. But yesterday case caught me unprepared.

Albert Camus

Originally posted by fnee@May 10 2006, 08:07 PM

hey thanks to everyone for their comments..

like what hart said, buy something that you like. i'm very gian to ride. i can just go down any motordiam tomorrow and get a SP and start riding immediately. but i won't be happy with it. i'll "sian 1/2" when i see other aprilia on the road.. you're more of a passion person when it comes to bike.. while MC28's more of a logical person. so yeah.. (: passion and logic can never have an equal balance..

Yea...Passion...Due to my passion for PGM 4, i spend a bomb on it...But bo bianz, it's what i wanted to get when i just got my sp back then..

Or maybe that time i got the spending power..Now abit leong liaoz... :lol:

Good luck for those taking TP later!!

Albert Camus

Failed my e-brake 8 times liao.. Almost want to give up.. :cry: After resting for 3 mths, still cannot get the correct technic..

Next lesson, BBDC will get 1 instructor just there to teach me.. Is a one to one coaching.. Feel so shameful.. :weep:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

All the best, eeyore! :cheer:

Albert Camus

hey eeyore. have faith. if at first you fail, try and try again. And i believe practice makes perfect. CHEER UP ya? Having done 5.02 5times, i'm still stuck. ya... so, you're not the only one. oh ya... and smile when you ride! Show instructors you have confidence!!

JIAYOU EeYoRe_159!

Originally posted by winter+May 16 2006, 07:28 PM-->
QUOTE (winter @ May 16 2006, 07:28 PM)
All the best, eeyore! :cheer:[/b]

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 16 2006, 02:20 AM

Failed my e-brake 8 times liao.. Almost want to give up.. :cry: After resting for 3 mths, still cannot get the correct technic..

Next lesson, BBDC will get 1 instructor just there to teach me.. Is a one to one coaching.. Feel so shameful.. :weep:

So long it helps u to pass lor. Like car like that. :goodluck:

no worries winter..... we all went thru ur predicament sometime or the other. I also repeat my TP until i sianz liao... need to renew my PDL somemore... :sweat:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

wOoOoo~!!

just came back from wakeboarding! totally sunburnt!

anyone wanna go wakeboarding let me know, i got lobang!

Hope can ride bike to punggol for wakeboarding next time!!

Originally posted by planescape@May 17 2006, 10:43 AM

no worries winter..... we all went thru ur predicament sometime or the other. I also repeat my TP until i sianz liao... need to renew my PDL somemore... :sweat:

I always want to go try try only; never felt like I'll definately pass 5.02. But funny, I'm beginning to enjoy taking 5.02. Die! With this type of attitude, dunno how many times I'll need to pass the assessment..

Albert Camus

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 17 2006, 06:20 PM

wOoOoo~!!

just came back from wakeboarding! totally sunburnt!

anyone wanna go wakeboarding let me know, i got lobang!

Hope can ride bike to punggol for wakeboarding next time!!

wa.. im interested in wakeboarding leh.. but need to go for the lessons rite? that time my fren went to find out.. it cost like 300+ for the whole course.. abit ex ah.

haha iceddd thats why i say i got lobang... 56 per person for 4 hours.

anyone having practical on the 27th May? :sweat: