flip up cannot? :eek:

mine is flip up leh.. :(

why?

i dun think its legal leh.. especially the see through part where you paste on your visor.

yeah i agree its very attention seeking. but good what, drivers on the road will look out for you. :D

and i think TP will spot you first on the road too if you use it.. :cheeky:

i think can try to ask the seller whether its legal or not..

eh, i oso not sure. but seems like flip up definitely cannot use fullface wan, coz the part that flips needs special attention, unlike ff can paste straight on..

who got install HID lights on their bike?

bro, u got $ save up for big bike la! :lol: or buy some armor :p

I heard that the new rule states that number plate needs to be secured 'externally' to pass inspection?

My front number plate is sticked on with some kind of double side tape. Want pass need secure it using screws or cable ties. Now I'm not sure what to do about it. :sian:

Erm...I just realised cable ties to secure number plate is illegal. :faint:

So there is only the screw way.

check with friendly mech is the best! :smile:

• Replies 22.3k

HELLO!!!! Long time no see all of u. I'm going for SP at 2.10pm tmr and 8.01 at 2.10pm on tues. Anyone going at the same time?

Btw, TP is on 12/7, mummy's bday haha.

Rest, Revive, Survive

HELLO!!!! Long time no see all of u. I'm going for SP at 2.10pm tmr and 8.01 at 2.10pm on tues. Anyone going at the same time?

Btw, TP is on 12/7, mummy's bday haha.

i gg 4 SP 2.10pm aso

hahas

source:http://www.vicom.com.sg/inspectionprice.htm

grate link

eh, i oso not sure. but seems like flip up definitely cannot use fullface wan, coz the part that flips needs special attention, unlike ff can paste straight on..

bro, u got $ save up for big bike la! :lol: or buy some armor :p

check with friendly mech is the best! :smile:

haha no la its just that i encounter those cars with HID lights at night, very very glaring, makes me feel like installing one on my bike too :D

haha,install only

haf tym GER - AUS

2 - 0

good morning

i arrive at sch 1 hr 15 mins earlier.. remember the timing wrongly..

wad a way to start the monday blues

happy waiting and happy schooling. :p

肥仔七åƒå·

Linux is open source OS...just did an exam on it.

Securing linux module. :faint:

I see, I do...but I don't understand.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

then can i just download the OS on the Internet and start using it? :o

is an operating system lor? like microsoft use window, apple is mac os.

Linux is open source OS...just did an exam on it.

Securing linux module. :faint:

I see, I do...but I don't understand.

cn litat anyhw dl 1 meh ?

but e OS is not user friendly aso,i would sae :angel:

Not sure how you can get it online cause school provided the linux image.

How I usually use it is through a program called VMware.

Mount the Linux image into the VMware, then start up the OS though VMware.

The VMware is an 'isolated environment'(not sure if it's the correct way of saying) whereby everything you do to the OS only affects itself...it won't affect your main computer in anyway. So if you screwed up the whole linux OS...all you need to do is remount the image to reset the OS to original form.

As the Linux is a open source OS...should be able to get it for free.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lol. didnt kw linux is free 1

Not sure how you can get it online cause school provided the linux image.

How I usually use it is through a program called VMware.

Mount the Linux image into the VMware, then start up the OS though VMware.

The VMware is an 'isolated environment'(not sure if it's the correct way of saying) whereby everything you do to the OS only affects itself...it won't affect your main computer in anyway. So if you screwed up the whole linux OS...all you need to do is remount the image to reset the OS to original form.

As the Linux is a open source OS...should be able to get it for free.

wow im very confused.

i got a spare lap top.. i wanna install Linux on it and start using it.

its running on xp at the moment.

uh so i just go to a website and download the linux OS?

Ubuntu...and linux...isn't it the same thing? :?

Haha...maybe I got it wrong. Not very sure also...got learn but don't understand. :lol:

I suggest you try it out on a virtual environment first before installing it into your laptop as a main OS. Because imo, it really is not user friendly.

If really want to install in laptop...partition out some space from your drive and install it in? Make a dual boot. :lol:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

yeah its the same

i will do what you said. partition out some space on my hard drive..

cause i got a spare laptop and im trying out new and fun stuff on it.

heh heh

and vashie.. pay attention in sch la so i can ask you more linux stuff ma haha :o

Good luck! :D

So far...any OS other than Windows are giving me headaches.

Linux all I learn is right click, open terminal, then code random stuff which is supposed to secure it...which I don't understand. :faint:

"yum install squid" "yum install samba"...all the commands are alien to me!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lols. haf fun learning it guys

any icon u lyk on ur desktop. enlarge only

hahas

35 more hrs to TP

just nw went 4 SP.all quite okay le

scare tt day nervous/kan chong or wad do wrong

nervous is normal 1. keep talking to yourself in your mind, like what to do next and etc... or sing a song. divert your attention away.

:goodluck: to you anyway!

肥仔七åƒå·